Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.adaptive.net
Adaptive General Information
  Adaptive is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

adaptive.net average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1780 on our directory) with total 88545 successful and 9 failed checks, monitored since 2005-11-18. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "adaptive.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 26366 results so company name popularity rank is #175.

There have been 31 positive votes for Adaptive and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #191 (similar companies are jesusanswers.com and njaccess.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Commerce (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $29.99/mo

Some technical data about adaptive.net
  IP Location: Illinois - Carol Stream - Bandwidth.com Network Operations
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS.ADAPTIVE.NET DNS2.ADAPTIVE.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Website Title: High Speed Reliable Web Hosting, Electronic Commerce, Dedicated Hosting
Description: Speedy, reliable and scalable web hosting solutions including e-commerce, dedicated hosting, application hosting, colocation, and internet connectivity.

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
RK, 04th 2009 August, 2009
Impossible to reach. No phone number, no email, no tech support. NO GOOD
me, 07th 2009 January, 2009
its all true. No support or ability to contact anyone. complete refusal to allow a transfer. evil bastards. should be drug out in the streets and publicly admonished.
disgruntled, 05th 2008 November, 2008
Adaptive will not change my name server. I have been trying to contact them for several weeks now and I have gotten nowhere.
PaulR, 20th 2008 July, 2008
A nightmare trying to get support...none so far. My site is down...all bills have been paid...no one to contact with and cannot transfer my domain name. Looks like I have to start all over again.
SeaDog, 29th 2007 July, 2007
Not very adaptive, are they?
ACRRT, 26th 2006 December, 2006
This company has refused to transfer my domain to another company after several requests over 4 months. They charge me without hesitation, however. If they were legitimate, they would be "reachable" and be happy to do what is requested by a customer. Let me out of here!
Non-Adaptive Nitemares, 08th 2006 November, 2006
Adaptive is unresponsive to requests to change domain registrars. They reply with email robots to shoo you away ... and have withdrawn any real support, hiding behind pages of diversion. They charged a client $30 to transfer his domain to another registrar, then ignored the reques for months. They added a "tough luck" popup in their control panel, and directed the client to view that popup. It's very insulting to treat a long-term client like this. They told him to have the new registrar contact them for the switch, then told the new registrar that the client must make the changes in the control panel ... then you are back to the same ignorant pop-up that tells you to have the new registrar contact them. This host is a real tar-baby, so once you get into it, good luck getting out of it. Meanwhile ... they have YOUR credit card ... cha-ching!!!
everyone, 04th 2006 May, 2006
No tec support, no phone # and they do not return emails.
Poor service
Write Your Review
Your name

Your adaptive.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010