Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.a2hosting.com
A2hosting General Information
  A2hosting is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

a2hosting.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1299 on our directory) with total 81012 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-20. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "a2hosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 14213 results so company name popularity rank is #256.

There have been 129 positive votes for A2hosting and 25 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #518 (similar companies are hostek.com and betterhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Enterprise (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $69.95/mo

Intermediante (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

Professional (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Starter (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Discount (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Small Biz (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $17.95/mo

Some technical data about a2hosting.com
  IP Location: Michigan - Algonac - A2 Hosting Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.A2WEBHOSTING.COM NS1.A2WEBHOSTING.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: A2 Web Hosting : : PHP 5.1.2 Hosting, MySQL 4.1.x Hosting, Postgres/PostgreSQL 8.1.x Hosting, Ruby on Rails, Linux cPanel Hosting
Description: A2 Hosting offers PHP 5.1.2 hosting, MySQL 4.1.x hosting, Postgres/PostgreSQL 8.1.x hosting, Ruby on Rails hosting, cPanel, Fantastico and more from $2.95/mo!

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jim, 23rd 2010 November, 2010
I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. They take about 24 hours to reply to support questions and I've had sites go down unexpectedly and had to prod A2 to get services back up again. I get frequent php hack attacks to which they simply say 'change your passwords' which is a bit simplistic to say the least.
Hidayet Can Özcan, 11th 2010 November, 2010
Hi,

Normally i dont reply negative feedbacks for anybody but a2 is deserve it, many times i worked with many hosting services but i never live anything like this. After buying a new domain and hosting service from a2 i wait for 1 day to be activated and tried to contact the a2 hosting staff, but they didnt answer my tickets and after 20 try i could reach someone from online chat and than he said me to wait for 24 hours more, ok i said and waited for another 24 hours than nothing again, back to live chat again, they said me i have a billing problem, i gave the transaction confirmation id and they said that i have to wait for monday to issue solved than i said i want my money back, than bought my hosting and domain from another hosting, after this they send me a welcome mail that contains the domain i bought from another web hosting service, and still dont want to refund me, if you work with a2 web hosting think it twice, they are not customer friendly and they are not reliable...
Joel Owens, 27th 2010 October, 2010
I've been a client with A2Hosting since 2008 and have had nothing but excellent service from them. I've opened a handfull of support requests and every time I've always received prompt and courteous help. There have been times where the issue was out of the ordinary, and the techs worked closely with me to resolve the issue with as little hassle as possible. I have recommended them to every client who has asked my opinion on who to go to for their hosting support. Five stars.
A. Guastavino, 24th 2010 September, 2010
Unreliable, no hackers protection, no responses to customer problems, slow servers
Ella, 02nd 2010 August, 2010
Major problems with their cpanel set up, don't bother trying to enable hotlink protection or redirection with cpanel.

The tech support people rewrote my .htaccess files without my permission and caused massive errors on my sites which I had to clean up myself. I can't believe how badly they f'd up the .htaccess files, all kinds of line errors that even I could spot. It was basically like a cat had walked across the keyboard and hit "save." Ridiculous!

Yes they reply quickly, but tech support seems to be utterly clueless. It's like they're learning on the job.

if you have any problem with your site, tell them explicitly not to mess with or rewrite any of your site's files. Especially your .htaccess files. They will fix one problem only to cause another.
Mark K., 21st 2010 July, 2010
Terrible service and support! - If you ever encounter any problems with your website you will be disappointed with A2's lack of support. The tech guys you speak to directly are great! But they don't have permission to apply any changes. Also, getting in contact with a supervisor is nearly impossible. Our website was down for 2 days! Unacceptable! Do NOT host with A2!
Charles, 17th 2010 July, 2010
I've been with A2 for almost 5 years now. I've spent well over a thousand dollars on a small hosting package to give you an idea of how long it's been. :-D They've always been exceptional. Even when I started out and knew nothing about how servers worked, they went out of their way to explain information that was in their help files. Not once did they send me off to a link, or dismiss me, no matter how silly the request. As I've gotten a bit more educated on how servers work they've been there to guide me in the right direction as I've expanded my business. They've been able to provide optimization tips that no other host I've used was willing to do. Overall, I couldn't recommend anyone else in good conscience. Great job A2!
Vincent, 17th 2010 February, 2010
Using them for more than a year, I want to drop a line about them.
Their servers are fully-redundant, scalable and flexible, control panel is usable and has web master-friendly interface, prices are hot high and their discounts are nice and help to save some finds.
Support works around the clock.
Servers have no outages.
Uptime is high.
Recommend them to use for those who want to be successful in the IT industry.
Annoyed , 11th 2009 November, 2009
I sent a set of questions to A2 Hosting to understand them in more detail. I didn't hear back from them for 48 hrs, but one good thing A2 hosting does is send a confirmation mail with a login id and a pwd. I logged in to see my ticket details and was surprised to see the ticket closed with NO remarks. I resent the questions and 12 hrs later got a mail from the sales team 'Your questions indicate A2 would not meet your requirements'. Surprisingly, no where did I mention that these were my requirements, my questions were as simple as what is the storage space for each email id, is there a separate login id for admin, etc.

