Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.byohosting.com
Byohosting General Information
  Byohosting is providing Linux Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

byohosting.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #37 on our directory) with total 87308 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-14. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "byohosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 9966 results so company name popularity rank is #320.

There have been 243 positive votes for Byohosting and 167 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #221 (similar companies are mintsol.com and getsite.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 250 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $1/mo

Medium (Type: Linux) - 100 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Starter (Type: Windows) - 250 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $2/mo

Linux-RS-1 (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

Linux-RS-2 (Type: Reseller) - 50 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Linux-RS-3 (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $35/mo

Some technical data about byohosting.com
  IP Location: California - San Francisco - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.BYOHOSTING.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.


Back to "B" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Naumov Andriy, 27th 2011 January, 2011
We knew about ByoHosting just when we start working as resellers as a little hosting company. ByoHosting was one of the key reasons of our success.
Thanks to their support, that is always available, we grew to a big hosting provider company in Japan.
Naumov Andriy of www.ai-web-hosting.com, 27th 2011 January, 2011
We knew about ByoHosting just when we start working as resellers as a little hosting company. ByoHosting was one of the key reasons of our success.
Thanks to their support, that is always available, we grew to a big hosting provider company in Japan.

We are going to continue our cooperation, because Windows servers (dedicated and shared) provided by ByoHosting is the best offer you can find on the Internet.

The key benefits of using Byo are:
1. Real 24/7 support (IM, Tel, Email)
2. 99.9% uptime
3. Feature rich offers for very reasonable price

We would recommend ByoHosting for any users who need reliable hosting solution - be it Dedicated server or shared hosting account, beginner or It pro - you will find the best offers and solutions at ByoHosting.com
Ahmed Maher, 27th 2010 December, 2010
the very bad support i'v ever seen
Wasiq, 06th 2010 August, 2010
Byohosting.com sucks!
Doug, 19th 2010 July, 2010
I went a year with service that worked. I was late getting my renewal paid. I paid the late fee and the renewal fee, then a week later, they suspended my account. Unable to reach them or get a response from them. My sister tried to sign up with them, forgot her password, then tried to get a response from them. Finally she charged back the cost.

Don't use unless it's providing services you don't care about.
Hasan, 01st 2009 August, 2009
I M Use 2 Years Reseller Hosting!they use 2 Data Center ThePlanet and Iweb(now)

Not Problem with them. I M Very Happy with Byohosting.com
Matt, 08th 2009 April, 2009
I cancelled my hosting plan last september/october, and i'm still getting hammered with invoices about bills due! It's been 5 days with no reply from customer support, and their live support is always offline!
Lookz, 13th 2008 September, 2008
not a good hosting...
hardly get any response from the customer service...
Hastafareh, 16th 2008 July, 2008
Bunch of swindles running a hosting company. Avoid at all costs. Their plans may seem cheap but the features does not match what was advertised. Cancelled my account and ignored requests for refund. Extremely rude customer service. Money back guarantee policy is a big joke.
Vista, 12th 2008 May, 2008
Vista is a scam and spam site!!
Frank, 07th 2008 February, 2008
I had some little problems with them a few months ago, but they have been sorted out and also they have a very good and fast support.
Dragos Cernat, 06th 2008 February, 2008
I am a client for 1 year now, and no problems until now.
Hoonter, 02nd 2008 February, 2008
I just found this page via google...

I am a client of byohosting.com for about 3 months now, and I have about 30 hosting plans from them.
Great services and support...
No problems with my hosting accounts.
So thumbs up !!
William, 20th 2008 January, 2008
Dimitris, you are right about Mohammad, but I can tell you that I had no problems with them over the past 2 years. Maybe a crash or two, for a few hours... I do not know why you were affected, but I am not glad that you did.
I think you cna trust them as I do, because I am sure they will do a good job.
Dimitris Siskopoulos, 19th 2008 January, 2008
Mohammad, don't call other reviewers names cause it's gonna come back to you, you moron troll.
If they did excelent job with you (or paid you to add your comments here), it does not mean they did the same job for everyone else.
So write YOUR opinion as we do and don't ...
This company SUCK... they 1) overselling like hell 2) They host to many sites per server so the access speed to those sites are very low 3) If you host your site there (DYNAMIC mostly not just plain HTML sites) prepare for 10 or 20 server crashes (and your site down) every month 4) Their support NOW is better but i can not forget they let my site OFFLINE for almost 2 months ...
Mohammad, 03rd 2007 October, 2007
I can't believe what I see on the bad reviews below me. Are you people sick? Are you even real? BYOHOSTING.COM is the best company I ever worked with. I really trust them and so far they did an excellent job. I recommend them to all....
ratty, 01st 2007 October, 2007
I`m an 3 year client. very good hosting
Nick, 15th 2007 September, 2007
I just signed up and after waiting a fuull day for the domain to activate, it won't let me access the domain. I sent the link to a few friends and 3/6 people can see it.

