Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.eapps.com
Eapps General Information
  Eapps is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1996 and now it's years in business.

eapps.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #114 on our directory) with total 83759 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-19. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "eapps.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 32466 results so company name popularity rank is #144.

There have been 43 positive votes for Eapps and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #140 (similar companies are ll.net and resellerspanel.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Standard (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Standard Plus (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 7000 MB space, 90 GB bandwidth for $50/mo

Advanced Plus (Type: Linux) - 9000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $70/mo

Advanced Max (Type: Linux) - 12 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $90/mo

Some technical data about eapps.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Lawrenceville - Eapps
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.EAPPS.COM NS1.EAPPS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.51 (Fedora)
Website Title: eApps web hosting, virtual private servers & virtual environments
Description: eApps Managed Hosting, web hosting, software development services, and software sales

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Fred, 10th 2011 August, 2011
I have been with eApps for a few years and so far they are the worst hosting service by a mile, I call them hostess from hell, if you want to experience constant offline and inconsistent services and charging you for any extra support you request, then sign up with them and the worst of all is back up constantly as you can lose all your data without notice. What I suffered with them is really an eye opener, as even with dedicated servers their service is worth 1 star in all. Webmasters beware
David, 25th 2010 January, 2010
A wonderful hosting experience! I've got over a dozen sites, as well as two Virtual Private Servers there, and I couldn't be more pleased. I agree with the fact it would be able to just purchase more memory for your server - rather then just upgrade to the next class...but that gripe is so small when you look at their prices. I would say that you should be Unix/Linux knowledgeable - but I do know some people with almost zero Unix experience that also love eapps!

http://www.translucent-development.com
http://www.translucent-design.com
Ralph, 18th 2009 September, 2009
After 18 months, could not be more delighted. Previous four companies over seven years were all disasters by comparison. Highly recommend.
Ralph R., 18th 2009 September, 2009
Been with eApps 18 months and, compared with four previous hosting companies, they are TOP NOTCH. Excellent service and straight-forward communication when a problem surfaces - which is RARE. Highly Recommend.
Matt, 15th 2008 December, 2008
We've had a mostly positive experience w/ eapps so far. there have been outages, they usually They're back up an a couple hours. Both times I can recall them going down its been hardware that they attribute it to. I'd like to see them get some offsite redundancy.
If you call in you can probably get an unintelligent person w/ short unhelpful responses. You pretty much have to know your stuff and not rely on them for any technical know how.
If you get Blake, she is helpful, while not a techie per say she will make sure your issues get resolved. So when I get her things get done.
We've been hosting w/ them for about a year now and have 4 sites w/ them. So far its been mostly positive, much better than our experience w/ daily razor. Still we will probably have to upgrade again w/ in the next year or so to a real datacenter w/ backup power and server redundancy.
Max, 21st 2008 November, 2008
Have been using them for several years. Very positive experience generally; there is occasional downtime, but they are professional about letting you know in advance what to expect.

The support staff is friendly, though they are not always as knowledgeable as I'd like; sometimes instead of troubleshooting an issue they will provide a simplistic answer like "you ran out of memory - you should upgrade your plan".

Also, for my needs, I found the plans to be a little inflexible in terms the balance between bandwidth/hard drive space/memory. For instance, the plan I used to be on offered tons of throughput, but such a small dedicated memory footprint that you could never hope to handle that much traffic with that little memory available (unless you were just serving vanilla HTML). Unfortunately,there is no option to just pay for an increase in memory allocation - I had to update to an entirely new plan - which now means I am paying for waaaay more throughput and hard drive space than I need - just so I can have adequate memory for my processes.

But those are still relatively small gripes compared to some of the crap that's out there, so definitely a positive opinion overall.
HappyMan, 17th 2008 November, 2008
Good and the best I have met. PostgreSQL supported. Pricing is fair. Support person is nice. And RED5 can be deployed!
Nick, 26th 2008 September, 2008
Ive been using them for 3+ years and everythings been great. I sometimes have a few frustrating downtimes they say is a result of hardware failure and you have to call them to get them to fix it, but theyre pretty fast and way better than some others ive unfortunately worked with (canaca.com)
S., 12th 2008 January, 2008
As a customer who's used simple shared webhosting for years, I recently decided it was time to move up the ladder and hook up my own server.

What comes next is a known headache to everyone who's new to dedicated/vps hosting: 100s of reviews, 50 good ones followed by 50 bad ones, but in the end you're back where you started! That's until I noticed eApps. Their website was professional, definitely no 10 minute template job like half of the companies out there, their plans all looked stable and made sense, not to mention the high amounts of guaranteed RAM compared to other competitors in the same price range.

So after signing up it's been a true pleasure for me to be using eApps' VPS hosting. Awesome control panel, easy setup for the most common applications and an extensive support area for common known problems made the transition from shared webhosting to VPS a walk in the park!

Recommended!
Esteban, 25th 2007 April, 2007
Have been hosting with them since fall 2004. Their level of communication and support is excellent every time I have called I get a person without waiting.

They are knowledgeable and their uptime is amazing.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your eapps.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010