If a hosting company can't answer these simple questions but rather send a prospective customer that 'your needs can't be met by A2 hosting', I am surprised if they are even making any profits.
Rajinder, 20th 2009 September, 2009
I was not happy with A2Hosting at all, it took them over 8+ hours to activate my account. After my account was activated the server went down for several hours, I gave up after 4hrs trying to log back into my account. I cancel my account with their 30 day money back guarantee, they refunded my account less 15. I will be taking this matter with VISA as I have the emails for them to verify.

This has been my personal experience and not a happy one.
Jasontor, 12th 2009 April, 2009
My experience with A2 Hosting

I am extremely disappointed with their hosting and appalled at their lack of support. I started hosting with A2 Hosting in December 2007. My first registered support request was March 3rd, 2008.

My problem was my website went down several times a week, although the down time was only a matter of minutes each time, I quickly became concerned about the constant problems I was having with A2 hosting.

The support was terrible, they constantly deny the problems and even on one occasion claimed it was a problem with my website. Over a year I couldn't even tell you how many times my website went down, because it was only down for a few minutes I couldn't submit a support ticket fast enough to prove to them there was a problem. They claimed they had 24/7 monitoring and they didn't see any problem.

In April of 2009 I decided I would add my own external monitoring service, here are my results in the first week alone:

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection timed out)
Time : 04/03/2009 10:46:13 (GMT-07:00) (back up 04/03/2009 10:55:16 (GMT-07:00))

---

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 04/03/2009 18:16:23 (GMT-07:00) (back up 04/03/2009 18:31:31 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 05/03/2009 04:03:03 (GMT-07:00) (back up 05/03/2009 04:15:10 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection refused)
Time : 05/03/2009 04:21:14 (GMT-07:00) (back up 05/03/2009 04:24:16 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection timed out)
Time : 06/03/2009 10:02:53 (GMT-07:00) (back up 06/03/2009 10:15:00 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 06/03/2009 10:18:01 (GMT-07:00) (back up 06/03/2009 10:21:02 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection timed out)
Time : 06/03/2009 10:27:04 (GMT-07:00) (06/03/2009 10:30:05 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection timed out)
Time : 06/03/2009 21:46:41 (GMT-07:00) (back up 06/03/2009 21:49:42 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 09/03/2009 08:02:50 (GMT-07:00) (back up 09/03/2009 08:11:54 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection refused)
Time : 09/03/2009 13:35:26 (GMT-07:00) (back up 09/03/2009 13:38:28 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection refused)
Time : 09/03/2009 14:35:49 (GMT-07:00) (back up 09/03/2009 14:38:50 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 09/03/2009 16:03:24 (GMT-07:00) (back up 09/03/2009 16:12:27 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection refused)
Time : 09/03/2009 16:42:37 (GMT-07:00) (back up 09/03/2009 16:45:38 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection refused)
Time : 10/03/2009 03:37:52 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 03:40:54 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 08:09:43 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 08:21:47 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 08:51:59 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 08:55:00 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 08:58:01 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 09:01:02 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 09:04:03 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 09:07:04 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 10:22:36 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 10:25:37 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 10:28:38 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 10:31:39 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed (Connection timed out)
Time : 10/03/2009 13:36:00 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 13:45:03 (GMT-07:00))

--

Host name : www.textcall.com
Port : 80
Service : http
Result : Failed
Time : 10/03/2009 13:48:04 (GMT-07:00) (back up 10/03/2009 14:09:16 (GMT-07:00))



They finally admitted the server was having problems (how could they not), only after a year of complaining and finally adding an outside monitoring service. They claimed to have fixed the problem however, the six days following their claims I was down again six times. After emailing them again, sending the proof that the server was still having problems, their response was:

"If your still having troubles with intermittent downtime, you might want to consider a VPS, or Dedicated hosting plan."

I couldn't believe it. I explained to them that I was not going to upgrade my plan because of the problems they seem to have keeping their servers working. They agreed to migrate my site to another server.

So on April 4th, 2009 - I received an email stating that my site had been migrated to a new server. Unfortunately the site was not accessible. I explained to them that The problem appeared to be that the site couldn't connect to the postgres database server since the migration.

Their response was "Your site is resolving for me at http://www.textcall.com". I had to explain to them once again that it was a database permission problem on their server.

