Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.e3servers.com
E3servers General Information
  E3servers is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

e3servers.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1385 on our directory) with total 86565 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-22. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "e3servers.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 859 results so company name popularity rank is #915.

There have been 23 positive votes for E3servers and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1643 (similar companies are webhostnerds.com and cmwebhosting.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Dolphin (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Shark (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $19.9/mo

Whale (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 55 GB bandwidth for $39.99/mo

Introductory (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $20.99/mo

Bronze (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $30.99/mo

Silver (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $39.99/mo

Gold (Type: Reseller) - 7000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $69.99/mo

Some technical data about e3servers.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Reseller Hosting; Premium Hosting Provider since 1998 for Small Business Web Hosting Solutions
Description: Reseller Hosting by e3 Servers provides Web Hosting Services, Multiple Domain Hosting, Reseller Hosting with 24/7 Tech Support and a reliable backbone for maximum uptime.

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ron Sechrist, 23rd 2010 July, 2010
As others have said, e3servers used to be OK, but not anymore. It must be a one-person operation somewhere. One day they will evaporate and people will be left high and dry. So, I recommend a full backup and a change to a host that gets good reviews and has some staff. (Having instant chat with a company is a good indication that they at least have people at work). e3servers rarely acknowledge trouble tickets, and usually took way too much time to get my site back up after it went down. Anyway, back up very often, so if you have to switch you won't lose much.

After I moved from them I breathed a sigh of relief. I followed all their procedures for canceling, but of course they kept billing. The credit card company took care of it, though. If your credit card company can't stop the billing, then the only recourse is to change credit card companies. A good credit card company will be able to stop their billing, so don't hesitate to change credit card companies if they can't or won't do it...that's a good sign you are better off without them, also.
Fred, 03rd 2010 May, 2010
I had a very good relationship with e3 servers for 5 years. The only problems i had were 2 or 3 times per year they would 'loose' us and our sites. Within 24 hours things were always back to normal. December 2009 was a different story. The went down on the 22nd and didn't respond to help requests until January 10. By that time I had moved all the sites to 1and1.com but had to rebuild all the sites and lost a week of e-mail. They have not stopped billing after the service was cancelled in December when I moved. They were able to miraculusly continue to bill my credit card after 2 months of being blocked by my company. They have not responded to cancellation orders and when they have responded to help requests about cancelling they state I no longer have domains with them and they cannot help me.
Avoid them like the plague
kelly, 01st 2010 April, 2010
they suck. i cannot cancel my account. tried 7 times for 2 months and they will not respond or stop billing me!
kelly wollinger, 01st 2010 April, 2010
wow. they suck!! I have tried for 6 weeks to cancel my hosting account and they will not reqpond or stop billing me. I cannot find a telephone number to even contact them!
Anne, 02nd 2009 November, 2009
This company used to be good as many others have said, but there came a point when they seemed to be unable to bill me with a credit card that no other company had problems with. I gave them three different credit cards and none of them seemed to work. I actually called my bank to see if it was a problem on their end and they told me that they didn't see that E3servers had even TRIED to charge from my account. So it must have been some stupid error on their end. Well, I got really nervous. I didn't want my account to be closed and my clients webs deleted. I emailed and sent tickets and forms, all were never responded to. FInally, I opened up an account with Hostgator and switched everything over. Well, I sent in the E3server cancellation form 3 times and they still kept sending messages that they were unable to charge my card. I stopped worrying about it since they seem to be completely inept. Well, now 4 months later, they miraculously manage to successfully bill me for over $100! WTF? AVOID THIS COMPANY
Vic, 06th 2009 January, 2009
E3 servers is posting an old address at their website (http://www.e3servers.com/about.htm). The company is operated by Richard E. O’Neill (see http://bobcares.com/index.php/about-us/testimonials/ and http://whois.hansode.org/whois/e3-plutos.com). Richard moved from PA in 2005.

From www.whitepages.com, searching Richard O’Neill in Texas will get you the following information: 7209 Buckleigh Point Ct, McKinney, TX 75071-6535 and a company listing of E3 Servers. The phone number is unlisted.

Please do not contact the current owners of 7008 Windswept Ln.
Dee, 02nd 2008 July, 2008
I have been with E3 for several years. They used to be good but now they are HORRIBLE! I have been trying to get a Static IP for one of my sites and I haven't gotten a reply in a week. I need to move to a new host but I don't know where to go. I really despise them.
Andrew, 19th 2007 November, 2007
e3 servers is constantly down - sometimes with no way to contact them at all... I can't even get to THEIR site right now to submit a ticket (apparently they don't even have good servers for THEIR OWN site)! AVOID AVOID AVOID!
Pete Lasko, 08th 2007 October, 2007
If the site goes down, you're basically at their mercy to bring it back up. There is no number to call, no emergency chat or anything. So you get queued with the rest of the help requests. I've been sitting, waiting for my site to come up since 11am. It is now almost 6:30pm, and I have heard nothing.
Ted Tripp, 08th 2007 October, 2007
Down again. No disk space, no doubt. Buying 3GB of disk space, apparently does not mean you are buying 3 GB disk space. Perhaps if I FedX a SCSI drive they'll slide it through the coin slot on the server and thank me for it. Interestingly, they do not seem to believe in server monitoring software. As far as I can tell, I'm always the one to tell them they are broken. They seem content with this arrangement. I'll switch if and when I can and hopefully they will be able to figure out how to set me free before either of us go out of business. You would be a fool to use this company.