The support # they give doesn't exist, the claimthat they have 24/7 support is a lie!

DON'T FALL FOR THIS SITE! IT IS A SCAM.
Dimitris Siskopoulos, 24th 2007 July, 2007
My sites has been down from 05 July 2007 until now 24 July 2007...

After almost ONE MONTH my site is STILL DOWN! I'm adding tickets to their support system EVERYDAY, and i had to swear them to get an answer.
Once they've answered about fixing their server in 48 hours maximum... it's has been 10 days and still nothing.
ONE MONTH my sites are down, and they reply me a TOS warning cause i was HARDCORE swearing them! I've told them to print their TOS and stick it to their ...

And this is the today answer to my ticket:
We are extremely sorry for this issues. We are currently working on solving these problems, by upgrading our network and our servers.
Even when we speak, our technicians are moving all domains on new servers.
It may take a few days until we migrate all services on our new network, and you may experience email and slow-loading websites.
To compensate your loss we will extend your hosting period to reflect the downtimes that you have.
You will be notified when your account will be migrated.

We hope that you understand our problems and we thank you for your business.

This is a MAJOR SCAM COMPANY - AVOID IT LIKE HELL !
Dimitris Siskopoulos, 10th 2007 July, 2007
In my 7 month hosting in byohosting (Coldfusion MX plan) i have tolerant the small access speed of the server (they overselling as you can imagine with such prices) and some server crashes that cause my site being down for hours (or even day).
But the last week is a really disaster for my site!
For one week my site only worked for 1 day, and now it's still down and i keep submitting tickets with the hope they are gonna fix their damn server!
First they lost all DSN information for SQL connection and they didnt INFORM any client about it, so everyone had to contact them and resend the database connection information to fix it.
After that, they TOTALY FOOKED Coldfusion ! Coldfusion is NOT Working anymore in their server (Adobe might caught them selling hosting using their developer edition!) and they dont seem to know what to do to fix it or they just dont care. This is totaly unprofessional and it's killing my site members/visitors/clients... but no one of these suckers needs to care about it.
BEWARE AND AVOID THEM!
Ali, 29th 2007 June, 2007
I am a client of byohosting.com (former byo.ro) since 2003. I am very satisfied with their services. Never had problems.
Ufito, 13th 2007 June, 2007
I am clien byohosting.com down not founf.

13 de Junio 2007
BAS
Olivier, 27th 2007 May, 2007
No customer support...
David, 07th 2007 March, 2007
2007-02-28 14:13 - SUPPORT DEPT


We will be sending this issue to our sales manager to see if we can put your adsense website in your hosting account.
It may take 12 hours to get a reply from him.

02-28-2007 14:55 - USER
Thanks very much

03-04-2007 21:00 - USER
any new about my enquiry?

03-06-2007 00:51 - USER
any new about my enquiry?

03-06-2007 17:33 - USER
12 hours o 12 days ?
Why don´t you answer ????????




NO ANSWER !!!!!
DON´T WORK WITH THEM !!!!!!
Alex, 01st 2007 March, 2007
Name: Henrique Paulo
Email: henrique.paulo@co.sapo.pt
Address: Rua Macho dos Santos
996 A
Quinta Conde XX, 2975-328
Portugal
Phone: 351969852090

P: 84.90.124.24 ( Portugal )
Location: Moscavide, 14
Country: Portugal (PT)
Area Code: ???
Alex, 01st 2007 March, 2007
Thanks for all your comments mister Henrique Paulo (BLPWEB.COM) from Portugal.
We will be taking legal actions against you very soon about this stupid things that you do.
John, 27th 2007 February, 2007
I experienced slow server speeds, a very confusing control panel and horrible customer service! I would definitely recommend looking elsewhere.
aka, 24th 2007 February, 2007
I think the 2 byohosting.com guys post positive comments about themselves pretending to be clients of byohosting.com

There own site is down as I speak.
These 99% uptime is total BS.
there own site has been down 10-15 times in last 15-20 days. It goes down few times per day sometimes so you can imagine how the control panels and there clients sites go down.

