Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.contrasthost.com
Contrasthost General Information
  Contrasthost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

contrasthost.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #1077 on our directory) with total 63584 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-09-19. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "contrasthost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 470 results so company name popularity rank is #1285.

There have been 25 positive votes for Contrasthost and 9 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1360 (similar companies are pronethosting.com and hostacorp.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  SP-01 Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

SP-02 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

SP-03 Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

PH-01 Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $35/mo

PH-02 Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 MB bandwidth for $55/mo

SP-06 Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $50/mo

PH-03 Plan (Type: Linux) - 7000 MB space, 140 MB bandwidth for $75/mo

Some technical data about contrasthost.com
  IP Location: Softlayer Technologies Inc
Nameserver: NS3.CONTRASTHOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Contrast Hosting
Description: Quality Linux shared hosting and reseller packages at affordable prices | Contrast Hosting - Experience the Difference.

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jordan, 22nd 2009 June, 2009
Stay away. Can't get a hold of anyone, can't register with their support forums (errors, how convenient).

Even seen some dissatisifed threads be deleted, but all positive ones are still there.
Mark, 23rd 2009 May, 2009
Hosting here was good for a number of years. Then in 2008 Frank fell off the map and "support" was basically non existent. My domain is being held by him and I can't get it back or have any modifications made to it.

Very dissapointing and have many horror stories about them as of late.
Bryce, 18th 2008 January, 2008
I was with contrasthost for 5 years (started as 303labs, then became contrasthost). I never had any problems with their technical service. My meager website was always fast and I never noticed downtime. Their customer service, however, is HORRIBLE. For over two months I have been trying to cancel my account. I have pointed my domains to a new webhost and have tried half-a-dozen methods to contact Frank. I have recently contacted the Arizona BBB about this issue (my credit card is still being billed) and am still waiting for some action from Frank. I would not recommend this host to anyone. DO NOT USE CONTRASTHOST.
Tim, 08th 2006 November, 2006
I am currently hosting 3 websites with Contrast (each hosted on the SP-04 plan). The very few times I have needed help Frank, or one of his support members, has exceeded my expectations. I have never had a problem getting a hold of anyone at Contrast Hosting for support. I like the fact that they are very personal and always remember me. No 800 numbers to dial, no computers to talk to, just good ol' fashioned personal support.

As far as reliability goes, Contrast is the best. None of my sites have been down since I opened my account with Contrast over a year ago.

Contrast Hosting gets an A+ from me. Keep up the good work guys!
Marissa, 01st 2006 November, 2006
This host used to be absolutely incredible when Rich ran it. Then he handed it over to Frank and it has gone down the crapper immensely. The server seems to be down frequently, and one time they blamed us for the problem and suspended our site, only to find out a haf hour later that we were not the problem. Yeah, OOPS! Their time is off and they refuse to fix it. Once you are with them you CANNOT get away - my friend's domain has been expired for 6 months now and no matter how many emails and support tickets she sends out, she is STILL billed each month and she had to CLOSE HER BANK ACCOUNT. Do NOT use ContrastHost!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your contrasthost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010