Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.ait.com
Ait General Information
  Ait is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

ait.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1877 on our directory) with total 80014 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-27. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "ait.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 51666 results so company name popularity rank is #107.

There have been 287 positive votes for Ait and 41 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #131 (similar companies are tek.net and azc.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business 1 (Type: Linux) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Business 2 (Type: Linux) - 150 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $18.95/mo

Some technical data about ait.com
  IP Location: North Carolina - Fayetteville - Advanced Internet Technologies
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.AITCOM.NET NS0.AITCOM.NET
Registrar: THE NAME IT CORPORATION DBA NAMESERVICES.NET
Server Type: Apache/1.3.29 (Unix) PHP/4.3.2
Website Title: Web Hosting, Domain Registration, E-commerce
Description: Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc. | Web Hosting from $7.95 | AIT Offers Web Hosting for Windows & Linux Servers. Industry-leading Service and Support. Award-winning Web Hosting Plans Include: FREE WAP Hosting, FrontPage Extensions, Unlimited eMail and

Back to "A" directory
Some bonus features Ait offers
  12 Month Option 40% Discount


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Clarence Briggs, 13th 2011 October, 2011
I admit that we did some stupid things at AIT like invest in bad hardware and old software. But what would you do in a declining economy?
Susan, 13th 2011 September, 2011
I received custom web design and hosting from AIT in early 2010. Since then I have had zero issues and they continue to update and edit my website when needed! I only pay approximately $4.95 a month.
Laura, 06th 2011 September, 2011
HUGE WASTE of time and money. And, doncha know, you, the customer, is always at fault because you're 'stupid' or 'non-tech'. 7 years and still no real service, no real value for the money spent- more than half the time, can't access the c-panel, lost domain names because of notifications sent to who-only-knows where. Save yourself the aggrievation and find someone good like omnis.
Ronald, 25th 2011 August, 2011
I got the same email as Kelly. I'm a current customer of AIT's. I didn't take away quite the same thing. I took the "make up glowing things about my company" as sarcasm. Just like every other piece of marketing spam I get from Apple and Adobe.

I got something kind of promo from Godaddy from my account over there this week too. Is there some kind of promo blitz with the hosting companies right now???
S Kelly, 24th 2011 August, 2011
I received this unsolicited email today.

"If you don't know who I am I apologize for sending this email to you. I just clicked all my contacts in an effort to get ahold of as many people as possible. As some of you all know I am the Chief Marketing Officer at Advance Internet Technologies. In an effort to increase sales we are asking everyone we know to follow us through social media and to post up-to-date reviews on different websites. One thing that we have noticed is that we have some bad reviews from 2002-2008 which don't accurately reflect or performance now. Please feel to go to one or all of the websites listed below and make-up glowing things about my company. No purchase is necessary, but if you want to purchase a web-hosting plan please feel to call me, I have the power to cut people pretty good deals."

If I don't know you why is my name in your contact list and why are you asking me to lie for you? Bad business plans and customer service catching up with you?
Laura, 17th 2011 August, 2011
For someone like me who knows nothing about websites, I was able to get the help I needed from AIT when I moved over from Godaddy in April.

The customer support rep was able to let me talk directly with a web designer, something I've never been able to do with other companies.
Jacob, 11th 2011 August, 2011
I left AIT and got a Dedicated Server with 1and1 back in October, it was a nightmare. I got a call from AIT asking I wanted to come back, I hesitated but said yes.

