Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.eboundhost.com
Eboundhost General Information
  Eboundhost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

eboundhost.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #650 on our directory) with total 85256 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-10. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "eboundhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 6766 results so company name popularity rank is #422.

There have been 77 positive votes for Eboundhost and 19 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #509 (similar companies are bestpresence.com and vra.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Home Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $6.55/mo

Professional Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Some technical data about eboundhost.com
  IP Location: Illinois - Arlington Heights - Adf Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.EBOUNDHOST.COM NS.EBOUNDHOST.COM
Registrar: INNERWISE, INC. D/B/A ITSYOURDOMAIN.COM
Website Title: eBoundHost.com - Web Hosting for small business
Description: Quality web hosting for your small business. Free domain with hosting.

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
chris, 16th 2011 January, 2011
I've used this site in teh past, and they've always been pretty reliable, with great customer service.

my negative rating comes from the developer point of view. A lot of standard things don't work, like fopen connections to cpanel api, some basic php functions (they eventually cleared up), etc... It just seems like they setup their servers for the end-user more than the developer and in doing so, makes it hard to build a robust system on their setup.

But for the average user, the service is pretty good. Just not if you are doing any major coding.
wedewd, 18th 2010 July, 2010
wedwed
rahulgladwin.com, 18th 2010 July, 2010
Have been hosting on their VPS since 6 months now. Very reliable host and responsive support.
Mirko Ceselkoski, 23rd 2010 February, 2010
The best support ever. Few short downtimes (minutes) in almost 9 years of hosting with them, dating back to feb 2001. Great guys and always helpful, even at weekends and holidays (24/7)
sunset man, 02nd 2009 November, 2009
Found this site by accident. Hosted my sites with eboundhost.com for almost a 10 years now. Their staff (of eboundhost.com) very helpful and always available. Yes, the connection was down a few times for all these years, as AT&t and Comcast. You can't blame on company for each and every little thing that happens once in a while. This is technology ... even ComEd has black outs. When we are talking about web hosting, we talk about support, customer focus and desire to go an extra mile for a customer ... For all these years they have provided hundreds of hours of support for my business. They are extremely helpful and friendly. I do not believe in those negative reviews written by negative people or competitors . Unfortunate, it always will be some negative reviews, regardless of the excellent service and dedication. I have recommended this company to dozens of my friends, and everyone is really happy about the service and have stayed with the eboundhost.com for many years now.
Statistically 0.1 % of people are unhappy about everything, under any circumstances. Best way to have your own opinion is to try their services.
Scott Simons, 30th 2009 September, 2009
Great VPS, perfect uptime. BUT, What is AMAZING about this company is the customer service. I have had a few times I needed to talk to someone. They actually answer the phone, AND, they will stay on with you until your issue is completely resolved. You could not choose a better company at any price.
GP, 18th 2009 May, 2009
Eboundhost is one of the most reliable web hosting you can find in todays market. The people are so knowledgeable and personal always ready to jump in and help whenever help is needed. I'm with a ebound host since they opened their doors in year of 2000, my employee found them on a google and recommended them to me since that appear to be local company too. Back then we didn't do as much of the business with them as we do today. We started with a shared hosting but today we run multiple web servers with them. We are in a web development business and we highly recommend them to all of our clients as we do not resale web hosting. So far no complains from any of the clients and we are so proud that we can recommend somebody that actual care and its not just "Run-of-the-mill" hosting company. Human touch is highly appreciate noways when most of the companies relay on the board messaging support or answering people that are not technically educated. I was reading some of the previous reviews just today and I truly can't believe that some people are unhappy, and some of them look like they are left from their competitors. In any case this company is one of the handful that I can recommend to others without hesitation. Also prices are way affordable and so bellow majority of the hosting companies in comparison what you will get for the money. Usually I do not leave reviews at all but in this case I couldn't resist as we are really happy with them for last 9 years and they desired more then review.
Artur at eBoundHost, 05th 2009 May, 2009
Thank you for that review, Clarence. I think what you really need is a full time consulting firm to help you with your technology problems, not an unmanaged hosting account.

