Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.canaca.net
Canaca General Information
  Canaca is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

canaca.net average uptime is 99.994% (rank #938 on our directory) with total 84175 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-16. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "canaca.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 988 results so company name popularity rank is #853.

There have been 44 positive votes for Canaca and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #397 (similar companies are webhostingaccounts.com and mmaweb.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Bronze Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Silver Plan (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 5200 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Gold Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 GB space, 11000 GB bandwidth for $16.95/mo

Reseller plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 700 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $15.95/mo

Reseller Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 1500 GB space, 7500 GB bandwidth for $25.95/mo

Some technical data about canaca.net
  IP Location: Ontario - Mississauga - Canaca-com Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.CANACA.NET NS.CANACA.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Canaca-com Inc. - Web Hosting , Domain Registration , and dedicated ( vps ) servers.
Description: Web hosting, domain web names, isp, dedicated web hosting, web hosting reviews, best web hosting companies, domain name registration,

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
mike, 03rd 2008 August, 2008
my websites www.missfemale.com and ww.u88.ca are both on canaca, i havent had any problems for the past year and a half.
jonas, 21st 2008 June, 2008
The worst web hosting. My account with them just got suspended a few days ago. They said that I was sending spam emails and overload their server.
Terry, 13th 2008 May, 2008
My relationship with them has been EXCRUCIATING!!! They have an EMERGENCY telephone number that does NOT allow you to leave a message NOR does it allow you to speak with anyone! The hosting server is down ALL THE FREAKIN TIME!!! Email server is down WAY WAY TOO OFTEN!!! MyDomain recommended that I deal with Dotster.ca (sister company to MyDomain), so I did in order to get stealth redirection. Then all of the sudden dotster.ca became canaca.ca then webserve.ca all without so much as a notice to the customers.
AH, 17th 2007 October, 2007
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! However, they do have good value. If you know what you are doing then they MIGHT be ok. If you are new or an amateur do not bother at all.
Michael Grzybowski, 03rd 2007 September, 2007
Hello,
I am not sure how canaca is doing business and I'm sure they don't mean to do anything bad, but my god are they the amateurs of this business.
I have been with them for one month and from the day our company started business with them we got problems:
- our clients email were returned, domain woas blocked
- we did not get emails sent by our clients
- we could not receive emails
- we could not send out emails
so support changed out account to different server and here it proves canaca is not pro.
- hundreds of our email got stuck in canaca server and after 15 hours of "ngotiating" over emails I finally got canaca to check and we got reply, they had our account on TWO SERVERS ! can you believe it !?
- we could not connect to server to we could not send out emails
NOW, when you call support phone number you will hear message saying they will call you back in 15 minutes if that is an emergency.
CANACA never called me. I HATE them since I have lost days of my sleep and lost clients too. My company is located in TOkyo, Japan, but if I would be in Canada I would for SURE take them to court, since that is not just a mistake. That is outrage.
You can contact me for any support against that company or proof at michael.grzybowski@gmtravel.net

good luck
Michael Grzybowski
Chris, 11th 2007 February, 2007
worst customer service on the face of this planet. wait til you try to cancel. then all hell breaks lose, and no one seems to speak english
Write Your Review
Your name

Your canaca.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010