Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.aqhost.com
Aqhost General Information
  Aqhost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

aqhost.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #31 on our directory) with total 88102 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2005-12-04. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "aqhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 19133 results so company name popularity rank is #213.

There have been 26 positive votes for Aqhost and 9 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #847 (similar companies are dimensions.biz and siteturn.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Intermediate Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Webmaster Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $24.99/mo

Corporate Plan (Type: Linux) - 8000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $39.99/mo

Some technical data about aqhost.com
  IP Location: Rhode Island - East Greenwich - Aqhost Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.AQHOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Personal and Small Business Linux Web Hosting
Description: Personal and small business web hosting. Fast and reliable dual Intel Xeon Linux servers.

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
xxx, 18th 2009 May, 2009
I've have payed my order to aqhost by Paypal. They never given my right for hosting. They've ignored the services. Close it! Don't buy anything from aqhost.com
Jaz, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
Severe download times were experienced with AQHOST. This is a host to avoid at all costs. THe owner, Simon Vincent, doesn't even know how to configure his own servers... it's all reseller accounts anyway.
Zmaster, 30th 2006 January, 2006
I was treated harshly by Simon (who claimed to be the owner of AQHost) when I accidentily caused a server hand due to a typo in one of my Movable Type templates.

Before having a chance to repair my broken template my client inadvertantly updted a MT entry and issued a rebuild - resulting in a repeat hang of our server.

Despite this being an honest mistake AQHost immediately suspended our account and booted us from their service, despite attempts to explain the simple mistake and sequence of events that resulted in the second server hang.

I was treated harshly and in a hostile manner by Simon (who again claimed to own AQHost) and found this quite insulting given earlier experiences that were of a professional manner.

Obviously I did make a mistake that resulted in a server hang (typo in a Movable Type template) but feel that the harsh treatment and suspension of service that resulted did was not justified.

Buyer beware.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your aqhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010