Just as a note for everyone reading, he abused our support staff with profanity laced emails and phone calls, blaming us for problems he caused to his own sites. And this is after months of our patiently reimaging and reinstalling his custom software (which is outside of normal boundaries of support). We refunded his money and asked him to leave.

Now he goes from site to site and leaves bad reviews. We host tens of thousands of websites, untold numbers of VPS's, whole data center full of dedicated servers, but you only see Clarence giving us bad reviews. Sign up today and ask for the "clarence" discount and we'll give you a 30 day free trial to evaluate our service.

Artur
Clarence J., 03rd 2009 May, 2009
They do lie allot. I ask them to fix some server Issie and they said they did and they didn't make it better they wrecked the server more.
They started limiting my bandwidth to 50 & less kbs a second for the whole VPS server and the ping time for them is like 0.83 ms which is allot and its not in a good way.
These guys are loading lots of people on their servers and they crash all the time. Un- responsive at times ERRR! Lost lots of money because of these guy. Had to fight with the main guy to get my money back for what time was left or I was going to take him to court. finally received a check after 10 weeks and them still not want to give me a refund. :( Was not the right amount gave him 400 some dollars used for 3 months almost and got back only 162.13 for a 49.99 vps what a rip of place.Even had to fight with them about memory allocation was not even right and stopped me from even re-imaging the server even though they told me I could when I bought the package.
WORD OF ADVICE DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CROOKS!
Jindrich, 21st 2009 February, 2009
2 Vadim.
I have been with EBH since August 2006. Their tech. support staff is there 24 hours a day! I have had no problems since then and every time I asked for help they were ready to help.
My english is not perfect.. I have not heard from them that they do not understand... They have been polite to me!!!
My website uses 5 MySQL databases, PHP scripts etc. And again I have not had a simple problem!!!
They are even willing to host large movies on my friend´s website (to check please visit www.dickgreasley.com/video.html)
Vadim, I can not agree with you and above is why...
Dedicated, 14th 2009 February, 2009
BANDWIDTH SO SMALL !!! dedicated only got 5 mbps and they say ( A LOT) ?????????????????? no need that word i think since 5 mbps only equal with 1.5 Tera/month.
Vadim, 13th 2009 February, 2009
We had the site hosted with them for several years. While site availability is OK, any administrative problem is not just difficult, but practically unresolvable. Their control panel either does not allow basic functions that most other web hosts do, and that came kind of standard; or it simply does not work. That's when you have to call them, and at that point the problem becomes unresolvable because they are simply lying. They say they did something, and then you find they did not. You call again, now they say it's not their responsibility. Every time different story, different lie. Their website says they can be called 24x7 - this is also a lie, they are not. Instead you hear a voice prompt that they have switched to "queue-based system", leave a message and they will call back. You can leave 100 messages, they never do. And so forth.
down, 22nd 2008 December, 2008
Site just Site down again and again, minute by minute out of your image...
Chris, 08th 2008 November, 2008
I am new to them but find their staff very helpful and always available. I give them five stars so far!
ryan, 23rd 2008 October, 2008
I've been hosting with them for 3 years. So far so good!
Try this site instead . . ., 10th 2008 October, 2008
http://www.hostsearch.com/review/eboundhostcom_review.asp

Their reviews are pretty legit. And no, I'm not associated with them; just have used them quite a bit.
this site, 10th 2008 October, 2008
is a joke.
greatone, 10th 2008 October, 2008
This freewilly method of giving reviews is worthless. ANY negative reviews on this site could (and probably are) fake! There are no measures on this site to establish relevance to positive or negative critiques of Web hosts.

I will say that I am considering using Eboundhost.com's VPS services since they have such high reviews on other sites. Another alternative is 2mhost.com which I used for a couple of years previous. Bluehost.com used to be very good but not anymore. They have really let thereself go (not unlike my sister-n-law.

