Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.asmallorange.com
Asmallorange General Information
  Asmallorange is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

asmallorange.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1116 on our directory) with total 89375 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2005-11-09. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "asmallorange.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 38466 results so company name popularity rank is #131.

There have been 103 positive votes for Asmallorange and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #255 (similar companies are telnap.com and hostcolor.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Tiny (Type: Linux) - 75 MB space, 3000 MB bandwidth for $3/mo

Small (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

Medium (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Super (Type: Linux) - 4500 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

Large (Type: Linux) - 2 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Some technical data about asmallorange.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.ASMALLORANGE.COM NS2.ASMALLORANGE.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: A Small Orange - Web Hosting, Software and more!
Description: A Small Orange is a provider of internet solutions and services specializing in web hosting and site management

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Toby Lloyd, 31st 2010 January, 2010
Been with them for 6 months, no problems at all. Amazing tech support always willing to help and quick to respond. It's so much nicer that 000webhost what a waste of time.
NickF, 13th 2009 August, 2009
Have been with them for over a year now, jumped on board and then six months later they offered lifetime hosting plans for a month or two to raise money for new servers. Well, I paid and have been on that lifetime plan for six months now I think, maybe close to a year and rarely have issues, actually, not even sure if I have any at all...
John, 13th 2009 August, 2009
I have been very satisfied with my hosting at Aso. I host 4 sites under them and all I pay a month is $50.00 for the small package that works perfect for me.

Support has been their when I need them and always willing to help out. Downtime, never for me. This is a solid reliable host, and you get paid for friends you refer.
Tom, 08th 2008 November, 2008
I dont understand why so many people say they're servers are down a lot of the time, I have been with them for a month, only seen one downtime, it was because somebody accidently clicked the wrong button when replacing a hard drive, theyre customer support is awesome, also the speed of everything is FAST, you get all these great services for a low price, and I do not work for ASO im just a loyal customer.
StormShadow, 30th 2008 May, 2008
One of the worst webhosts u will ever find. except prompt support ur left with a lot of downtime, lag in the server, slow speeds, slow mysql server, frequent mysql server going down, server being restarted at will, php 5 script problems in several servers as the implementation of php 5 has gone horribliy wrong.

most of the time u end up dealing with customer support instead of concentrating on building & maintaining websites.

from time to time asmallorange nameservers fail. dns issues every month or so.

so except for lot of issues when u signup for this rotten orange.

dotn say u were not warned. If u rnot the faint hearted and if at all u want to test, try a months package. I promise u will be ending with a serious headache with all the services going off.
John Scanlan, 06th 2008 April, 2008
I have been a customer of about a year now. I hate to admit it, but they have hurt my business as well. Down time is the issue. The server I was on had a uptime rated at 85%. After threatening to move to another host, they moved me to a new server. The first 30 days everything was great. Now we're back to downtime in the low 90%. My members and sponsors are understandably upset with the quality of service I provide.

I can NOT endorse ASO at this time. My contract expires in 2 months, I hope they get their act together by then.
John Scanlan
Pres
Sleight Of Hand Designs, Inc.
johnmscanlan@cox.net
Ashley, 06th 2008 February, 2008
This is perhaps the worst hosting company that I have ever seen - if there are any positive comments on here (And there are only a few), be assured that they are coming from ASO employees. This company has seriously hurt my business...if you have a business or e-commerce site of any sort, go to 1and1 or some other company. The downtime with the site and email is about 10 times weekly, and it's always "server work" as the reasoning. They refuse to compensate or even apologize really for knocking the website offline for as much as 25 hours in a row...or for the (average) of 10 times per week for 20 to 60 minutes. THAT IS A LOT OF DOWNTIME...there is also a giant melt down every month or two where they screw up a setting, and it takes a day or so of non stop talk to their techs (who as someone else mentioned seem to be like they are in high school) and so much business is lost...
David, 16th 2008 January, 2008
They had a great service, but this is no longer. The owner, Tim Dorr apparently had lost interest in running the company. The two kids he had hired have no stake in the company and act like they don't care.
What really was the last straw, they charged my credit card without authorization and claimed it was their right to do so.
Any recommendation on a good host?
Pissed Off, 07th 2007 December, 2007
Total crap server that always goes down!!!
Anonymous, 01st 2007 December, 2007
Hi I am a current customer with ASO. I have been with them for 2 years now coming to 3 years. When i first started with them i will admit they have been awesome no doubt.

