Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.bounceweb.com
Bounceweb General Information
  Bounceweb is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

bounceweb.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1353 on our directory) with total 88144 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-09. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "bounceweb.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3161 results so company name popularity rank is #630.

There have been 51 positive votes for Bounceweb and 30 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #545 (similar companies are terrabox.com and potentproducts.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Bronze Bounce (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Silver Bounce (Type: Linux) - 4500 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Bronze Reseller Bounce (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Silver Reseller Bounce (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

Gold Reseller Bounce (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Gold Bounce (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Some technical data about bounceweb.com
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.BOUNCEWEB.NET NS2.BOUNCEWEB.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Bounceweb Web Hosting - Welcome!


Back to "B" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
tp,as, 28th 2011 March, 2011
Bouceweb is SHIT, THEY STEAL MY MONEY !!!!
DEANGER!!! THEY ARE REBBUERS and STEALING MONEY!!!!!!!
ANETNITON
Dan, LONDON, 09th 2011 March, 2011
Been with Bounceweb for about a year, and have had NO problem with them, apart from a DDOS issue which was quickly solved, and a brief suspension for an unpaid invoice - but for the price there are lots of perks that come as standard that are extra with other, more established hosts..

Can't understand so many Negative feedbacks... it is good value for money!!
Andy, 29th 2011 January, 2011
bounceweb sucks!!! stay away from this host!!!
Louis, 20th 2011 January, 2011
If you are having problems with this hosting company, please report them to the Federal Trade Commission. I have been fighting with this guy for a week over the backups. He delays just as a previous review stated. And if you say anything he doesn't like, he accuses you of being either rude or "verbally" abusive. If you try to address his refusal to do what he said he would do, he will delete your ticket. I just had it happen to me.

This company is not a company you want to do business with long term. I have been a customer with them for a few years. The service is getting much worse and the tech (there seems to be only one) will hold your site files hostage and try to force you to pay them 20 dollars to move your sites, when if they would allow you to back up your site like most other companies allow, you could move them yourself without having to pay them. You cannot use another company to have them help you move your site because they need to be able to backup your site to move it. Bounceweb has turned that feature of cpanel off so you cannot move your site unless you download it by ftp which is much slower and they limit the download speed. Very frustrating. This company either needs to start practicing fair business practices or be shut down.

One last note, do not believe their advertisements. They do not offer an unlimited account. As soon as your account is set up they set a limit on your space and bandwidth. This is false advertisement. It is against the law to do that, and they only way they will be held accountable is to report them to the federal Trade commission.

Bounceweb will lie to you to get your business, and then accuse you of doing wrong.
Ricardo Amezquita, 02nd 2010 January, 2011
They suspended my account without some reason. I paid monthly service before due date. Three times site was down, reason DDOS attack.
Dalija, 02nd 2010 December, 2010
I needed FFmpeg hosting and they offered it... setup was okay... support... not really great but okay. I tested the site and noticed that the video is choking even if I compressed files beyond my expected quality level. I thought, okay... they're cheap... I wasted my money and will let go.

Before the end of initial year term that I paid for and forgot all about it in the meantime, I got a message saying I've been charged for another year... huh?

That was on November 23, and my hosting was supposed to expire on November 30. I instantly send them a note that I wish to cancel that order as I no longer wish to use their services... that's when the things turned UGLY!

I got a reply saying that I have to pay $50 penalty if I wish to cancel the payment which was $92!

Mind you, that was a week BEFORE the new years term started even if there was some automatic renewal that I (supposedly) agreed to! So, it's NOT a refund, as I never used that future year of service. It's a simple cancellation! Well... it should have been but... no with Bounceweb it's not!

Anyway, after almost a week spent in communication attempts with their support, it all ended by me calling my bank, canceling my credit card and issuing a chargeback request.

So... stay away from them!

Oh, about that 30 minutes support response time... I asked about that as sometimes it took them two days to reply, here is what I've been told and I quote: "Not for the billing issues my friend!"

