Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.afmu.com
Afmu General Information
  Afmu is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

afmu.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1472 on our directory) with total 84148 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-16. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "afmu.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 844 results so company name popularity rank is #924.

There have been 60 positive votes for Afmu and 40 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1055 (similar companies are cyanglobal.com and stormerhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan B (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Plan A (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Plan C (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 1000 MB bandwidth for $11.95/mo

Plan D (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Plan E (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $27.95/mo

Plan G (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Plan H (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Some technical data about afmu.com
  IP Location: Michigan - Lansing - Liquid Web
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS6.AFMU.COM NS5.AFMU.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Free Website Hosting, Web Hosting, No Ads Banners, PHP mySQL POP Frontpage cpanel
Description: Free Website Hosting with No Ads or Banners. PHP, mySQL, CGI, FrontPage Extensions, POP and cPanel Included.

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Nick, 07th 2011 October, 2011
Horrible
Company, when u
Try to cancel they bill u any way and say they already renewed, i havent used this service for 3 years and they bill me every year. And i cancel every year, now i didnt pay them this year and the are threatening to send to collections. Insanely evil company that should go to hell
Alison Linton, 29th 2011 September, 2011
When I first joined Afmu several years ago I was extremely pleased with the service. I am still pleased with the service on the whole but the customer services is very slow and inadequate. I wrote to Michael Carr at the beginning of this month warning him that I anticipated a surge in visitors and requested more bandwidth. I did this via my ftp so he got a direct message. No response. Several days later I repeated the message. No response. I then did run out of bandwidth towards the end of this month. I raised a ticket marked urgent and requested more bandwidth and the tariff for this.48 hrs later no response. Also I wrote another email to the main Sales at Afmu complaining about the bad service. I have had no response to any of my emails. I still have no bandwidth and my website is out out of action. This is very bad for me as I just have been given an important link to the BBC. I told AFmu this but they are not bothered.
Mark, 13th 2010 October, 2010
I setup all my domains with these guys, yes the hosting is free, and better supported than many paid companies I have used in the past. cypercop needs figure out that domains and web hosting are are two different things. 000 webhost may give free hosting on sub domains, but their service sucks and uptime is horrid. if you want a domain you have yo buy it somewhere so why not buy it through them?
michelle, 19th 2010 September, 2010
cheap and good, not much more to say.
cybercop, 24th 2010 August, 2010
Free Hosting Plan -
Requires domain transfer / registration
@ the very moment companies do on false adverticement... everywhere they say FREE Free FREE, lol; when it comes to the point, nada, niente, soapbells, go and have a look at serious co's like 000 webhost, there @ least whatever is written is also true @ the end...
A very happy 000 webhost user ...
And no, i dont work for ém !
John, 18th 2010 June, 2010
I have never had an issue with these guys, the servers are fast and the plans are dirt cheap. Whenever I need help they offer advice or correct any errors that I am encountering.
Sue, 17th 2010 June, 2010
I have been with these guys for years. The only time I had a problem they fixed it for me and gave me a free upgrade without me even asking.
Keith, 28th 2010 May, 2010
I have had horrible experiences with this company and will never use them again. After they charged me to renew 2 Domain Names and a webhosting plan, i was unable to access either website. When i wrote them about this, they said they would get back to me and never did. A month later both domain names were on the market for sale, even though i had purchased them for two years! When i finally got a response from customer service, it was "senior administrator" Michael Carr, and he told me i was "jumping to conclusions" eventually he admitted they were in the wrong and agreed to provide me with refunds via paypal. A week has gone by, i have written them several times, and they have yet to respond to any of them, or provide the refund promised. It seems that they are just saying what they need to to get out of the situation, without ever actually following through. Poor customer service, and i had only gotten email responses when i took a more threatening tone, all others were ignored. Save your money before they take it and run.
steve, 29th 2009 September, 2009
great site
Stephen, 29th 2009 September, 2009
Never had an issue here, uptime is good and I pay very little per year for what I get. Owner is cool and really seems to care.
Leo Katsina, 28th 2009 July, 2009
Be Aware, they don't like you to transfer your domain away from them!
With delayed responses and negative comments for your new provider, they try by all means to stop you from transferring away from them.
Very displeased with the service
paul, 26th 2009 June, 2009
been here for 5 years, love these guys and the owner is really cool too. He always seems to care and help me with my little problems. A+
Nicole, 18th 2009 May, 2009
I love these guys, best value anywhere.
Nick, 09th 2009 April, 2009
Cheap hosting does not get much better than this. The guys really seem to care and always try to help me even when I ask dumb questions
JEN, 03rd 2009 April, 2009
one of the best budget hosts I have been with.
Chris, 06th 2009 February, 2009
I have had nothing but good support from afmu, and I host about a dozen sites with them. these people who whine about having issues probaly just dont know what they are doing. ie the proper way to submit a domain transfer.
Jen, 19th 2009 January, 2009
Recently had problems with their site. Contacted with domain transfer to a new more reliable host, and would not let us transfer our domain to our new host. Then they try billing us for service when service was believed to be canceled. Horrible customer service. Not impressed.
Sam, 16th 2009 January, 2009
I have been with afmu for over three years and have always gotten good service from them and no downtime. Considering what I pay I think this is a very good value.
Pamela, 05th 2008 December, 2008
I just registried last fri - my website is still not up yet I have paid and can use the temporary site - I have email etc and have had no response. Any suggestion of how I can contact Its being a week. Without writing.
waterbenny, 09th 2008 November, 2008
Worst ever. after a year they sold my domain to a third party. A year later they tried to charge me for another year. When I complained they disdainfully replied that they automatically renew unless canceled so there is no interuption in service. And that they don't sell domains to third parties. I complained and they eventually agree that that is exactly what happened. Now another year has gone by and they are trying to charge me. Again they deny their tactics. Assholes. Do not use under any circumstances.
Jim, 31st 2008 October, 2008
No phone support... Can take a long time to get an email response from tech support, and initial response often doesn't resolve the issue. They were my first hosting company, but I now appreciate the importance of free phone support.
michelle, 04th 2008 September, 2008
this is a fantastic host, I have all my sites with them
Jeff, 14th 2008 June, 2008
This is the best host I have ever encountered, for the service and uptime the price is unbeatable.
gregoryusb, 19th 2008 May, 2008
I do want to point out your team has been fantastically responsive, and helpful. I will definetly do business with AFMU again in the future. Highly recommended.
Ray, 15th 2008 April, 2008
I have been with AFMU for over a year and find their service fantastic. Even when contacting them at 4 am their time, I have had replies within five minutes. I have had no down time with them on my 8 web sites.
john, 03rd 2008 March, 2008
AFMU always helps me get where I need to be. consdiering the price I pay, I find them to be one of the best hostng values available.
Steven, 11th 2008 January, 2008
The staff at AFMU have answered my mails promptly, yes, there have been some issues, but they have been resolved in a timely manner.

