Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.bigbluehost.com
Bigbluehost General Information
  Bigbluehost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

bigbluehost.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1590 on our directory) with total 88041 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-09. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "bigbluehost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5280 results so company name popularity rank is #479.

There have been 40 positive votes for Bigbluehost and 19 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1316 (similar companies are imbri.com and iisnet-networks.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Bronze (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Plan 3 (Type: Reseller) - 6000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Plan 4 (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

Some technical data about bigbluehost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.BIGBLUEHOST.COM NS2.BIGBLUEHOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_perl/1.29 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: ! Big Blue Host - Business Website Hosting, Cpanel Web Hosting, PHP Hosting
Description: Big Blue Host provides business website hosting. New York City based webhost providing Company Web Hosting and Website Hosting. Company website hosting for Ecommerce web hosting. If your looking for cheap and affordable web hosting then our internet web

Back to "B" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
George, 23rd 2009 August, 2009
Poor customer service, servers go down too often. No warning is provided for maintenance. Service is inexpensive though.
Danny, 21st 2008 September, 2008
Terrible service. You get what you pay for don't you?
Took over a week for them to send me details of my DNS server addresses and that was only after me pestering them twice a day asking about my account details.
My website has been down on me and my visitors more times than a hooker looking for a quick 10 bucks.
Avoid these guys like the plague. Seriously.
Thomas Maroney, 25th 2008 February, 2008
They gave me great service. No problems for 2 years so far
Phil, 29th 2007 December, 2007
It's been 2 weeks and I still have received NOTHING from them. No information regarding my account, how to set anything up, NOTHING. I sent them a message to cancel my service and refund my money and they never responded to that one either.
Sue, 04th 2007 November, 2007
Server has been down for over 24 hours, no answers from support, other than "we're checking into it" and "will be back in a few hours." Their service has been slow of late, and there have been billing issues in their forums. I started out liking them, but now am contemplating a move due to this issue. Oh, and their outage isn't posted on their server status page and they've removed their phone number from their site. Not too great on service, now, when it's something critical like a crash.
How long does a "system file check" take anyway? (That's their excuse).
My recommendation: find someplace else.

Oh, and they also changed everyone's password when they upgraded C Panel, and sent a mass email to everyone with all the email addresses VISIBLE.
TJ, 10th 2007 October, 2007
Number one host. They are currently going through a billing change so some slowness is expected. But i get almost 800kb/s down from the servers and quick performance. So I don't know what is wrong with the other people's clients.
David, 29th 2007 September, 2007
It's been fifteen days since i have paid for big blue hostsilver hosting..... no welcome package, no news from billing despite several email requests. Very disappointing service.
isaacnero@yahoo.com, 20th 2007 August, 2007
i love ur site
Chris, 01st 2007 July, 2007
I have to say, Big Blue Host has by far the fastest and most helpful support of any other host I have encountered. You guys have been extremely helpful in resolving any of the problems I have encountered, and in record time. I can submit a ticket, and within 30 minutes, its answered. As for server uptime they make their server uptime available on the site for all to see. I dont know any other host that does that. Have had no issues with uptime. For hosting under $10 I havent found something that comes close to bigbluehost.

Great job guys!
J, 21st 2007 June, 2007
Joseph hit it on the head!
Joseph, 17th 2007 April, 2007
Good customer service but lousy--and I mean LOUSY--server performance. Slow, sticky and down, which may be good if you're talking about sex but bad if you're talking about your website.
john, 09th 2006 February, 2006
great support never gave me issues
Write Your Review
Your name

Your bigbluehost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010