Their response: "I have escalated this issue to our network administrators. They agree it appears to be a permissions issue."

I only had to wait 24 hours for that response.

Here is the most ignorant response I have received from A2 Hosting yet, keep in mind my site and database was working on the other server (when the server wasn't down) and nothing had changed other then the migration:

"The issues appear to be related to permissions on your custom schema. The 'common' schema owner has been changed to your 'textcall' user, but there may still be permissions issues.

Unfortunately, custom schemas are not something that we support, we cannot further troubleshoot permissions on this."

Again, this was after they migrated from one server to another, A2 Hosting decided that they wouldn't support the problem they caused.

This is when I made the first phone call to their support line, and where I got hung up on because I wasn't happy with their excuses. I eventually got the main tech supervisor, the person that oversees the servers and is supposed to make sure everything works correctly. He explained to me that he couldn't figure out how change the permissions on the server they migrated my site to and my only option was to migrate it back to the original server it was on.

Let me say that again. The person that supervises the hosting support, the person that sets up and maintains A2's Hosting servers could not figure out how to change the permissions on the server. This is after my site had been down going on three days.

That was on Tuesday April 7th, 2009. This is now Saturday April 11th, 2009, the site has been down twice since then and is now down again due to some kind of "unexpected problem". I received an email saying everything has been fixed yet my website is still down and support has failed to respond.

I'm not trying to make up your mind on whether or not to use A2 hosting as your hosting provider, I'm merely sharing my experience over the last year with this company. If it's important to you however, that your website is up and accessible then take my experience in to consideration.

Jasontor
Textcall.com
Vincent, 10th 2009 March, 2009
Have been with a2hosting for more than a year without any problems, except once it was downtime, but I sent them a support ticket and their support team was very responsive and solved the problem within few hours. They are also helpful and explain everything I need to know. As for the speed connectivity and network uptime, they are pretty fast and good. I like the price for the hosting plans this company offers, they always offer discounts on their services - this saves me a great sum of money! I'd like to add that this company is flexible and they are able to find hosting solution which will meet all your requirements and, of course, budget. I am satisfied dealing with this company and recommend it to others.
Pete, 11th 2009 February, 2009
Migrated from IX Web Hosting to A2 Hosting. 3 months ago. Boy what a difference. Really secure, SSH and secure FTP access. Brilliant support. I've gone from the worst hosting company on the planet to the best
James C., 27th 2009 January, 2009
A2hosting is the company that has an excellent tech support and they provide quality services at competitive prices.
Their dedis have no downtime and any other glitches.
Nice services they provide!
Chris, 29th 2008 November, 2008
I would rate A2 Hosting as the best Linux webhosting experience that I have come across from pricing, ease of use and technical support. I highly recommend A2 Hosting to all.
Jim, 13th 2008 November, 2008
Great host. Since I have signed up - this is more than a year ago, - I have never senn any downtime. The support is great, and prices - are my favourite matter. I am more than satisfied and recommend this host to everyone who looks for quality and reliability.
David Hedrick Skarjune, 05th 2008 May, 2008
I've migrated several sites to A2 Hosting with excellent results. I work with small nonprofit clients who don't have IT people and need to rely upon outside technical support, and A2 Hosting meets this need. Online support tickets are resolved in a timely fashion, and phone support is usually available if you need to talk through an issue. For professionals, if you like cPanel 11, PHP Pear, Ruby on Rails, or care about security; this is a good option at a reasonable rate.
Jay Stanley, 15th 2008 February, 2008
Absolutley hands down an excellent company to deal with.
I had experienced many problem when my former host updated their platform.
A2hosting is awesome! Customer service is second to none, extremely fast and curtious. The packages they offer are in line with other hosts as far as space and features. I must stress again the best customer service I have ever had.
One very happy customer.
Thanks A2hosting.
dsfg, 28th 2007 December, 2007
sdfg
dalton, 28th 2007 December, 2007
Excellent service. I host five or six sites with them, some with pretty good traffic, and have next to no downtime and excellent customer service. Highly recommended! Best host I've ever worked with.
James, 10th 2007 December, 2007
Amazing support staff.
moogly, 24th 2007 October, 2007
from france : very nice technical support (extremely speeds replies).
Fred, 20th 2007 September, 2007
Very developer friendly. Highly recommended.
dave, 10th 2007 August, 2007
Very helpful team, not the cheapest around but it's worth paying a little extra for the latest versions and well maintained servers in a professionally run datacenter.
Chuck, 04th 2007 August, 2007
These guys are really developer friendly and their support is top notch. You won't be disappointed.
Bryan, 21st 2007 June, 2007
Awesome hosting at a great price. Incredible uptime.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your a2hosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010