Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.bluegenesis.com
Bluegenesis General Information
  Bluegenesis is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

bluegenesis.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #953 on our directory) with total 83661 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-22. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "bluegenesis.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 672 results so company name popularity rank is #1049.

There have been 59 positive votes for Bluegenesis and 18 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #364 (similar companies are freewebhost.com and 123ehost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Web Basic (Type: Linux) - 150 MB space, 24 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Web Lite (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 64 GB bandwidth for $11.99/mo

Bronze (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 96 GB bandwidth for $16.99/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 160 GB bandwidth for $29.99/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 320 GB bandwidth for $44.99/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 21 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $69.99/mo

Some technical data about bluegenesis.com
  IP Location: Florida - Ft. Lauderdale - Internetnamesforbusiness.com
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM NS2.MEGANAMESERVERS.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Reseller Hosting with Virtual Managed Servers
Description: Web hosting reseller program based on virual servers for resellers. Easy to use reseller hosting control panel. Advanced reseller web hosting control panel. The best value in the industry for hosting reseller.

Back to "B" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Webdesigner@to, 20th 2011 February, 2011
They seems to have problems hosting ASP.net pages. I have had all my asp.net hosting giving trouble. They seem to eventually fix the problem. I really think they should have the issue resolved on their end since every asp.net hosting will giv problems.
Tai, 25th 2010 June, 2010
After a solicitation and some research this is the email I sent back. Maybe they are fine but their website brings up some important questions about their business.
----------------------------------------------------

there is no way I can host with you. Sorry.

Here are a few reasons:

1) your website is horrendous beyond belief.

2) the Hosting panel is worse than Cpanel . Didn't know this was possible. You offer Plesk as an upgrade. Duh.

3) The Demo shows PHPmyAdmin version 1.0. Right now it is on version 3.3. This makes me question what other versions of stuff you are running.


You are welcome to call me again once you:

upgrade your website, offer Cpanel/Plesk or equivalent, Upgrade the software on the servers.

