Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.adulthost.com
Adulthost General Information
  Adulthost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

adulthost.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1701 on our directory) with total 81959 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-10. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "adulthost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 607 results so company name popularity rank is #1111.

There have been 40 positive votes for Adulthost and 18 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #239 (similar companies are 2coolweb.com and gearworx.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Adult7 (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Adult15 (Type: Linux) - 7500 MB space, 55 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Adult30 (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Adult50 (Type: Linux) - 25 GB space, 225 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Adult100 (Type: Linux) - 70 GB space, 550 GB bandwidth for $99.95/mo

Some technical data about adulthost.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Clarkdale - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.HOST.ORG NS2.HOST.ORG
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.6b
Website Title: AdultHost.com - High Bandwidth Solutions


Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
davis, 17th 2011 February, 2011
There is no support. They double billed me though paypal and 2checkout and I told them about the issue in a support ticket but there is not communication. They never got back to me and they kept the money. I also e-mailed them for tech support about a minor issue a while back but no response there either. A total waste of money unfortunately.
Ross H, 09th 2010 November, 2010
I maintained a website with this company for a few years. You don't start to see the cracks until there's a downtime. No support. You ask them a question regarding your account. No support. Their entire support service was offline for the past 2 weeks and now that it appears to be back, my emergency ticket has been deleted.

They closed my account because an invoice wasn't paid - they claimed my card on record didn't work. I happily downloaded all my data to get hosted elsewhere and let my account expire.

It turns out they charged my credit card anyway!
nicole, 17th 2009 December, 2009
They never gave my site back..and they use it as their own site now. I have a class action lawsuit and i suggest you file a complaint with FTC.com it takes less than 8 minutes. They lie about being in the Netherlands...actually they are in the USA!
Mona, 17th 2009 December, 2009
Seems they are still ripping folks off to this day! SINCE 2006!!! I suggest a class action lawsuit. I have contacted the Netherlands only to find out they are NOT registered there! They lie! hense the fake contact number that is a fax only. Also I found out they are hosted in New York actually. I will have a private investagtor research them some more. If you are interested in a class action lawsuit please reply.

PS STOP USING THEM EVERYONE!!! DONT BE FOOLED! THEY PRETEND TO BE A GOOD HOST ONLY UNTIL YOUR TRAFFIC BUILDS UP THEN THEY STEAL UR DOMAIN!!!! Checked other review sites..this NEVER FAILS!
Louise, 31st 2009 July, 2009
After 4 years I am moving to another hosting company. No support at all!! reply to support tickets after 2 or 3 days and never on their IM. email accounts go down and we lose business. Adult Host get yourself sorted out you are losing out on good customers!!
Alana Okumu, 13th 2008 December, 2008
same old story! no communication, they scam u with the 'free domain registration' only to find out that everything is registered in their names. when i went to renew, they took my money and took my login details off me! my website has been extinct ever since! when u try to go else where u can't because the domain is not even urs! wat a mess! back to square one and u hav to start again.
Chris, 25th 2008 August, 2008
Two words: shit host. No support and lots of downtime.
Mike, 13th 2008 August, 2008
Shit company.... No support at all any more.
Nicole, 03rd 2008 July, 2008
Wow surpised that they are still doing this to people as I had to call their CC processor (2CO) and let them know what they were doing to people. They contacted adulthost and FINALLY after 7 months of trying to reach them--they got back with me.

I am still sad, for this was the 2nd host that I ever hosted with and the first that I hosted with so long. I really thought they were nice people...boy i was wrong I guess =(

The good news is that they did say that they would provide my access code for a domain transfers. That is cool.

Very upset still as I lost over 700 members with my site. It worked hard for 6 years to get those members and they did this to me near my anniversary time and when the site was the most popular in its history.

I am still so sad.

Something went very wrong with their business. I think they either sold the company quietly or the owner started doing crack/drugs/bad shit! Cause there is no way a normal person would do this to people, especially after being such a nice host for 4 years.

I lost so big with this company...however I am still a tad greatful for their support had taught me so much in the beginning.

All I can say is, "I wish them the best. In life & getting things back together and running properly."

***I MUST ALSO SAY THIS:
DO NOT HOST WITH ADULTHOST.COM if you care about your website and it's members. *****
Nigel, 23rd 2008 June, 2008
Similar to Lloyd. They have registered their domain in their name, refuse to release it, provide zero customer service, close support tickets with no action taken, don't renew the domain for weeks with no response etc. they are crooks
carl, 01st 2008 June, 2008
my site has been down for 2 days now....never no response!
Antony, 27th 2008 May, 2008
I have tried calling, writing and even using their ICQ with no success. In fact their support and tech e-mails don't even function.Most importantly to me though was the promise of 24x7x365 tech support? AdultHost is a scam. End of story.
Nicole, 31st 2008 March, 2008
They also basically did the same thing to me to after 3 years with them. They stopped responding to my emails and the next thing my site is down and i cannot get my backups!
Lloyd Salyer, 05th 2007 July, 2007
They constantly go down and i tried to transfer my domain from them to another host and they dont respond so they stole my domain ,,,, olease consider this i am writing this in a effort to help people not get ripped off by adulthost.com and i do wisdh the would sue me for the theft os asianshemalelinks.com i am in the process of filing legal action against them for the theft of my name
Alex Berzhin, 11th 2006 October, 2006
This is very stable hosting company for adult sites. I have hosted 3 sites since 2002 and no problem with it. Also i have personal account manager!!! Very good company oriented for adult niche. They have english, netherlands, german spoken support.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your adulthost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010