Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.computinghost.com
Computinghost General Information
  Computinghost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

computinghost.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1358 on our directory) with total 86796 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-16. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "computinghost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5636 results so company name popularity rank is #469.

There have been 247 positive votes for Computinghost and 12 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1228 (similar companies are aaawdhosting.com and sandershosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 3S (Type: Linux) - 2100 MB space, 33.3 GB bandwidth for $3.33/mo

Plan 7S (Type: Linux) - 4500 MB space, 77.7 GB bandwidth for $7.77/mo

Plan 9S (Type: Linux) - 5400 MB space, 99.9 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Plan CR (Type: Reseller) - 18 GB space, 180 GB bandwidth for $72.99/mo

Plan BR (Type: Reseller) - 9900 MB space, 99 GB bandwidth for $33.33/mo

Plan AR (Type: Reseller) - 4500 MB space, 54 GB bandwidth for $18.99/mo

Some technical data about computinghost.com
  IP Location: California - Arcadia - Coreexpress
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.COMPUTINGHOST.COM NS2.COMPUTINGHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 PHP/4.4.0 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Cheap Web Hosting
Description: Cheap Web Hosting, Cheap web space, Cheap hosting less than $1.

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
ComputinGhost, 23rd 2009 June, 2009
They are wrost hosting co i ever hosted.
For support if you write, they will reply after 2/3 days when you solve problem yourself.
Never Choose them, when site running, they show Bandwidth exceed and ask for more money.
Or sometime, they just suspend saying site send SPAM mails and to Revive site you have to pay, else ask you to move out.

Never Even,thinking to host with them.
Ajit, 17th 2009 January, 2009
A complete NO NO!! You will waste your money and time hosting here. You have to talk to them several times before you can get your technical problems solved.
My advice:- Find another host
mike, 11th 2008 December, 2008
Never use computinghost.com , they are a rip off company, i deleted today my hosting with them.
Funny, i had hosting 2100 gb storage 33 gb bandwidth for $33 per year, i had an HTML site and they said that i have overloaded the CPU.
The Funniest thing, they asked me $75 to reactivate my account, while i am paying $33 per year for that hosting, this means they want to charge me a lot.

This is rip off.

Cynthia, 29th 2008 May, 2008
Computinghost rocks, plain and simple. Their support team has always helped me. I was a noob when I bought my package but they guided me about making websites.

Now I have created my own site in joomla :D
mohammed, 28th 2008 April, 2008
thank you ch for your help

www.7elm3aber.com
mohammed, 28th 2008 April, 2008
they are nice and have the experiace to manage

and them support is fine

see this

http://www.7elm3aber.com
Susan, 09th 2007 October, 2007
I have been hosted with them from a long time and all I can say is that they are one company who care for their customer's happiness. I remember talking to their owner when I was unhappy. He quickly made sure that my problem was solved and promised me that the issue would never happen again..... IT NEVER DID.

I can see diago's comment and can say that you made your judgement too quickly. Like Joshua said.... Every company has its pro's and cons.

I remember when I bought my PLAN 7S... I too found some features in Cpanel locked but later was told that it was done so to prevent fraudulent activity so that they could monitor accounts better.

I like their forums a lot... I think diago might have caught them at the wrong moment....

Anyway I hope ComputingHost stays here forever.

P.S :- I at first thought that CH was a fake seeing their prices and their offers but now openly apologize to them for the quick judgement.
Joshua, 08th 2007 July, 2007
I have hosted with ComputingHost since the last 2 years.

They have helped me not only with my site queries on time.. but also gave me friendly solutions and suggestions whenever i needed.

Their forums at computinghost.com/forums is very welcoming and I really enjoy a great company of webmasters there.

Like every host, they also have their pros and cons.. but, they have always been true to their word. They will not lie to you about a certain issue or blame users or give lame reasons like other hosts do (my previous experience).

Uptime is excellent. Their hardwares are monitored and if any failures are detected, each member is pre-informed. They are professional with their work and give the best quality possible @ highly affordable rates.

You can get a better idea about them by visiting their forums. Check out yourself at http://www.computinghost.com/forums
diago, 29th 2007 May, 2007
It has been a major pain working with ComputingHost. I have only been a customer for a little over 24 hours and in that little bit of time I have had nothing but problems. I have submitted 2 tickets that have yet to be responded to. Also, everytime I use the Live Support, their response to any issue is 'Please submit a ticket'.

Their website is also false. They say that the cpanel is fully unlocked but it isn't. If you want all of the features they advertise with the 3S plan, you have to submit a ticket to get them to add it.

On top of all of that, the company has a major bug going on where their customers passwords constantly change. When I requested them to find out what was wrong, their reply, in less then 30 seconds, was 'It must be a bug in cpanel'. I am a Linux Systems Administrator with a Masters degree in Linux. There is no possible way they could know such a thing so quickly.

In closing, if you want a cheap place, your going to get what you paid for and nothing more and that is exactly what ComputingHost is.
John, 03rd 2006 November, 2006
It's a pleasure dealing with ComputingHost. There have been No hidden costs and no negative experiences. The servers have been quiet sound and all my correspondence with technical
support have been fast and technically competent. The live support is also very helpful! I greatly reccomend computing host because of their quality and affordability! In all the hosts I have
tried I have truly found ComputingHost is the most suitable.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your computinghost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010