Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.apthost.com
Apthost General Information
  Apthost is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

apthost.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1929 on our directory) with total 60855 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-10-13. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "apthost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 127 results so company name popularity rank is #2058.

There have been 448 positive votes for Apthost and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #942 (similar companies are cleardev.com and slhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  rPower 15 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 6000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Power 5 Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Power 25 Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Power 50 Plan (Type: Linux) - 12 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Power 200 Plan (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

rPower 200 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 30 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

rPower 150 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 175 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

rPower 50 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 12 GB space, 125 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about apthost.com
  IP Location: British Columbia - Vancouver - Assertivenet
Nameserver: NS4.APTHOST.COM
Registrar: DOMAINPEOPLE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) PHP/4.4.4 mod_throttle/3.1.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2623 mod_psoft_traffic/0.1 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: AptHost - For hosting you can rely on. - Website hosting, domain registration, Co-Located and dedicated servers.
Description: Offers co-location, dedicated, shared, and reseller hosting.

Back to "A" directory
Some bonus features Apthost offers
  Quarterly - 5% Discount
Yearly - 10% Discount


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Rob, 13th 2010 July, 2010
AbsoLUTEly terrible. I have never dealt with more unprofessional people (although I'm fairly certain it's only one guy running the show using different names on live chat or something). They tried charging me a $15 cancellation fee once my year was up. Despicable service and even worse support. It's been 4 days and they still haven't unlocked privacy protection on my domain, so my website is down, and I'm not allowed to transfer it. They closed their customer support while I was in the middle of talking to them. Ridiculous!
Jacqueline, 13th 2010 March, 2010
Don't waste your time with this company
Jacqueline, 13th 2010 March, 2010
Don't waste your time with this company
Mad a Hell! Server Down, 13th 2010 March, 2010
STAY AWAY!! SERVERS ARE ALWAYS DOWN!!! NO 24/7 SUPPORT, NO LIVE SUPPORT.


Jack, Brandon, Crazyhorse, Greg, Janice, Nikhial are all on point. This company is ust aweful all around.

Nikhail outlined their dreadful service the best! Everyone needs to pay attention to your post, because it is so true.

I read through these post with amazement. How is it possible that anyone can write a positive review about APHOST is beyond believe. As of this writing, my VPS hosting account is DOWN (37 hours to be exact). Don't believe a single positive review on this website! I am 100% positive that any positive rating was written by someone at APTHOST..

24 hour support is just plain bull@@T.. It does not exist! The only way I would believe that if someone would actually post the chat.

This company's hosting service SUCKS!! I promise you, if you sign up for their service, you WILL GET BE DISSAPPOINTED!!

I purchased a VPS from this company two months ago. Since then, my website was down for 22 hours, and just last Thursday, March 11, 2010 - today, March, 13th, 10.00. my VPS (including 30 hosting accounts) is still down!!!! I have submitted tickets to Support, talk with Live Chat, sent emails to sales, and its Saturday morning 10:00am, and there is NO number 10 call, person to talk to and no response regarding the tickets that were submitted.

If you don't believe a word of what I am saying, I would be too happy to post the entire communication of my ticket information,

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!
JM Cove Webmaster, 10th 2009 September, 2009
I have totally no problems with this web hoster. They server is less crowd & my site run fast. Price is good & reasonable, very solid support. One of the best web hosting provider & a five star company.

