Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.3essentials.com
3essentials General Information
  3essentials is providing Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

3essentials.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #813 on our directory) with total 89709 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2005-08-08. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "3essentials.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 393 results so company name popularity rank is #1411.

There have been 104 positive votes for 3essentials and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #496 (similar companies are accuwebhosting.com and wyenet.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Windows) - 6000 MB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

Standard (Type: Windows) - 13 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

B 10 (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

B 20 (Type: Reseller) - 30 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $27.9/mo

Pro (Type: Windows) - 28 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

B 50 (Type: Reseller) - 50 GB space, 750 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Some technical data about 3essentials.com
  IP Location: North Carolina - Durham - 3 Essentials Hosting
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.3ESSENTIALS.COM NS2.3ESSENTIALS.COM
Website Title: Web Site Hosting - Cheap, Reliable, Windows, FrontPage, Linux
Description: web hosting at a low affordable rate, with Free Setup and no term commitments. Our web hosting packages include FrontPage Extensions 2002, 2003. Free Shopping Cart web hosting e-commerce plans that support PayPal and many more payment gateways

Back to "0" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jamie, 27th 2011 August, 2011
Love the support
Russ, 10th 2010 August, 2010
3Essentials is not affiliated with WebHost4Life
dan, 18th 2010 July, 2010
This is the thread review for 3essentials not webhost4life.
Anon, 17th 2010 July, 2010
Guy, this thread is for 3Essentials.com not WebHost4Life.
Anon, 17th 2010 July, 2010
Uh, Guy... this is a thread review for 3Essentials.com , not WebHost4Life.
Guy, 21st 2010 May, 2010
Man these WebHost4Life guys... what clowns. Iíve been with them since early 2006. It was never great but it was ok and it was cheap (for IIS hosting).

But now, after this so-called migration, itís all gone to hell.

Two websites both down for TEN DAYS! TEN FREAKIN DAYS!!! And STILL not fixed.

I used to recommend these WebHost4Life bozos to others that wanted low cost IIS hosting. Every single one of them has been down anywhere from one to many days after this migration.

And the best part; WebHost4Life timed the migration on all of those accounts for just after the plans came up for renewal.

This is THE WORST experience Iíve had with a hosting company, ever.

Please, pretty pretty please:
Ė take your business elsewhere
Ė tell everybody to post everywhere about these WebHost4Life idiots so they donít fall prey

I sincerely hope WebHost4Life goes bust. It would be a service to humanity.
ncpkapsi.org, 14th 2010 April, 2010
I had a major issue with restoring a database and configuration of my site, the support was excellent and the techs kept me well informed and kept their cool as I freaked out. They ultimately got me up and running!
Ken Boettger, 01st 2010 April, 2010
I am 54 years old and have been in IT as a senior consultant for many years and have dealt with many ISPs. The problem I encountered with this company is becoming more common place and people need to chose ISPs that give precedence to customers over the greed of cheap payment issues.

I was paying by credit card. An issue with my CC company and 3Essentials shut down the websites of my clients in 6 days! It takes one day to be informed of the problem. Five days for payment to reach the credit card company. Explained this to 3Essentials and their response was "we don't care, we just want our money". Twelve hours later they went forward in shutting down my domains. There is more to an ISP than technical issues. There are business issues - particularly how they treat their customers. These people just want their money. Very greedy. And if they are willing to lose my $1000 a year potential across all domains for a $10 payment for one month on one domain... well, you can see how incredibly incompetent this company is. I tried to discuss it with them and they were extremely rude. There are better ISPs out there.
Ken, 01st 2010 April, 2010
does this work?
Ken Boettger, 01st 2010 April, 2010
I thought they were good. But only time tells. I was paying by credit card. And issue with my credit card company and 3 essentials shut down my accounts in 6 days. It takes one day to resolve and 5 days for payment to get to credit card company. 3Essentials position was that they did not care. They just want their money. Meanwhile, my clients lose their web presense. Do you want this to happen to you? I tried to give them constructive criticism and they would not listen. There is far more to an ISP than just fast servers. There behavior - their greedy business model - costs their clients real money.
ITWorkz Solutions, 26th 2010 January, 2010
We hosted one of our clients under our shared hosting plans (we have a business-10 account) and it was fine for a while. Then one day, our client called to complain that their web site was hacked. We have a backup but to our horror, it could not be uploaded as somehow the IUSR and
FTP user permissions were missing from the domain.

