Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.christianwebhost.com
Christianwebhost General Information
  Christianwebhost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

christianwebhost.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1187 on our directory) with total 85932 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-31. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "christianwebhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 21943 results so company name popularity rank is #196.

There have been 95 positive votes for Christianwebhost and 16 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #477 (similar companies are 1-host.com and ephost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Package A (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Package B (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

Package C (Type: Linux) - 30 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $18.95/mo

Reseller A (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Reseller C (Type: Reseller) - 30 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $18.95/mo

Reseller D (Type: Linux) - 40 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $23.95/mo

Some technical data about christianwebhost.com
  IP Location: Alabanza Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.CHRISTIANWEBHOST.COM NS2.CHRISTIANWEBHOST.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) ApacheJServ/1.1.2 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Rewrit/1.1a
Website Title: Christian Web Host Inc.
Description: Christian web hosting - Affordable Web Hosting - Email with Spam and Virus Protection - Free, Easy Website Builder - Fast, Friendly, Experienced Support in a Christian friendly environment

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ronnie, 14th 2011 October, 2011
They do not granretuee anything
Ronnie, 14th 2011 October, 2011
Yes they would not refund our money either when we decied to go with another company. So my church is out of $146 only cause we could not pay the $35 for the domain name. Our budget for this last year was $126 for both. Think that more then normal increase.
Kicks4Christ, 14th 2011 October, 2011
We had the same issue, they increase the charge for both domain and webhosting and when we cancel our service they said no refund. So now my church is out of $146 only cause we could not afford another $35 for the domain name which is above our budget we had for this site. Last year is cost $107 and $19. I think an increase to $146 and $35 is more then 3% per year.
Tania, 07th 2011 June, 2011
THe absolute worst site manager and site builder. They will keep your card on file even when you ask them NOT to. THey will not refund. Awful! Stay away!!!
Brian, 30th 2011 January, 2011
Christianwebhost AKA Jumpline charged me for a service I no longer wanted. They automatically renewed my account on a credit card they had on file even though it was expired. I submitted a cancellation twice but they claim I didn't. Even when I proved to them that I had submitted a cancellation they said they would not refund my money, It is against their "policy" and I would have to dispute the charge with my credit card company. When I asked for the name of the supervisor of Stacy, the billing manager, they claimed that she didn't have one or that I didn't need to talk to them. Apparently the customer is never right at christanwebhost.
TAB, 14th 2010 November, 2010
I have had a terrible experience with CWH and have transferred most of my accounts and have about 20 Domain Names remaining. I am transferring them because of the increased cost of $35 per DN. Been a bad experience for me!
rj, 05th 2010 July, 2010
I also have been with them for YEARS The switchover totally trashed functionaliy of one of my sites that never recovered. Never has a hack or any breach before. The battle has become constant with lots of down time.. time to move.
Joseppi, 21st 2010 January, 2010
Absolutely the worst experience imaginable since "CWH" bailed out and dumped the whole thing onto "jumpline." How sad and disgusting that the name "Christian" is still wrongly associated with this disaster.

SLF, 14th 2009 December, 2009
Building the site was easy and things were fine until they discontinued the sitebuilder without informing clients. Now I either have to build from scratch or try to manually download the existing site so I can access the pages. I'm not happy with that!
Suzy, 02nd 2009 June, 2009
Yes I agree, christianwebhost has become utterly the worst lately, they used to be great. Lots and lots of problems lately, I am moving too.
Rxpresby, 01st 2009 May, 2009
Their Support has totally gone downhill. email offline, not notifying of changes. I'm moving - just not sure to who.
Jason, 27th 2008 September, 2008
I have used Christian Web Host for several years and just switched most of my hosting accounts to a new server. Their servers were having lots of down time and their tech support was no longer as quick to respond as they used to be. To be fairsome if probably was not their fault. I could understand once or twoice, but I am a web designer and it really does not really matter who's fault it is, if their servers are down it makes my webside design service look bad. Would you use a web designer who's website kept going down?
Jim, 25th 2008 February, 2008
We used to have great service from CWH, but lately we have numerous issues and downtime fairly often. The changeover to new servers was a disaster.
Wade, 04th 2007 November, 2007
Very good hosting service. I have been a client with more than one site for a number of years.
They are down now for upgrades, and they post updates on the progress to keep us informed.
Their phone support is lacking, but if you turn in a trouble ticket at their helpdesk, they are very responsive.
History in the making, 04th 2007 November, 2007
I am new with my web site & have Christian web Host . They are currently down for upgrades however I e-mailed them with my concerns & got a very timely responce. I have faith in their efforts.
StillLearnin, 04th 2007 November, 2007
We have had our site with Christian Web Host for over a year. We have had lots of issues. They are not able to make our email work correctly. They are unresponsive to technical problems and it seems you can never get an answer to a issue in a timely manner. As of this writing they have been trying to upgrade to new servers for over 3 weeks and our sites (and even there site) has been down for over 48 hours. NO one has contacted us and we have no idea when our site will be working again. All of that said it is an inexpensive alternative and has had little down time. It is good and bad. You pay your money you take your chance.
don, 03rd 2007 November, 2007
have always used the online support. they have provided quick answers to questions and helped with special problems like settings for winscp
Melissa, 31st 2006 July, 2006
Technical Support is poor. It is almost impossible to speak with a person on the phone for technical issues.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your christianwebhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010