Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.800hosting.com
800hosting General Information
  800hosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

800hosting.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #201 on our directory) with total 89582 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-07-12. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "800hosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 4636 results so company name popularity rank is #515.

There have been 45 positive votes for 800hosting and 7 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #246 (similar companies are bluewho.com and quickbyte.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Shared Starter (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 2500 MB bandwidth for $15/mo

Shared Business (Type: Linux) - 250 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $20/mo

Shared Professional (Type: Linux) - 350 MB space, 7500 MB bandwidth for $35/mo

Shared Corporate (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Shared Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $100/mo

Some technical data about 800hosting.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - 1-800-hosting Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS2.1-800-HOSTING.COM DNS1.1-800-HOSTING.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Website Title: Dedicated Servers | 1-800-HOSTING | Managed Hosting | Managed Servers | Dedicated Hosting
Description: 1-800-HOSTING provides dedicated servers and managed hosting running on Linux and Microsoft Windows.

Back to "0" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mark H, 28th 2010 July, 2010
I've been a customer with 800hosting since 2008 and have had good experience so far. Support is quick and network seems very stable. I would recommend them
Mike Brennan, 12th 2010 May, 2010
Buyer beware. We experience excessive downtime and they did not keep our back-ups despite paying for daily back-ups. If your business can afford downtime and loss date then they are the host for you.
Mike Brennan, 12th 2010 May, 2010
This is a warning to anyone considering using 800Hosting as a monitored dedicated server host. They have a GREAT web site and they sure sold me BUT my web sites all went down just before holiday season of 2009. Completely down so that I was out of business for 6 days with much data lost forever. Then following that failure of 6 days during which time we were repeatedly told “four more hours, one more day “we finally resumed at about 50% of our pre-failure effectiveness and slowly we re-built over time what they ruined in one minute! If your business can afford a loss such as that easily then please disregard this post. If not and you are still considering 800Hosting please read on.

I have e-mails, web history from Google analytics to substantiate my claims and am personally available to talk by phone with qualified business owners considering 800Hosting who reads this post and seeks verification.

At the end of November 2009, all our web sites went down. My staff from Asia and the US were all in San Francisco for a meeting and company outing. Since I was the only person working I was checking our sites on a Sunday night. I was shocked to discover all were down. Apparently our sites went down due to some catastrophic failure at 800Hosting and when I called to ask what is going on they did not even know there was a problem.

I had to notify 800 hosting they had no idea!

No Monitoring!
We purchased monitoring 24/7. If they were providing that monitoring how could our sites all go down and they not know?
In their dealings with me and my company 800Hosting continually over promised and undelivered. This aforementioned monitoring is but one example.

Based on their website homepage we really believed we had found the solution for our hosting. We checked and they were well reviewed too. You obviously were impressed or you would not be reading my post. In my experience there is no relationship between their home page claims and the service they deliver.

With the managed hosting, what we asked for SPECIFICALLY we were assured the health of the server would be maintained and monitored and we would be secure from malicious attacks.

However once the server went down, we had to notify them. They never notified us of any problem and often erroneously reported all was well when it was NOT!
Then they suggested maybe we were the victim of an attack by a competitor until they realized protecting us from that was also their job. Another exaggeration or lie.
During the aforementioned 6 days they repeatedly called or e-mailed us that everything is now fixed.

When we would discover nothing was fixed and we were still down you will not believe what occurred. They disabled our E-mails claiming we were sending “too many”. Their excuse for that insensitive and bad behavior was we already know you are down and that and it wastes time to respond to your e-mails that could be spent fixing the problem. What were we to do? They called and said everything is OK BUT it was not. If we said nothing maybe it would never be repaired BUT when we attempted to tell them that nothing had changed our E-mails were returned. By this time we realized we had been had and were dealing with incompetents or people who at best were very careless with the truth. We had to contact them by phone, and when the tech answered they noticed it was down and question if we even had a website hosted at the domain that existed for 14 years.
As soon as we noticed data was missing we requested back-ups. We were told they were already restored, but “this could not be verified until the server was back online”. I do not know why but at that time we still bought that. Wishful thinking I guess. However once we had FTP restored and we were able to view or site to compare files, we realized MOST of our images were gone and a lot of additional files were missing as well. 800Hosting had no complete copy of our websites and had NO idea what they lost! It seemed as if they thought they could mislead us to believe everything was ok when it obviously was not!