As a pre-caution, we also checked the rest of the web sites hosted and found that all of them had the same problem!

When we requested for an explanation for this problem, none were given. They just said problem resolved by giving us the permissions.
Jeff, 24th 2009 September, 2009
Great support
T, 21st 2009 September, 2009
I've been really impressed with 3Essentials from the support I've received. The turnaround time for support is incredibly quick and much better than any other hosting service I've used. Highly recommended!
Fantastic, 07th 2009 August, 2009
The guys at 3essentials are fantastic. The customer service team are extremely helpful. It has been a breeze to setup and administer my account and look forward to a long and happy relationship with this great hosting company.
Julius, 15th 2009 May, 2009
This is the best hosting provider i have ever been on.
Their support is just untopable. They take care of all my issues very quick and reliable.
Thank you guys.

http://mytunes.cc
adirondackareaguide.com, 29th 2009 April, 2009
You always solve my "little" issues so quickly and painlessly. Thank you.
SueR, 11th 2009 April, 2009
They have a 100 mb initial db size, you can upgrade your db to 500 mb if you want. I assume you're talking about their super cheap shared hosting plans cause you can have larger db's on their virtual plans. 3Essentials has the BEST customer service I've ever seen in my 10+ years as a web developer.
buckbasset.com, 11th 2009 April, 2009
I highly recommend you to all of my friends! The support has been outstanding and in fact I feel often times it has gone over and beyond! thank you!
Jonny, 11th 2009 March, 2009
3Essentials has a VERY small 100mb MySQL database limit. Few well known hosting companies still put such limits on their customers and certainly not 100mb! 3Essentials is living in the dark ages with this and I will now have to switch hosts. Sad, because they have great customer service.
Jonny, 11th 2009 March, 2009
3Essentials has a VERY small 100mb MySQL database limit. Few well known hosting companies still put such limits on their customers and certainly not 100mb! 3Essentials is living in the dark ages with this and I will now have to switch hosts. Sad, because they have great customer service.
Jonny, 10th 2009 March, 2009
John Forest below is obviously a plant for another company or someone who did something VERY wrong because his post does not fit how 3Essentials does business at all.

That being said I don't know why Russ felt the need to complain here since the vast majority of posts are glowing reviews. I would have to agree with those since I have been with 3Essentials for several years and always had great customer service and support
www.calvarybaptistirwin.org, 20th 2008 November, 2008
Best support ever!
gopanos.com, 03rd 2008 May, 2008
When I do need help, the online support team is so courteous and helpful,

I love 3essentials!
technofuture.net, 19th 2008 April, 2008
The best customer service in any company I've ever dealt with. Fast, courteous, response, knowledgeable. That just starts the list of words to describe the customer service 3 Essentials provides.
www.thecollegehelper.com, 16th 2008 April, 2008
I liked the fact that its 2 AM and yet there is someone available to reply to my messages and CORRECTLY able to help me do what I want. Since I am new to web hosting, I'm sure some of my questions didn't even make sense, and yet these guys knew what I was trying to say and got me exactly where I needed to be.
jjprofessionals.com, 12th 2008 April, 2008
I love the tech support and their knowledge and help with DotNetNuke!
www.jjprofessionals.com
ARiane, 14th 2008 March, 2008
You've got one one of the best support teams, if not THE best (Damon, Pierce, Rich, ...)
Shawn, 11th 2008 March, 2008
Not having owned a website for a few years now, I searched around and did my homework before picking a new host. I landed on 3Essentials and have been very happy with them.

I wanted a company I could pay on a monthly basis because I didn't have a lot of money at the time, but I wanted to get started as soon as possible. It's a little more expensive to pay monthly, but if you want to pay by the year or by two years you'll save a great deal. Having now tested them out for awhile now, I'll probably sign up for a year. This way I'll save some money and not have to worry about paying for awhile.

Before I signed up I had a few questions. Part of the reason for these questions was to see their sales or tech supports response time in case I ever had a problem. Each time they responded in a very timely matter.

My website with 3Essentials has been very fast. I also have full access to my .htaccess file, which is nice to block people from linking directly to my files. The control panel is easy to use and set options.

My only gripe is that I wanted a host to automatically put Wordpress on for me, not that it's hard to install. They don't have automatic installation. You have to open a support ticket. They had it running for me within a few hours, which was fast enough if you ask me. Also, some of their tutorials aren't the best, but they are working on them.

They also have an affiliate program, which is new, and you can make money recommending their service.

