Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.ace-host.net
Ace-host General Information
  Ace-host is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

ace-host.net average uptime is 99.997% (rank #227 on our directory) with total 89371 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-16. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "ace-host.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 51666 results so company name popularity rank is #106.

There have been 308 positive votes for Ace-host and 35 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #459 (similar companies are websitehosting.net and decatech.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Reseller Plus (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Reseller PRO (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Enterprise Web Hosting (Type: Linux) - 500 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

Some technical data about ace-host.net
  IP Location: District Of Columbia - Washington - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.DNSMADEEASY.COM NS4.DNSMADEEASY.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Acenet Inc Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting and Dedicated Servers
Description: Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting and Dedicated Servers.

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Andreas Heger, 27th 2011 April, 2011
Hi all, - sorry to hear that you had bad experience with Ace... - I am a customer with them for about 8 years now, never had any of those problems you describe - I have a great speed to my server (Enterprise Level) and the only downtime I had was a couple times for few minutes due to service - The Customer Service is Excellent - Doesn't matter what time I put a support ticket in (99% user problems) day and night they answer with in minutes... I am not in any way shape or form part of Ace - just a very satisfied customer... Thanks
Ted (Teddybear) Bateman, 11th 2009 November, 2009
Tech for (omited) thinking of using this "host"? Don't! this host is truly bottom of the barrel, For what they charge vs what they give. Not a good deal, unless you are acehost, I also must say I lost 59.99 due to " not unsubscribing" even though I did, thats just a lie so they can charge you a final month,that should be criminal! as for the server, ok paage speed ,very slow ftp and ssh, mail was iffy at best. I would recomend using a different host if possible. two out of ten.
Stan Gibbons, 15th 2009 July, 2009
CRAPPY SERVICE!
BANNED MAIL SERVERS!

S L O W . . . . . . S E V E R S
waste of money.
mostafa, 14th 2009 July, 2009
edf urgferwu we9hfwe urfuewhf9ew efbeew vuhewbve rfyerwfc wefcwhbef ywf wbe fwe fwebfwe fwe fwebfwe bewf we wsfdh weifdwedb8ew weifwewe
Ex-Customer, 04th 2009 July, 2009
do not use! these people will rip you off!
ex-customer, 01st 2009 July, 2009
CRAPPY CRAPPY CRAPPY SERVICE,very slow and always failing.
Servers are all blacklisted so dont think your mail will work.. and my favorite was the extra billing at the end, I even seen that they would try that and thought I had it covered by unsubscribing a month before, yet still got billed for a month I did not use. because acenet reloads your server to a time before you signed out.. these people are CROOKS!!
BEWARE!!
Brett and Cindy Wilson, 27th 2009 June, 2009
LOOKING FOR GREAT HOSTING??
WELL YOUR DOING IT WRONG IF YOUR THINKING OF USING ACE-JOKE!!

This hosting pretender is a waste of time and ANYONE thinking of using these people some advice.. Use one of those pre-paid credit cards! and dont keep any money on it because Ace-Broke will steal it if you give them a chance! then tell you to read there TOS, the trouble there is of course the stop billing me part just dont seem to work.
I see some positive reviews.. I'd guess its the "owner" because everyone I know thinks these people are terrible.
RIPOFFS!
Bill Towling, 21st 2009 June, 2009
dont waste your money.. the billing part is worse then giving your info you credit card thives.. I actually turned off my credit card and had a new one issued.

