Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.colorteck.com
Colorteck General Information
  Colorteck is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

colorteck.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #40 on our directory) with total 86823 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-15. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "colorteck.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 7350 results so company name popularity rank is #400.

There have been 54 positive votes for Colorteck and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #628 (similar companies are generalhosting.com and bannerview.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Teck Plan (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Webmaster Plan (Type: Linux) - 25 GB space, 350 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

New - Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Pro - Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Deluxe - Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 25 GB space, 450 GB bandwidth for $44.95/mo

Some technical data about colorteck.com
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS3.COLORTECK.COM NS4.COLORTECK.COM
Registrar: WILD WEST DOMAINS, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Web Hosting by Colorteck Network,incredible cpanel and phpnuke hosting
Description: Colorteck Network takes web hosting to a new dimension.Providing cheap hosting with frontpage, mysql, stats, fantastico ,ecommerce and domain names.Affordable and reliable web hosting with all the extras.Cpanel and free templates to help you get started.

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Born, 22nd 2009 January, 2009
I have phoned them in the UK before I will look through my old e mails and will post if I still have the e mail
Thanks
Born, 22nd 2009 January, 2009
Has this company gone? There website doesn't load and I would like to know how do I cancel my hosting, domains etc. Any help would be appreciated
Thanks
Bill, 14th 2009 January, 2009
Colorteck web hosting review

I used colorteck for about 5 years for web hosting of a small personal website (2003 to 2008).

Their support was never really good and went downhill during the time they hosted my website.

On Nov 17, 2008, they let my domain name expire. It got moved to another domain registrar and I had to go thru quite a lot of trouble to recover it.

I sent them multiple emails on Nov 17th, the one response I got was "we do not host that domain" (well, they did the day before).

I received an email from colorteck support on December 26th 2008, stating......"we believe the problem has been resolved". This was the only communication I have ever received from them. Glad they were able to resolve my problem since I had moved my (now recovered) domain to a new hosting site on Nov 20th.

Then........On January 3, 2009, they charged me via paypal for another year of hosting service. I am now (January 14th 2009) fighting paypal and about ready to call my credit card company.

I have emailed colorteck (continuously) between Jan 3rd & Jan 14th. Probably 50 emails, no response. Big surprise.

These people (colorteck) have no listed phone number. What ever you do, do business with someone with whom you can actually speak.

Stay away from these people (Colorteck) they are a very very very bad company. Hope this review keeps at least 1 person from doing business with them.


Ron P, 07th 2009 January, 2009
I've been using Colorteck for 3 yrs, registering my domain name through them, which was not to expire until 1/14/2009. My last renewal was in January of 2007 for 2 yrs. Until 2 days ago really had no problems.

2 days ago without notice I was not able to access my websites, and my domain has been parked. I've spent the last 2 days attempting to correct this, however they can not be contacted. Live support---what a joke.. Tickets---lost count, I think they've blocked me...

Stay completely away from these clowns. They are nothing but a bunch of incompetent thieves.
Cathy Sockol, 14th 2008 August, 2008
Well, after having had down times, having been hacked and finally having submitted help tickets with no response for 3 days, I went to "Live Help". Three hours later, I was informed my help tickets had not been looked at.

The tech tried to set us back, all the databases were wiped. I finally moved my site to HostMonster. I have still not received any reply, 21 days later. I am paid in advance until 2010 and would love to get a refund.

OOPS! No phone number to be found, and live chat is still pretty much dead.
Rhondakbt, 29th 2008 July, 2008
Poor Customer service! Server has been down since Sunday afternoon. They just now responded on Tuesday and it still is not fixed nor do they know if they can fix it. They sure have the site owners money though!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your colorteck.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010