Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.000webhost.com
000webhost General Information
  000webhost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2006 and now it's eigth years in business.

000webhost.com average uptime is 99.932% (rank #2117 on our directory) with total 6996 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2007-08-03. Similar companies with 99.932% uptime are nomonthlyfees.com and hosting24.com.

Search for "000webhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 8266 results so company name popularity rank is #365.

There have been 13289 positive votes for 000webhost and 2844 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #13 (similar companies are invisionpower.com and hostdepartment.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Free (Type: Linux) - 250 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $0/mo

Some technical data about 000webhost.com
 

Back to "0" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
mememe, 23rd 2011 September, 2011
Best webhost ever
kabir, 20th 2011 July, 2011
i cant make account here ......
what is frre domain for it ...will u plz help me...
n tell m what to do ..or not
Splody, 06th 2011 July, 2011
I tried another free service and it was terrible.. I'm blown away with how fast and reliable my FREE website is here. Thank you :)
Reyna, 03rd 2011 July, 2011
Hi i have created an account yesterday and have yet received the activation confirmation of my website. I tried logging in but i couldnt get in. I heard that there is an ticket ID but where do i get it? i seen nth in my mailbox.
Antony, 28th 2011 June, 2011
Excellent reuptaion, solid service
Ron Poulton, 11th 2011 June, 2011
I've been with 000webhost.com since February 2010.

I've seen perhaps two days (48 hours) of downtime since. I have two domains (thok.ca and signal31.com) hosted through them, and email through Zoho, and have experienced some pretty amazing results. FTP and email accounts are dead simple to set up, too.

Sure, they'll advertise a feature on the control panel page and, upon my attempt to access it, advise that the feature is unavailable and attempt to promote their paid service. There is also no fast tech support.

But the fact it's a free service with some pretty darned good limits makes up for the minor downfalls. The forums make up for the slow tech support. And the advertised, unavailable features are not important enough to warrant a negative review.

On a side note, those of you who choose not to read the Terms of Service (of ANY site), and then get burned down the road for violations, would best learn from your lesson early on rather than complain. Do not expect any rational being to take such complaints seriously.

And if you're using too much bandwidth because you have lots of users, consider throwing ads on your site. Offset the costs of a paid service.

Yep, 9/10 for these guys at this point.
Very pleased!, 11th 2011 May, 2011
Hello, first of all, Lovely host, fast, reliable, etc...
I used x10hosting, and I was pleased, until their servers got slower and sloooower....
I was so mad, and I google'd for a new host and found 000webhost.com... I installed and you know what the first experience was?: Holy shit, 10 - Billion times faster than x10hosting.com.... and even better support, so from now on, I WILL use your services and not shitty x10hosting, good work guys!,
Keep it up!
- I'm really pleased!
anugerahmp3.blogspot.com, 04th 2011 April, 2011
previously, i am using the 000webhost hosting..It was good..But now i am not using it anymore because i dont need it anymore..
anyway, their services is good...
indian, 22nd 2011 January, 2011
Excellent service for students
Rolando, 29th 2010 December, 2010
Admin review messed up my parked domain name. If your domain is parked and you get selected for admin review, that is the only page you will be seeing from you parked domain(s).
Q, 03rd 2010 November, 2010
I loveeeeee 000webhost.com even more than my paid host. They answer support tickets in a timely manner and my website is always up. I plan on staying with them for some time now.
anish, 16th 2010 October, 2010
i like 000web... because it is easy to use.
i love u
Andy, 10th 2010 August, 2010
By far the best free hosting company that I have ever used. Been with these guys for ages. They answer support tickets really fast usually within about 10 minutes even for free customers!

Outstanding hosting, in fact the only time my website was down was when the server fell victim of a DDOS attack and when they changed locations.

Brilliant company and I definately recommend it.
malayalamonline, 31st 2010 July, 2010
This is the awesome site,
i m hosting 3 wordpress sites on 00webhost
and earning from adsense $300/mo
I m very much satisfied
Check my site and Traffic
http://www.malayalamonlinemovies.co.cc
Joash, 26th 2010 June, 2010
Love their Hosting. Been using for about 1yr now and i haven't experienced down time. It's free and no Ads are put on your site.
meontwit-ter2, 19th 2010 June, 2010
My site was selected "randomly" for a admin review and the page says 2 to 4 hrs.... It's been a day and I'm still stuck. Come on guys.
Gsm Delta, 20th 2010 February, 2010
Nice service for student like me :)
Who want everything for free :)
I have free domain, co.cc free hosting @ 000webhost, and I have adsense on it :) it good serivce :)
You can check my site www.gsmdelta.co.cc
normal, 18th 2010 February, 2010
I would like to tell a few lines to those people who find this host bad:

1) Quote: Frequent downtimes!
- NOT true!
I am running a website for almost 7 months, and only about 5 times I experienced dowtime.

2) Quote: Site inspections suck!
- Site inspections are needed due to many scam sites that host all kinds of bad content. From illegal movies to viruses/spyware. They are fully responsible for any material that is hosted on their servers, and they can be sued if they don't remove that content.

3) Quote: Customer suppor sucks!
- I believe you have waited only 1 minute before you quit waiting. You have to understand that you haven't paid a thing to them, and they still provide help tickets to solve your problems. If you think you (free users) should be first priority when it comes to helping customers then, my friends, you are wrong!!!!

I really like this free web hosting service.
Not that they offer 1.5 GB storage, 100GB bandwith, but they also don't restrict features like some other free webhosting companies do.
Amazing, 31st 2010 January, 2010
i have never had such good free webhosting, i have been on server 41 and have nt yet noticed the server being down
gil, 18th 2010 January, 2010
i haved the biggest disk size 1,500 mb and a good servers but i change compeny be cuse the FTP not working no matter what i do
Rahul, 15th 2010 January, 2010
dear 000webhost.com support,
my account is a2098812, user name: nehanatural@yahoo.com and it was suspended yesterday trying to send mass mail/ spam.
I didn't know how to create a support ticket.
I am extremely sorry but I was trying to send mails to my friends telling them about my site at once. I didn't realize at the time that this was against your Terms of Service. I assure you that I will not repeat this again. I request you to unsuspend my account as soon as possible.
Thank You.
Melita, 29th 2009 December, 2009
why are my flash banners shown half on website uploaded on the 00webhost server?
is there a bug with showing jpg or swf files?
SomeDude, 21st 2009 December, 2009
Absolutely brilliant so far. I started out just intending to test a CMS I'm developing, but I intend to use them from now on.
Tomasz, 01st 2009 December, 2009
@Tahir Jamil, how come you have got so many co.cc free domains if only 2 are allowed for single person? So you have free domains, free hosting and complain. If your websites were so high trafficed you should invest in proper domains + hosting.
Vinnie B., 28th 2009 November, 2009
In response the the post about hosting your own webserver, yes, this can be easily done. For most, it shouldn't be a problem. However, here are the negatives:

1. You need to keep your PC powered on. Electric bills will run at least a dollar or two a month. Why not pay an extra dollar and host it on a professional host?

2. You will need to be able to manage your server. Problems will occur and you'll need to know how to fix it. This is evident when speaking to a webhost support that has no idea of hosting issues.

3. You will need to able to keep up with security patches. Don't be fooled by someone who says that linux doesn't need to be secured. Also, all of the applications and services need frequent security updates. Keeping up with all of this is a part time job!

4. Don't expect to install a program and have a full blown webserver. You will read, read and read some more. Trial and error. It will be a learning experience. Fun for some, out of the question for most.
Annoy, 13th 2009 November, 2009
I don't know what their affiliate program is upto, but I read many negative comments about it on various websites.. The Free Hosting Plan is Awesome though.. NO particular complains, only some worries and questions about affiliates program :P
Nary, 04th 2009 November, 2009
I am satisfied with their hosting service, I am running both website and wordpress blog at the same time, works fantastic. 6 months now
Alpine, 27th 2009 October, 2009
I love this service never gave me a chance to complain.
and for those who think their account is deleted due to inactivity, you must atleast once in 30 days login to your account at 000webhost site morons.
Dave, 09th 2009 October, 2009
So far I have nothing but praise for 000webhost.com. It runs WordPress beautifully!

No support? I started a help ticket and even though it says the wait could be 24 hours, I had a REAL LIVE PERSON answer with 2-3 hours - twice.

Not only is this service free, but it works! AND yes! The support is better than many paid deals I used over the years.

