Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.coolhandle.com
Coolhandle General Information
  Coolhandle is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

coolhandle.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1784 on our directory) with total 67890 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-07-31. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "coolhandle.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 167 results so company name popularity rank is #1978.

There have been 129 positive votes for Coolhandle and 28 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1754 (similar companies are rshosting.com and sturdyhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Platinum Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Gold Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Bronze Plan (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

Some technical data about coolhandle.com
  IP Location: Individual
Nameserver: NS2.COOLHANDLE.COM
Registrar: MONIKER ONLINE SERVICES, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Welcome to Coolhandle Website Hosting
Description: Coolhandle is the leading provider of Web hosting for small and medium businesses as well as individuals. Coolhandle offers e-commerce, site creation tools, and application hosting.

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Evan Jones, 23rd 2011 August, 2011
WARNING - do not deal with this company. My very, very strong recommendation is that you do not deal with this company, unless you are happy that all your website data, content and everything else is lost. Their most recent crash of 2 days ago, wiped us out, and they DO NOT bad up data, or operate any form of redundancy. Their customer support was pitiful (with the exception of D'arcy who at least attempted to keep us informed). Once of their customer support actually hung up on us "I'm going to hang up on you now if you are not nice to me" - when I asked them what was happening to our data.

We had a reseller account, with 5-6 clients and their websites and data, that were all lost.
Mike, 21st 2011 July, 2011
I have been with Coolhandle now for about 4 months and in that time, my sites have been down more than up. Each time when I contact their "support" I get the proverbial run-around and am constantly being told that "they are aware of the issues and to be patient". Imagine them sitting on the other side and someone telling you that it is okay you are losing money and just be patient. I wonder how patient they would be?