Great Features, speed, quick service, quick setup, easy to use control panel, etc. I'd highly recommend them. I have had no downtime so far that I am aware of.

If you want to check them out please use my referral: http://www.3essentials.com?a_aid=73e4e70d
Freelance, 11th 2008 March, 2008
Great hosting company. Plesk panel makes very easy to configure and get any website running in a matter of minutes and in the case I am clueless technical support chat is always helpful and friendly. When opening a support ticket it has never taken me more than 24 hs to get the issue addressed and resolved. In the very few events there has been a misunderstanding it always has been resolved in benefit of the customer. Overall a five star company with friendly staff focused on excellent service and customer care at affordable prices. Host your site with them and you'll never set for less again.
Christi, 15th 2008 February, 2008
3Essentials is the best hosting program I've come accross, and your support people have been absolutely wonderful! Thanks so much. -Christi
Jody, 11th 2008 February, 2008
The support staff has been great as I get my web sites setup with a DNN framework. I appreciate the help they have provided along my path to get to this point. I'm sure I'll have further questions in the future, but I know the support staff will be able to provide the assistance that I need. Thanks for your help thus far and into the future!

www.woodtechnologysolutions.com
Helen, 11th 2008 February, 2008
Excellent support. Quick to respond and very willing to help. I am someone who doesn't have a technical background and has some difficulty understanding concepts.

www.taliesencollies.com
Jim, 11th 2008 February, 2008
3essentials has very good tech support service.
They deal with problems until the issue is resolved.

I switched from webhost4life because of their non english speaking service reps.

www.floodcitybrass.com
Bryton, 06th 2008 February, 2008
One of the main factors in selecting 3essentials were user comments on the quality and speed of your customer service. With my first request to your technical support department, I found the user comments to be very accurate...the servie provided was top notch. Thank you!
www.phoenixfitnessandaquatics.com
Freelance, 05th 2008 February, 2008
I only can say your service is second to none. Customer support is always on time, friendly and helpful. Every small issue I've had been fixed faster than I expected. In one word, Excellent!
www.yourgoldendreams.com
mr.corvus, 31st 2008 January, 2008
I've tried several different hosts and I am amazed at the speed and quality of the customer service. They know their stuff, and lucky for me: they know DotNetNuke, too!
www.averillins.com
Arcobaleno, 29th 2008 January, 2008
I'm a newbie and haven't even gotten my web site up but I cannot say enough about the promptness, attention to detail and courtesy of the support staff. Generally, when there are multiple issue, I would reccommend send multiple emails as most people don't read long emails. With this company, my two emails have been carefully read and responded to with amazing thoroughness.

WWW.A2ARCHITECTS.NET
Russ, Operations Manager 3Essentials, 25th 2008 January, 2008
My name is Russ and I'm a manager here at 3Essentials Hosting.

We would like to take a minute to provide the truth about this "rating" site. There are some posts in here that are from actual customers and there are some as "Dave" pointed out that are not.

We take customer service very seriously and I recommend anyone that is considering doing business with us to visit http://www.findmyhosting.com/showrating.asp?id=6928 to read ACTUAL REAL REVIEWS. This site does no checking to make sure reviews come from real customers. FindMyHosting does verify that the person submitting the review is actually hosted with us.