Change you copyright on your website unless it is still 2007!(?)
paul, 03rd 2010 March, 2010
I have been with blue gensis for over 6 years now. I am hosting over 100 sites with them. The only problems I have had is with some script installs- the server did not meet the requirements... but we worked out solutions they have been a great help......
Scott, 09th 2009 September, 2009
BlueGenesis does not seem to know much about the technology they provide services for. Troubleshooting with them is impossible. When you call tech support, the message indicating the "Systems are functioning normally" never changes--even when they DO HAVE PROBLEMS. We are looking at changing service providers--will be taking several others with us.
Eric Jaffe Jejtekdesign.com, 14th 2009 August, 2009
Well it's a year later from my first review, I still am very happy with my now ten years of business with Bluegenesis. I have noticed a trend which I am sure the other hosts/resellers on here will agree. For the most part there are a few negative posts here and there from competition trying to give the company a bad name, the other complaints all seem to be from end users who have no clue how to setup, transfer, or do what they are trying to complete. when they have to actually figure something out or do not understand what they are being told to do, there site goes offline they get upset at the host for there own lack of knowledge or funds to hire a coder or tech to do the work which would have kept them away from the headache in the first place. People this is business if you want to make money you need to spend money. You don't try to fix your car engine when it breaks, or your fridge. Well some do but there will always be the guy who knows it all and the small portion of people who actually take the time to read and could do simple tasks if they take the time to understand what they are doing. If you want the site/hosting to function have a professional set it up and then do your part to keep your business moving forward. This way your site will be well designed, the functions will work, and if you are smart you have an SEO company helping you in that department and are getting traffic. I do not mean the fly by night rip offs that generate bad leads and send you to there own landing pages which is a whole class in its self do your homework and ask for customer references before giving out any money. I cant just walk in and be a doctor anymore then you could just become a designer and understand seo or how hosting and FTP works. For the guy with the FTP complaint could it be possible that your bandwidth is slower then the backbone at the data center where Bluegenesis did the initial transfer? Oh i know what is that right? Things will vary depending on software bandwidth and the knowledge of the tech or end user doing the work.
Sorry for the huge post, just letting those who are looking, Bluegenesis is great! They do help you create a profitable web business if you are that type of customer, along with great hosting for the little guy or single business. The site is not the cheapest like godaddy or some others, you do get much better service and product for the money. If you have a problem, it will most likely be your code or setup and they will do there best to help you resolve it. Sometimes issues do come up they allways deal with it in a timely manor and tell you what is happening so you are not left in the dark.
I personally use the features daily and highly recommend there service to all. I switch many customers each month to the jejtekdesign.com Bluegenesis virtual servers over the years and have used pretty much all the other players.
Good luck with your projects,
Eric Jaffe
jejtek.com
jejtekdesign.com
Susan, 09th 2009 June, 2009
Very pleased with Blue Genesis. Maybe the complaint people should look at themselves. Maybe you need to read more about what you do. To have live support 24/7 for our clients is a godsend. No setup is perfect but Blue Genesis goes the extra mile. The price is not bad if you work to get accounts setup. Remember guys we have to do our part also. Blue Genesis does their part, we do our part.
Bernie & Maria Smith, 30th 2009 May, 2009
The best hosting service on the planet!!!
bryan swartz, 20th 2009 May, 2009
BlueGenesis is a great company to deal with
pros: account managers that actually care
the ablility to edit your zone file without contacting support
free custom name servers
bang for buck 10/10
yes they are quite pricy, but if you look at everything you get the value is there
i would never leave them for a cheaper host as i have been through the ringer with some of them. it is worth paying the extra money to ensure piece of mind.
mr www, 21st 2009 April, 2009
bg is a great company, yes, they have small problems, but who doesnt?!
they go heavy on the customer support, as well as technical support, they will go above and beyond to assist their partners.
give them a try! you will soon learn that their business model is really geard towards making you money!
also their templates are a goldmine!
webguy, 11th 2008 August, 2008
bluegenesis rules!! they have a solution in place that really is second to none in the industry!!!
nobody else does!!! they cost more then other hosts but worth every dollar!! they helpled me grow my business by leaps and bounds
other hosts do not have the support that bluegenesis offers
i would never leave these guys EVER!!! THEY ARE FABULOUS!!! KNOW THEIR STUFF INSIDE AND OUT!
TRY THEM OUT YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!
Jim, 24th 2008 July, 2008
hmmm, guess someone should set the record strait about this Company.
I have been designing and hosting web sites for about 12 years now. Blue Genesis is the 8th web hosting Company I have “re-sold” for.
Do they have some problems…yes, but in the overall scope of things, they have far less issues then any other Company I have ever dealt with, and I currently host with 2 other of “the Giants”
There Account Managers are so knowledgeable and willing to help; they could make a fortune if they could box that up and sell it alone.
They are, by far and wide, the absolute BEST web hosting Company I have ever worked with.
I started out hosting 4 web sites with them, 6 years ago, and now host 157 sites there.
I make approx. 68% more profit off reselling their solutions then I do reselling the solutions of the 2 other hosting Companies I do business with.

Steven, Yahoo is better??? I would love to know what you do for a living, because you sound like a completely, uneducated idiot.

In closing, If you want to make REAL money from web design and web hosting, Give these guys a call.
I encourage anyone out there to compare their Resellers business model to ANY COMPANY, and tell me that they are not worth the money. Usually, good business sense will win out in the end. I feel sorry for those of you who clearly do not have it…

I wonder how many of these negative reviews, are actually being made by competitors of Blue Genesis, and sadly, this is there only hope of competing with them.

You should be ashamed of yourselves, and start acting more professionally if this is the case….
Michael, 24th 2008 July, 2008
I have been with Blue Genesis for 4 years now, I host almost 100 sites with them. I have had very few hiccups in my time here. All my clients love the control panel they offer. Go find a cheap host...but I know Blue Genesis will be there in the morning when i wake up...i did use a cheap host before and one morning i woke up and had no sites...YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR...you are crazy if you talk about lack of account management...thats what they specialize in.
Ryan, 16th 2008 July, 2008
I will never recommend bluegenesis to anyone not even my enemies. It is too much headache and frustration. Now I think governments should amend laws to cover the fraud going on in the internet hosting business. Some crooks are just manupulating the system and scamming many innocent people.

Bluegenesis, to me is a scam. I was so happy when I saw this company. Although they charged wayyy too much, I thought that translate to a better service.