Seriously though, their customer service is almost totally absent of late. Perhaps in the early days, they were better at this but from my viewpoint, they do not really care about the customer. I will definitely not be renewing with them, they have been a horror show almost from the start.
Dan, 23rd 2011 June, 2011
Buyer Beware! Your Sites Can Be Shut Down Without Notice! That's The Experience I'm Currently Having With This Company. As A Former Hosting Provider And A Current Reseller Of OTher Hosting Provider, I Have Never Experience Such Poor Customer Service And Rigid Company For Looking After Their Own Existing Customers. That's All I Have To Say About This Company.
30 day money back YA RIGHT, 28th 2010 December, 2010
I canceled my account within 7 days and they still have not gave me my refund stated in thier 30 day money back policy. They keep sending me emails asking what was the problem, I respond and then they send another email saying if I can go in more detail, then I go in more detail then they send another email to go in even more detail, at this point I'm just pissed it's like give me money back like I asked and let me go on my way. I made it a point over and over in my emails to refund my money yet they want to play the back and forth game.
VS, 22nd 2010 September, 2010
If you require reliable hosting please go elsewhere. I'm not one to normally write a company review, but our experience was so awful I feel I must warn others. We signed up for a Windows Premium account and began having issues in the first two weeks. We had several website outages and major email issues (many emails were never received by us or when sent from us to others, with no indication that they were missing until our own clients alerted us to the problem or until deadlines were missed). We spent a considerable amount of time walking the company's technical support through our issues and trying to have them resolved; however, they only increase in frequency, while technical support became less and less responsive. Finally after a set of important client communications were never received and, according to technical support, nowhere to be found on their servers, we had no choice but to switch companies (at least if we wanted to stay in business). Now the company is telling us that even though their service did not work, they are entitled to keep all of the fees we paid in advance because we didn't cancel in the first 30 days. The situation is so ridiculous it's laughable.
Andy, 21st 2010 September, 2010
Coolhandle stats come with 30-day money back guarantee so there is little risk to you to host with them, but thatís what one is told, in the real world this is not the case, i cancelled my account with Coolhandle within a week to ten days of opening my account and up to this day which is now six weeks on and counting i have been waiting for them to cancel my account and give me a refund. So in my opinon Coolhandle sucks in my view. So i shall be letting everyone know that they donít keep to there word.
Denis Surnin, 29th 2010 July, 2010
I have used the services CoolHandle Linux Web hosting already one year. I have never had noticed uptime. I have never had applied to support because all the answers can be found carefully read the documentation. Control panel for sites can use even a child. This is a very high quality service. The ideal price-quality ratio. You can safely use the services of Web hosting. Ready to subscribe to every word. Good luck to you my dear friends!
Denis Surnin, 29th 2010 July, 2010
I am surprised by these comments below. They are lying! They can be bought.
I have used the services CoolHandle Linux Web hosting already one year. I have never had noticed uptime. I have never had applied to support because all the answers can be found carefully read the documentation. Control panel for sites can use even a child. This is a very high quality service. The ideal price-quality ratio. You can safely use the services of Web hosting. They are great guys!
Ready to subscribe to every word.
Good luck to you my dear friends!
Anas TA, 27th 2010 July, 2010
I've been with coolhandle.com (pronethosting.net) for 1 year so far, the service was great I have a small blog site I didn't had any issues except billing which was my fault, they responded with in 30 minutes. another thing I like about them is the CalmAV Scanner in my cPanel I have several other hosting accounts one of them with major company but they didn't include this in there cPanel I guess It's a point for coolhandle.
David Chau, 12th 2010 July, 2010
CoolHandle provides awesome service with great customer service and the best of all, great prices! There's no need to look anywhere. They are all about customer service...
Piyush Hari, 07th 2010 July, 2010
I moved to CoolHandle after I had bad experience with GoDaddy and it was worth the move. The Cpanel is blazingly helpful, creating databases, managing them through phpmyadmin, creating FTP users etc is easy. I will give me 2 thumbs up for Cool Handle.
Oran, 06th 2010 July, 2010
Frist, My mother tongue is not english,So my writing is not very smooth.
This web hostingís Control Panel is Cpanel. itís very easy to use.
I had open the account 1 years ago. at that time itís name is not Coolhandle, it is Pronet Hosting.
This web hosting is fast to visit from my country.and the price is cheap and customer service is good. I never had any major issues and whatever small issues occurred were dealt with very efficiently.
But this year I am not need hosting anymore.So I suggest you try this company here.
Bill Friend, 05th 2010 July, 2010
Although I have not used this domain and hosting for a high usage site, the uptime as far as I can tell has been pretty much 100%. I have needed to contact customer support on one occasion and the response was fast and efficient and although the price is not the cheapest, because of the service I have received, I would have no hesitation in recommending CoolHandle.
Farhan Khatri, 30th 2010 June, 2010
I have been using coolhandle webhosting since last one year and never had any issues.
Farhan Khatri, 30th 2010 June, 2010
I have beed with coolhandle since last one year and never seem to have had any issues
Farhan Khatri, 30th 2010 June, 2010
I have used coolhandle webhosting since one year (previously pronet) and had no issues. The price is cheap and customer service good. I would definitely recommend for newbies.
Michelle H, 31st 2010 May, 2010
I'm glad I'm not the only one who has had a terrible experience with them! I have used Cool Handle (formerly Pronet Hosting) since Sept. 2007. When they were Pronet, I had no complaints. But since the switch, I have had THREE HUGE ISSUES that have prompted me to switch to a different service.

Issue #1: I stopped getting ALL my emails from Facebook and Twitter. It took them over a month to fix the issue, and insisted it was a Facebook problem. Excuse me? I know thousands of customers of other hosting companies get their emails from these social networks just fine! Each time their customer support would contact me, it would be a brand new person who had not taken the time to read my previous messages/exchanges with their team. They'd ask me the same questions again and again and nothing got done.

Issue #2: I got an automated email about my upcoming renewal (FYI, they send this email 7 days before your renewal is due, but if you don't want to renew, you have to turn off automatic renewal 15 days before the renewal date or you're charged a $29.95 "service fee." So they conveniently send you your reminder after it's too late to cancel your renewal without incurring the charge). I emailed their support team to ask how to NOT renew my hosting. They sent back instructions, which I followed exactly. Then a few days later I was charged the $90-something for the renewal. I contacted the support team again, explained I had not renewed so please refund my credit card. They said I didn't cancel the renewal properly so they wouldn't refund me. I told them I followed THEIR employee's instructions and it wasn't my fault they sent me the wrong directions. Again, every time I had an email from them it was a NEW employee who had not read the history on the ticket and I had to repeat myself again and again. It took OVER A MONTH to get my refund. Even then, I still had to pay the $29.95 "service fee." Their billing department was arrogant and unprofessional to deal with to boot.