HEY 2 BYO STOOGES! STOP POSTING POSITIVE COMMENTS ABOUT YOURSELF USING ALIAS.

Elnahrawi, 25th 2007 January, 2007
They disabled my domain many times for no reason, I didn't made any changes in my site and after about 45 days they said the site is developed so bad !

Again i didn't made any changes in the code in this whole 45 days, and my visitors from the first day is about 1000 per day so i didn't got more traffic.

SO BAD WEB HOSTING COMPANEY
Andres Solano, 20th 2006 October, 2006
they have a diferent server for byohosintg.com, and the bad ones for the rest of sites...check their dns, terrible client support, they just desapear and they dont answer the tickets support, if you want a nightmare with your business site...so...go ahead Sign Up NOWW!!! BYOHOSTING = NIGHTMARE
Pp, 19th 2006 September, 2006
It's down again.
Try and you never more have you money back.
They refused reimbursing.
lpbc76w@lycos.com, 31st 2006 August, 2006
funny ringtones
Julia Martin, 26th 2006 July, 2006
30 day money back guarantee? I don't think so. They refused reimbursing me after I said to them that "because of their stupidity, I will have to cancel the account" This was a statement, not an insult cause the guy couldn't answer a simple question.
Thomson, 19th 2006 July, 2006
hell of an service,

thats all about them
luis, 30th 2006 June, 2006
very BAD BAD BAD, just money.
Riz, 22nd 2006 June, 2006
This is unbelieveably pathetic. My sites are down for over 18 hours now.. even their own site byohosting.com is down. There is absolutely no customer support.
I am so frustrated with them.
Alex, 22nd 2006 June, 2006
For Chris, Pete and Apenas... if you ever existed...
go away with you nonsense... you are the same person as the previous entries.
Chris, 20th 2006 June, 2006
Stay away from them. They are nothing but trouble
Pete, 20th 2006 June, 2006
On my shared server, the “HDD crashed”. Websites have been out of service for over 18 hours now (server went back online about 12 hours ago but data has not be restored) and I am starting to get worried and angry
Apenas, 20th 2006 June, 2006
This is unbelieveably pathetic. My sites are down for over 24 hours . even their own site byohosting.com is down. There is absolutely no customer support.
Alex, 15th 2006 June, 2006
Dear Eman (blpweb.com),
Please take your business elsewhere.
There is no need to post useless and untrue remarks about this.
Eman, 07th 2006 June, 2006
Please, don't Host your WebSites on byoHosting.com. Servers must the time are down.
Alex, 06th 2006 June, 2006
Response for: Pp, 02nd of June, 2006, The first quote below.

I think you are from blpweb.com.....
Yes, we have canceled your account because you threaten us.
Do not post just because you can...
Pp, 02nd 2006 June, 2006
They are very BAD. The service are POOR. My sites are down for over 24Hours. After chat with they, byoHosting deactivete my account, and they dont refund.
Ralph Harris, 09th 2006 March, 2006
The best host company that I ever used. They had some bad times a few months ago, but only minor ones. The ones who speak so badly about byohosting is totally wrong or they have no idea what they are talking about. use BYOHOSTING.COM!!!
David Melwidh, 24th 2006 February, 2006
Good hosting im at then from a bit of time, and now is working very very good, no downtime, the speed is good; and im using a SHARE, is not normal to have in a shared that great uptime and speed, and Mysql and Mssql is GREAT! Maybe the problem is than them dont have the latest version of Php, mysql etc... But work good!
akaaz, 18th 2006 February, 2006
worst possible one man show this company.
No support at all. Extremely bad because one man is running this on 2 servers in total.

This guy is not online ever. If you notice there online chat on there webiste always says leave a message. They only reply to initial sales queries and then after 3-4 days they dont bother. They dont refund either
Diego Corado, 08th 2006 February, 2006
I am a client of byohosting and I can tell you that they have the most incredibel user live support. Our problems were resolved quick to our satisfaction.
Riz, 01st 2006 February, 2006
This is unbelieveably pathetic. My sites are down for over 18 hours now.. even their own site byohosting.com is down. There is absolutely no customer support.
I am so frustrated with them.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your byohosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010