let me see these people on the street.
Jose Aquirre, 31st 2009 May, 2009
This page would have been very helpful about 3 months ago. I still dont understand how they call them selfs a hosting company when the "host" is never on, First I thought my programs somehow got corupted, NO.. the trouble was i was using Ace-broke.. oops, I mean Ace-joke.. I mean flake-host, or what ever there name is .I'm trying to forget these people, Do yourself a favor, do NOT use services from this host.
Jack Stevens, 27th 2009 May, 2009
3 easy words,
THESE PEOPLE SUCK!!
snake, 14th 2009 May, 2009
i have had many host in the past and have hosted and ran 100s of different domains/sites and took over a site already hosted at acenet waited for the stories to happen to me never did have not had any trouble with these people in over 5 years after the 1st year i moved all my domains over changed up stuff and has been working great for me over the past 4 years with them as my sole provider not to mention the 1000s of dollars i have saved in the past years using the so called "cheap host" yes they are sheap but they will fix you up with what you need for a great price and as long as you follow the tos you will never have a problem with them
Tony Ayers, 06th 2009 May, 2009
I'm Mrs Nelsons webmaster.
She mentioned she left a review so I
want to add that I had to deal with the Tech people.. OMG what arrogent people! nothing is there fault, even when it is, and any questions about trouble due to the terrible downtime and your basicly put on a blacklist that must say ignore this site.
After 3 months we moved due to Ace-host.net telling us its our fault, They were right I was our fault we used the service they offered, We had fixed our website troubles because we moved hosts!.
I recommend NO ONE waste time or money trying to use services offered by this ..its in our"garage host".
D'Anne Nelson, 06th 2009 May, 2009
Should have done my homework and searched this company FIRST.. I got what most other got, very poor service, and trouble canceling the auto-billing they got me for 99 dollars even after I stopped the service, If thats what someone would call it, I call it a learning experance.
DO NOT USE THIS HOSTING SERVICE!
Anthony Matthews, 29th 2009 April, 2009
should looked for reviews first.

HORRIBLE SERVICE!
Slow ftp
mail servers are banned on most shared servers, the answer from them.." thats not there trouble"
Winston Wilson, 28th 2009 April, 2009
terrible customer service, the "manager tech person" was very arrogent and has a I know everything attitude.. and likes saying its all my programs fault.. and not THEIR CRAPPY SERVER!

I moved to host gator and wow My "program" seems to have fixed itself as now my site works..

AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE!
Andre Glastion, 10th 2009 March, 2009
this Angela Chelson here must still be on here knees blowing Ryan.. because The the guy only OFFERS sucky service.
Ace-Host should be called ace-joke because they dont host nothing but a dead page. I do see other talking about what I saw.. which is crappy service.. lots of downtime.. and Angela Chelson.. honey my down time was Jan-feb 2009 I dont know why your acting like these losers have changed.. and I also got to enjoy the auto-billing Bull-S(I'm not spelling ship). that actually should be criminal bening I see a everyone had the same trouble.. looks like the trouble is part of the business model..

So My Review would say.. Do not use this host.
My advice would be.. keep you hand on your money as you pass by looking for a honest host
Danny Williams Boon-Dog.com, 07th 2009 March, 2009
where to start..they are horrible!

I dont know what server these uptime people measure but my server was up maybe 50% and out of that time another 10% was me having to fix something or restart a service..
I got what I paid for... a cheap server! the keyword being cheap..
NEXT..
they also hire techs to stupid to think on there own.. these dolts asked me (on one of the many times the server was OFF and I called them..if I wanted it back on??) the morons also leave your server info unsecured so any joe blow can get it and login.. and MY favorite part is the near unstoppable auto-billing feature.. with its broken non-working features that go thru the motions yet fail to Un-subscribe you from there broken service.

Brain Dail is a (managing) dolt who could not code a html page using a wysiwyg editor.

watch telling them you wont be needing there services.. your ftp will go to 1kb an hour and your services slow to a crawl.

I would never use these clowns again..

Ace-host.net = waste your money!

joe, 21st 2008 October, 2008
i run a business and have since 2001. they are the best thing since pockets! customer service is beyond the best in the world. every trouble ticket or question i had was resolved in MINUTES!!!!! since 2001, it has been a long time and will continue to use them! feel free to email me @ corderpower at g mail dot com if you have any questios.
Steven Neal, 18th 2008 October, 2008
How is this company still in business? I have had a very terrible experience with them. They have autobilled me for a website I do not own anymore, but refuse to work with me to get a refund. All the people that have been screwed over by them should get together for a class action suit against these people!
Jesse lim, 18th 2008 October, 2008
I signed up with this company, but ended up cancelling the service due to terrible downtime. They changed servers several times during my serivce. it was a nightmare each time.

Also, their customer service team is terrible. Don't listen to any postive reviews. they are probably written by acehost staff!
sam oconnel, 18th 2008 October, 2008
Terrible customer service!

Lots of downtime!

