Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.anrhost.com
Anrhost General Information
  Anrhost is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2005 and now it's years in business.

anrhost.com average uptime is 99.987% (rank #2065 on our directory) with total 60005 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-10-25. Similar companies with 99.987% uptime are omniprohosting.com and cmit-sys.com.

Search for "anrhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3366 results so company name popularity rank is #607.

There have been 38 positive votes for Anrhost and 18 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1907 (similar companies are exquisitehosting.com and navigatoris.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Reseller 50 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Starter Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $7.49/mo

Advanced Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $13.99/mo

Pro Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Corporate Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $33.99/mo

Some technical data about anrhost.com
  IP Location: New York - New York - Liquid Web Inc
Nameserver: NS1.ANRHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_jk/1.2.14 mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: http://www.anrhost.com/
Description: Web hosting, domain names, shared hosting, reseller hosting, and more. We have a variety of web hosting plans for all of your web hosting needs. ANRHost is the best place to host your small business website or personal web site.

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Eric Hopp, 22nd 2011 January, 2011
Four years in a row now, they have shut down my site without warning. The first time, the automated payment was in the wrong amount. Did they contact me to say there is an issue? No. Did they issue additional invoices? No. They just stopped providing the service I was paying for. Then it took several days to reinstate. One year later, after I'd paid the bill, they pulled it down again. No explanation, just a tiny apology when I complained. Now they have done it again - fourth year in a row. I pay. They fail to provide service. They're history.
Mike, 02nd 2010 June, 2010
My software is stating that NS1.ANRHOST.COM does not connect and therefore, can not update my website. I have submitted tickets and it has been over a month now with no response. Their support sucks. When everything is working they are okay but when it comes to support, there is no one to help you.
Sue, 11th 2010 January, 2010
We've been hosting for at least 3 years. When you don't need support, it's fine. However, we've been down for 3 days now, we are paid up, and we can get no response from support.
Richard, 28th 2009 July, 2009
After asking about a billing issue for a web site run by a friend of mine that I admin the forum on (so I had an interest in the issue) I was constantly chased for payment despite me making it clear it's not me that needs chasing.
Eventually got a bit fed up and made it clear in firm but polite terms that he really should be chasing up my associate and got the following in response: "if you would pay your bill and quit being a f**king idiot take some responsiblity you uk faggot" - but without the edit of the swearing.
Nice and professional, I'm sure you'll all agree. My own personal hosting that is with ANR is being cancelled (I presume he'll deny knowledge of the cancellation) but he will NOT be getting any more money from either of us again.
Fairwell ANR Hosting, I wish I could say it had been a pleasure.
Mitch, 05th 2009 June, 2009
Could you be more specific Russ? What exactly went wrong?
Russ, 04th 2009 June, 2009
I found ANR host on find my hosting dot com all the comments were positive there. Makes me wonder about findmyhosting dot com
ANR has to be one of the worst. I feel lucky I never gave this crook my credit card number. And yes it seems it is a one man operation working from his apartment using shared hosting.

Jason, 21st 2008 December, 2008
i've been with anr host for a while now but my site is down right now and its been all day..and no email from them on the problem, and they don't answer their emails.. what is up!!! just get my site up please
Kara, 16th 2008 December, 2008
Love them, no complaints. They've always been extremely good to me, especially for the price.
Matt Thomas, 25th 2008 November, 2008
I've been with them for a little over 8 months and have never had a problem. Uptime is amazing. I've not had to contact support (because I've never had any problems). If you're looking for a fast, reliable host, give this one a try
J, 20th 2008 November, 2008
There was a total lack of support from the company when it came to our site. Trying to reach ANRHost for anything was an exercise in futility. They highjacked our domain name and trying to get it released so we could transfer it to a local provider did not work well. I would highly recommend that people not have any business dealings with this company, and if they do move quickly to transfer to another host.
Owner, 19th 2008 November, 2008
Just in response to the last few reviews. As for Jon, our TOS has always stated that domain names are not covered under the 30 day guarantee, only hosting is. it's no secret. And to Mike, we forwarded you NUMEROUS emails that we sent you noting that you were late for proof that we had been contacting you.
Mike, 19th 2008 November, 2008
I canceled my account and found out 5 months later that it wasn't canceled. I was charged over $150 in late fees. They did not notify me that my account had somehow remained open. Stay away!

