Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.50webs.com
50webs General Information
  50webs is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

50webs.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1666 on our directory) with total 85107 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-07. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "50webs.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 657333 results so company name popularity rank is #18.

There have been 54 positive votes for 50webs and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #34 (similar companies are accuburst.com and easycgi.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  STARTER (Type: Linux) - 250 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $3/mo

PERSONAL (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

WEBMASTER (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

ADVANCED (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $7/mo

Some technical data about 50webs.com
  IP Location: District Of Columbia - Washington - Performance Systems International Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS1.50WEBS.COM DNS2.50WEBS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Debian GNU/Linux) PHP/4.3.10-16
Website Title: 50Webs - Professional and Free Web Hosting


Back to "0" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
nyamtoko, 11th 2010 May, 2010
I have just lost a client. I bought hosting and their servers are not responding! Opened two support tickets. This is the second day and nobody has responded from their end! I THINK I HAVE BEEN CONNED! I SHOULD HAVE BEEN A BIT MORE CAREFUL BEFORE COMMITTING CLIENT\\\'S MONEY on such a company!
Abdullahi Isah Jimeta, 05th 2010 May, 2010
i am a new member. this is my first time of hearing this name bt am interested. how can i start
Fred, 24th 2010 January, 2010
Their site has been down for about 2 days now. I guess they pulled the plug for good.
Sean, 23rd 2010 January, 2010
There are problems with the Up Time, my sites come down many times through the year. It's good for beginners and personal websites, but unrecommended for business websites.
Rogi, 05th 2009 July, 2009
Wonderful Hosting Company! I am going to upgrade my plan, after using the FREE plan for one year.
Atula Siriwardane, 31st 2009 December, 2008
I can't log in to my site or the main site...
john, 05th 2008 October, 2008
Not a good hosting, don't host anything important on 50webs.
Rogerio poca, 25th 2008 March, 2008
rogeriopoca.com
badkaka, 19th 2007 August, 2007
how to change my dns servers i dont know anything about it i m a new bie plz help me ? i think 50 webs has to be a help forum where they should tell the new bie how to change dns servers
Jamielt, 10th 2007 May, 2007
I use the free hosting plan and have not problems to mention. Plan to upgrade with them soon. It would be nice to have the use of scripts with free plan though. I recommend 50webs free hosting.
raj, 06th 2007 May, 2007
I COME QUQLY
raj, 06th 2007 May, 2007
I GO TO JOB
vijay rana, 26th 2007 April, 2007
i wanna job with you
Not Laughing, 17th 2007 April, 2007
If you are looking to purchase excuses & server time-outs, this is the host for you!
You'll only pay pennies per excuse & don't worry about customer complaints. After a month or two, you won't have any customers which frees you up for other things. :o ) In fact, I think they should have a "down every day" guarantee! That's the one guarantee they really live up to.
Disgruntled, 09th 2007 April, 2007
THE WORST hosting company I have ever used! My sites, if they are fully functional, tend to take all day to load. This site has cost me money. Find another host. I don't know how they get the "uptime" rating they do, but it's bologna. I'm constantly waiting for my site to come back online.
Don't use them. You'll regret it.
Alan Shearert , 02nd 2007 April, 2007
The unique control panel is colorful and fairly nice, though seemingly missing a webpage editor. The welcome info sent via email was slightly outdated regarding how to create the subdomain but was fairly easy to figure out. You cannot overwrite a file, so must first delete their index.html to upload a new one. The server is extremey fast, and there are no ads place on your free web pages! Great free web hosting choice if you don't need scripting. You can host multiple domain names and subdomains from the same user account. To host your domain names free, you need to first change your DNS to the given name servers (dns1.50webs.com and dns2.50webs.com) though before adding it.
issam, 25th 2007 January, 2007
issam.50webs.com
issam, 25th 2007 January, 2007
issam.50webs.com
Desi_bo, 12th 2007 January, 2007
A very polished web hosting site with plenty of options for both amateurs and medium level users. It is simply the best free web hosting site I have joined. There is not any noticeable downtime, the bandwidth allowance is generous, and it maintains a very high standard of technical support where a friendly atmosphere is the norm.
monkey56657, 27th 2006 February, 2006
I am member on free plan. excellent unless you want scripts. fast, secure and unlimited bandwidth
SleepLess, 25th 2006 February, 2006
50WEB is my choice to host my domain. I found it has a great support team and they are prompt to reply and willing to assist you. The free web hosting is amazing with plenty of webspace, and no ads, which is great. If you decide to upgrade to a paid hosting plan, the rates are very reasonable also. I highly reccomend the free web host 50WEBS.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your 50webs.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010