My experience has been completely different. I've had no connectivity problems and things have been running smoothly for the last 7 months.
Thomas, 11th 2010 October, 2010
All of our Web Sites and E-Mail has been down for 5 days!! Lost 11 clients over the weekend!!
Thomas, 11th 2010 October, 2010
I really feel bad for the customer service people that work for AIT, I know that they are trying their best with Web Sites and E-Mail completely down for 5 days. AIT said they had a power surge that caused the issue, then it was failing replacement hardware, then it was cables, then it was disk array, then we were told that IBM System Engineers have been at their facility 24 hours a days for the last few days trying to fix the issue, then it was we are buying new hardware. One of our employees has a sibling that works at IBM headquarters, we are checking to see if IBM was really on site at AIT. Whoever was supposed to have had a replication system in place should be fired, worst planning ever. Our clients are leaving us, because we as resellers have been completely let down by AIT. We are looking into a Class Action Lawsuit, we will also develop a web site dedicated to collect AIT experiences and contact names of those who wish to join the legal action. I encourage all that feel that AIT has been negligent to contact the Fayetteville, North Carolina Better Business Bureau at (843)488-2227 - perhaps some good will come of all this and AIT will put the customer first.
Jeff, 10th 2010 October, 2010
I've been burned by this company over and over. This last round was their worst. All of my sites were down from Thursday p.m. until Sunday p.m.
ait, 07th 2010 October, 2010
AIT is down yet again. A few months ago they were down for THREE days. Devastating for any e-business. Have these idiots never heard of fault tolerance? Right now, they have been down for almost 8 hours!!!!
Jason, 04th 2009 November, 2009
I suspect many of the "positive" votes for AIT here are mistakes because the review form defaults to positive instead of forcing the reviewer to make a choice. If anyone is not convinced by the hundred (maybe thousands) of bad customer reviews of AIT on the numerous web hosting review sites, they should also check the web-sites of reputable organizations that actively mediate complaints, such as the Better Business Bureau.
Jason, 04th 2009 November, 2009
Anyone who is not convinced by the hundreds (maybe thousands) of bad customer reviews of AIT on the numerous hosting review web-sites, should also check the web-sites of reputable organizations that mediate complaints, such as the Better Business Bureau.
Jason, 04th 2009 November, 2009
If you have any doubt about the hundreds (maybe thousands) of bad customer reviews for AIT on all of the various review sites, be sure to check with sources of mediated complaints like the Better Business Bureau.
Mike, 20th 2009 October, 2009
Here we are again. Another day in the business week and AIT is down again. A little more than three weeks ago they were down nearly all eight hours of the business day. If you are hosting anything with this company, seek an alternative. Our company is seeking an alternative as this is being written. AIT is not worth the time and hassle that you will spend submitting trouble tickets, trying to get someone on the phone or even getting someone to respond to your email. Take your money and your business to a reliable host. Stay away from AIT.
Robert, 20th 2009 October, 2009
I have found that when I finally get to speak to someone in Tech Support or Suctomer Service that they are friendly and that they want to help... BUT, THEY CAN'T - My sites and email go down, I have lost many clients because of AIT's lack of technical expertise, their site is down now!! along with all of my Business Accounts and Reseller Accounts. No one is answering the phone and I can't put a ticket in because their site is down. I used to have a Reseller I account and was experiencing these issues, then their employee Mike Roberts, said that I needed to upgrade to a Reseller II acount (pay more money) and that should fix my issues...so I upgraded, STILL HAD THE SAME PROBLEMS...then Mike Roberts said that I needed to upgrade to a Reseller III account (more money) I did, and guess what, servers go down, email goes down, nobody answers the phone, the people at AIT are friendly, I feel bad that their upper management will not give them the tools to satisfy their customers. I have lost several clients, and I will loose more money by moving to another Hosting company, but I will do so this week, it's not worth the trouble anymore.
Brad, 20th 2009 October, 2009
Down again - down once month for a
day - A moron could set up a site somewhere else that at least told the customers they were dowm. Now you have to call - get only an aswering machine and then wonder what the problem is.
Jeff, 05th 2009 October, 2009
Absolutely the worst, after 7 years, we are dumping this company. Customer service and numerous downtimes lead us to cancel. No notice on downtimes, long delays on the phone for service, and just bad business, dump them quick before they go broke
Jeff, 29th 2009 September, 2009
I have used these guys for over a decade. Most of the time, things are fine. But, when things go back, they go REAL bad.
Tyecha, 09th 2009 September, 2009
They do not have dedicated servers. It's all virtual.

Never Believe those guys.
AIT customer not so satisfied, 03rd 2009 July, 2009
I've being with AIT for 4 years. They are a good company, but when you have a problem, you are really in trouble. I'm out of USA and a few days ago all the IP range I'm within was blocked and I could not access my servers neither my customers near me. THe server was up but inaccessible for me. Only using an IP anonymiser software I could access it. The problem is gone, but they told there was no IP range blocked and no extra explanation. Last year the mobo of "my" died, they took 3 days to restore it :-(. also, their servers are outdated...
Bill, 22nd 2009 May, 2009
this is the type of support you get from ait quote -- "I have looked into your issue. We have had our Chief Technical Officer run
a security scan on your server. We have found no viruses after the scan on
the server. The issue is not on our end and we are sorry you feel it is.
We have determined the issue is not on our end but yours. Have a nice day."
My site been hacked since the 5 May and this is all they have to say ...
JJ, 18th 2009 May, 2009
I just canceled a paid account with them. Seven months of paid service down the drain. I would rather lose the money that consider one second more of abuse on their customer service lines or miss them recharging my account again. My website has been down for five months and I could not even log into their cpanel. When I called I couldn't even explain the problem as some know-it-all was talking in an inner city atlanta slur accent a thousand miles a minute about everything except my problem.