"MY FRIEND!"??? What a nerve! These people have no manners and by my best judgment are plain crooks.
Unhappy Customer, 01st 2010 December, 2010
THEY SUCK!
Unhappy Customer, 01st 2010 December, 2010
AVOID THIS RIPOFF COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE!


I signed up for service, only to find out the server we have been given was Blacklisted and all of our emails Bounced Back as Spam - which was a problem, since we were hosting an Online Store!

When they were told about this, nobody every tried to solve the issue.

When a refund was requested, per terms of their 30-day money back guarantee, they trotted out a set of exclusions that would nulllify the guarantee, and claimed we were excluded by one of them - problem is, none of the exclusions applied!

Basically, this company looks like it is run by one guy "James Willit", who puts all of the hosted domains on one server (guaranteeing crappy service) and then tries to keep you on the financial hook for as long as he can. If you pre-pay for a year, forget about ever getting it back!

Avoid This Company Like The Plague They Are!
Sergey, 03rd 2010 September, 2010
i had the same problem they suspended me (after 7 days) because i have hosted an phpmotion script "It's due to excessive CPU usage". 30min support is scam because you get an answer like "I am forwarding your question to our concerned team" but not realy an solution, so you must wait at least 24 hours for an useful answer. after i got suspended i get no more any answser from support, it's just "dead". i have prepaid and now i can forget my money. the worst thing is; they kept my videos, my script and my SQL database. bounceweb domain is registered without any person behind it (anonymous) so you can really forget your money and files.


if you search for unlimited hosting or ffmpeg hosting don't choose that company, you will regret it.
Andrew, 22nd 2010 June, 2010
Bounceweb.com is driven by 1 person, the service is shit and they are stealing your money. Be warned of this company.
Jamie Lo, 03rd 2010 May, 2010
Amazing service and support. The fastest servers I've ever been on.
Ben, 06th 2010 April, 2010
At first I guess that bounceweb was a good one, but they suspended my account with no warning and no way to backup my datas (for Excess Resources Usage).
The 30 minute support is JUST A LIE, they took 22H to answer me and make me drop a business day ...
haosemol, 15th 2010 March, 2010
Thier unlimited plan is just cheat with only 250GB bandwidth.
They will closed your whole account until the point you can not open ticket to communicate with them.
Their 30 days money back guaranteed is just copied from somewhere and just a merely decoration logo.
They still owe me 11 months of hosting money, they just scammed it.
Rackie Samujuthu, 06th 2010 February, 2010
I had an amazing experience with them. Very professional, no downtime, and the support is VERY FAST. That's the best part, most questions are answered very quickly. Great work!
Eddie Tierra, 03rd 2009 January, 2010
I spammed on their hosting so they suspended it. They told me to pay 50 dollars as a security deposit, I payed it and then the terminated my account so I asked to unterminate my account and they said to pay 50 dollars more so I said no. Stole my 50 bucks just like that
Jay, 16th 2009 November, 2009
Best customer service I've ever experienced, with flawless uptime!
avi, 11th 2009 October, 2009
a lot f problems with bounceweb.com DDOS attacks every second day, websites is getting shut down very often but customer service is perfect 30 tops to get help and one more thing at the beginning they give 1000mg upload size after 3 weeks they made it 784 and they'r saying unlimited space and bandwidth but i go 10 Gb space and 100 bandwidth, when I told them i need more space answer was that when ill be out of space i have to let them know.
Roger Resse, 09th 2009 September, 2009
Great network speeds, and support speed too. They answer all my questions fast, and haven't had any downtime yet for the 5 months as a customer. The FFmpeg is great too!
Muhamed Shukar, 02nd 2009 September, 2009
I've been with Bounceweb for about 3 months because they are a green hosting provider, and they have very good service, and very fast servers. Support is always there when you need them, very nice indeed.
Joseph Wong, 31st 2009 August, 2009
Great support, awesome price, especially for video hosting with ffmpeg.
One thing that's really good about BounceWeb is the reliability and speed of their servers, I never had any problems, and it's faster than any other host I've ever used.
Lisa, 11th 2009 July, 2009
I have to disagree with these reviews.