I was paying $58 a month for my little website. They asured me I had space of 100GB and my monthly bandwith is 800GB. Right after a month, members could not access my site. Always, page cannot open. My website rating was going down the drain . My site was just 6GB. Yet whenever I am trying to upload something to the server with FTP it says, I have no space left on the server although I was paying for '100GB'.

Then they told me to buy a dedicated server from them. Trusting these crooks for their words, I told them ok let's try. They quickly took the money from my credit card but after a week, my site was still having the same problem.

I then called them back, to my surprise, they told me they havent as yet loaded my site to the dedicated server yet. Meanwhile, they had taken the $180 being the cost of the server. I quickly gained control of myself to know I am being scammed.

Knowing that I was preparing to change my hosting with them, they quickly disabled my SSH to make it harder to go away with the site. A site which took them 2 hours to transfer from another hosting, took me a week to transfer files one by one.

I will urge anyone reading this not to recommend this website to anyone. Please choose any hosting you want to have but be very very careful

I NOW BELIEVE WHAT IT SAYS " YOU CAN FOOL SOME OF THE PEOPLE SOME OF THE TIME, BUT YOU CAN NOT FOOL ALL PEOPLE ALL THE TIME" The wise will understand and ran away from this modern day robbers and thieves.
Steven, 16th 2008 July, 2008
Are people still hosting site with this company? They are piece of shit. They are fooling people to think they are good thats why they are expensive but STAY OFF!!! YAHOO HOSTING IS FAR BETTER THAN BLUEGENESIS.
Seba, 16th 2008 July, 2008
Bluegenesis is a scam! I have hosted my site with these crooks. I trusted them so much without checking how much they were charging me. What they did ... it's now in court anyway.
bobbi, 16th 2008 June, 2008
they have been great !!! i have been a customer for 7 years, great customer service, excellent support, they have helped me grow my business, they are very expensive but worth every dollar!
i will never leave these guys, their account managers really do care about your business
Andres, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
Bluegenesis SUCK, they can't help me with the basic things for my domine and website and they have a really expensive service for NOTHING
Jejtek.com, 06th 2008 March, 2008
I have many companies hosted with Bluegenesis.com for just about nine years. I am very happy with the service, I always get a manager on the phone when I need support, Serge over there knows his stuff. I have only have a total of 5 hours down in nine years and the web mail was not affected only the email or a temp website glitch. You do get what you pay for in hosting so why go cheap, you will only end up losing customers. Get a Bluegen VM server today!
Media, 14th 2008 February, 2008
Always down. Today down for TWO hours, last month a total of 8 hours. Useless host STAY AWAY!!!
Augustine, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
I set up my business with BlueGenesis in 2003. My service has been great. Site up, email rock solid, spam filters and virus protection all work well. The odd minor issue but what can you expect. It might be a bit more expensive than some other services but when I call, I have always had a LIVE body to help me resolve my issue. It is worth it, my business is too important to be hosted by a low price, low service company who may go away at anytime.
Not Happy, 03rd 2008 January, 2008
I have been with BG for three years now. They always seem to bill me different amounts, tell me one thing and do something different. Tech support knows $hit other than creating a ticket. Sales mangers don't really care if you are successful or not. You really are on your own with these guys. They are very high priced too.. will be looking at moving my buisness to a different company.
Disappointed in BG, 07th 2007 September, 2007
I have been with bluegenisis for a long time. The service sucks. Multiple problems that no one can seem to figure out. They didn't know how to install a network solutions SSL, email problems...I could go on and on. I will be moving my domains elsewhere.
Programmer, 27th 2007 March, 2007
Don't know what they are doing. Expansive compare to other ISP. No knowledge of how to host ASP.NET web site. All bad......nothing GOOD! stay away from them!!!
GeekGirl, 21st 2006 December, 2006
Tech support is useless, plus they've disabled so much on their servers in the name of security that you can't run a business-level website with them. Very frustrated.
companionwalker.com, 29th 2006 October, 2006
we are very frustrated that the bluegenesis let more than 700 Viagra junk mail to fill all our mail box daily, when we just deleted it and it show up again.
sam, 15th 2006 September, 2006
too expensive and did notify me when their prices went down... that's why i've gone elsewhere
Write Your Review
Your name

Your bluegenesis.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010