I agree. Make backups=good - Sticking to the topic - "Reviews" is also a good idea ;-o
Dilated people, 28th 2009 August, 2009
I wonder how stupid can be anyone that gives a negative review about anyone that provides a service for FREE ?? How stupid you must be ?
to Muslim Tahir Jamil, 21st 2009 August, 2009
You say they are not reliable?
Go to http://www.serviceuptime.com/users/monitoring.php?S=6c8ef11fcca35bab3d971cdce3d7179b you MUSLIM PIG.

99.9% uptime is what you call "unreliable"? It was a great idea to terminate your fucken muslim idiots websites you muslim mother fucker.
Tahir Jamil, 21st 2009 August, 2009
Here I want to provide very serious review about 000webhost.com. My review is endorsed by hundreds of customers. 000webhost.com provides very unreliable free hosting. One you get their free hosting 000webhost.com will try their best to make you paid customer. 000webhost.com often let customers purchase domain by these tactics. By the pretext of single complain 000webhost.com will remove your websites. It is the time when there are hundreds of jealous competitors but 000webhost.com does not care about free customers.
000webhost.com told me that they will not remove any of my website if I become their paid customer. So, 000webhost.com free hosting is just a trap to make paid customers. 000webhost.com deleted my account without warning and hijacked my high traffic websites by giving their full page advertisement in place of my removed websites which are provided below.
http://www.pakistanwebdesign.co.cc/
http://www.pakistannewsarticles.co.cc/
http://www.tuitionacademylahore.co.cc/
Stila Uhi, 19th 2009 August, 2009
This webhost is totally awesome!
How can they offer so much?
Everything is great!
Yup, I'm a satisfied customer!

So easy!
Uptime is great!
Check their stats!
Keeping them as my primary host/
Tahir Jamil, 14th 2009 August, 2009
000webhost.com is considered feature rich web hosting. I really like this hosting service. However, I got shock of my life when one of my website http://tuitionacademylahore.co.cc/ disappeared unexpectedly on the reason of low activity. Please note that this website is well submitted to all search engines and having good numbers of daily web traffic.
This manifests that 000webhost.com hosting service lack reliability. Very few hosts delete or suspend accounts due to unknown reasons or lack of activity. They proved the notion that free hosting of majority of hosting services is unreliable. In my view website should remain over internet permanently unless removed by webmasters themselves. In such circumstances webmaster sudden disappearance will result in account deletion. Websites should remain over internet for ever.
AH Design, 12th 2009 August, 2009
I my opinion they are quite good. Of course it will never be as good as paid hosting, but its is worth trying to test your stuff.
Pjero, 03rd 2009 August, 2009
I have been with them exactly for 6 months and and here is what I have to say: AWESOME FREE HOST!!

If you have any doubts to quit your paid hosting provider or not simply take a look at their uptime stats:

http://www.serviceuptime.com/users/monitoring.php?S=6c8ef11fcca35bab3d971cdce3d7179b

Only few failed checks in months of monitoring and a half of millisecond server repose time - this is what can be called a KILLER free web hosting!
Mark, 26th 2009 July, 2009
gotta say, i like'em. I have used them for demo design projects and now even host my main site there. I have used LOTS of paid hosting, 1&1, ASO and others and these guys have just as many options free.

downtime? I havent seen any and hopefully im not jinxing myself. if you're a freelancer or "little" guy try'em out. it cant hurt. just make backups.
Tahir Jamil, 12th 2009 July, 2009
000webhost is cool and advanced. However, I do not know how can I change the password of main account? Not of domain's CPanel password.
David, 08th 2009 June, 2009
I've been using them for almost a month now. I have a website and a wordpress blog running on their FREE service and I have no complaints at all. There is no tech support for Free, but I haven't needed any. I setup wordpress and the database with no pain, registered the website name and set DNS entries and presto! Everything is working.
Hamid, 15th 2009 May, 2009
I have signed with another company Fatcow for unlimited banwidth and diskspace one free domain for 46 dollar for a year. it was extream cheap .but now i am regret that why i didnt sign up with you guy. I swear i do love your even free service than their real one. I have uploaded joomla and soon i am puting up my site and for sure i would put up your banners and recommond friends to your company.

love you guys

best regards

Hamid
Oster, 10th 2009 April, 2009
I am very satisfied, though the ftp connection was a little bit too slow. Thank you very much for the oportunity to use a PHP account, finally I will be able to test my PHP scripts on a public server :) I have already uploaded my page, I hope it is legal to manage it with CMS Joomla.
Webmaster , 25th 2009 March, 2009
You will usually have 2 name servers

It looks to me that yours would be both the ones below.

ns01.000webhost.com
ns02.000webhost.com
newbie, 24th 2009 March, 2009
guys i am new for this (000webhost) hosting seervice. and i got a domain name and thay ask me to point my domain to their server name . what is servername or where i can find it.
in my account details i can see something like these. ns01.000webhost.com
ns02.000webhost.com
and server27.000webhost.com
which is the name server plaes tell mw?
Mart, 17th 2009 March, 2009
ACCOUNTS REPEATEDLY SUSPENDED.
Had a few sites hosted with 000webhost but most were suspended every month with no explanation, and without meeting any of the published criteria for suspension. Enquiries as to why this is happening go unanswered. Had to move to byethost instead, which is good so far.
Former 000webhost customer, 13th 2009 March, 2009
frustrated wrote,
"HEY DUMMY!!! Wake up. This is a review site, not tech support!"

Actually frustrated, this is their tech support! Have you ever tried to contact them any other way? It ain't gonna happen.
frustrated, 13th 2009 March, 2009
RE: "Ethan, 12th 2009f March, 2009
Hi again, two comments down is my problem, and I really need '000webhost.com support' to help me here. Thanks"

HEY DUMMY!!! Wake up. This is a review site, not tech support!
Ethan, 12th 2009 March, 2009
Hi again, two comments down is my problem, and I really need '000webhost.com support' to help me here. Thanks
Ethan , 11th 2009 March, 2009
I have set up accounts with 3 different emails, none of them have received the activation emails to activate account. I heard it can be done manually by supplying your ticket ID to an admin. Please tell me what the ticket ID is, and I would appreciate it if an admin could activate this account for me. Thanks
..., 02nd 2009 March, 2009
000webhost is okay, but they do need to shape up in the customer service department. I have been waiting for 28 hours for them to check my site, when they told me that it would take four hours. :/
Djamil, 23rd 2009 February, 2009
I looooooooooove 000webhost.com it's the best web host ever :)
randompage, 15th 2009 February, 2009
they only allow 1 ftp thread. it slow down my works.
Stuart, 13th 2009 February, 2009
I have a small site with 000webhost.com that gets about 600MB per month of traffic. They list that the free account has a quota of 100GB/month, however, I get constant emails saying that my account is in jeopardy of being disabled due to high bandwidth and I should upgrade to their paid hosting. Huh!? I'm moving on. I don't have time for nonsense.
arto, 12th 2009 February, 2009
Hi,i`m new to all this but i think its BEST and cheapest !!! what i found on the WEB,many tools to use and etc....and its for FREE ! soon thinking to upgrade worth to try! its few $$$ anyway Thank you
tttoan, 05th 2009 February, 2009
hi there,
How can I change the password of main account?
And how can I unzip file on server?
Thanks.
Alan, 29th 2009 January, 2009
I am very impressed with the quality of services, features and uptime profile of triple zero webhost.

Keep up the good job!
albert, 20th 2009 January, 2009
Please team from 000webhost.com could you activate my account manually. I am afraid that since I promote a small China business I am refused for phishing or other reasons.
Domain name: mingchuan.comoj.com
satish, 17th 2009 January, 2009
i started to use their services few days ago. it is too good to believe. it is better than paid hosting. I don't know how long does this feeling last. I would like to upgrade. Thanks.
there is some talk that the code they send to your pc is a kind of malaware. I downloaded the code into an unimportant pc and confirmed my log in. I use my laptop to connect. surely in time, i will upgrade not only for better services, but as a token of gratitude.
Xtrigit, 08th 2009 January, 2009
*******AWESOME********* One of the best free webhosts out there :)

