Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.crazyhostguy.com
Crazyhostguy General Information
  Crazyhostguy is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

crazyhostguy.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1238 on our directory) with total 83554 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-21. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "crazyhostguy.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 634 results so company name popularity rank is #1082.

There have been 31 positive votes for Crazyhostguy and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #945 (similar companies are rjsnetworks.com and hostventures.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Cheap High Capacity Plan 1 (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

High Capacity Plan 2 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

High Capacity Plan 3 (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

High Capacity Plan 4 (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Cheap Reseller Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Cheap Reseller Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $69.95/mo

Cheap Reseller Plan 3 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $109.95/mo

Some technical data about crazyhostguy.com
  IP Location: Ontario - Hamilton - Bit Pacific Technologies Incorporated
Blacklist Status: Blacklisted
Nameserver: NS2.NETWORXHOSTING.COM NS1.NETWORXHOSTING.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Website Title: CrazyHostGuy.com - Original Home of the Cheap Web Hosting Plan
Description: CrazyHostGuy provides a cheap web hosting plan for resellers, web designers, and small businesses.

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Elaine Miller, 26th 2010 May, 2010
I've been a CrazyHostGuy.com customer for a while, but when I set up another account with this host, things started to look a little odd.
CrazyHostGuy.com took my credit card and billed me for the year, but did not send me a welcome email (which would contain the DNS and account I'd need to do the actual set-up).
The support area of the website is missing (as in: blank) since early May 2010, and my repeated queries by email have gone unanswered. If I call the company, I'm informed by machine that my call can't be queued. And lastly, when I attempt to cancel my account, the ASP form b0rks, and returns an error.

I'd give some serious thought before I went with this company.

I'm moving both my domains elsewhere, and will I assume simply have to reverse their charges on my credit card since I can't reach them.
Cindy, 26th 2010 January, 2010
Crazy Host Guys:
Everything about their so called customer service is non-existant! First, if you don't have a password, they email a new one and it doesn't work. Then when you call, there's no one there to help!!!! Tried to transfer my domain and they refused! They said they didn't have the staff there to give me the EPP key. Then the said OOPs, it expired, pay up! Stay away from them, they are inefficient and their customer service is terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dave T, 12th 2009 August, 2009
AVOID! Crazyhost accidentally overcharged me by $280 in January 2009 on my credit card; told me not to complain to my CC and that a cheque would be "in the mail." "No problem" - I thought mistakes happen. However, as of August 2009, I have not received anything from them.

All phone calls and emails to their billing department now lead to the statment that "James Johnson will be in touch with you." James Johnson has not replied to any of emails or telephone calls, and noone else at crazyshost says they can help.

Absolutely terrible customer service and a tremendously large waste of time and money. There are much better service providers out there than crazyhostguy and networx hosting (they are related). Highly suggest you avoid these two at all costs. Their treatment of me has been rude, unethical and fraudulent.
Dave T, 12th 2009 August, 2009
AVOID! Crazyhost overcharged me by $280 in January 2009 on my credit card; told me not to complain to my CC and that a cheque would be "in the mail." As of August 2009, I have not received anything from them. James Johnson of crazyhostguy will not reply to my emails or telephone calls, and noone else at crazyshost says they can help... just that the issue is with James.
sam, 28th 2008 November, 2008
STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!! Check their citation at the Better Business Bureau if you have any doubts about this...
crazyhostguy.com, 07th 2008 October, 2008
Strange someone would say they can't get ahold of us:

Contact Information
1-866-230-5330 - Toll Free
905-481-3253 - Phone
905-381-0374 - Fax

Tech Support is 24 x 7 x 365 via Toll Free Phone Support....
Sean, 09th 2008 June, 2008
You get what you pay for - i was swayed by the ultra-cheap plans but after some significant amounts of downtime moved elsewhere. Stuck with them via a locked domain though...
Biggest problem - zero phone support. I have to assume they're a very small team and hence can't use phones... but that should be a #1 priority if they want to stay in business.
I would definitely say to stay away until they can improve service across the board.
Mike, 15th 2008 April, 2008
Great hosting and service for a great price, not without minor growing pains, but always getting better!
Richard, 08th 2008 April, 2008
Apparently their so-called redundent circuits aren't too redundent. I finally found out they had a nortel switch fail at one of their carriers. Phone/data service were both completely out with no way to contact tech support. I had two outages lasting over 24 hours each on two consecutive weekends. Strange that both outages occured on the weekend. I have lost confidence in their ability to keep their servers up and have since moved to a cheaper host with better features.
Jody, 02nd 2008 March, 2008
Servers go down several times a month often for days with no explanations, warnings, apologies or refunds... I once asked for a refund for significant period of downtime but never got it. Tech support would be great if you could contact them. THEIR OWN SITE REGULARLY DISAPPEARS and you can't even send them an email! Absolutely terrible customer service.
CrazyHostGuy.com, 06th 2007 July, 2007
Good afternoon Richard, Ray and Paul,

I work as a customer service manager at CrazyHostGuy.com and one of our happy customers pointed us to this site.

You all are some what right... We have had a problem with a DNS Cluster that caused us some ugly headaches'. Some of the sites that we host were up and down for a period of 7 days. There was and has NEVER been a 2 week outage.

As for tech support being really bad, we recently hired a bunch of new tech support staff for both phone and e-mail support and now fully provide 24 x 7 x 365 phone and e-mail support for our hosting clients.

If you would be willing to contact the billing department at CrazyHostGuy.com we would be more than happy to credit your account for the period your account was off line, we do have an SLA that gives us a way to credit clients if they have had an outage or problem with our service.

Just for the record, I'd like to point out that according to this site, That's listed on the left of the screen over there at the top!

<--- crazyhostguy.com's average uptime is 99.988%....

Thanks all... have a good day!
ray, 19th 2007 June, 2007
OMG - what a mistake. We've been down for almost 2 weeks. Non-existent tech support.
paul, 19th 2007 June, 2007
Tech support is really bad.
Richard, 14th 2007 June, 2007
Tech support sux. No phone support, only through their helpdesk portal. Down for 2 days with a simple A record DNS problem.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your crazyhostguy.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010