Stay away from these guys...they offer no phone support and threaten you. They are able to somehow magically reopen your account and charge you late fees.
bob, 18th 2008 November, 2008
Not only is their website down at the moment, but in general their support is atrocious. Now they are contacting customers about ridiculous late payments. This is a total scam. Steer clear at all costs.
Jon, 14th 2008 November, 2008
I signed up with them but after 48 hours my site was not up, the domain wasn't registered, and there was no response to emails. I found a phone number at the BBB website, but it was disconnected. I filed a dispute with PayPal, which seemed to get ANR Host's attention. They said their emails must have gone to my spam folder (doesn't explain why my site wasn't up). They insisted that I close the dispute, saying they might refund half my money if they find I "meet the requirements" for a refund. When I indicated that I wanted PayPal to decide, they said that they would send my account to collections if PayPal found in my favor! They said this in spite of claiming that they have a 30 day refund policy.
Marcus, 13th 2008 November, 2008
I've been with them for 2 years. I don't have too many complaints. Uptime is GODLY. I've literally never had my site go down, ever. Technical support is very nice and friendly. The only time I've had trouble is if I pay late and the site gets suspended. The one time that happened, I had to put forth quite a bit of effort to get the problem fixed. So in a nutshell, if you pay on time and don't get suspended, it'll be the best host you've ever had. B+ (only that low for the little suspension issues they have when you pay late)
Iris , 17th 2008 October, 2008
I urge you to google this company before giving them your money. I signed up but never got the account information email. My 3 emails to support were answered a week later with a useless 3 word reply. My request to cancel the account and refund my money (bogus 30 day money back guarantee) was also completely ignored- I sent 6-7 emails from 3 different email providers over the last 45 days and did not get one reply. It's a good thing I paid with paypal or they would have kept charging me each month. I say "they" but I'm pretty sure it's one dude living in a basement somewhere. BEWARE!
Bilal, 08th 2008 September, 2008
my site is down since saturday, 3 days now.. no answerd from the webmaster nothin... sucks big time.. and it's not the first time .. :S
Simon, 04th 2008 June, 2008
My site seemed to be up most of the time, but then I didn't spend all day checking it so I don't know what the downtime was. The real problem with ANRhost was the support or lack of it. Expect zero support with this host and if you are lucky enough to get a reply it will most likely be short, irrelevant, condescending, obnoxios. and downright rude. I get the impression the whole operation is run by a 16 or 17 year adolescent from his bedroom who just manages a reseller account for Liquid
Web and has the social skills of an orang-utan. i also suspect that the positive ratings in this forum are being submitted by either the owner himself or his buddies. AVOID THIS HOST AT ALL COSTS. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Cheri, 29th 2008 May, 2008
The sales department is wonderful, however support sucks for lask of a better word. 9 times out of 10 the answers given were short & generally did not even address the issue. If you need reliable email- don't use this hosting company, most isps block the ip address so your domain emails are 100% worthless. I cancelled my account and will never go back
Chris, 03rd 2008 March, 2008
Amazing host. I see a few post stating that things get messy when you pay late or have $150 overdue. The obvious solution is to pay on time like you should. LOL. I pay on time and have no trouble at all. :)
Sarah, 27th 2008 February, 2008
Absolutely the worst when it comes to correspondence and billing. My site is shut down because I am being charged $150 in false late charges for webhosting services that I do not have with them. They are unresponsive and are holding my domain name hostage as of now! HORRIBLE!!!!
Russ, 29th 2007 November, 2007
Their billing is terrible they shut my site down 2 times with a banner saying this site has been suspended. Their support has to be the worse there is. I would definatly pass them up.
Daniel, 14th 2007 November, 2007
The hosting service itself was exceptional however when it comes to renewals and payments their accounting procedures and email correspondence was absolutely terrible. I would not recommend anyone deal with this company. They shut down my site whilst an invoice payment was not due. Email response delays resulted in me having to change hosts quickly, after this time they refused to transfer my data from the "so called closed account" to another active account I still had with them. Staff responses via email were ludicrous and at most times inaccurate. They even demanded that I pay for a closed account with fines for late fees. I had two services with them. Previous Reviews of Billing problems are very correct. BEWARE!
Mark, 08th 2007 August, 2007
Excellent host. My site has always been fast despite what these other people say. Best host I've been with
George, 02nd 2007 May, 2007
Site is down right now, and site has always been slow.
Bill, 21st 2007 April, 2007
ANR is not receptive to correction when billing errors are made on their part. I have sent them copys of paid invoices and they still claim that there were not paid. I WILL NEVER host with them again and am advising my clients that I have steered to their services about the issues so they came make their own informed decisions.
Jeff, 20th 2007 April, 2007
I'm not sure what the last guy is talking about. I've been with them for over a year, and my site's been down a total of 12 minutes. Extremely great webhost!
John, 03rd 2007 April, 2007
My site goes down too often compared to my last hosting company. I will not continue with ANRhost.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your anrhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010