You can check out my little help to others http://xtrigit.com
Yea! , 04th 2009 January, 2009
IT"S GREAT! I'M LIKE WOW! ONE PROBLEM THOUGH, BAD HELP SERVICE, PREMIUM CHEAP, THOUGH FREE IS FINE. FEATURES GREAT, THOSE TOOLS... SOMETIME THE SERVERS ARE DONE, AND I'll HAVE TO RESTART MY WHOLE SITE. BUT NOW MY SITE IS AWESOME. FOR THE SAMPLE, GO TO www.thatwasrandom.comze.com! I'LL GIVE 5.5/5, NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT!
Estelle, 22nd 2008 December, 2008
I would like to thank 000webhost for giving me, new to the world of webdesign, the opportunities to open a free hosting account, where i can ulpoad my pages.
I have already uploaded my index page of my website, and i'm absolutely delighted that there's no adverts or pop ups on it. I'm satisfied with your hosting services.
Amiella, 16th 2008 December, 2008
I've enjoyed 000webhost, and I've been using it for some months now.
Ruchira Sahan, 15th 2008 December, 2008
Web server uplink is very slow! take hours to load my page! but service is great! Cpanel is good! 4 out of 5 stars! please take time to speed up your servers!
Maher, 11th 2008 December, 2008
Hi guys, well it is a great host specially that it is free one.
Guy who are pissed off or try to put bad reviews, take a pill and relax a little.
Hell that site is offering you a lot for free, and you still want to jump on the owners back?
If you are not satisfied , so go for paid hosting and see if they are better, and i tell you from now , they are not too much better than 000webhost. i have hosting with 5 different paid hosting and with 000webhost.
Marc Again, 04th 2008 December, 2008
actually I have to admit that year end password reset today kinda stinks but that just because I can be lazy. They reset the ftp passes every year for security so just remember that if you have multiple accounts.

besides that try them out.
Marc, 04th 2008 December, 2008
I have been using 000 for a little over a year for testing client demos and such and I have to admit that they are far more reliable then what i thought would come of it.

I actually host to client live sites with them now and the customers are pleased because4 hosting is free.

There are some hiccups on the DB's and ftp every so often but in reality nothing serious and nothing i havent seen with paid hosts.

For a designer, coder or newbie this really is the best way to go with testing.
Aaron, 24th 2008 November, 2008
I am actually extremely pleased with my service so far. It has been very stable, minimal down time, and generous limits. My only problem so far is that the MySQL server I am located on seems to have a hiccup every few hours. This is easily resolved by refreshing the page.

Overall, A Great Service, and best of all, It's free.
Jake, 22nd 2008 November, 2008
Hey TS, why don't you contact tech support? Or, is *THIS* tech support!?!?
TS, 22nd 2008 November, 2008
I just registered and I don't know how to change the server name!
please help me and contact me Charbel_N._Karam@windowslive.com
Luis, 14th 2008 November, 2008
I'm not only satisfied with 000webhost but also amazed and surprised. 1500 MB of free php web hosting with mysql! That is great!. I havent uploaded anything yet (just a test on the website builder) because I'm learning zend framework mvc right now. But before the end of the month I'll cancel my other hosting and transfer my domains.

I plan to get one of the premium packages in the future, but the free one will help me alleviate the cost of the learning curve while I learn zend framework.
rayvantuhesa, 12th 2008 November, 2008
I'm sorry but how to activate my account? I have applied in 000webhost, and I have succeeded in log in. But, I still could manage my account coz it havent active yet. What should I do?
Sid, 10th 2008 November, 2008
Hi, my username is a1782102, I have not received a confirmation email. I checked my spam/bulk folder and there's no email there and I entered my email correctly. Please activate my account.

Thanks.
Daniel, 30th 2008 October, 2008
So far i am by far impressed with the service. Speed is good and so far i havent experienced any down time. The control is quite easy to use which is great! I have already created the website using the website builder supplied which was also great and passed my expectations and comparing this to other webhosts i have tried, the features are by far superior.

Also, I would like to say once again, this is one of the best webhosts ive used so far and if this keeps up, i am definately going to upgrade my account to a paid account.

Daniel
radjacell, 28th 2008 October, 2008
my site is on www.radjacell.com
radjacell, 28th 2008 October, 2008
what do you think with my site is down or not
Adriana, 27th 2008 October, 2008
I'd like to say 000webhost is one of the few really outstanding services you find on the web! It comes perfectly to my proposes and works great
Louie Reyes, 27th 2008 October, 2008
000webhost.com is the best for me. It helped me learn php and mysql. the cpanel is great, you can setup your own site with just a few clicks. I use it on my website http://yoogle.net78.net see for yourself. Very good service.

Hannah, 18th 2008 October, 2008
I just want to say that 000webhost is really the best free webhosting I have ever encountered and I know I'm not the only one who knows that.

With this my site is growing and I am even upgrading my account coz I'm just so grateful. Cheers!
Sarah, 13th 2008 October, 2008
000webhost.com is *AWESOME*. I volunteered to put up a website for a non-profit organization that has almost no budget. I have some free space that allows for static html, but that was not a very good solution since the people who add content aren't very technical and don't have time to learn html. Needless to say, I was not really looking forward to the maintenance work. OOOwebhost is the perfect solution. Thanks
Joshua, 08th 2008 October, 2008
Using iWeb made it hard. Luckily I found some software that allowed me to upload my iWeb site to your host, and since then its been nothing but ease. The members area is easy to use, I have been able to edit files (to remove ? from things like <? to prevent parse errors) and more. Its all been easy and very satisfying. I plan to add a "we are hosted by 000webhost, the free host with no forced ads" banner or something like that next time. Best free host ever!
Why, 06th 2008 October, 2008
Why midPhase in top10 list, 7.95 a month is not cheap price. Top 10 will be 000webhost.com. More that 1 year with them still working good and fine even not paying single cents, thanks to admin 000webhost.com for nice service.
random.net78.net, 21st 2008 September, 2008
awesome FREE host i love your hosting its sssssssssssssssoooooooooooo gooooood applause, you guys should get a medal
Rodge, 17th 2008 September, 2008
I Love it! I Love it and its the best thing that has happened to my school as far as the internet is concerned. You guys are simply doing an exemplary job and I am actually going to donate to ensure you light up a smile in someone else's face.
Thank you very much.
Jannah, 15th 2008 September, 2008
Perfect. I think 000webhost is the perfect webhost and a lot of my friends knew it because of me and planning to create an account, actually we're IN to 000webhost, it's the most popular online thing to do for us friends. We're not much in to myspace, bebo... although we've got one but we like webdesigning better. I will upload my website soon, I know everything to manipulate 00webhost, it's so easy and nice! Thanks very much for creating such a good webhosting website. I love it! :)
Jake, 15th 2008 September, 2008
I am in the process of deisgning and uploading my new website.

I am still overwhelemed by the features of your free hosting. This is unlike others I have tried. So much features are avaivlable.

I noticed that I have not made a link to your hosting. I will do that as soon as I finish uploading my website.

Thanks again for the help and for the services.
merecel, 26th 2008 August, 2008
You're free hosting service is really good. I have been using it for about 3 months. No problems encounter so far.
If I earned from my site, I intend to donate as my appreciation of your free hosting service,
thanks,
Lus Reis, 25th 2008 August, 2008
I use your free hosting for a long time now, I am so happy with your service that I started using your affiliate program. I have a simple question to "000webhost.com support": I had 20 signups ready to be payed in meddle August, before the new 60 days verification was implemented, will I be payed in September? I find no information on this in my user area.
Allan, 25th 2008 August, 2008
First off is I'd like to say that Im much more glad on deciding and spending my time to participate with your friendly webhosting site. At first im kind of gettin' to know how it works, Im a total beginner on this by the way, though I know you guys got a lot of tech support at your end its just that my computer has really low specs so it takes quite awhile for me to process things up. (aint your fault, hehehe) Due to the fact that im still a newbie on this field and with out any background at all, I just wanna mention how much Im being dedicated on tweaking stuffs with your friendly user interface. I just got into this for a week now and so far so good, Im really having fun. And to mention how much fun im having, there are days that my mood wont let me sleep coz of figuring things out concerning on enhancing and putting up my own website... and in case you wanna know the purpose of my future website... not ambitous but just for personal use. Publicly publishing new stuffs, events, and whatever the world has to offer in the interests of the website for my friends and local community. Thank you for letting me be part of your service. Lastly, hoping that things would work well (though my site is not for profits sake) and grow as my vision predicts, im more than willing to raise a couple of buck for donation. Again thank you
edmond, 25th 2008 August, 2008
Hello 000webhost,

I have some sites hosted and everything is verry god. But, i have problem when I use my domainname with www and without www. Please see:

http://nekretnine24h.info/
http://www.nekretnine24h.info/

The right one is without www,but I would like to have the same with www.