It is our effort to provide quality hosting services and we want potential customers to be able to make their decision based on truthful reviews not attempts from other companies to damage our reputation. It's quite bad that companies would rather take this approach rather than just providing excellent service as we do.
Regards,
Russ
3Essentials
http://www.3essentials.com
1-800-706-2908
Beanyhead, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
Overall I am happy with this host. However, my site is occasionally down from time to time, and is occasionally slow, but I guess that is to be expected. Support is fairly fast, and responses usually take an hour or two.
Kyle, 18th 2008 January, 2008
I currently host several sites with 3E (www.BabyAdventureGear.com, www.TheDreamMover.com and others) . Their customer support is awesome. I have exchanged emails with their tech support at 2am. The staff is very knowledgeable. Every time I need help they are there. I posted a support ticked and someone actually called to help me. Their responses are quick.
Kelly Carraway, 09th 2008 January, 2008
www.offthewallmurals.biz:
I'm an artist and needed to host my site for my portfolio and services... someone recommended them to me because of great support and they were based here in our town. their hosting is affordable, my site has ALWAYS been up, and they always respond to my requests in like an hour, which I understand is basically unheard of. In my opinion, they've been great.
yeongandyeong.com, 09th 2008 January, 2008
I have a number of web sites spread among several web hosting companies. I've been wanting to consolidate the sites in once place, and that's going to be 3Essentials. I haven't noticed any down time, as I have with others; the pricing on multiple domains is great; the response time on support requests has been far better than I've had with others; the Plesk control panel makes it much easier to do things myself, and the deal-maker for me was the amount of spam that *doesn't* get through before I apply my own filters, compared to the onslaught I was getting at my last host. I've been on 3Essentials for six months now with no complaints or problems, and excellent fast technical support when I run into my own ignorance, so I'm starting to move my other sites over.
www.yeongandyeong.com
Dave, 04th 2008 January, 2008
To extend onto "John Forest", with 3essentials, you set your own domain up. Stop comming to sites like this and blame them cause your to stupid to type a domain name.
Dave, 04th 2008 January, 2008
Sonya Lee, Tim costa, John Forest, all work for WebHost4Life. Thier employees were told to search these types of sites and bash certain companies. Of which, 3essentials was one. WebHost4Life sucks ass, 3essentials has been perfect. The only down side is you cant restore a database through their CP, you need to have them do it in a ticket.
yourautodeal.com, 13th 2007 December, 2007
I have used several web hosting companies in past years and have never been happier than I am with the support and service I have recieved from 3essentials hosting. Highly recommended hosting provider.

www.yourautodeal.com
chudirbhai, 30th 2007 October, 2007
baler host
Ryan, 22nd 2007 August, 2007
Fantastic host, really great support!
Spencer, 20th 2007 August, 2007
The support is really great. I was amazed to get a real response from a person within an hour and it provided real information. Spoke with a guy named Rob on their chat support and he was very helpful too. I haven't had any problems at all with them, wish more companies would get back to customers so quickly.
Sonya Lee, 15th 2007 August, 2007
The worst ever hosts
Tim costa, 14th 2007 August, 2007
That's exactly what they did to me too. Be careful to these ripoffs.
John Forest, 14th 2007 August, 2007
Theis company is a con.

I think all these reviews are done by 3essentials just to get a high rating. They are the worst company I ever dealt with. Took my money and ignored any help I requested. Couldn't even set up my domain.

Always send an automated email.

After 20 emails. Thay said my account doesnt exists. But they took the money
Dean Calin, 17th 2007 July, 2007
I have used 3essentials for years now, on the recommendation of a friend. For a small company they have been very consistant, reliable and helpful. I have recommended other groups and small businesses to use their service over the years.
Anonymous, 01st 2007 May, 2007
I've been very pleased with the service offered by these folks. My last hosting company had a forum, and 3essentials doesn't, which made me concerned their service wouldn't be up to snuff, but they've been excellent. I've made numerous queries at varying levels of technicality, and they've taken care of everything in a reasonable amount of time.
Matt, 01st 2007 April, 2007
My first week with 3essentials, I used tech support once. So far everything is great.
Doug Knight, 18th 2007 March, 2007
3essentials.com has hosted our site for six months, and has been outstanding. The servers are fast, uptime has been superb, and the support team was there when I needed them. I highly recommend 3essentials to anyone looking for a web host.
Kenn Stokes, 13th 2007 March, 2007
This is the first time that I have ever given top marks to anyone's performance.

I have been involved with web design and developement for 7-8 years and have subscribed with many WPS's from the very expensive to the least and 3essentials has been the best (that's why I have them host so many [6] of my sites). I am a for real person not just the imagination of a copy writer and I reccommend 3essentials to the most experienced web site developer to the newbie web designers. Easy to navigate, FANTASTIC tech support, and the most affordable....it's like the HullaHoop all over again!

3essentials is, indeed, the ultimate in cost-effective web hosting.

Kenn Stokes,
www.doggentler.com | www.kennstokes.com | www.associationofdogrescueprofessionals.com | www.kgsites.com | www.jennshow.com | www.doggonerunning.com
Mark Townse, 13th 2007 March, 2007
Awsome Support! These guys are really the best...
Gary Frazier, 02nd 2006 December, 2006
I have logged 3 help desk tickets within the last month and have not gotten a responce from the Technical Dept. or anyone from 3essentials at all.
Anonymous, 02nd 2006 December, 2006
The people at 3essentials offer totally dedicated and tireless support. Damon specifically assisted me through a very frustrating process with a 3rd party certificate dealer. Needless to say, when it comes time to get another secure certificate, I'll use 3essentials directly.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your 3essentials.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010