We had bought daily back up BUT when it came time for them to deliver our backed up data they finally said we only keep data three days! We realized however it occurred the missing data was gone forever and there were no back-ups. We lost secure customer data that is unrecoverable and cause a serious strain to our companies.
Four months later we are still replacing missing images and apologizing to customers for missing data that they must resend.
We were NEVER given an explanation as to EXACTLY what happened even though we said repeatedly that was a prerequisite to continue using 800Hosting. We said we need to know how it happened and what steps have you taken so it will not happen again. They said your request perfectly understandable and all promised to do that BUT never did so!

I asked our tech please tell me what we have to buy from you to be safe? They took days to work up a proposal which was unacceptable but what I remember was that when we finally talked on the phone their head tech asked, “How much down-town can you afford?” Can you believe that?
I told 800Hosting IF I was making my original decision to use 800Hosting for all my businesses someone had told me one of the choices I had to make was how much downtime I could afford; obviously I would have gone elsewhere immediately.
Has anyone asked you that question yet?
FINAL blow for me was the owner refused to come to the phone to explain, apologize or tell me to go to hell. NOTHING from him. From my dealings with all at 800Hosting I believe it is fair to say they are an organization with NO CHARACTER and never did they seem embarrassed by their poor performance - NEVER! You know sometimes when something like this happens someone from the offending company will acknowledge the error BUT that did not happen at 800Hosting. They all seemed comfortable telling me that is the way it is. I guess it is their policy and they are following their leader. They did issue a free memory upgrade retail value $10-$15 USD WOW!
I realize this is my side of the story and there are always other sides BUT I left 800Hosting and I am still in business. My independent web monitoring service now rates my sites performance much higher since leaving than when they were hosted at 800Hosting. I do not know exactly what that means BUT I suspect it is another reflection on 800Hosting’s competence to do their job. We have changed nothing but our host and have already seen a drastic improvement! I am not a technical guy so all I can say is the facts are correct.

If you are a business owner considering 800Hosting and want to verify my story give me a call. I will talk only to owners with a web site that will identify themselves and their business. I will not spend time bashing 800Hosting to amuse others.
Daniel, 02nd 2010 March, 2010
I have a couple servers with 800hosting and I also heard they are getting into cloud computing so that will be interesting. Support has been great and the network is plenty fast for my stuff. Would consider switching to their cloud if it's stable, fast and can save me a buck or two.
Michelle, 30th 2009 December, 2009
Been with 1-800-Hosting for over 2 years now. My dedicated servers have been running smoothly. I hear they're going into cloud hosting now. Interesting.
Michelle, 30th 2009 December, 2009
I've been with them for over 5 years. They really know how to treat their 20% well. Tech support has been very solid and uptime has never been an issue. Like all companies run by people, there will be bumps in the road. 1-800-Hosting seemed to identify/correct the issue immediately.
frank, 16th 2007 June, 2007
I have had some servers co-lo'ed at 800hosting for the last three years. There prices are good, their costomer service is great. They do not nickel and dime you to death like most places. The bandwidth is good, although it does get a little slow at times.

Overall I am a very happy customer and will be sending them more servers
sergey, 22nd 2006 November, 2006
I have a dedicated server at this company and the network speed often drops below 5 KB per second!!! I have verified the download speeds from many computers located in different parts of the world. Their web site 800hosting.com is always fast and they host it at a different place (the routes to my dedicated server and their site differ substantially). Their support says everything is fine. I am going to find another hosting provider.
RICARDO MARTINEZ OCHOA, 09th 2006 March, 2006
I have been hosting with this company for two years now and everything has been perfect. I currently run 2 dedicated servers. The hardware has been working so fine that until know I have not needed support at all.
Of course sometimes I need information and they response properly.
Since I haven't experienced any problem I can not comment about their response in those situations, but I am sure they would managed it ok.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your 800hosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010