If you want a little giggle (assuming you are not already an e3 victim) take a look at their corp office aerial view in Map Quest:
e3 Internet Services Group, Inc.
7008 Windswept Lane
Audubon, PA 19403
(This address is in their "About" page).
By the way; forget about finding a phone number. You will be left to wallow in doubt and wonder as to where your website went, especially if your email is down.
John, 04th 2007 October, 2007
Once again E3 Servers down, no explanation, no emails back, just blank spaces where my websites used to be. I can't wait till my boss is fed up enough to move to another server.
Brad, 26th 2007 August, 2007
I have been with E3 servers for a couple years now. Their uptime is horrible, the server going unresponsive often. I would submit a ticket, and then miraculously the server would be responsive again. Their support used to be prompt but has been horrible lately. The spotty service was enough to make me consider switching often, but the hassle of moving the domains and databases kept me from taking action. 2 months ago the server completely crashed. The only response I received was that there was a hardware issue and they were rebuilding the server from backups. The backup restores and rebuild left my domains offline for 7 days!!!! They kept emailing back to "Please be patient, the rebuild is almost complete"....this went on for 7 days! After the servers were back up, I emailed requesting a credit, they responded both times with "We will need to escalate your request to a higher power". I have never received a response. I tried contacting both through their email accounts and the online submission form...still nothing. Over the last couple months I slowly moved my domains off. I emailed using the online form to submit for cancellation. No response. I submitted a ticket to ask if they recieved my cancellation, no response. I emailed, nothing. I ended up having to cancel the credit card registered with them as they would continue to charge me. With their shoddy customer service lately and HORRIBLE uptime, avoid like the plague.
Michael Tansley, 15th 2007 July, 2007
I often read web hosting reviews with a grain of salt as many seem to be quite one-sided or overly harsh on a webhost due to a single issue they have had. I don’t often write reviews, but I did read a lot when deciding on a host for my 20 small clients I manage as part of a web design company.

If this review can help just 1 person avoid the anger, disappointment, sleepless nights and loss of clients and income that I went through, my job is done.

At first, www.e3servers.com looked like a great offer. My own Web Host Manager (WHM) and ability to create unlimited Cpanel accounts. The pre-sales questions were answered quickly and politely, but I should have twigged something was up when all the support teams names were ‘Allahemed’ ‘Shalinlled’ or ‘Jiminlee’

Shortly after signing up and moving all my clients to e3servers, I received an error saying HARD DISK FULL when trying to upload files or access my control panels. After some investigation, I found out the servers they are running are VERY old, VERY slow and all had single 36Gig SCSI drives. My allocation was 3Gig and there was ZERO space left after uploading about 50Meg?!?!!

I emailed support – no response. All my sites cpanels were inaccessible and worst of all, because there was no hard drive space left, all clients emails were being lost!! What a nightmare.

Eventually after 3 days, they answer saying “we have cleared some temporary files from the server and the situation is now resolved”. I check the server space – there is 200Meg now free… but they’ve sold me a 3GIG account!!!!!!

To cut a long story short, the next month was probably the most frustrating month of my 8 year career in webhosting. They REFUSED to acknowledge that there was a problem, resorting to deleting ‘temp’ and ‘backup’ files to give a couple of megs back to me. Loosing emails was the worst. Some clients left me, most were very angry… eventually e3servers stopped answering support tickets at all - I moved to HostGator and have been happy ever since.

If you are thinking of E3SERVERS – my advice would be to AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE! THE WORST HOSTING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. It’s either some 14-year old kid trying to make some pocket money after school, or a 100% complete SCAM.

Compare their unlimited hosting packages and prices to HostGator
hangten, 14th 2006 November, 2006
3 years of basically hassle free use, in the last month we have had nothing but problems, websites going down during expensive marketing campaigns, suspending websites due pressure from AOL, when the problems down to e3servers hosting server security, we will be moving all our sites to another more professional and helpful host provider, pity because they are extremely competitive $, but missing one prospective customer due to their server problems totally overrides any savings we may make.....
Dave, 20th 2006 April, 2006
I've been hosting with them for a couple years now. The price is pretty good but they've had a really sketchy time with MySQL. Having 8 customers on their server (fortunately these are mostly non-profits), when MySQL goes down...it's a very bad day. Their support is prompt. I just wish they could bullet-proff their servers. For example, my MySQL backup script exposed the names of every customer's databases on the server...all 150 or so databases. If I could find something more reliable for the same price, I'd switch tomorrow.
Javier, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I've been using e3 Servers since 1 year ago and I can say it's balance is positive, but the have an opportunitiy to be better, for example on their support.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your e3servers.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010