Thanks a lot.
FireDart, 24th 2008 August, 2008
Awesome Web Host, Nothing Compares for free!I highly recommended 000webhosting.com.
Free Web Site, 23rd 2008 August, 2008
this site is very good site. Fast service and good tools! I can install WordPress in mins and it's work! The great thing about 000webhost is totally Free!

visit here to see Free Hosting offer : http://www.000webhost.com/70295.html
Josephine, 21st 2008 August, 2008
It's great for beginners who want to study PHP/MySQL. I've learned more by making my own websites here than in my computer classes. It's really great.
Erwin, 21st 2008 August, 2008
I love this web hosting service. Excellent service, if I ever need to make another website. I will make sure to use your web hosting services. This is the best free web hosting I have come to so far. No ad's MySQL , PHP , HTML coding (a must need for me) . All work perfectly. Whenever I send in a ticket. I get help within 10 hours. Plus only .net84.net that is the best thing. Love your sevices. I'll make sure to tell everyone I know.
Sameer, 19th 2008 August, 2008
I saw few websites hosted on 000webhost. it seems wonderful. But since a long time I am having problem in email activation. I am not just not getting the activation url. i have acc in gmail. and yahoo too. please help me out. i looked in spam and trash too :)
Daryl, 11th 2008 August, 2008
I REALLY REALLY want to thank you guys for having a free webhost on the net...
I think I would still need the services you offer in the future, especially when I am more experienced in creating websites.
Hey, thanks also for sending this message about my satisfaction... I guarantee you that I am 100% satisfied with your services...
Lee, 28th 2008 July, 2008
You're service is awesome. The best website hosting I've ever experienced....for FREE! Seriously, what do are you guys, aliens or something? Haha, just kidding. Not only do you get a ton of stuff for free, you also get awesome hosting. Just wanted to take the time to let you know you guys are great. Thanks!
Anon, 15th 2008 July, 2008
Been with them a few days and was very pleased to find free hosting with mysql. I was going to test them out for a few months and then move my present site with them and 2 external sites to their payed hosting.

However at this time I can't access my site and this has been over an hour now so I am starting to think twice about it!
Matthew, 13th 2008 July, 2008
Whats the phone number over there, some kind of customer service??
Orange, 07th 2008 July, 2008
It seems good to me. However it has been taking over 12 hours to check my sight for malicious content. Isn't that a little long?
000webhost.com support, 17th 2008 June, 2008
Thanks everyone for reviews, it's really appreciated that you really like our service. We are keep making it even better every day.
Jason, 17th 2008 June, 2008
Hi,
I LOVE your hosting service. I have put up a link for you on my sidebar and I intend to donate once I get a little cash :) You guys are the best and I really appreciate it.
Jason
Colby, 16th 2008 June, 2008
Thanks, yes I've already uploaded my site and I think services are awesome.

I found 000webhost on Google, because I was looking for free php web hosting.

I had this other website from a different company but they had adverts blocking my site from showing.

So I choose 000WebHost instead, it's way better and easier to use!

Love the service!

Thanks!
bruno, 16th 2008 June, 2008
I'm really satisfied with the service you offer. I had some trouble, in setting up stuff, but got quick and efficient answers at the forum. Now, receiving this email is just a confirmation of how good your service is. No free service ever has been so kind in contacting me offering help and asking how I feel about the service.

You're all very professional at 000webhost and you surely know how to treat customers!

Best wishes,

Bruno.
Nikolay, 11th 2008 June, 2008
My aff is 16125, that is correct one.
Hope to hear response and explanation.
Best
Nikolay
Nikolay, 09th 2008 June, 2008
Hello 000webhost support.My name is Nikolay Tron.And i earned more than 20 signups at first day of June.When i will get paid for affiliates?Also you said transfer to bank account is about 1 week.Now is 9 June and i didn't get my earned moneys.My question is when i get moneys.My aff id eurovive (at) ureach.com
Best Regards
Nikolay Tron
George L., 08th 2008 June, 2008
250 MB Disk Space :))
sam, 07th 2008 June, 2008
000webhost had been the best web hosting service I had till now.

But now they seem to have changed their conditions. They are now requesting for donations or the site should recieve 10 visitors per month and you should login atleast once every week.

They seem to delete accounts that don't satisfy these conditions. And they also don't respond to any service requests.
sameh, 07th 2008 June, 2008
they deleted my account it was the best free hosting
Edison Lau, 04th 2008 June, 2008
Hi this is my website
http://www.runescapegod.com

I like your hosting pretty much but just that certain computers experience problem with my website during certain periods.

But anyway i love your webhosting so much.

Now i have a question i'm planning to upgrade to a paid hosting will this change my ftp?sql username thingy or anything?

Please contact me
admin@runescapegod.com

Regrads
Jan Hadacek, 04th 2008 June, 2008
I have to say that I'm realy satisfied with your free services! I have tried many freehostings and I didn't expected that this one would be the problem-less one. But you surprised me in good way. There were none problems while Drupal instalation, PHP runs much faster then on any freehosting I have met. Also I'm realy glad that there aren't any adds which should be shown mandatory.

Simply: Great work!

Thank you very much,
Jan Hadacek,
Satisfied client :)
Danni, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
I've just used the service of 000webhost for 2 websites of mine. And I feel very pleased. 000webhost marvelously satisfy webmaster's needs. Hope 000webhost can be the best leading "better than paid hosting".

But I have also some question for 000webhost right now.

As the time being I wonder when will the service of your hosting expired. And can we renew the same hosting we used for several years later...? How will we conduct such things.
Caleido, 31st 2008 May, 2008
By now, I have joined 000webhost affiliation program, and has signed up pretty much users (about 75). I hope the affiliation program not just bogus... If this do pay in expected timeframe, I'll review it here... let's see what will happen in the end of my campaign.
For the hosting itself, it works fine for me...great feature with zero cost indeed.. hopefully the users could making enough money to upgrade their membership so the company may pay us...hehe
Ogy, 29th 2008 May, 2008
Hello 000webhost.com support,

My UserName is syaugi
and site is lidmi.net78.net
I had registred with you for 2 hours. I have provided my email ID, but still haven't got confirmation mail, what should I do now? Please activate My Account.Thank You.
Puhazh, 27th 2008 May, 2008
Hi Admin,

My username for is a6079030, I have mistyped my mail id when registering. Please change the domain name from @gmail.com to @yahoo.com. Activation is still pending.

Thanks
Sofia, 26th 2008 May, 2008
Hello,
I'm very-very satisfied in services offered by this provider. I'll put a link from my website to
http://www.000webhost.com and send this link to all my contacts.
Thank you very much for services.
Sofia
whoopy, 22nd 2008 May, 2008
email-accounts not working!!!!
no reply till yet since more than one week!!!!

ticket#7902 # 6618# 5605


hello,
we cant login via cpanel to access webmail, and we loose all incoming emails, because all 3 email.accounts we have setup are not working. we checked it via webmail and pop-account/outlook and its not working. can you please have a look at it.

thany you in advance
Lynxx Lancer, 18th 2008 May, 2008
Thanks for the site 000webhost.com .. It's a great free hosting service.. I wasn't able to add a link to your site.. It's still under construction.. But I will add it when it's done.. I am so satisfied with your service and I am considering a paid membership when the time is right..

BTW, my site is http://media6.site88.net
Krisna, 16th 2008 May, 2008
I'm very satisfied in these hosting. For it's like miracle to find place like it. In several days ago, I was explored the autointaller it's very helpfull for me to try out several choice there. Eventually I decided to choose Joomla.But anyway, how can I upload some files ? I can't find ftp login still in my account?Thanks a lot,krisnawww.seurie.us
Isa, 12th 2008 May, 2008
Thanks for 000webhost. com FREE Service. I'm glade to be part of your hosting srvice, Yes i will put your link on to my site which in progress to published. I enjoy your FREE Service, when i have some money I promise to Upgrade.

Thank you very much for 000webhost. com Service.
Bryan, 08th 2008 May, 2008
It has been awesome! I have always wanted to open a free support website.
It has been a dream project of mine for the past few years and now your
hosting allows it to become true! I am able to have people visit the website, submit their questions and I am able to answer it. Plus it emails the user to let them know the question is answered!!!

I Love it! Thank You so much!

Please feel free to check out the website and see how amazing your hosting service is! http://techsupportcenter.org

Thanks!
David, 08th 2008 May, 2008
Just wanted you to know that your site is awesome. It the most fully featured free web host I have ever seen. LAMP too.... I will add a link
when the site goes live to my domain name and will recommend it to any small business that is looking for low cost solutions because it allows
php/mysql innovations.
Matias, 29th 2008 April, 2008
First of all, i would like to thank for the possibilty of hosting my site on 000webhost.com. The service fills up all of my needs and even more. Ive tried another free hosting services and i didnt like them, but i love 000webhost.com. I like it so much that im even considering upgrading it to a paid service, even if i wasnt consireding it alot before, the price is more than rasonable.
top99moviesites, 19th 2008 April, 2008
This is the best. I'm using this hosting couple months and no problem, plus excellent costumer support. Absolutely 5 stars!!!
Anna, 16th 2008 April, 2008
I am completely, totally, utterly satisfied with your hosting service.
It's the best I've seen so far; MySQL, email accounts, php mail support,
etc. I love it!

