Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.coastinc.com
Coastinc General Information
  Coastinc is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

coastinc.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #333 on our directory) with total 78666 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-04-11. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "coastinc.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 251 results so company name popularity rank is #1769.

There have been 36 positive votes for Coastinc and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #260 (similar companies are corporate-hosting.net and aaabusinesshosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Micro (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Bronze (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 2000 MB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Premier (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $40/mo

Ultimate (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $65/mo

Some technical data about coastinc.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Global Net Access Llc
Nameserver: DNS2.COASTINC.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.9 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.6b
Website Title: Affordable Website Hosting Company Coast Internet Solutions
Description: Affordable Quality Web Hosting Coast Inc.

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Dr. Thoreugood, 21st 2010 April, 2010
Not good support at all. Billing dept lax and unstalbe from my viewpoint. Sale people nonexistent or same guy on the server floor. I think this very lax company is about to go out of business; at least that's the way they behave.
Bill Smith, 16th 2009 February, 2009
CoastInc has some great up time on the server we use with them. They also allow us many domains for a cheap price. However, their tech support, billing and other aspects of their bussiness is very, very poor. I think they are a bunch of east coast guineas that could careless because their parents set them up already. The owner of the company got married around 4 or 5 years ago and now the place has gone to total hell as I don't think he's around much. They are really just a bunch of kids. Find another company to deal with if possible
SUbd, 07th 2008 August, 2008
They suck. Their shared servers are oversold. I just launch a site for a client, and everyday the PHP/MySQL site has been down as it can't get a database connection. 'too many connections'.

Their first response to support tickets is automated, and eventually a real person responds, but they just can't seem to get this sorted.

If you you don't want your clients calling you up everyday to tell you their site is down, and if you don't want to have to tell them that you're doing all you can to fix it, but really you're helpless and p i s s e d off with your hosting provider, then don't bother your hole with coastinc
PJ, 05th 2008 August, 2008
I've been using Coast for three years and I think they're great. I have no problem recommending them. Occasionally they have been a little slow to respond, but they always get things fixed. I just ordered another server with them.
M, 26th 2008 June, 2008
I've been trying to get in touch with them for weeks now. If anyone has a number for them please post it.
K man, 07th 2008 April, 2008
Coastinc is horrible.
Do you enjoy dailydowntimes? Do you enjoy support that is not knowledgable? Do you like your webpage to break for no reason? If so go with Coastinc!
Bill, 06th 2008 February, 2008
I was with CoastInc for five years and finally gave up. They just got worse and worse and worse. No phone support and very slow if any email support. Stay away from them. They are a real NIGHTMARE.
M Alberts, 18th 2007 November, 2007
The problem with Coast Inc. is their support. Getting anyone to respond to problems is difficult; and with us, they have often made the same mistakes over and over again. In short, when your problems are persisting, they give you no place to go. We are looking for a new webhost for our three sites.
A new Victim, 15th 2007 August, 2007
be careful they are also Hackers!!! or at least facilitates hackers.
A. Nonymous, 14th 2007 July, 2007
The SSL certificate for the support tickets expired 3 months ago, that doesn't show they are capable of taking care of the details of this business.

They have no means of communication should their servers and/or GNAX's network have an issue. Granted that doesn't happen often, but when it does that's PRECISELY *WHEN* you need communication.
M.Ramirez, 11th 2007 May, 2007
Ive been with CoastInc for about 4 years. Ive had my ups and downs with them. Out of 10 I would give them a 6 or 7. They do have support which responds but they do take long some times. Many times they dont respond at all. They have pretty good uptime, but alot of problems with email.

Overall I feel comforable with them, but I wish they had more reliable email and phone support like they used to.
Nelson, 26th 2007 March, 2007
EXTREMLY BAD SERVICE,NO TECHSUPPORT,NO PHONE SERVICE,IS SERIUSLLY BAD BAD BAD
Francis, 25th 2007 January, 2007
4 years ago when I first went with CoastInc, they were great ... You could talk to a live person about any aspect of their business (service, sales, billing, etc). Now they HAVE to call you and their numbers are PRIVATE and my phone won't respond to unlisted numbers (my choice). All three of my sites are comming down as soon as they expire. I've got other sites on dot5 and they still care about the customer!!!!
George K, 15th 2007 January, 2007
I have a site with them for 3 years now. They have bad technical support and only with email. They have several servers not only one. So the 99,993% is false because my server had problems and it was most of time offline. You can check their servers status at:

status.coastinc.com

Angela, 09th 2007 January, 2007
Not only will support not respond to you, but they don't provide a phone number where you can reach them to complain.
Tom Knoll, 17th 2006 October, 2006
I've hosted a site with Coast Internet Solutions for three years and had no problems with them at all. They have always been responsive and helpful when I've needed them.
Steve, 13th 2006 September, 2006
I disagree stongly. I run a hosting company and use Coast for server aquisition and support and I can tell you without doubt that their support speed is fantastic. I would not be able to run my small hosting company of 60 servers without them.
E. Than, 13th 2006 June, 2006
Avoid Coast Internet Solutions (coastinc.com) at all cost.
Dan Olds, 09th 2006 May, 2006
CoastInc technical support is a joke. Don't go with CoastInc. If you have a problem they are very slow to solve it.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your coastinc.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010