Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.dixiesys.com
Dixiesys General Information
  Dixiesys is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

dixiesys.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1801 on our directory) with total 84023 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-20. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "dixiesys.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1638 results so company name popularity rank is #720.

There have been 40 positive votes for Dixiesys and 16 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #931 (similar companies are zoomwebhosting.com and hostbreak.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Small Pup (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 3000 MB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Big Dog (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Junkyard Dog (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Some technical data about dixiesys.com
  IP Location: Colorado - Englewood - Ntt America Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1B.DIXIESYS.COM NS1A.DIXIESYS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP/4.3.10 mod_perl/1.29 FrontPage/5.0.2.2510
Website Title: Dixie Internet Systems
Description: Dixie Internet Systems is an Alabama based, Nationwide internet service provider, specializing in low cost internet access, domain name registration, and affordable web hosting.

Back to "D" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Adrya S., 29th 2011 September, 2011
I've been with Dixie Systems since 2001 (if not before). There were some issues early on, but as the other commenters here have mentioned the service has just gotten better as time passed. Gary has a good outfit here, and I think the support is still handled domestically (not in India). Never had any major outages.
Brian Hamby, 23rd 2010 August, 2010
Big fan and customer since 2003. All issues in that time have been resolved in a timely manner without extra support costs even if the issue was my fault. -Cheers to Gary
Brian Hamby, 23rd 2010 August, 2010
I've been with 3.95, 8.95,Dixiesys) since about 2003 and I have been very happy with their service/price value. My support tickets get a first response within an hour and things are handled quickly.
Kelly, 19th 2008 July, 2008
I have been with Dixiesys for many many years, and they have been decent. There have been some problems but they always got resolved. The servers seem a little slow sometimes when using webmail. I signed on when Gary promised a special discount for life, and now that he has sold the company I am pleased that the new owner has been honoring the deal.
John, 12th 2008 July, 2008
I too am a longtime customer who was unsatisfied for a while. But, customer service has improved tremendously once Gary sold the company to a blog company. Gary still runs dixiesys but now he has more time to be technical instead of having to mind the business. They just did a massive upgrade of their servers and service seems to be very reliable.
Ashton Tember, 18th 2006 November, 2006
I finally had to leave dixiesys and it's sister company 8-95.com because of abysmal support, zero communication, horrible uptime and server unreliability. I'd been with them for years and kept trying to give them the benefit of the doubt but when Gary can only post in his forums about sales and ignores the support issues (one post a week after a question gets asked is ignored IMO) then it's time to be gone. I found much better hosting and certainly 100% better support.
Mike Huang, 18th 2006 October, 2006
Dixiesys hosting and support has gone downhill. Uptime is now abysmal. I am 98% for Aug, 95 for Sept, and I'm at 85 and going down for October. Garry Harris the owner is turning into cyberwings and now no longer responds to his own forums, irc, or tickets. I have the screenshots to prove it. I have now been sitting in irc for 2.5 hrs and yet to have someone help me.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your dixiesys.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010