Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.bethehost.com
Bethehost General Information
  Bethehost is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

bethehost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #239 on our directory) with total 87839 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-09. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "bethehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 634 results so company name popularity rank is #1080.

There have been 54 positive votes for Bethehost and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1103 (similar companies are i-netsolutions.net and netaccess4u.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Platinum (Type: Reseller) - 6000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Silver (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Aluminum (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Bronze (Type: Linux) - 1200 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Aluminum (Type: Reseller) - 2500 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Bronze (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Gold (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about bethehost.com
  IP Location: Network Operations Center Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS3.BE-THE-HOST.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: BeTheHost.com & BeTheHost.net - Web Hosting - Reseller - Semi & Dedicated Servers - Fully Managed - 845-651-5669
Description: BeTheHost Where Reseller Become A Host - Shared, Reseller and Dedicated Servers

Back to "B" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
R. Messenger, 10th 2009 July, 2009
My experience has been great. I ended up at Be The Host after having bad experiences with Inmotion and 1and1. I've been on Be The Host for around two years and I'm quite happy with the service and speed. The server problem last September was fixed promptly and the sites are faster then ever.
Michael, 23rd 2009 June, 2009
Bad. Their uptime is now so bad that they're not listed on uptime services. My website has been down most of the day today.
Laura, 06th 2008 February, 2008
Been using them for about 2 years without any problems.

I have heard a few people having small problems on 1 of there older server, but none on the server I am on and it's been great for me... :)

I also see they are adding new Quad cores.. :) maybe have to get another hosting plan
Paul, 15th 2008 January, 2008
I've been with them for years.
1st year was great. Thereafter it's gone down hill. This year the server had a server virus so bad that google search engine band them. Their uptime has been terrible! I cannot recommend this Co.
tommyb, 31st 2007 May, 2007
My fifth web host, I believe, and so far a positive experience. I moved here half a year ago because my other webhosts had too few features or were way too slow.

Pros:
- fast enough for programming/testing
- CPanel has about every feature I could want
- unlimited email accounts, sub- and addon domains
- keeps you updated on network status
- accepts PayPal

Cons:
- CPanel could learn a thing or two from User Interaction Designers. Load of features, though.


BeTheHost has a feature rich control panel, and I've used their billing system and support ticket system without problems. They keeps the users informed before a system outage, which gives me a sense of control and reliability. As can be expected with a smaller host, there are outages. But I prefer to know about them, rather than a host where I suddenly discover it's not working (as certain other hosts I could name).

I am considering ending my subscriptions on other hosts to the rest of my low-traffic pages there as well. I can easily recommend this to users who look for something cheap for their personal web pages.

I have no experience with how this host would handle larger amounts of traffic.
Derek, 30th 2006 November, 2006
The best host I have signed up with yet, took me almost 3 months of trial and error with many other host but now I am happy.. if you have been searching for a host, you can trust this one and also they offer it all with great prices. Support knows what they are doing and will help you almost instantly.

Best host yet out of a dozen I tried.

BeTheHost.com!
Paul, 21st 2006 November, 2006
Good uptime with ample tools and resources including unlimited add-ons.

Excellant value web host
Stjepan, 30th 2006 March, 2006
Superb and very quick support service. Affordable and very good hosting plans. Once again, i am very satisfied with this hosting and have been with it for more than 7 months now.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your bethehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010