They said I needed to upgrade my account and then they would give me service minutes to ask them why their Cpanel for accessing my account was erroring! If I didn;t buy, the manager (maybe) said I needed to open a ticket.

My experience with tickets and return phone calls is that their are a black hole. I left about ten and got no return calls. I am overseas, but maybe they should see about international dialing rates.

Luckily I got a hold of the boss of the CSRs and explain that he has personnel problems. He asked if he resolves the issue would I do business in the future.

I just as soon forget the company name. I lost too much time already.

Who is this three time deloit tuche person honoring them as they claim on their hold messages?
DJB, 03rd 2009 April, 2009
SIMPLY SAID : S T A Y A W A Y FROM AIT, our company emails are down everyday for the past 10 days .. we are reopening the service ticket for the 11th time now. I had asked a manager to call me back, however nobody cares or called - service rep. lied saying that my number is not working (its our 24 hr manned emerg.line) .. I am making arrangements to move from them immediately !!!
Juliana, 28th 2009 January, 2009
TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!! I've hosted with AIT for almost 3 years and constantly had connection problems. I was on the phone with them at least once a week to resolve e-mail issues. Their Tech support is inexperienced and rude. It was the worst web hosting experinece I had. I've been hosting with another server for 6 months now and never had a single problem. I would never recomend AIT to anyone.
aitanswerman, 27th 2009 January, 2009
As a former employee of AIT, I can attest that the problems come from the top. Granted, some customer service reps there are douche bags and baguettes, but some of the tech and customer service reps there are good people trying to do their jobs. UNFORTUNATELY, they are handcuffed by the outdated technology, overstuffed and overheated data centers, retarded business sense of those at the top, and an overall lack of anything resembling leadership. Know that there are people who can fix your problems at AIT, but the downsized, overworked, and underpaid staff (doing in some cases as much as 4 to 5 times the work that others in similar jobs do in other Internet related companies for far less pay) simply can only do so much when they are not given the tools and technology they constantly ask for and have gotten fired for asking for. There is a reason why some of the higher level Tech support people who work at AIT get hired quickly at other internet companies: it's because when they find out the sheer volume of work they have been doing with AIT, they want to hire them on the spot.

So please, don't always blame the people on the phone at AIT unless they are being blatant a-hole to you, because most of the time when they say there is nothing they can do, there really is nothing they can do.
Daryl, 12th 2008 November, 2008
I had a shared server with them for several years before I purchased a dedicated windows server to have configured for both ASP and PHP Applications - which they said that they would have no problem doing. Should not have been difficult but after a month I still could not even put anthing on it. Their Tier 3 and Tier 4 level support was a black hole. After a month without a single website working on it, I asked for my money back and I got nothing. Even their wesite doesn't function most of the time and have to call service to even update a DNS. I then went to ServerBeach/Pier 1 and they got it up and running in 2 days working perfectly. DON"T DO IT..............
Jason, 01st 2008 November, 2008
Our website and DNS have been down for over 24 hours, so we are unable to receive or send email. Yesterday their tech support told me they knew about the problem and that it would be fixed within an hour...obviously untrue. Now they are not responding to calls or emails, and all tech support calls are going to voicemail...AFTER a 15-minute hold. I'm switching away from this horrible company, and I urge other people considering doing business with them to stay far away.
Elena , 21st 2008 July, 2008
AIT is a terrible company with terrible customer service and they have progressively gotten worse. We had our website served by them for years until recently Google started showing 404 (not found) errors on our pages. We contacted AIT to see if the server had been going down and they told us that was impossible. Baffled, we got a program that tracks when a server goes down. Unsurprisingly, AIT was down for SIGNIFICANT PERIODS of time each week. We have recently switched servers and no longer have any problems. STAY away from AIT.
CEO, 10th 2008 May, 2008
I have a host that I've been a reseller for for over 3 or 4 yrs. I've put in many trouble tickets (TT). Many times I couldn't get through to tech support. Many times my sites are down, I loose DB connectivity, the email doesn't work, the ftp doesn't work, Oh and hacking too! It takes sometimes 24 hours before something happens from a TT. I've built my business around them, upgrading almost every year to a bigger server. Why have I stayed with them? Well, it's costly to move 50 sites...who's going to pay for that? I tried to move once before...I moved 17 sites and that was a big mistake...I had to move them back and that cost me 6 weeks of work and over $1,000 to move back. Now, I've found a host that's dependable and I've started moving sites over one by one (how many TTs have I put in with the new host...? "zero" in a whole year...but now I have to move 23 sites over at once...I've got to move...I can't take the down time. It's scary when I start humming the onhold phone song to tech support. I keep tech supports passwords with me where ever I go. I've bookmarked tech support on all computers. Does anyone know of an Internet Attorney? I want to a free consultation to see if I can collect for damages. There's got to be a governing body to protect us. After I move all of my sites over to the new host...we'll see what they hit me with a far as my contract...They will probably say that I have a yearly contract and have to pay out the rest of my contract...but I've been paying monthly at the monthly rate not the annual rate...we'll see.
Dave, 05th 2008 May, 2008
Started with these guys because they seemed to have it all. Well reality is the dial up reseller accounts are junk because they can never connect (username or password not valid) or it gets shut off after 50 hours of connect time! Server down time? Can't believe what ya read here! My webs averaged 98% or less. They lie about the problems or give no information as to why your sites get messed up! Don't throw away your money. Avoid at all costs. I am moving all of my webs today to another provider!
Ariel, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
I had a very bad experience with ait. I'm not rich so I was looking for a cheap domain reseller account so I can resell domains and earn. I signed up with them and paid through credit card. My card had enough credits and I entered correctly the security code. It said that payment failed. I kept on trying and it keeps on failing. I tried checking my online credit card statement and there was a charge from ait. I even did not get my registered domain. I contacted them and they kept on denying that they charged my account. they asked me to fax my billing statement to prove and I did. But when I contacted them about it, I got no more replies from them. REALLY SCAM!
Nas, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
AIT is BIG TIME!
Be sure you spell it correctly.
DONT FORGET TO USE CAPS.