You're already linked on my 'Credits' page.

-Anna
dayal mirchandani, 14th 2008 April, 2008
have registered an account for my domain psymind.org but did not receive an activation email please send one thanks dr dayal mirchandani
SLC, 13th 2008 April, 2008
Dear host 000webhost.com

I'm a new registered (11/4/08) user of:
Domain: gauuboxs.890m.com
Username: a4421815

so far yet received e-mail activation notice. Appreciate if my account can be activated at your site a.s.a.p..

Thanks for all...cheers!
dreamson, 11th 2008 April, 2008
i am currently using 000webhost and it worked for me very well. i uploaded joomla 1.0.15 and installed it. it worked very well. i really like to use 000webhost... however, i hope so that next time, they will include all details sending into your e-mail upon signing up. such as nameservers, dns records, etc i hope so they will include...
xie xie!
thank you!
Marcus, 11th 2008 April, 2008
I'm very satisfied by your service, and I love it!
Other webhotels that I've tried has been almost as good, but has failed at some MAJOR things.

Such as for example:
-They don't have PHP 5 (you have :D)
-If they do, they don't have MySQL database(you do :D)

Anyhow! Overall, I'm very pleased with your service, so thank you! :)

/Marcus
000webhost.com support, 09th 2008 April, 2008
usedcarsoman: we must check what our users are hosting in order to survive. But don't worry it is once time check only, you will never be checked again and your website will run without interruption.
usedcarsoman, 06th 2008 April, 2008
I was happy with the speed but I got very sad with the "Administrator's Review" of my account. They said 2-4 hours and now for more than 8 hours still this redirect page is just sitting on my chest!

I really need to get this to work, people are telling me fix it and I can't.

Thanks anyway.
Can ARBAZ, 02nd 2008 April, 2008
[quote]
Hi. I did receive a email from you saying it's active and good to go. But still, when i go to this address http://www.viknes1985.890m.com/project/index.php it's redirect to this site http://www.000webhost.com/?page=admin_review Please admin, help me.
[/quote]

i 'am not the admin of 000webservers.com but i can say that you are trying to use subdomain with wrong method.

try without www: http://viknes1985.890m.com/project/index.php
Vikneswaran a8937271, 28th 2008 March, 2008
000webhost superb site. thanks admin for the fast reply.....
Vikneswaran a8937271, 27th 2008 March, 2008
Hi. I did receive a email from you saying it's active and good to go. But still, when i go to this address http://www.viknes1985.890m.com/project/index.php it's redirect to this site http://www.000webhost.com/?page=admin_review Please admin, help me.
alan fallow, 22nd 2008 March, 2008
just fantastic
Wilson, 22nd 2008 March, 2008
I've already join 000webhost to use their service. so far so good, and I'm satify enough.
Mark, 19th 2008 March, 2008
I really like the service and features you get with 000webshost .com. I did do comparisons before I signed up and found out what you get here beats out a lot of the pay hosters. I am totally new at this and moving slow because I really don't have much of an idea on how to do things. I did have one info request and got a reply the same day. Impressive. I did get up one website so I could get adsense, clickbank, etc to get some money coming in. I'm in my late fifties (10 yrs social services 15 yrs legacy programming) and can't find a job so I'm try to set up an 'internet empire' to survive. There's a niche for you, seniors who need more income. Definitely got the time just don't have the knowin. A couple links to articles with overviews of the whole website development process would be most helpful.

Thanks for the service. When I get my real home page up it will be featuring links to Triple 0.
000webhost.com support, 17th 2008 March, 2008
Deepak: I have activated your account manually.
Deepak, 15th 2008 March, 2008
Hello 000webhost.com support,

My UserName is a1757309
and site is deepak.890m.com

I had registred with you before a week. I have provided my emial ID, but still to date haven't got confirmation mail, what should I do now? Plz activate My Account.
000webhost.com support, 13th 2008 March, 2008
To: Mad Customer
Free email providers usually do not respect mail sent from other smaller providers. They move activation emails to bulk mail folder so you should check there first.

Or please give me your ticket ID, I will personally check it and activate your account manually.
Mad Customer, 08th 2008 March, 2008
Why on earth didnt I get an activation EMAIL? And when I fill a ticket it got closed by some asshole who doesnt know anything about site tech? Goddamit, go and get a descent help team. And solve the activation email problem. Im not the only one who's complaining about this.

ifastnet: pretty fast but it has many shitty ads

freehostia: one word "shit"! Many downtimes. And it has a page size.

Awardspace: same as freehostia

000webhost: fast hosting, no file size, no ads, high bandwith, exception: shitty helpdesk, people dont get the activation e-mail.

Just fix those problems and it will be one of the greatest hosting on the net, serious even if I did flame. Well, I did flame because the helpdesk team just pisses me off since they cant solve small problems.

I voted for positive because of the speed, no-ads, highbandwith. But for the love of God, please fix those probs mentioned before. They still didn't help me, I signed up with other emails all didn't work.
Augusto, 06th 2008 March, 2008
Yes their affiliate program is OK. Yesterday I have received wire transfer of $330 to my bank account which was sent on March 1.

I was a little worried when they deleted all my signups from Vietnam but it was done to prevent fraud that is coming from that country.

Everything else seems fine for me. I will continue with them.
Dino, 05th 2008 March, 2008
Is affiliate program working? Some one was paid already in the past? I am little bit worried loosing advertising money here.
Legend, 03rd 2008 March, 2008
This is a great host. And if any1 would like to advertise for free on my site please do.

http://toplegendsite.000webhost.com/

You get ranked,Reviewed and visitors
Joao Paulo, 26th 2008 February, 2008
000webhost is the best free/payed web host ever exist!!!

im so proud to have my website in this server, its clear, no banner, excelent support, cpanel, php, mysql, domain... etc, i talking about it to my friends and they already created their accounts, im working in a website for a friend, and well pay for a host, but when i meet 00webhost i change ideia.

thanks for the amazing service.
Marcial Cambronero, 26th 2008 February, 2008
Thanks a lot for the support questions you answered, I believe is awesome the kind of client managemente that you give even with the free package.

First of all, I am more tha happy with this hosting is awesome. I have some trouble with my ftp client (Filezilla) in the begining, so I have to write, erase, write again etc, but when I change it (to Gftp) it worked excelente and now I have a Wordpress.org blog managed from here.

In the next days I`ll be making a little image link to your page because you really deserve it so count with it.

A question I have is that if you plan to have another hostings plans with bigger size with cheap prizes. I cant contract one now but expect to do so in a year and a some more. It would be interesting and i`ll be glad to use your service.

I think thats all for now, thanks for the excelente support, Thanks!

Marcial Cambronero
Temka, 26th 2008 February, 2008
Your services really good, and I add link 00webhost.com to my site :)

If you don't believe me, u can check it :)http://rifma.pp.ru (bottom of the page)
Thank you, once again :)
User, 19th 2008 February, 2008
Thank you for the hosting account and speedy service! Hope you guys stay round a long time and do good business. If I have any problems I will let you know. Once again I am pleased with your hosting... when I am
looking for a free hosting company to host some of my smaller sites its certain things that I am looking for, here are a few:

Good reviews;

Anonymity; when using a free hosting account you don't want your
customers/clients/viewers to know you are using free hosting...

Links or ads; I don't mind links if they are absolutely necessary
(depends on how many, some search engines penalize for to many links).
Ads on the other hand clutter up your web space and take away from the
clean view and distract the visitor away from your content. Eliminates
the possibility of you making money with Ads...

Unlimited domains; I have had good reliable free hosting already for
years... but I like to be organized... and collecting all my domains
under one free account was an attractive offer I couldn't resist...;)

Instant account activation; this feature here has to be one of your main
attractions... for me I love that part... I don't like to bother any one
and I really don't like to be bother... no posting in forums or other
things like that, just wanna put my websites up and forget about them
until its time to make some money...

Thanks Again!

p.s. hope you get awastats
000webhost.com support, 17th 2008 February, 2008
prakash acharya: we have unsuspended your account. It's never too late to read TOS :)
prakash acharya, 15th 2008 February, 2008
dear 000webhost.com support,
my account is a2905915 and it was suspended yesterday trying to send mass mail/ spam.
I didn't know how to create a support ticket.
I am extremely sorry but I was trying to send mails to my friends telling them about my site at once. I didn't realize at the time that this was against your Terms of Service. I assure you that I will not repeat this again. I request you to unsuspend my account as soon as possible.
Thank You.
danni, 13th 2008 February, 2008
Great free hosting..... great space and.... PHP and MySQL equipped...
Just like paid hosting....!!!