But.. their services have degraded drastically. They have new technicians who really dont know what their talking about, i think they maybe be high school work temps dont know. What really is costing me is their downtime. They are going down everyday atleast once or twice. If i am ever lucky then my websites will survive for more than one day. Really i am already looking to move hosts. ASO have a very bad service and their bad service isnt just a small spike its been like this for 6 months now. I was hoping things will improve but they have not.

If you are planning to run a forum or something which requires a database backend i would highly not recommend them. But if you are wanting to host a small blog website for yourself then this is the place for you. I would not recommend ASO for any businesses or large forum communities.

Thanks
C. Foster, 30th 2007 November, 2007
In 10 years of dealing with web hosting companies, I've have never experienced a provider with worse downtime than ASO. The support people are nice, and support is prompt, but none of that matters if your site (and email!) is down multiple times each and every day. TERRIBLE.
Bill, 15th 2007 November, 2007
Customer support is always quick to reply and most of the time quick to deal with problems, but my site has been down so many times because of internal server errors caused by their poor support for php... at least I think that's the reason, their customer support has been unable to reply to my questions with more than cryptic 1-liners... Unfortunately I'm definitely moving on from this host.
Kristopher, 21st 2007 September, 2007
Very reliable webhost.. The best out there.. Their support is also the best..
Jason, 27th 2007 August, 2007
Frequent downtime. E-Mail and cPanel down even more frequently than your site - meaning e-mail is unreliable! Fast support (Although not always adequate). Been hosted for over a year, but I'm getting out of there.
mike dg, 14th 2007 August, 2007
been with asmallorange for 3 years, service and downtime has been more frequent as the years go by. i will not be renewing with them after this quarter's bill is up. service is fast, but if your business is on the line, downtime is too often for comfort
Erik Finsrud, 25th 2007 July, 2007
Been using them for a year or so, site has been down regulary, and their tech support is not thorough.
James, 24th 2007 July, 2007
I really like this host. $5 a month gets me unlimited domains and email, ssh shell access, full .htaccess control, etc. None of my previous hosts allowed so much control.
Jeff, 30th 2007 May, 2007
Best customer service. I almost chat with them for anything. Servers are really Good.
NickF, 03rd 2007 April, 2007
Fast, polite tech support, minimal downtime.
destroybmx.com, 14th 2007 March, 2007
Have been with them for over a year now, jumped on board and then six months later they offered lifetime hosting plans for a month or two to raise money for new servers. Well, I paid and have been on that lifetime plan for six months now I think, maybe close to a year and rarely have issues, actually, not even sure if I have any at all...
Bill, 24th 2007 February, 2007
Although their customer support is very good - the server I'm on is regularly down for short periods - I will not be renewing.
Ross, 17th 2007 January, 2007
These guys are awesome, best host yet.
rz, 08th 2007 January, 2007
Been with company for 8 month. Very nice experience.
Kristal, 29th 2006 September, 2006
I rather like this company. I'm currently using the 'tiny' package and plan on upgrading as I need to. So far I haven't had any problems and like being able to actually host my friends.
Tim, 11th 2006 September, 2006
Is not so good.
some servers are up/down very oftenly.
Ben, 02nd 2006 September, 2006
Zero downtime and nice and fast support staff, I literally have no bad things to say
newbie, 26th 2006 August, 2006
Just registered few days before. yesterday I could see my sight. Today, I couldn't see either my site or asmallorange.com( 26-Aug-2006). Strangely I didn't receive any email notificaiton also. !
Jason, 24th 2006 August, 2006
Been hosting on asmallorange for over a year now.
SSH shell access, htaccess control, and multi-domain setup are great for only $5. Very happy with this one.
Robert Wilde, 16th 2006 March, 2006
Very Bad.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your asmallorange.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010