Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.brinkster.com
Brinkster General Information
  Brinkster is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

brinkster.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1273 on our directory) with total 82670 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-03. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "brinkster.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 4263333 results so company name popularity rank is #3.

There have been 29 positive votes for Brinkster and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #5 (similar companies are homestead.com and fortunecity.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Rookie Package (Type: Linux) - 200 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

Pro Package (Type: Linux) - 350 GB space, 3500 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Advanced Package (Type: Linux) - 500 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $28/mo

Some technical data about brinkster.com
  IP Location: Virginia - Norfolk - Brinkster Communicatoins Corporation
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.BRINKSTER.COM NS2.BRINKSTER.COM
Registrar: DOTSTER, INC.
Website Title: Web Hosting, Free Web Site Builder & Domain Name, Web Hosting Made Easy By Brinkster
Description: Web Hosting, Domain Names, FREE Website Builder, FREE Domain Name with Web Hosting, FREE Code Bank, 90 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Back to "B" directory
Some bonus features Brinkster offers
  90 Day Money Back Guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
James, 07th 2009 July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
Hasan Khan, 08th 2008 November, 2008
Brinkster Sucks they have no support for my sql the database hosted stops working regularly and the functionality stops so please stay away from brinkster
vincent, 02nd 2008 September, 2008
brinkster and bluehost, which one is better?
Rab, 31st 2008 July, 2008
Been with them for around 7 years and am now pissed off! Recently sites regularly down, haven't a clue how to run mysql so it collapses often, support staff have poor technical knowledge and talk crap to get rid of you - have to force them to get someone to do something and this will only happen once they realise you know what you are talking about! If you use html and perhaps access databases then things are moslty fine. If you use any complex coding or mysql then they are pish, total pish!! If you use heavy coding and your sites are technically complex then Brinkster is not for you - or me for that matter -I'm off!
David Hedrick Skarjune, 25th 2007 October, 2007
I've lost days worth of application data due to multiple failures at Brinkster, including having the site rotated between Windows and Linux servers with totally different PHP mappings. Support is nearly non-existant with no ticketing nor email responses. One can only try so much to work with a dysfunctional, failing service until you are forced to move.
louie, 12th 2007 September, 2007
Brinkster have problem with its shared hosting, the problem is when other users in shared create a bad coding, then all of you in the server that is shared is down or the server is getting tied, that results to your website to slow and not accesible. Larger problem is they dont have the technology to detect this glitch. One way is to report these so it can be fix. So anytime users willl have bad coding your site will be down.... poor.. they refer to dedicated but costs almost 5x the cost of shared.
Kashif Khan, 25th 2007 August, 2007
After loosing my patience I have decided to speak about the performance of Brinkster services. After of all, it is my HONEST ADVICE that NEVER THINK ABOUT BRINKSTER FOR HOSTING. It is totally unreliable and its support doesnít tell you right thing.

I have been using it for the last 2-3 years and it was OK at the start but it has been terrible since last 7-8 months. I am getting complaints from people whom I referred to use Brinkster. Its server remains down most of the time and they donít care about it. Yesterday, it was down and luckily I get contacted with one of its support person. Upon my complaint, that support person answered that I should have upgraded my hosting package from shared to the dedicated one then I would not have any problem. That support person admitted him/herself that Brinkster had problems with its share hosting packages. I also have written to the sales and marketing team of Brinkster to stop selling shared packages and donít waste customersí time.

I hope you love your time and money and would not consider this trash for any sort of service. I am also looking for some good hosting service and I would move my sites from Brinkster very soon.
Jethro, 11th 2007 August, 2007
Been with them for years. Few problems. Excellent instant free online support. Good ASP.Net 2.0.
Gaurav Kumar, 04th 2007 August, 2007
I find brinkster.com easy to use and cheap.They have got a good live support system.
Only problem i find is that they don't provide Mysql database for a basic PHP package.That hurts, because basic costs $4/mo while upgrade costs $10.
Rest at brinkster.com rocks.
Especially 50 POP3 emails + a domain name free n others.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your brinkster.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010