But i just can't find out when will my website there expired.....

www.angka.890m.com
Maata Berrezoug, 12th 2008 February, 2008
000webhost is the best free hosting service of all... i signup onb a lot of free hosting services but now i find that 000webhost is the best

sorry ic'ant speack english beter than that

000webhost is the best free hosting

http://maata.000webhost.info
Sergey, 11th 2008 February, 2008
I use 000webhost for mys site about small regional villiage in siberian region. Hosting is great, very fast and seems better than some paid hostings. Also they allow native languages (i make site in Russian for people from that villiage). I also put some ad link to 000webhost from my other sites which are hosted on paid hosting, so, people who can't pay more will be satisfacted with 000webhost. Also worte several positive reviews on couple of forums (about hosting).
Thanks a lot!
whitewash, 11th 2008 February, 2008
I am very saisfied with 000webhost freehosting program. Not only it's
ad-free, but the speed is also good and the cpanel administration is
excellent. Most paid-hosting programs don't have administration with that
many options and settings. The only thing I was a bit unhappy with, was the
administrator check, which lasted more than 4 hours, but now everything is
OK.
David, 11th 2008 February, 2008
Ive already uploaded some pages, everything went OK, there hasnt been any need for help :) The best thing I appreciate on this hosting provider is the FREE CPanel - thats exactly what I was looking for ! Thank you for your work. Good job !

Have a great time :)
David
dave, 09th 2008 February, 2008
Just wondering if anyone can confirm if 000webhost is suitable for using photo galleries, particularly Gallery2 or Plogger?
Bruce, 07th 2008 February, 2008
This is a free hosting site and by far the best free hosting I have ever seen in my life. I still cannot believe what the company wants out of its users but their hosting dedication is amazing. I hope this hosting service last a long time. What makes this hosting service better than any other free hosting and better than paid hosting is that when you sign up for this free hosting, you get accesses to non restriction services that would otherwise would not be available through free hosting and services that only you can get through paid hosting. With this free hosting, you can get cgi-bin and htaccess with no extra cost and no upgrade. This separates 000webhost.com from any other free hosting service. To sign up for this service, you can do it here: http://www.000webhost.com/?id=21144
jasim, 05th 2008 February, 2008
i cant get the activation email
i tried on registering with my email id's at
gmail,yahoo,hotmail
but i didnt got any activation mail from 000webhost
but when i tried to regidter for affiliate i got the mail
still i cant do anything on my account without activation
what should i do next for activating my account
jasimcurl.890mb.com
Not Here Please!, 27th 2008 January, 2008
This is to Dennis Kast.
This is a serious place for reviews on hosts so please refrain from propagating religion here...there are plenty of other places for that I'm sure. Nothing against religion per se, but talking about it here....come on!
Lori, 26th 2008 January, 2008
I would like to sign up here. My domain is not registered yet. Can I do that here? I have had a Bravenet account for years but not with a registered name, so I'm not sure what to do. Can someone help me?
Dennis K, 24th 2008 January, 2008
hi!!!

I felt good, about your free service-support!!!
This is my Problem: I have since Friday (last Friday) No "Internet". My
father has offer an other "Internet-Hoster".. so we must wait.. (I
live in germany, so I'm sorry, for my bad, bad english..^^) but.. okay.. THANKS A LOT FOR THAT "very good" support!!! > I have never neen so a good free hoster...!
And: The domain-name: http://dennisk.890m.com/ is very good and short.. ("890m.com")
On my website you can see, that i was a christian! , you too? > Did you know, what Jesus Christ has done in your live? > He was dead (at the cross), but God (My Saviour) has saved his only son (Jesus)! So, and know you can give all your problems to Jesus! He take your problems to the ground for the ozeans!! > NO FAKE! AMEN!
Okay.. when you have questions, about Jesus.. PLEASE PLEASE ask me!! >
here my eMail: kast.dennis@gmail.com
Did you know what the bible says in "Epheser 4,20-32" ?? Please read it
!!!... I'm waiting for feedback..^^

Thanks again! I'm updating my website, when i have internet..^^ (2 weeks..!) BUT: PLEASE DO NOT DELETE ME!! I LOVE THIS FREE HOSTING!!! I WOULD LIKE TO UPDATE MY SITE...!! ;-)

Anyway..., hope, that we were good "email-friends..^^"

Dennis Kast
Gary, 24th 2008 January, 2008
Thank you I was so excited to find you guys, I was able to install a Wordpress blog, having never used Cpanel before ever! I've already told several people they gotta check you out, this is wonderful, as someone who works online for a living as an independent contractor, I don't have lots of bucks to spare, and you guys are really helping me, I am truly grateful for your services. Thank you for being such a blessing in my life!:)

G. Gee
000webhost.com support, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
jseven: yes flash is supported.
jseven, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
does 000webhost.com support flash?
Robert, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
Absolutely fantastic service

Keep up the great work

Robert Bradley
apollyon, 15th 2008 January, 2008
Whoaw... this server is really good..
I can say that its worthed for me to transfer from my old freehost to this awesome server...

it's really fast and the downtime is minimal that my old one... keep up the good guys...

well, juz wondering if 000webhost will stay free-for-life? or do you offer any PAID service? maybe i can have one, because i'm really sure that its more lot awesome than your free service.. nice work btw... ^_^ thanks
Huxley, 14th 2008 January, 2008
This is a great site but the one thing is I can never find the host name is there a problem or do I just not know how?
000webhost.com support, 13th 2008 January, 2008
morpheus: this is automated server protection. We can't check each email you send to determine it is spam or not, the easiest way it would be disable mail() function, but we have this enabled so we need to have this protection enabled.

Your account will be unsuspected automatically in few hours.
morpheus, 11th 2008 January, 2008
Great service but i was suspended today when i tried to send a newsletter to my 300 members community and they sent me a mail to tell me that i used mails to spam.
But i would say it a very good free host.
Kristoffer, 11th 2008 January, 2008
Satisfied!? Ofcourse! I have a long time tried to find a good webhost, but there is always a problem... Someone is paid, someone doesn't support mysql or php, someone support php and mysql but have too old versions or the hos has adds in the top of the website. This webhost is great! It supports everything I need, doesn't have any adds and it's free! =D

Thanks for the submitted links to get my page known and thanks for all the information and the great free hosting service.
Best host ever!
000webhost.com support, 11th 2008 January, 2008
kynam: we do not support add-on domains, but you can setup more domains from members area. What about password protected directories - it works fine, please submit a ticket so we can check it out for you.
Dave, 11th 2008 January, 2008
I do like your free services, very,very much. hands down, the best on the net. My plans from the beginning were to add your info and link on my site. I am still setting things up, but will add your link very soon. I honestly think you will take the net by storm with your approach for great free space and up sell to paid hosting. I will probably up grade myself in the fairly near future. Keep up the great work. I am very impressed so far.
kynam, 10th 2008 January, 2008
Hello

How to add add-on domain ? I don't see "add-on domain" item in cpanel

Also the "password protected directories" doesn't work
Mark J., 08th 2008 January, 2008
I've already uploaded my entire site and its working perfectly. Even the mail() function works which is very rare for a free host. Speeds are also great.

Thanks for everything. It feels like a paid hosting service
knight, 24th 2007 December, 2007
Could you guys add the ability to delete accounts?