Check it out:
http://www.Jmcove.com
Jack, 02nd 2009 August, 2009
The worst host out there, their servers are very unreliable, it's always overloaded and the downtime is horrible!!!! My site was down for over 20 hours in a month! STAY AWAY.
dave, 11th 2009 July, 2009
all your haters out there suck. apthost is a great company and they have been the best host I've been with. support is always there and my site hasnt been down once
nothappy, 26th 2009 May, 2009
Dreadful support, i just wish that once they would actually answer the question asked. not at all happy with them.
sal, 29th 2009 April, 2009
stay away
Crazy Horse..., 19th 2009 April, 2009
I have been with AptHost.com for over one year now as a reseller. The server that my site resides on, they just added some of their servers. As of couple of weeks ago, my site and all of the sites that I host, yheu have all been down. No answer to my support tickets. I suggest moving to a better company that knows what the heck they are doing. Just my 2 cents on it.
Brandon, 20th 2009 March, 2009
Update just had to pay another company $100 to get my servers working and configed properly because sites were not showing properly and still no support from apthost help. I bought an ssl certificate yesterday, had a few errors asked admin for some help via the phone and I got "well I guess...hmm not sure., sorry you didnt right done the password"., its write down the password geniuses! On a pos. note the servers are fast....but who wants to deal with all this bullshit terrible, no service, incompetent support! Hey Brian Fench I hope you read this and realize how amazingly horrible your support is for your company. Id fire all of them and get a staff that can at least answer a simple question in english..! Ficken idiots!!
Brandon, 17th 2009 March, 2009
Absolutely The Worst Hosting Support Ive encounterd. I moved from a larger hosting company reading all the "Great Things" people said on there homepage and reviews. The Billing chat was great..once my order went in, everything went downhill., They promised me 3-5 hours on my transfer, 4 days later...nothing., I called support and they said they were moving the sites now, and it would take 4 hours, 6.5 hours later the guy I spoke to went home and just left a note for the next tech to move the sites., and they still were not even in the process of being moved. The live chat is rude, can not answer simple questions like "Has my site transfers been started yet"., All I got was "Do you have a ticket number"., I replied yes and gave it.. the next answer was "We will reply to the ticket"., Its live chat guys a simple check and a yes or no will suffice. The ticket reply time was over 12 hours without a response and I had to call to just get a response. After that average ticket response time was between 2-12 hours or more ....if at all. One response from support was "I TOLD YOU I WILL RESPOND TO THE TICKET"., and that was a response to a simple question of "Just curious if my sites have been moved yet its been 4 days"... (UPDATE) $181.00 and 7 days later my sites were just moved last night. A full week of no service, bad support, and alot of rude people. Ive heard these servers are fast so I will deal with the bad support if the servers are good. Although the additional $35/mo support to ask any more than 5 questions/tickets is something that I was not ready for....
Jan G., 15th 2008 December, 2008
I want to say some warm words of apthost company, though I'm using them for a couple of months but their services are great, no downtime, instant setup, friendly support that works 24\7. It's so pleasant to have deals with such a reliable company.
Dwart, 19th 2008 November, 2008
Just 2 words "ALWAYS OVERLOADED"
George, 22nd 2008 September, 2008
They kinda suck at hosting. Server's down all the time, they block ip's like crazy. No one can get access to the site, and their FFMPG hosting is bad. Constant changes and upgrades are frustrating.
Peter, 18th 2008 June, 2008
They are the best, very fast! True 24/7 support! I tested them at the most absurd ours! There is always a senior admin thats fixing servers! Its so crazy! These people do customer service right! I can ask the most absurd questions and they will answer them! If they don't know, they will have a ticket open for a senior admin to comment its so nice! Their network is amazingly fast!
Kailey, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
these guys are great and they installed my video sharing script (vidiscript) perfectly. account setup was instant and their support is too. no problems with uptime so far so I think I found my permanent home :)
Nikhil Parachure, 03rd 2008 May, 2008
Worst service ever experienced.
1. tech support is ill equipped
2. no one answers questions
3. they loose data in transfers
4. rude support persons
5. down time is extremely high
6. server goes down atleast once a day.
Please please dont go for apthost
Regards
Nik
Kamil, 19th 2008 April, 2008
Not sure what server you guys are on but I know apthost had a problem on one server but it is fixed now. I have been hosting with them for 3 months and hosting has been great, no downtime AT ALL and support is there all the time, i called them up one time and spoke with joe whos a great guy and solved my issue with permission thing in a matter of seconds. i couldnt ask for better support. I have recommended a friend of mine and they have been having a good experience too
Janice Ali, 01st 2008 April, 2008
AWFUL! I have a site right now on APTHost.com that uses FFMpeg and their server are HORRIBLE!!!! They crash every 2 weeks! The server load goes over 20 often times a week and their support is really bad.

THE WORST HOST I'VE BEEN ON!!!
Greg, 20th 2008 February, 2008
awfull servers. Always overloaded and my website was down every other day. These people are overselling like crazy nuts.
Don, 01st 2008 February, 2008
Great host, would recommend to all my friends. Super fast for my clipshare script and reliability and support couldnt be better!!!
Nichole, 02nd 2007 October, 2007
apthost has been great. Just like the other reviews, signup was flawless, although the order form was abit confusing. Got my info in a few minutes and they installed phpmotion script for me in about an hour. Everything has been great, keep it up Apthost!
Paul, 15th 2007 February, 2007
I'm on my 4th host in 4 years. A year seems to be the shelf life for me for most companies out there.

I just wanted to comment that my account creation was completed within minutes and the transition to AptHost has gone flawlessly for me. Everything worked as I expected it to and no surprises hit. That's the first time that's ever happened. Usually, switching hosts means at least 2 or 3 things will go wrong but so far my experience has been pleasing.
John, 12th 2007 January, 2007
They are the best host on the planet! I swear, they offer super fast response times and great uptime, I wouldn't want to be anywhere else! :D
Write Your Review
Your name

Your apthost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010