I started a reseller hosting account with BounceWeb about half a year ago. At first I was a little bit skeptical because I didn't hear too much news on them, but I decided to give them a try because they had "account lab" billing software by the same people who made fantastico.
It was $19.97/month to start, which is pretty good if you ask me for a reseller plan, anyway, I tried them out, and the best part about them is the support and server speed.
I wish I had more reseller experience, but it's a learning process :)
eyephone, 15th 2009 May, 2009
When your 40 day moneyback quarantee finished,You are finished too and your 1 year paid money burning too.
XCustomer, 29th 2009 April, 2009
They are the worst as they never could get cron jobs working and I canceled be for the first month and they billed me for the next month and refuse to refund my money. Worst support they cancel support tickets as well.
matthew, 23rd 2008 September, 2008
i had same problem infact i have the same problem, i tryed useing video hsoting script and it didnt work they said they wud fix but made it worse! so even site didnt load up i asked 4 a refund they asked why i wana leave? ha then said what wud make me stay then ignoreing me. tip to everybody

STAY AWAY!
Phil Rauso / Debra Morelli, 09th 2008 July, 2008
On January 28, 2008 I purchased a “BRONZE RESELLER” server from BOUNCEWEB.COM which cost me a total of $254.40 and was billed through 2CO.com. This server was paid for in full for 1 year and they promise a “100% uptime guarantee for our network” as stated on their website. From the time I purchased the 1 year server until this very day I have only had 4 months and 2 weeks of uptime on my server… that’s 3 months of down-time. My account web name is www.ClickArizona.com and it is still offline as of today.

After informing BOUNCEWEB.COM that I can not run business on servers that always down, I would not be renewing with them when my server expires in January of 2009 and to please not bill my credit card with “auto-renew” when my contract was up. After informing them of this on June 1, 2008 they completely shut down my server with all my business websites while I still had 7 months remaining on my pre-paid contract.

I asked them to please honor their contract and put my server back on-line or refund the remaining 7 months I have left on the server. They said the only way they would put my server back online is if I gave my credit info to renew again in January 2009 otherwise they will keep my server off-line.

I have tried contacting them using the email address they provide on their website (service@bounceweb.com) but it keeps getting returned as an “invalid” email address. I tried calling their customer service numerous times at the number posted on their website (1-713-893-3882) but all I get is an answering machine and no one ever returns my calls. I even contacted the BBB and they said they were not even able to reach the business to speak with anyone… they also have strikes against them with the BBB for doing this to other businesses.

This purchase was made on the internet through their website (BOUNCEWEB.COM). Their website says they are no longer taking any new orders and it is IMPOSSIBLE to speak with or communicate with anyone involved with this supposed company. I have attached all information to support what I have said including copies from their website and the original contract printout.

I am demanding a complete reverse of $254.40 charge dated 2/1/2008 for breach of contract, fraud and failing to provide services promised.
Joesph, 15th 2008 March, 2008
Hi,

I currently have 10 sites with Bounceweb and there is nothing but smiles on my end. Uptime has been perfect, and support has been amazing. They have a lot of happy customers, just look at their testimonials page!

I guess no matter what, you can please everyone all the time.
Mark, 18th 2008 January, 2008
Thankyou for letting me not to join the bounceweb hosting company ,I really was about to join them, But I havent now I will look elsewhere !!!
Robert, 13th 2007 August, 2007
I have been trying to cancel my account. I sent 3 email that noone responds, I tried the ticket system and it does not work, I called on the phone and left a message and call back number. Noone calls back. I caught them on the chat to which I was told to send an email and be patient and though they were still online refused to respond anymore. they clearly are trying to keep my $250 and refuse to respond, cancel or refund. Dont throw away your money with them like I did!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your bounceweb.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010