Issue #3: And the kicker was today my website was DOWN and I got an email from them that the server had data corruption and it might take 10 hours to restore!! Needless to say I am canceling my accounts with them and going elsewhere. The alternative I found is cheaper and already has better customer support.

This company deserves to go out of business - they don't know how to treat customers, handle bugs, or maintain reasonable uptime.
Michelle H, 31st 2010 May, 2010
MISERABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, SHADY BILLING PRACTICES & BUGGY FEATURES - STAY AWAY!!!

I'm glad I'm not the only one who has had a terrible experience with them! I have used Cool Handle (formerly Pronet Hosting) since Sept. 2007. When they were Pronet, I had no complaints. But since the switch, I have had THREE HUGE ISSUES that have prompted me to switch to a different service.

Issue #1: I stopped getting ALL my emails from Facebook and Twitter. It took them over a month to fix the issue, and insisted it was a Facebook problem. Excuse me? I know thousands of customers of other hosting companies get their emails from these social networks just fine! Each time their customer support would contact me, it would be a brand new person who had not taken the time to read my previous messages/exchanges with their team. They'd ask me the same questions again and again and nothing got done.

Issue #2: I got an automated email about my upcoming renewal (FYI, they send this email 7 days before your renewal is due, but if you don't want to renew, you have to turn off automatic renewal 15 days before the renewal date or you're charged a $29.95 "service fee." So they conveniently send you your reminder after it's too late to cancel your renewal without incurring the charge). I emailed their support team to ask how to NOT renew my hosting. They sent back instructions, which I followed exactly. Then a few days later I was charged the $90-something for the renewal. I contacted the support team again, explained I had not renewed so please refund my credit card. They said I didn't cancel the renewal properly so they wouldn't refund me. I told them I followed THEIR employee's instructions and it wasn't my fault they sent me the wrong directions. Again, every time I had an email from them it was a NEW employee who had not read the history on the ticket and I had to repeat myself again and again. It took OVER A MONTH to get my refund. Even then, I still had to pay the $29.95 "service fee." Their billing department was arrogant and unprofessional to deal with to boot.

Issue #3: And the kicker was today my website was DOWN and I got an email from them that the server had data corruption and it might take 10 hours to restore!! Needless to say I am canceling my accounts with them and going elsewhere. The alternative I found is cheaper and already has better customer support.

This company deserves to go out of business - they don't know how to treat customers, handle bugs, or maintain reasonable uptime.
coolhandfail, 31st 2010 March, 2010
between customers and business ethics. Very shady. I suggest that you pay more and go to a more reputable place. Lesson learned here. It was a complete waste of money and horrible experience using coolhandle previously Pronet Hosting.
coolhandle fail, 31st 2010 March, 2010
DO NOT USE THESE GUYS! Major disconnect between customers and business ethics. Very shady. I suggest that you pay more and go to a more reputable place. Lesson learned here. It was a complete waste of money and horrible experience using coolhandle previously Pronet Hosting.
coolhandle is shady!, 31st 2010 March, 2010
I agree with everyone else's review about how poorly coolhandle deals with their customers and processes! VERY SHADY! There is a major disconnect between them and their customers. DO NOT USE THESE GUYS! Spend more money and go somewhere more reputable.
James, 24th 2010 March, 2010
These guys are amazing! I recommend Coolhandle.com to everyone i know!!!
John, 28th 2008 November, 2008
Horrible hosting company. Complete waste of money. I do not recommend using them at all. They are down constantly
lamehandle customer - unfortunately, 23rd 2008 September, 2008
DO NOT USE THESE GUYS! they do not respond to their service tickets in a timely manner. their interface is NOT intuitive. you have better luck going with 1and1 or powweb... these guys are a middle man service providing terrible webhosting services at 2-3x's the price of what is available on the web. i fell for them because of their affiliation with a reputable website - they were one of the webhost providers advertising.
Kabir, 27th 2007 November, 2007
they are down most of the time at day just check it a few times a day and you will find your site inaccessible...
Write Your Review
Your name

Your coolhandle.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010