Bad Bad web hosting company!
salley , 18th 2008 October, 2008
Avoid like the plaque! Service is terrible! Also, they have fraudulant billing practices. They charged me 118.80 for a website I cancelled two years ago. I asked for a refund, but they refused even though I have not used their services for over three years. My site was set to not auto-renew plus I have proof of cancellation yet somehow that is not enough for them. They just want to keep your money. There is no reasoning with them. Just stay away! I reported them to the BBB, but it probably won't do any good. The only recourse I have is to tell as many people as I can about this terrible hosting company!
Vasily, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Good things are - CPanel, 20 add-on domains, cool features, etc.
Bad thing is - admins and customer service. They can change server configuration and some features on your site will stop working. They have constant problems with uplink, so you cannot access your hosting and site. They claim it is not their fault and they are not responsible for it. Their DNS servers are ether out-of-sync or misconfigured way too often. Lots of other things - too msny to list them all.
You can still use this company - there are no good web hostings anyways.
expert, 24th 2006 August, 2006
I been with they 2 years ago. They claimed to have daily backup and their site crached.
They restored CPNAEL only, no sites no more!
They said they had hard drive problem and THEY USED THE SAME DRIVE FOR BACKUPS!!!!

BE AWARE OF THESE CHEATERS!
matt, 01st 2006 May, 2006
Ace-host = not very reliable. I signed up with them for about a year and the communication was horrible. It took me 3 days to get all my information so that I could get my site setup. REDICULOUS. Is this company based out of a garage? And with only two support guys? Just curious.

Then my final straw was when I had email issues, and they decided to disconnect my service because they said I was sending out spam, but I wasn't. I patiently waited for 4 days without service, when I finally just cancelled my account.

I moved to Globat.com and I've been EXTREMELY happy with their service, after just over a year.

My advice is to STAY AWAY FROM Ace-Host.
Jack Simpson, 26th 2006 February, 2006
I've been with Acenet for over two years and would highly recommend them to everyone! Having been through at least four web hosting providers prior to Acenet, I have come to appreciate them. When I make a technical support ticket, I know that an Acenet tech will respond within just a few minutes. If you do not believe me, go ahead and submit a technical support ticket--you will always receive a response within minutes!

As for uptime, Acenet has consitently provided our website with at least 99.9% uptimes! We use the alertra.com monitoring service which reports our uptime percentages each month. A few of our previous hosts hit under 97%.

ACENET GETS TWO THUMBS UP HERE!!!
Pradeep Kumar, 15th 2006 January, 2006
This webhost is a TOTAL cheat.

Their support is non-existant.

Their servers are plagued with problems.

They suspend your website without your fault.

They have a habit of showing you terms of service.

Never sign up with them.
Anthony Jones, 14th 2006 January, 2006
I have been with this company for 2 years and hav suffered through the upgrades and outages and one thing has remained constant this company does not communicate. This company only responds once the user discovers that an issue is on the server side and then the information is not very relaible and usually a short curt answer to placate the user. I have spoken with several othe users who have since left this company due to the crappy service and total lack of customer service. Also be warned backups are spotty at best and non existent for the most part. I am moving off this companies servers as soon as I can get access to my email and hopefully empty my mail box. The lastest upgrade has caused me a week of aggravation so far ( the Servers are still not up) with no web page and no email. Stay away from these folks that is the only way they will learn how to treat customers.
Kristy OBrien, 07th 2006 January, 2006
I purchased hosting with Acenet because of the research I performed on Hosting companies. I ended up going with Acenet because I read more pros than cons, however, my experience with Acenet was a complete nightmare.

First of all, I went through the whole signup process including the telephone verification. After waiting 24 hours, I submitted a support ticket because I hadn't received my dns info. I was told that I had failed the security test and they needed me to fax over my DL and Credit Card (Front & Back). I do not have immediate access to a fax machine therefore I just asked them to cancel my account, I would look elsewhere. They told me no problem, funds would not be captured from my credit card and my account would remain inactive until I logged in to activate it, which I never did.

I purchased hosting from a new provider the same day. Within 24 hours I logged onto my online bank and seen Acenet billed me for $9.95. I immediately submitted a support ticket and asked them why I was billed after being told funds were never captured and I wouldn't be billed unless I faxed in proof of who I was. I was told I was in the wrong department and directed to the correct department. After finding the correct department I again explained the situation and the response I received was a copy and paste job of the Terms of Service. Nice customer service eh? I again, read the terms, followed the termination link and canceled the account that was never verified by me.

After all is said and done, I'm to receive $8.95 out of $9.95 back in 5 to 7 days. I'm disappointed that I was charged to begin with and highly upset that they got to keep my money after giving me the run around.

My suggestion, if it matters.... don't use Acenet. You'll get exactly what you pay for... Cheap Hosting and Cheap Customer Service!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ace-host.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010