Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.4dwebhosting.com
4dwebhosting General Information
  4dwebhosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

4dwebhosting.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1335 on our directory) with total 89585 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-05. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "4dwebhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 11423 results so company name popularity rank is #290.

There have been 32 positive votes for 4dwebhosting and 14 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #665 (similar companies are vstech.net and rackshare.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Beginner (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Intermediate (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Professional (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Some technical data about 4dwebhosting.com
  IP Location: New York - Valley Stream - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.4DWEBHOSTING.COM NS2.4DWEBHOSTING.COM
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Server Type: Apache/2.2.0 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.0 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP/5.1.1
Website Title: 4D Web Hosting - Quality Cheap Web Hosting for personal and business web sites
Description: 4D Web Hosting is one of the leading providers for top quality cheap web hosting, web design and domain registration at affordable prices. We pride ourselves by giving 100% customer satisfaction.

Back to "0" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
John, 20th 2010 December, 2010
Keep away from 4dweb hosting. They have taken money for a wbsite which they havent even set up and its now been 3 months. No contact from them at all and have now had to get the credit card company involved as they have wont answer any emails. What ever you do do not use this company
shawn, 05th 2010 November, 2010
they suck
host and site have been down for hours
shawn, 05th 2010 November, 2010
Both my hosted domain and their main site have been down for hours.

No idea what's going on and no way to contact them.

PING mail.4dwebhosting.com (174.133.54.82) 56(84) bytes of data.

--- mail.4dwebhosting.com ping statistics ---
1 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 0ms

PING mail-backup.4dwebhosting.com (65.23.156.57) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from ns2.4dwebhosting.com (65.23.156.57): icmp_req=1 ttl=54 time=61.2 ms

--- mail-backup.4dwebhosting.com ping statistics ---
1 packets transmitted, 1 received, 0% packet loss, time 0ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 61.233/61.233/61.233/0.000 ms
PING ns1.4dwebhosting.com (174.133.54.82) 56(84) bytes of data.

--- ns1.4dwebhosting.com ping statistics ---
1 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 0ms

PING ns2.4dwebhosting.com (65.23.156.57) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from ns2.4dwebhosting.com (65.23.156.57): icmp_req=1 ttl=54 time=61.4 ms

--- ns2.4dwebhosting.com ping statistics ---
1 packets transmitted, 1 received, 0% packet loss, time 0ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 61.403/61.403/61.403/0.000 ms
PING 4dwebhosting.com (174.133.54.82) 56(84) bytes of data.

--- 4dwebhosting.com ping statistics ---
1 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 0ms

:~$ date
Fri Nov 5 20:46:15 EDT 2010
Pedro, 31st 2010 October, 2010
Worst webhost ever!
They take weeks, is I mean WEEKS, to get back to your support tickets.

I sent them a support ticket to correct a typo on my host domain and they replied back 1 week later stating that my account was suspended. Asked for a refund and never got the refund!

THEY ARE SCAMMERS!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM COMPANY!!!
BUD, 26th 2010 May, 2010
Have used them for 4+ years. Love hate relationship. Love the price, hate the service, or lack thereof. Automatic billing to your credit card with or without your permission. Invoice from 2checkout.com without any idea of which website you are being billed for. I have 3 sites hosted there currently. By the end of the year 0.
Bud, 26th 2010 May, 2010
I have been using their system for over three years and it's been the most exasperating experience I've ever had. I host multiple sites with 4d. For some time is was a love/hate relationship. Love the price, hate the service. The automatic billing to my credit card with no mention of which site of the 4 I'm being billed for and then if you change credit cards and kill off the one they've been billing to then you have your accounting info being held hostage. Forget about getting a phone number for help. If you just need one hosting package for a very simple personal web site and have absolutley no need to talk to a human this is your hosting company, otherwise run away.
megan, 09th 2009 December, 2009
if you want a headache every day please choose 4d webhosting. I emailed them almost 10 times trying to get my password to update my account and heard no respond. then they charged me another year on my credit card without my permission. from 1-10 i give them a -10 for being one of the worse buisness i have ever incountered
Bill, 13th 2008 May, 2008
They actually lost data and restored a 2 year old backup. Took days to get even that answer.

Now emails prblems and no answer for two days. Looking to switch.
T, 05th 2007 April, 2007
I have been with them for a few days and I am not impresssed with the service!
I am looking for a new host and have posted a complaint with paypal to get my money back. The 24/7 service is a joke and can you find a phone number to call them to get things solved. NO.
Steve, 18th 2007 March, 2007
have used this service for well over a year with only minor problems and quick fixes. Very good service for the money.
Xavier, 17th 2006 November, 2006
I have been using their service for a couple of years now. It is very good.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your 4dwebhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010