Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.cernax.com
Cernax General Information
  Cernax is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2005 and now it's twelve years in business.

cernax.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1789 on our directory) with total 68142 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-07-28. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "cernax.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 187 results so company name popularity rank is #1930.

There have been 27 positive votes for Cernax and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2053 (similar companies are datapowerhost.com and roundberry.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Expanded Plan (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 10.24 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

S150 Plan (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

S75 Plan (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Expanded Plan (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 4000 MB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 1500 MB bandwidth for $2.08/mo

Some technical data about cernax.com
  IP Location: Riga - Riga - Global Compass Inc
Nameserver: NS2.CERNAX.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.36 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_throttle/3.1.2 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.2 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.27 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Cernax - Quality Website Hosting
Description: Cernax offers affordable shared web hosting accounts as well as reseller accounts utilizing cPanel and WHM on powerful servers using PHP, MySQL, CGI, and CentOS. We transfer accounts for free and provide excellent customer support along with high

Back to "C" directory
Some bonus features Cernax offers
  10 Day Guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Glenn Scott, 12th 2009 February, 2009
I contacted Cernax after an online offer and in response to a Hosting outage by my provider in 2005. I purchased 1 year of hosting for $25 dollars. I was used the service for 3 days until the end of the emergency.
These are the details:
Date of sign up: Oct. 24, 2005
Subscription Name: Standard [interfaithnetworking.com]
Subscription Number: S-15N22720K6869805K
At the time I choose my payment method I was not informed by Cernax that it would "auto-renew" and no other Paypal method was available.
Despite this I purposely kept the service in 2006. I did not contact them nor did I remember being billed in 2007 (although later I found that they had billed me in 2007) and I assumed this was canceled until I received automatic debit from my bank account from Cernax via Paypal on Oct 25th 2008.
I contacted them via support@cernax.com for a refund and canceling of the service on 11/4/2008 via email. I never heard from Cernax directly. Since they did not respond to my emails and no other contact was available online I searched for the contact information of Ankit Gupta who sold me the service in 2005 and was the owner so I thought.
I found that Ankit had sold the business and was not the owner in this email from him in Dec of 2008
"Glenn,
I'll have this taken care of for you, I'm not in charge of these things any more but I meet the person who is next weekend, is it fine if it has to wait till then? I can guarantee a refund, just not sure if I can get it sooner than next weekend.
Regards,
Ankit Gupta"
It is now more than a month after this reply, I have followed up with 2 more emails but have not received my refund nor any other response.
I would submit that this auto renewal without notice is not an honorable business practice especially since I used them for 3 days in 2005 they have now received $100 dollars for 3 days of service, as I found they charged my account in 2007 although I did not notice it at the time.
I ask that they refund my $25 dollars they billed in Oct 2008.
Cernax user, 03rd 2008 October, 2008
Ankit Gupta of Cernax.com has not responded to my support request emails in over 3 months ( today os 10/3/08). I don't know if he or anyone is actively involved. I get auto-repsonse emails giving me a ticket # but no further resolution on his site or by email. He hasn't stopped billing me though. My problem is that his email filter is blocking emails from my efax service.
Uptime is good but as soon as I have time to switch ISP's I'll change.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your cernax.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010