Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.astrahosting.com
Astrahosting General Information
  Astrahosting is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

astrahosting.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #967 on our directory) with total 83215 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-24. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "astrahosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 806 results so company name popularity rank is #952.

There have been 57 positive votes for Astrahosting and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1322 (similar companies are blurstorm.com and mynewhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Regular Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $8/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Reseller Plan (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 700 GB bandwidth for $40/mo

Some technical data about astrahosting.com
  IP Location: California - San Francisco - Everyones Internet
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.ASTRAHOSTING.COM NS3.ASTRAHOSTING.COM
Registrar: STARGATE HOLDINGS CORP.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Cheap Web Hosting . Cheapest Web Hosting . Discount, Reliable, Affordable
Description: cheap web hosting, jsp web hosting, inexpensive web hosting, cheapest web hosting services

Back to "A" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
ASTRA IS THE WORST, 26th 2010 February, 2010
unbelievable, the worst company i have ever encountered. nothing ever worked & no responses.
dave, 08th 2008 August, 2008
Don't know about the problems with locking down the domain...but expect I'll find out soon. No response to emails...
Unable to get POP3 email to work...Squirrelmail is the worst...won't permit me to reply/forward/etc.
Jim Scharf, 29th 2008 July, 2008
Astrahosting - wish I had read these reviews first. My company website (a registered trademark) is in limbo, no access to website, no reply to email, phone, ICQ or carrier pigeon. Can't get the site released to move. I'm up the river even though the website is still on the air.
Oughttabe-a-law, 07th 2008 April, 2008
Yes, these guys steal domains, it is the only way they can keep you tied to their "service." They are criminal, there should be some way for ICANN to release the domains that asshosting has stolen and return title to the rightful owners.
Chris, 26th 2008 March, 2008
Same sad story. Extremely fraudulent. Just try and find them. I complained to everyone I can think of and these guys are still in business.
I gave up. If I ever came into contact with these people I would severely damage them.
Darren, 08th 2008 February, 2008
I am in agreement with all of the other reviews..I will never recommend this hosting company. After one year my site was not recognized and my url had been changed. No response fomr them via telephone or IM.
SHUT THEM DOWN!
mirzania, 06th 2007 October, 2007
astrahosting is just another version of visionwebhosting and 'tomcat hosting'.
The people who 'own' these 'hosting companies' are fraudsters. We signed up with visionwebhosting in september 2007 for a years hosting. We paid by credit card. Later I found that they had set up a Paypal account in my name and had taken the years payment from there. Their service was non-existent, so I cancelled under their 30 day money back agreement. After numerous cancellation emails and lodging a complaint with Paypal, I got the usual 'Done' email, but my money was not returned.
Today I have found that they have used my credit card number to purchase an account with an adult web service via CCBill. CCBill told me that the account was purchased under an email address using my name 'at' their address. I have cancelled the account with CCBill and am informing the police. The email address links to a site called http://www.picboards.net/, which is a blog which links back to 'tomcathosting', which is actually visionwebhosting. I have also had to cancell my credit card so that they cannot use it for any more fraudulent transactions.
Oh yes, and they also hijacked my domain name.
These fraudsters have cost me money, time, and possibly my reputation as there is nothing I can do about the fraudulent email address and I also have to purchase a new domain name.
Please do not fall victim to their scam.
Nathan "BiPolar" Anderson, 05th 2007 September, 2007
Bob Wilson, go fuck yourself. you don't know shit. these guys are scam artists. they're good at what they do and for all i care, they can suck my cock
Spellman, 09th 2007 August, 2007
I purchased 2 years of service. It was okay, but then started to experience 'downtime'. NOW there is no UPTIME for my website. No access to my website via the internet nor FTP. They have not answered EMAIL, ICQ or the telephone.

I have 1 year remaining of webhosting, but decided to move directly to GODADDY.com
I am having problems UNLOCKING my domain, because ASTRAHOSTING substituted their name as the owner when registering the domain by proxy.

The company IS NOT in Indianapolis, as suggested by the WHOIS information. Now, I am forced to purchase another domain name for my website, as I cannot unlock the one that has been mine for 10 years!

The ICQ# 73709572, EMAIL and telephone communication is non-existent. Want to talk about the lack of customer service?

It appears this company is in financial dispair and going belly up....no employees, but still phishing for new clients. I don't want a refund, I want my domain name back and registered in MY name.

What a bunch of crap.
Gary, 19th 2007 July, 2007
I would stay away from this company as soon as my current year's subscription ends. I was overcharged for the renewal this year by their "MISTAKE?" and has spent hours and hours trying to get the overcharged portion refunded. Only I got was empty promises of refund and nothing has happened for the past two months. You should stay away from this company if you can. If it was not due to thier poor service I would not have taken my time to find out there are so many other good service providers out there. Good luck to all. BTW, I am going to post this message every day from now on until they return the stolen money to me.
Amateur, 26th 2007 June, 2007
If you don't want to loose your web address, don't go there! Renewals without notice, many downtimes, caches filling without you knowing and finally, not a very large bandwidth. Over time you see the problems and when you want to change, YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR NAME WITH THE HELP OF GODADDY.COM who registers the addresses from AstraHosting.
Rabbi Yossef, 06th 2007 June, 2007
WARNING WARNING: Astrahosting.com are THIEFS... after 5 years of building my web presence I changed to astrahosting seduced by their slick ads... and they stole my domain... they registered it in their name and then tried to extort money from me to get it back... MAJOR THIEFS.... run do not walk away from astrahosting or LOB small scale thermo nuclear weapons at indianpolis to rid the world of these THIEVES
Radman420, 12th 2006 December, 2006
These guys have hijacked my domain and will not respond to customer complaints. STAY AWAY FROM THIS VENDOR!!!
P. Adelberg, 26th 2006 July, 2006
Use this provider at your own risk. They have been accused of every impropriety conceivable. Check out the hundreds of negative reviews posted everywhere on the Internet.
Little Mommy, 11th 2006 May, 2006
I have personal websites with them and service is very good for 4 bucks a month.
Bob Wilson, 11th 2006 May, 2006
Astrahosting.com is very good cheap web hosting company. I have few sites with them for the last few years and I didnt have any kind of problem for all that time
Courtney, 10th 2006 May, 2006
These people are pirates. They take your money and immediately their service is down. They do not respond to emails for support unless it is some way that they can get more money. After I emailed repeatedly to cancel my account within 30 days and disputed with my credit card company, they had the gall to charge me automatically a year later and I had to dispute it again. I didn't even use the service because the web site was always down! STAY AWAY from Astrahosting!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your astrahosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010