Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.1host.com
1host General Information
  1host is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

1host.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1682 on our directory) with total 84291 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-14. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "1host.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 426 results so company name popularity rank is #1349.

There have been 43 positive votes for 1host and 12 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #214 (similar companies are cartama.net and vdomains.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $7.99/mo

Basic (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $11.99/mo

Premium (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

Bronze (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $34.99/mo

Silver (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $49.99/mo

Gold (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $99.99/mo

Platinum (Type: Reseller) - 50 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $199.99/mo

Deluxe (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $23.99/mo

Some technical data about 1host.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Atlanta - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.VIRTSERVER.COM NS2.VIRTSERVER.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: 1Host.com -- Lightning Fast Web Hosting


Back to "0" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Chris Wilson, 03rd 2010 August, 2010
1host is great, i've never had a problem with them.

Great support, fast response. I have never had any major downtime (more than a minute or two, very rarely)
A (former ?) 1Host Reseller, 13th 2009 May, 2009
I just lost a $2000 - $3000 a year customer because the site was unusable for a week after an "upgrade" (server migration). Email and database were down for days, then 1Host's new firewall blocked the customer's access to the site after a few failed logins. Some of the tech support people told me it was for my "safety".
They also botched the last upgrade 18 months ago, although nowhere near as badly (configuration problems, crappy offshore tech support after hours).
Except for the "upgrades", and occasionally unavailable tech support,
I was pretty happy with them since 2000. Not now.
Expect problems every couple of years when they migrate to a different data center.
Not recommended for mission-critical websites.
Richard is a great guy and generally does a exemplary job, but he can't plan and execute a server migration worth crap.
Teri Hanes, 06th 2008 March, 2008
Been with them since June 2002 and their rock solid network is supreme! I host my business site and all of my clients-numerous and they are great.
Support staff is excellent and responsive.
I'll stay with them as long as I'm on the internet.
David Argo, 20th 2007 December, 2007
Previous experience with other domain hosts proved problematic and aggravating. Since I joined 1Host, issues are minimal, and all are always resolved in a professional manner. The staff listen and respond.

I firmly recommend 1Host to postential subscribers, and invite questions at my direct address: david@cybermaxis.com
Andy M., 19th 2007 December, 2007
I choose 1Host.com because I need a fully-featured, flexible hosting account at a competitive price. In addition to the rock-solid reliability, I've always experienced rapid and efficient technical support on the few occasions I've needed it
Richard, 14th 2007 December, 2007
1Host offers limited toll-free, phone technical support, as well as 24/7/365 web based helpdesk and email support. Our office is available by phone M-F, 9am-6pm PT. Our support staff responds to all helpdesk tickets within 45 minutes at the very most (often within 5-10 minutes) or they don't last here very long. James, I can't find your name in our customer database, but if you email billing@1host.com, I'd be happy to look into your issue.
R. Malcolm Brown, Jr., 14th 2007 December, 2007
This is a very nice host system. When I have problems, they get settled quickly, and even the owner, Richard Brodsky has taken over to help me several times. This is the kind of service that I need for my business. I would recommend it to anyone starting up with a small business.
James Adams, 14th 2007 December, 2007
E-mail technical support only, office closed many times during work days.

Our company web site experienced several hours down time and a long, slow response from the technical department in resolving the issue.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your 1host.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010