Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.cyberpixels.com
Cyberpixels General Information
  Cyberpixels is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

cyberpixels.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1474 on our directory) with total 83850 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-17. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "cyberpixels.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1957 results so company name popularity rank is #687.

There have been 34 positive votes for Cyberpixels and 36 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1052 (similar companies are sonnexh.com and classichosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Intermediate (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Professional (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 45 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about cyberpixels.com
  IP Location: Liquid Web
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.CP-GAMA.COM NS2.CP-GAMA.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: CyberPixels WebHosting
Description: CyberPixels WebHosting

Back to "C" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
A.B., 17th 2011 June, 2011
Work hosting site ever. I tried to cancel my domain last sept, still nothing from support and im still getting billed. thank god they don't have my current cc info. not even sure how to stop it or what to do. NEVER go to cyberpixels, it's a deathtrap.
Mark, 05th 2011 February, 2011
I'm surprised that this company is still around. I left them five years ago when they refused to renew my domain name. Dealing with Enom was no help, either. It took me three years to get my domain name back. I went with Lunarpages to do my webhosting and never looked back. WARNING: STAY AWAY FROM CYBERPIXELS.
Ross, 21st 2010 July, 2010
I am in a similar situation to the people below. Used this company back since 2005 or so. I paid for a domain renewal recently and it's still listed as inactive on my account.

I have started a ticket that has been ignored for weeks, I call but there's no answer. Definitely time to bring the BBB into this.
anon, 23rd 2010 April, 2010
Do not get involved with this company. They never respond, I had to open a paypal dispute after I paid for a domain and they didn't renew it, then they finally acted on it. But now I can't even login to the site and I have one more domain left with them I need to transfer to my new hosting. Horrible non-existent service.
HBCUkidgear, 26th 2010 January, 2010
Wish I knew this business was so horrible!
HBCUkidgear, 26th 2010 January, 2010
I feel like cyberpixels is holding my small business as a hostage by what they are doing with my DOMAIN NAME. Paid the renewal and my site has been down since December! No return to my numerous emails. Can't leave a voice mail message because it is FULL. Is this company still in business?
alice, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
i've been trying to cancel my accounts since april. their voice mailbox is full. help desk tickets remain unread. they're even charging me for a domain they never actually set up, which is outrageous. i've gone ahead and contacted the better business bureau and even they haven't been able to contact them. this is ridiculous. i've been a customer since the beginning. it hasn't always been like this.
Rohan, 16th 2010 January, 2010
Cyberpixels has been really bad these last 4 days. My site is down all the time. I have had problems in the past but never this long downtime. Really thinking of transferring over to someone else but I know it will be a hassle :(
Wake up Cyberpixels!
Judy, 15th 2009 December, 2009
Can't cancel account, no response, mailbox full.
Ryan, 23rd 2009 November, 2009
Round and round we go, where it stops, nobody knows...

Two years later from Roz's post, and the conditions are still the same--CyberPixels is late in taking payment (one of my clients has been waiting a month), help tickets remain unanswered, and their voicemail is STILL full. Unlike most web registrars and hosts, they don't even have forums. They're probably afraid people will speak their thoughts, and the company won't get any more business.

I've been working diligently to get all domains transferred out of there. My clients are losing business because Cyberpixels is sitting around, doing nothing but enjoying their stolen money with their heads up their rears.
Kitsu, 01st 2009 April, 2009
Jamie... Oh lord, I am so sorry to reply so late. XD

http://www.enom.com/terms/agreement_reseller.asp

I believe section 4 is what I mentioned -- well, not directly, but I started off talking about how I couldn't reach them over the past few days and they had let my domain expire. :\ It was the ONLY way to get them to start the domain registration and transfer process, and I luckily got OUT of their hands.
Jamie, 18th 2008 November, 2008
Kitsu, how did you do it? ENOM won't talk to me unless I'm a reseller. I just don't have $200 to blow on establishing myself as a reseller just to transfer one domain name.
Kitsu, 05th 2008 September, 2008
They've stopped responding to support. It's just... horrible.

I ended up having to contact Enom to get control of my domain again so that I could transfer away from them.
AMB, 12th 2008 June, 2008
Like others have said, about 3 years ago, it seems to have died. I tried contacting them multiple times, through email and phone, but I never got any response. It is strange to me that their site is even still up.
Abdul, 18th 2008 May, 2008
Ditto. They are dead, I have left so many tickets, phone calls, etc. and nobody answered. Domain was suspended cuz they had old credit card info and since the system didn't collect payment, it suspended my domain. Good luck getting my domain name back now! Run away!
Stephanie Sledge, 25th 2008 January, 2008
I have been trying to get ahold of cyber pixels since NOV 2007. Their phone mail system is full and I have submitted trouble shooting tickets since november and emailed them numerous times. This morning my account was suspended for some reason even theough they been billing my credit card for quite some time. I would suggest that you do not go through them right now, they seem very unstable.
Roz, 27th 2007 July, 2007
Cyberpixels used to be good, but things are going very wrong. Two years running they have failed to renew my domain in time to avoid an outage in spite of having been paid in a timely way. (Nothing wrong with their invoicing process!) Now they are holding my domain name hostage. They lock in the DNS data -- you need to enter a help ticket to get the password to transfer the domain. Service tickets are going unanswered, voicemail for both tech support and sales have full mailboxes, and I haven't gotten an e-mail that hasn't been machine-generated in months.

I have a sneaking suspicion that they've left town and are having revenues remotely deposited until someone catches up with them.

Do not use these guys. And take ownership of your domains back. Now.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your cyberpixels.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010