Would I do it all again? You Bet I Would !!
joe, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
been with afmu for awhile and never had any issues. cant beat it for the price.
3Dsketcher, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
mine is even worse. i renewed my account around jan for another year. found out they cancelled my account july. somebody was able to register my domain even before that around april.

i complained and they seem to just shrug it off and say they 'can cancel any account, at any time for any reason'.

i can not think of any reason why they would do that except that they were just negligent and screwed up my domain and account.

if it sounds too good to be true,it usually is. be warned.
Loveguy, 06th 2007 November, 2007
They made an agreement with me and blatantly broke it. They advertise powerful servers but complain if you run anything more than simple html.

They have no communication apparently between their sales guys and their techs, with terrible communication between myself and them. Initially it took 3 days to answer a reply, to give me permission to run a complex script only to suspend my account the same day for the same script they gave me permission to run.

Ive seen better service from a lot of free hosts....
Nelson T., 25th 2007 August, 2007
$0 hosting package is the best bang for your buck anywhere!! Includes PHP, MySQL, 25 email accounts, and a great control panel with MANY features that allow you to manage most of the finer details for your site. Uptime and transfer speed of the service has never disappointed me yet. Tech support staff is definitely second to none. They are friendly, respond quick, and take the initiative to solve all of my issues. I'd say that this basic service can even accommodate for sites with fairly robust needs. Try their services! You won't regret it!
Daniel, 20th 2007 August, 2007
The speed of their email replies and their help in resolving technical issues was second to none. Do yourself a favour.
andy, 09th 2007 August, 2007
There packages are exceptional as is there after sales support technical or otherwise.Very good value for money.
J-Bird Web Development, LLC, 07th 2007 August, 2007
Our company continues to turn to AFMU time and time again for our clients web-hosting needs. There technical and sales support teams are always ready to help with any issue we have. With a nationwide restaurant clientel we can ill-afford to make mistakes with hosting, AFMU delivers everytime!
Thanks AFMU
Karen, 02nd 2007 August, 2007
I have been with Afmu for over a year now and have no plans to leave.
I have never had any trouble or negative experiences with their service and tech support has been great. Any time I have had a problem they have not only been quick to give me help but have actually helped me through the problems, while remaining polite & patient even when it took some time to talk me through it.
I was most impressed when they gave me extra bandwidth to get me through the month after I (stupidly) had an entire months bandwidth sucked dry from using radioblog. It was entirely my fault, but after explaining to them what happened I was surprised the very next morning to find they had given me extra of bandwidth to keep my site up through the month, no charge.
John, 08th 2007 June, 2007
Great service for the price that I pay. Tech support responds quickly. Control panel is nice too.
David, 24th 2007 May, 2007
I can't receive emails because my mailbox is "full," however there are only four messages inside. This is the second time this exact problem has happened. I cannot rely on the email address that they host. I hadn't had any problems with them before these, but now I have no confidence in them.
Wayne Mishler, 24th 2007 March, 2007
AFMU delivers what it promises. I ordered a domain from them and it was active within a few hours. That's fast, compared to others I've tried. Their cpanel is impressive, even for the free account. I had some questions in setting up my site, and their tech support responded within minutes -- with answers that were helpful and with patience and courtesy. They have my highest recommendation.
Richard Martin, 10th 2007 February, 2007
AFMU offers cheap, reliable hosting for a multitude of small projects that I engage in. Whether providing a fantastic resource for my personal web page, an online store I opened to sell my personal belongings, host my High School reunion's web presence or manage my colleagues demands for a business research website, they have suited all of my needs. All the extras really make it worth it. Thanks!
supaneko, 07th 2007 February, 2007
I've been with them for about two years and haven't had ANY problems what-so-ever. I have emailed them maybe once or twice about simple issues and received a response within twenty-four hours.

It's been two years and I don't see an end in sight. :)
Darren, 31st 2007 January, 2007
If you aren't happy with the service that you are getting...they don't care.
Tamara, 24th 2007 January, 2007
Very helpful staff, very good service, great uptime! Very pleased, highly recommended.
Clara, 10th 2007 January, 2007
fair price and very good services & fast support
Nick, 05th 2006 September, 2006
Been great so far, fast support.
bigkajamma, 17th 2006 June, 2006
they are pretty good i only pay 27 a year for 100mb in space and 1gb in BD. They are extremely fast and the cpanel is loaded with goodies ^_^
Write Your Review
Your name

Your afmu.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010