Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.akwebhosting.net
Akwebhosting General Information
  Akwebhosting is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

akwebhosting.net average uptime is 99.997% (rank #233 on our directory) with total 88245 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-11-23. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "akwebhosting.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 6665 results so company name popularity rank is #427.

There have been 23 positive votes for Akwebhosting and 22 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2062 (similar companies are netarix.com and syristech.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Bulk Plus (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $50/mo

Bulk Lite (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

AK Starter (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

AK Pro (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Bulk Pro (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $100/mo

Some technical data about akwebhosting.net
  IP Location: Alaska - Wasilla - Fast Colocation Services
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: WOLF.THEHIDEOUT.NET NS.AKWEBHOSTING.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 mod_log_bytes/1.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a mod_layout/3.2.1
Website Title: Alaska Web Hosting Reviews - honest reviews from current and past customers of major web hosting and reseller web hosting customers including ratings and reviews. Cpanel Web Hosting
Description: Providing Honest Hosting Reviews since 1997 with customer reviews and ratings. Submit and View Reviews Yourself.

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Evan, 24th 2008 May, 2008
Bunch of arseholes
Ann, 01st 2008 May, 2008
I used this company for years. Over November/December 2007 my website was constantly up and down. No replies to trouble tickets. Finally the site went down and stayed down. Again, no replies. Couldn't get into billing. No replies to emails. After 10 days, I moved my entire site (luckily I kept my own back-ups!) to another provider. I left a message on the trouble ticket site that I was moving. I received an email TWO MONTHS later telling me to reset my DNS because a server had died. Like I could just sit around for months and wait for them to do something? Unfortunately, I had paid them a year in advance and still had something like 7 months to go on service owed which has never been refunded. And now today I received an email telling me they are about to bill me for a year's service in 2008! I don't think so, buddy! Unfortunately, there is no way to contact them and I literally had to go and CANCEL my credit card in order to stop the billing. What a bunch of fraudulent jerks!
Myspace, 26th 2008 March, 2008
I found the administrator's MySpace.
http://www.myspace.com/letsflyak
Ron S., 04th 2008 March, 2008
These guys are the worst! They take your money and then disappear. They let my domain expire w/no warning year after year! Now they've disappeared so I can't even assign a new registrant!
Credit card, 25th 2008 February, 2008
Be sure to keep close eye on your credit card statements. Their websites and support lines might be down, but their billing software is up and running.
I just called my credit card to dispute the charge. I simply explained that the company seems to have gone belly up, no way to reach them or formally cancel accounts, and I had to take my business elsewhere.
Anthony D -PISSED OFF, 28th 2008 January, 2008
Mnothing but issues from these guys since acquiring my account form IMIN. Had been progressively moving my accounts to other hosting companies have still lost a couple . . . with no notice or backups.
Dudley, 19th 2008 January, 2008
My clubs site has been there for 4 years, now going through the pains of moving to a new server, last backup was in the summer. Looks like both akwebhosting.net and www-hosting.net domains are gone. My concern is what happens to the account data and credit card info.
Paul Switzer, 10th 2008 January, 2008
I lost my websie when akwebhosting disappeared
and now I'm forced to construct a whole new website for my business. So if you guys are still out there realize that you are causing damage to some of us who depended on you. I would think it
would make it difficult to sleep at night.
Colin, 10th 2008 January, 2008
Well these posts confirm what I had suspected....we started having email issues about a month ago....2 days ago customers reported our website was no longer accessible. Great example of horrible customer service. I'm shopping for a new host now and will move site promptly. Thanks for the non-service......jerks.
Robert, 08th 2008 January, 2008
I was very happy with the company since 1999, but my customers an I cannot tolerate the present total lack of service for more than 1-2 days.
New Hosting, 04th 2008 January, 2008
I just moved my site, iyfwrestling.com, to linksky.com
Fair price, has all the features I needed, tech support answered quickly when I had a hiccup on setup.
Tom, 31st 2008 December, 2007
Looks like they disappeared. Been trying to reach them for weeks since my site, mail and everything else went down. Just got an email bounced back from their support and billing saying none of the addresses resolved. Looks like my lifetime account has reached the end of it's life. I guess these guys are gone. Thanks for maintaining the consistently great customer support to the end by not telling us a thing, giving us no chance to backup, pack up or move. If anyone can recommend a new host, please do.
Something fishy..., 29th 2007 December, 2007
I'm same person who was using them since '99.
Did a WHOIS on www.akwebhosting.net.
It expired on 12/19/07, hasn't been renewed. Are they closing up shop?
No idea what's up with whnsupport.com
Used the for 8 years, but now..., 29th 2007 December, 2007
I first started using WHN in 1999. They were actually great then. For some reason in the past year or so, their service has slowly degraded. They can't even keep their own support website up and running, for 2 weeks it was pointing to some site in Arabic.
When I was waiting for a response on a trouble ticket, the person reporting said he was sorry he didn't get back to me, he was on his annual moose hunting trip!
jason, 28th 2007 December, 2007
uhhhh. does anybody know where akwebhosting dissapeared to? its friday 12/28/07, do you know where your web hoster is? i don't? all of the links to my account, my account itself, all the links to the service are bunk!
i got no notice and cant find them anywhere on the web!
wtf?!?! for 2 years ive been hosting a domain with them!
ok. did they go belly up? is it a technical glitch?
hello?!?
Former customer, 29th 2007 July, 2007
I am extremely angry/disappointed with AK Web host. They "acquired" my previous host, iminteractive, some months ago (with whom I had been very happy). This acquisition was done with minimal communication. The first I heard was ak asking for my details after no explanation of who they were or why I should be dealing with them. They never totally explained themselves, the migration has been clunky and they are now about to disable my account because I will not give them my credit card details despite the fact that I have paid my previous host. Avoid them at all costs.
Mark P, 02nd 2007 July, 2007
This company is a joke. owners should be in prision fro fraud
Former Customer, 01st 2006 November, 2006
Their support is non existent, impossible to contact management. Happy to charge your credit card 2 months after they moved your dedicated server and not tell you what the new IP is!
John R, 13th 2006 September, 2006
This company will steal your money, your equipment and jerk you around like a cowbell. Those great rates will go up before you blink. Contract means nothing. Owner is hiding in an igloo in alaska.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your akwebhosting.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010