Chris
sup, 10th 2008 October, 2008
great
Randy, 05th 2008 August, 2008
Down alot right now, that's it.
Very Frustrating.
Jason Saund, 02nd 2008 February, 2008
Used these guys for years, most stable host I've ever had. Don't know what these other people are complaining about looks like their error is between their keyboard and monitor.
Jindrich Radic, 02nd 2008 February, 2008
I am with eBoundHost for more than 18 months now and they are GREAT!!!!!
Support team respond in a few minutes!!!!
Rick Collins, 30th 2008 January, 2008
I have been with eboundhost for two years now and they have been a big improvement over my last provider. They seem to be very reliable. When I first hosted with them, their email support was excellent. But it seems to be getting a bit slower and less informative, almost as if they have taken it offshore. Still, I don't have to contact them very often.

However, that said, my hosting has been down for about 6 hours now and *their* site is also down! So I can't even contact them to place a trouble ticket. I expect they are aware of the service being down, so it likely doesn't matter. But this is the first time I have had a problem of this significance. We'll see if they get it back up in a reasonable amount of time. I bet my incoming email is bouncing by now.
Benjamin, 16th 2008 January, 2008
Processed my account through them. They created my "billing account" and charged my card. Two days later my account was no longer in their system. They still have not released my funds. I will be filing a claim against them.
mr x, 18th 2007 September, 2007
their normal support has no idea of anything. you have to ask for a lev-2 supporter, and sometimes even they have no idea. from time to time they change values in the php.ini (which you CANNOT change yourself, very unusual) and they dont let you know. e.g. register_globals went "off" 2 months before.
Enrico, 01st 2007 September, 2007
Hosted my site for almost a year, the ticket history is enormous. Site went down, lots of internal server errros, timeouts, then it worked like a charm for a couple of weeks only to develop a different problem with their webserver load and/or configuration.

There is no 25/7 customer support, it is non existent in the night and on weekends, you only get an automated reply stating your ticket has been received. I could never reach them on the phone either.

For mission critical sites, I wouldn't recommend them at all. They offer a huge webspace and bandwith combo which is great, but please be aware of the drawdowns I mentioned above.
Dedra, 07th 2007 August, 2007
I just switched to eboundhost. I am not sure what to say. I guess uptime is good. I have not checked that so I can't really say. Tech support is friendly and helpful. They are not available on the phone past 5. So that is a problem. But, they do respond to your trouble ticket in a good time. But here is my complaint! Their system to manage your site is very difficult! You can't find anything. Then, when I think, I am just not savvy enough to figure it out, I try to search for the answer. But every time, and I mean every time, I search, I get an error that the file doesn't exist. For instance, I wanted to go in and change my FTP password. I couldn't find it anywhere in Plesk (their system). So, I searched it in help. I found the topic but when I clicked on it there is an error that the file doesn't exist. So, now, insteaad of immediatly being able to find the answer on my own, I have to do a trouble ticket. And wait for someone to get back with me. Which could be anywhere from 5 minutes to an hour or 2. Every time I call they tell me that Plesk is completly customizable and I can do anything I want through there. But I have not found that. And I am not clueless. I know there are people who are. But I am not. And I can't navigate Plesk at all. I have yet to see what use it is at all. And, when I do a trouble ticket, they email back a response in pretty good time. However, they give me instructions that do not match the screen they are telling me to look at at all. So, then I have to email them back. Each trouble ticket takes at least 3-4 emails to fix the problem. That equals anywhere form 1-4 hours later! Who has that time. All because all the instructions they tell you to fix the problem, don't match your own Plesk screen. And they call things different names from one page to the next. For instance, on one page Login is call "Login" on the next page it is called "username". Nothing is consistent. Tech support is nice. But, I really want the ability to fix minor problems myself and with their system...it is impossible! If I had to do it over, I would not choose them for hosting. But, I will stick with it for now. Because they are nice and it is a pain to change everything over.
hans w, 03rd 2007 May, 2007
quick site, good support, but sometimes problems with crown-jobs
Kennedy A., 09th 2006 October, 2006
Found this site by accident. Eboundhost is great. I host all my sites there.
George Allen, 03rd 2006 September, 2006
Very reliable service. Great support.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your eboundhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010