I need to delete one that I have created.
000webhost.com support, 18th 2007 December, 2007
vips: we do provide full .htaccess support. Please submit ticket if you have any problems with it.
i love 000 webhost, 11th 2007 December, 2007
hello 000webhost team,
I greatly appreciate your fast work & efforts. ...

but still having problem with .info subdomains domain please check it out
djtreo, 11th 2007 December, 2007
@ 000webhost.com support:

you guys have a dedicated forum?
Rizky Wahyudi, 11th 2007 December, 2007
000webhost.com best free page web host,...Succes for U. this's that right for people get for free web page hosting
clanmaclean, 05th 2007 December, 2007
Well I have read a lot of comments about a lot of sites. I found this host via this site. I had a small cPanel login problem which they answered promptly (twice!). I just set my site up and it is a simple site, but so far so good and you can't beat the price!
vips, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
well they are having superb service , but the only problem is that they don't provide with mime type and .htaccess which is very sad :(
shenglin, 27th 2007 November, 2007
HI,000webhost. thanks a lot for your free service.But i have'n receive the SMS, Still i will wait for 24 hours.
sin4me, 25th 2007 November, 2007
I have not had a chance to migrate my entire site yet, but so far 000webhost.com looks very promising. Their support was both quick and helpful. Also, the cpanel seems to offer a lot of options. I would definitely reccomend their services!
Mr.X lackz, 20th 2007 November, 2007
The site is very good. The help is not as speedy as the claim but they still answer all my questions within 2 days (which is good). I love the fact that you don't have to provide a link or banner at the bottom of your page, no forced ads or pop ups and no porn ads too.
The only thing I don't like is when my site is down once in a while. But is never down for more than a few hours (on server 5 and 6).
William, 13th 2007 November, 2007
I have ftped my webiste to the public_html folder but it does not load from the browser. My webmail is not sending nor receiving. I sent a help ticket and no answer upto now. my email is rflmi@rogers.com
projectflash.000webhost.info, 12th 2007 November, 2007
Just wondering... (awsome host btw)... whats with the .info now? is it cheaper than .com? Also, is there a limit to how many people can be FTPing to the server, because on mine it occasionally says :: Bugger Off... Too many people FTPing??????

Anyways, I hardly ever FTP so thats cool.
Heat, 12th 2007 November, 2007
Quality hosting,
server2 is a bit slugish & lots of downtime, apart from that, all other servers are super fast & and have roughly 99.83% downtime,

This host is highly recommend for its support and its hosting!

Thanks once again 000webhost! =)

- Heat
ribhack, 12th 2007 November, 2007
when i want move my domain server to 000webhost,i can find 000webhost server name. i just find srv3, not complete server name. If someone know the server name. Please mail me at ribhack@yahoo.co.id
Tomy, 11th 2007 November, 2007
It works, thanks a lot!
freebieadvisor.info, 10th 2007 November, 2007
When I added my url to a few search engines, they did a free analysis and reported I had 99.61% uptime. Very good! I might try adding a phpbb from cPanel, I need to do more research to find out how big that gets. I definitely want to stay under 250MB but I need to give people a reason to keep coming back to the site (Since I don't actually sell anything)
000webhost.com support, 09th 2007 November, 2007
tomy: I have activated your account manually.

By the way, nice to see good reviews here.
tomy, 08th 2007 November, 2007
It seems 000webhost offers a great service but I can not receive the SMS, my username is tomysureATgmail.com
whoopy, 05th 2007 November, 2007
hello,

wonderful! thank you for your reply and this great service.

whoopy
000webhost.com support, 05th 2007 November, 2007
whoopy: i have just responded to your ticket.

khairilz: please contact your domain registration company and ask them how you can update DNS records for your domain. And you can find our nameservers under members area.
whoopy, 05th 2007 November, 2007
i stll have this on one of my subdomain and the full-domin is not working.If you see this page that means your domain is not configured on this server (website was removed or is not setup yet). If you have questions, please contact our helpdesk with your domain name and username.

i wrote serverak/tickets but no answer till yet.

ticket #7836

can you give me a reply, thank you in advance.
khairilz, 04th 2007 November, 2007
i already sign up today..but don't know how to transfer domain from cpanel..i already have hosting+domain but don't want to use the hosting because it always down so i want to try 000webhost.com but don't know how to transfer my domain..
schuchz, 03rd 2007 November, 2007
i love 000webhost.com they really are amazing! imagine offering a free domain hosting! its really better than paid hosting sites! and the technical support is really superb!! thanks 000webhosting! keep it up!
Lanson, 29th 2007 October, 2007
wrong website. my "username" is perfectchaos11@hotmail.com
Lanson, 29th 2007 October, 2007
Lanson is my username
000webhost.com support, 27th 2007 October, 2007
freebieadvisor.info: Thanks for signup, I have responded to your ticket. Everything seems fine with your domain.

Lanson: maybe your mobile provider is not supported by ours so you cannot receive SMS. If you could give me your username, I can search for you and activate account manually.
freebieadvisor.info, 27th 2007 October, 2007
Moved into domain this week, everything easy and exactly as they said. Surprised by the number of free scripts in cPanel!
only problem came today, site disappeared! can't log into cPanel either.
I submitted ticket #6972.
Is there a link where server status can be checked?
Lanson, 27th 2007 October, 2007
I've been waiting for a SMS to all three of my phones, including my work phone.
I submitted a non-member (i cant log in to the members area) ticket and havent gotten an answer
whoopy, 27th 2007 October, 2007
Same issue-Submitted tickets but still didn't get an answer.
Ticket #6579 #6416 #6530

waiting for your feedback, thanx
000webhost.com support, 26th 2007 October, 2007
KC: It was the same Issue with account creation script few days ago so I re-setup your account manually.

Alex: If you could let me know your ticket ID so I will also resetup your account.
KC, 24th 2007 October, 2007
Alex, same issue here... submitted tickets but still didn't get an answer.
Ticket #4241
This service looks very good, but they seem to have issues with the creation of accounts.

Alex, 24th 2007 October, 2007
000webhost sounds really good and I have just recently signed up for their services but even after days still cannot lock into cpanel. I s anyone here who can answer me why that is? thanks!
000webhost.com support, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
deadlockstudios: sorry for delay, I sent reply to your request. It seems account creation script failed to setup your account so I did it manually.
Robert Kent, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
What an offer! Free hosting with no advertising and guarantied till 2012. How do they do it?? I signed up and I must say everything is perfect and very professional. Submitting my mobile telephone number made me think!! But I dont have to answer my phone and I CAN VERY VERY QUICKLY switch off!!
They offer a $5 referral payment which I cant come to terms with! NO advertising, free web space, paid referral and a VERY professional!!
Ummm!! They must have an angle!!
deadlockstudios.000wehost.com, 21st 2007 October, 2007
Hi, I really like your host, and as said by many people, I thought there was a catch, but there isn't.

However, today, I tried to access cpanel but it said my password was incorrect, and when I tried to change the cpanel password, it said error.

Please look into this, cause there are no other hosts like you around
pink, 13th 2007 October, 2007
wow, they've added a new hosting company ot their top 10 list. Is it any good ??

Maybe too soon to make a judgement
(if this is a new one, who did they knock out of the top 10? Hopefully the worst one, but as most of the top 10 are appaling, it must be a hard choice )
gamerscom, 12th 2007 October, 2007
hi i submitted a ticket in which i had asked why there is an error (cant make a new mysql database) an this ticket was deleted without answering (sorry for bad english)
000webhost.com support, 08th 2007 October, 2007
korey vincent: please submit ticket with your domain or let me know ticket ID so I can help you.
korey vincent, 07th 2007 October, 2007
the www. doesnt work for my domain!
000webhost.com support, 03rd 2007 October, 2007
We have just sent payments for September, 2007.

Note that we decided to use 60 days sign up verification because we received lots of fraudulent signups especially from Vietnam and China.

So all signups made on June-July were paid today.
Mars, 02nd 2007 October, 2007
Just to say that everything is now up and running smoothly !
zukinet, 02nd 2007 October, 2007
Hello 000webhost,
i want to ask about affiliate's payment. Why i still not get paid for this new month ??
i have submitted ticket with title "Affiliate Request: please inform me about my payment".

Please, i need your explanation.
000webhost.com support, 30th 2007 September, 2007
mike: Please submit ticket to our helpdesk so we could check it for you. We are not getting any reports about phishing websites at the moment. Internet Explorer is not alerting about any phishing sites too.
mike, 30th 2007 September, 2007
My page on 000webhost is coming up as a detected phishing site. The same thing happened when I went my account on 000webhost. was my page hacked?
steve, 28th 2007 September, 2007
Having spent a few years in the dark ages (with a well known host) I was hesitant to move, thinking that "they are all the same" Well, I have moved all 3 of my websites to 000webhost and i can assure any of you, would-be "mmm there must be a catch - type doubters. There is NO catch it does exactly what it says. it is truly unbelieveable. Fast, reliable, state-of-the art. no ads, no hassle, no other sms related contact. It takes a lot to impress me. Congrats 000webhost you are certainly a cut above the others. If i was wearing a hat i would raise it to you, but as I don't wear hats i will raise this rather large glass of brandy instead !
hajtod Mcbel, 27th 2007 September, 2007
Its my pleasure to review u to explain my empresion about your provided services which are increasing daily to the best as i noticed. its not along period since i registered a free a ccount at 000webhost.com, but let me say a word of truth towards (000webhost.com), its a UNIQUE stand alone at the top line of web hosting providers.
Yeah, that is true, not just a words to say, its easy to find a words to say, but it is defficult to make people believe what u say, and i believe that 000webhost.com is the best web hosting ever.
thanx for your best service.
with regards,
hajtod Mcbel,
www.zol.000webhost.com
Seinfan, 18th 2007 September, 2007
Whats in it for you lads?
Do you make any money from this hosting, or you're some rich bastards with no money to lose? :D

btw. can't believe all this is free, great job..
Mahmoud, 17th 2007 September, 2007
I'm surprised of this service is free, how to keep it free, how you have got a support with money??????
000webhost.com support, 15th 2007 September, 2007
Jay: All servers are working fine, please let me know your login and I will help you if you are having any problems.
Jay, 15th 2007 September, 2007
Just signed up and thought I'd stumbled onto something great, but today, I get nothing. Can't get into my cpanel, can't get into email, can't even bring up my page. How is anybody supposed to get to my site or get in touch with me. Also having problems with Yahoo refusing to send/receive email to/from the email service.
000webhost.com support, 14th 2007 September, 2007
James: thanks a lot for your review!