AIT
Gary, 11th 2008 January, 2008
It is hard for me to describe my frustration with AIT. They were to host only my domain name, since my emails were to go to my server. Some how AIT personnel flipped the service so my e-mails ended up on there server. They fixed it after a week of calls. Then one week later, it occurred again. No e-mails. When my IT guy checked, my e-mails were again directed to their server. They acknowledged the problem in a call but nothing happened. Whats worse, they stopped responding to calls, to e-mails to anything. Had to create a new Domain and get back in business. This outfit is dangerous to your busness health. Work with them at your finacial peril. I only wish they would file suit against me for defamation. I'd love to get them in a local court.
George B., 12th 2007 November, 2007
Worst of the worst. I have hosted with 3 other companies and these AIT a-holes are the bottom of the pit. They even advertise they are an INC 500 company (see the logo on their site) but what they don't tell you is that they were in the INC 500 back almost 10 years ago around 1998, when they were still a startup and the Internet boom happened. They are not competitive with what other hosting companies are offering. And they are re-marketing old technology to try and make it seem as though it just came out today. There is a picture of the owner on the main site that says "From the Garage to Millions of Dollars.." and I bet in the next few years they're going to be back in the garage. This company has the worst customer tech support, and they are slow in answering tickets, I have dealt with rude, erratic people over the phone, it seems like the people that work there hate their jobs and they definetly show it.
Cal, 26th 2007 October, 2007
Don't take your business to AIT! They lie, steal, fail to deliver and their servers and network crash so often its hard to keep track. AIT was once a good company -- but it is a total scam now -- don't waste time or money with them. you've been warned --they are the worst of the worst.
John, 01st 2007 August, 2007
I've hosted dozens of sites on a dedicated server at AIT for years and the only serious problem I've had is email. You can setup aliases or manage your own mail through MX records to your own IP, but if you need dependable email server from thier iMail forget it. They can't even tell you consistently how to setup Outlook. Aside from email the value is pretty good, but I've lost more than one customer over email problems.
Ron, 03rd 2007 July, 2007
I've been dealing with them for years and years and they are just fine. I've never been ripped off by them either. They charge your credit card for their services. Are you implying that they have illegally charged your card? If so, I suggest you contact the police. If not, I suggest that you not make such statements.
Greg, 05th 2007 April, 2007
I have not had the problems of "Mike". I have had email problems, that can't seem to get resolved. Other than that I have had no problems with them.
Mike, 25th 2007 March, 2007
100% SCAM!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!! TRUST ME. HUNDREDS OF OTHERS HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF TOO. SEARCH THE WEB TO SEE FOR YOURSELF. POOR SYSTEMS, SUPPORT AND VERY UNETHICAL. THEY WILL LIE TO YOU ABOUT THEIR HOSTING AND TAKE YOUR CREDIT CARD # AND KEEP CHARGING IT. THEY ARE A SCAM.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ait.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010