bit: yes we paid 3 affiliates last month with amounts $105 , $120 and $100, but now we think to increase signup test period from 30 days to 60 days because we receive a lot fraudulent orders. We need more time to kill these fraudulent signups.
bit, 14th 2007 September, 2007
how about 000webhost affiliates, has anyone been paid ?
James, 13th 2007 September, 2007
Ive been with 000webhost.com for a few days now, and i'm VERY impressed with what ive seen. Sometimes there's no easy way to express your love for Companies like this ;).

Will there ever be a system to donate? I would be rather inclined to donate to you, as my thanks for your great service.
aryaziai@yahoo.com, 12th 2007 September, 2007
hey everybody, i was getting aphpbb2 forum started on this site. i was having trouble installing it, because the error said something about my Databse was inorrect.. cans omeone email me. i would really appreciate it

i know its my fault not the servers..
aryaziai@yahoo.co, 12th 2007 September, 2007
hey everybody, i was getting aphpbb2 forum started on this site. i was having trouble installing it, because the error said something about my Databse was inorrect.. cans omeone email me. i would really appreciate it

i know its my fault not the servers..
000webhost.com support, 12th 2007 September, 2007
verios: please submit a ticket and we will try to help you.
verios.000webhost.com, 12th 2007 September, 2007
Hello.
I signed yesterday up.
First I was able to FTP, then unreachable - no FTP, no CPANEL.
I was pleased with your conditions, and how fast I got the SMS/approval - good system. Please be so kind and check my account. Thankyou
000webhost.com support, 11th 2007 September, 2007
Timmy: to send 1 SMS message costs us $0.05 and we have to send over 1000 SMS messages just in order to confirm phone numbers our our clients who signup every day. So it costs us a lot money just for confirming phone numbers. Anyway we don't have any alternative because of users who signup just to launch phishing or hacking website.
To send 1 SMS message for all our current users would costs us $5000 so, believe me, we will never do this :)

To pixma: on September 11 we were fighting with DDOS attack on one of the servers and I can now confirm that after blocking over 2000 attacking hosts server is working fine. Let me know if you still experience any problems.
pixma.000webhost.com, 11th 2007 September, 2007
Everything was working fine but today september 11, the site is down most of the day. Cpanel and FTP work but the main site doesn't.

I like the easy management panel, very clean the way they should be.
Timmy, 11th 2007 September, 2007
I've seen comments that you are just collecting mobile phones to sell, and that likely anyone who signs up with you will eventually get SMS spam. How do you respond? What is your company's policy?
000webhost.com support, 11th 2007 September, 2007
It seem that someone hate us, we received DDOS attack on one of the server. All abusing IPs were nullrouted and now everything works fine.
fantomz.000webhost.com, 11th 2007 September, 2007
hello, ur service is magnificent but these days there re lot of trouble and the server is down. thanks for every thing. You provide huge service but now there re lot of troubles, hope to be fixed soon. when???
000webhost.com support, 10th 2007 September, 2007
All issues where our domain was nullrouted by namecheap.com were resolved, and all services are running smoothly. I am glad to say that we have taken 2 new servers today to satisfy a huge army of new customers we receive every day :) Thanks for everyone who trust us.
Yuri Kmenich, 10th 2007 September, 2007
I am using this webhost for my personal blogs and its working almost perfect. It was a short downtime for about 2 hours yesterday but only a free subdomain was affected. My full domain which I host here working perfect.
elix, 09th 2007 September, 2007
how about 000webhost affiliates, has anyone been paid ?
000webhost.com support, 09th 2007 September, 2007
Attention for all users: we are currently facing an issue where our current domain registration company Namecheap.com suspended our main domain 000webhost.com because one of our users launched phishing scam website.

Phishing is one of the biggest problem of all free hosts. We have called namecheap and they promised to unsuspend our domain ASAP. All domains hosted under *.000webhost.com can be temporary down. Full domain hosting is working fine. We are sorry for inconveniences.
000webhost.com support, 09th 2007 September, 2007
BS: no, we will never sell any of your personal details. Thanks for notice about privacy policy. it will be added to our website ASAP.
BS, 08th 2007 September, 2007
So, what's the catch there? How do you afford ? And about the affiliate program, giving $5 for each affiliate is surprising me more, being a free host provider, with no paid service. Can you explain this? I highly suspect that you guys are selling personal details like phone number one need for registering. It's ridiculous that you don't have any privacy policy!! I'm not accusing you, but want to know the catch behind this free hosting w/o any ads
arya, 08th 2007 September, 2007
very impressive. i'm suprised they reply to my emails right away. good site, i was just about to email them again regarding mysql
Darius, 06th 2007 September, 2007
I have one of my sites with this company. I've had problem with SQL connection but they've fixed it in a timely manner. Highly recommended
Bruno, 05th 2007 September, 2007
This hosting works fine here from Sweden. Its nice to get such a lot great features for free. Good luck
000webhost.com support, 02nd 2007 September, 2007
We are located in UK, our company was founded 1 year ago. If you need more details please contact us from our website.
JB, 01st 2007 September, 2007
Just who is 000webhost.com? Where are you located?
000webhost.com support, 30th 2007 August, 2007
John Teal: we are not selling any of personal details, hosting is free and will never ever be paid.
What about affiliates, so we have TOS and its located here: http://www.000webhost.com/includes/tos_affiliates.php

And we terminate each affiliate account for spamming.
John Teal, 30th 2007 August, 2007
Have you got a privacy policy?
I looked through your site and noticed that you pay commission to affiliates for signup yet there is no Terms of Service ( TOS ) and there is no Privacy Policy.
Without a ToS people can spam, and without a privacy policy, you can sell personal details to 3rd parties.
John Teal, 30th 2007 August, 2007
Just wondering what the catch is...
I mean you have no ad's, your giving free hosting.... Are you selling mobile numbers, or email addresses or personal details? If not then how can you survive as a company?
000webhost.com support, 27th 2007 August, 2007
reiben: we do provide only free hosting, we will never charge any monthly fees for it. Forget what you have heard or experienced about any other free hosting service - 000webhost has come to brake all stereotypes :)
reiben, 26th 2007 August, 2007
activation was so instant, very surprise by the fast response and the amazing features for a free hosting site.

i am interested to actually subscribe to a monthly subscription account if everything is smooth and steady, can the support staff direct me on how to do it ?
Zoheb, 22nd 2007 August, 2007
Only one word to describe - AWESOME.
I signed up yesterday and loaded a few test pages and everything is working smoothly. Lots of cool features bundled with the package. I really wonder that iam getting all this for no charge at all.
THANKS A LOT GUYZ AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. ALL THE VERY BEST.
000webhost.com support, 19th 2007 August, 2007
arya: account is activated instantly after you receive SMS with confirmation code, if you have not received SMS please submit ticket and we will activate your account manually. Whats about 100,000 visitors per day, I think we can handle this, we can also add more bandwidth for you.
arya, 18th 2007 August, 2007
wait, do i need to buy a domain first?
arya, 18th 2007 August, 2007
hey, i made one and i have been waiting 2 days to be able to use it? i also wondered if it had enough bandwidth to support 100,000 people a day?
Vicky, 04th 2007 August, 2007
I see addon scripts like Mambo , phpnuke etc. is located under "Scripts Library" here. Yes speed is pretty cool here for now.
Wilson, 04th 2007 August, 2007
I just signed up just now, ping and website loading quite fast for free webhost.
Maybe still new and fewer user.
I still got no idea is that allow install joomla and wordpress or not.

Good job, 000webhost.
Red, 03rd 2007 August, 2007
I signup 2 weeks ago. So far it all seems to be OK.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your 000webhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010