Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.edatarack.com
Edatarack General Information
  Edatarack is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

edatarack.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #60 on our directory) with total 86960 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-22. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "edatarack.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 47263 results so company name popularity rank is #112.

There have been 26 positive votes for Edatarack and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #752 (similar companies are efextra.net and efree2net.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Reseller Lite (Type: Reseller) - 60 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Reseller Plus (Type: Reseller) - 80 GB space, 800 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Business Starter (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $2.95/mo

Business Builder (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Business Pro (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Reseller Pro (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about edatarack.com
  IP Location: Rackspace.com
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.EDATARACK.COM NS.EDATARACK.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.46 (Red Hat)
Website Title: eDataRack;web hosting:webhosting, web host, web site hosting, web site design, cheap hosting, domain name registration, reseller hosting, affordable web hosting, web page hosting, low cost web hosting, web hosting company
Description: Web Hosting: Specializing in web hosting company, ecommerce hosting, affordable web hosting, web page hosting, low cost web hosting, domain name registration, web hosting services and reseller hosting

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Stefan, 25th 2011 May, 2011
The WORST! Down three times in as many months. Lost emails. Have been trying to cancel with no response.
Carlos, 27th 2010 October, 2010
Terrible, terrible customer support. Stay away. After canceling account, the had the balls to charge a CC that had expired in 2009, have no idea how the transaction went through, when I confronted them they did not respond to email..the only way to reach them.
Mike, 17th 2010 January, 2010
eDataRack, you really rock!! it is really affordable. Actually, expensive hosting provider will not have updated backup so it is really better to have your own backup as most forums will advise, make you really feel safe and sleep soundly. $2.95 really makes sense not having backup! 24/7 chat and ticket support compensates for not having phone support..
Jim, 25th 2009 October, 2009
Services are good, specially the price, less downtime except for a spammer on my shared server in the beginning of the year, however, its site was disabled immediately and permanently. Reading its FAQs will show why they can offer very low cost hosting.
Liliana, 17th 2009 January, 2009
These guys completely ripped me off.
They shut down my site indefinitely because my site was hijacked and bulk mail was send from my directory.
They did not wasnít to fully investigate and then wouldn't let me access any files stored on my server.
Tech support was unhelpful, arrogant and rude.
Tom, 10th 2009 January, 2009
This company is the most unprofessional hosting company.
The worst technical support; never respond to your question.
Rick, 10th 2009 January, 2009
Have to close my accounts because of the server security. The server was highjacked and my files were modified.
John, 10th 2009 January, 2009
Have to close my accounts because of bad technical support
Liliana, 10th 2009 January, 2009
The most careless technical support; did not respond to any request
Julien Flack, 26th 2008 November, 2008
Pay peanuts get monkeys. These guys completely ripped me off. They shut down my site indefinitely because I had PHP Nuke installed and then wouldn't let me access any files stored on my server. Tech support was unhelpful and rude.

Other than that general speed of the server is slow. I recommend you try somewhere else.
m@t, 17th 2007 August, 2007
the servers crash monthly and they never fix them without alot of bitching and moaning. Unless you don't expect alot of traffic, STAY AWAY
Allen, 03rd 2007 March, 2007
The improvement in service and support since the sale of the company in October has been incredible! E-mail service with eDataRack is now top notch. Uptimes are impressive. This company rivals many of its more expensive competitors. I highly recommend eDataRack!
James, 16th 2007 February, 2007
The company was sold in October. Service started getting better in December and is prettyt good today.
jack, 19th 2006 November, 2006
I will not recomand this for reseller account.
James Ulibari, 27th 2006 October, 2006
Within 6 weeks, the site was down 3 times and on the last time, it was down for three days. Their response was, "you can reload all of you pages now..." And they call that good service?!?!
Oscar j., 27th 2006 October, 2006
They have changed upstream providers at will at least twice since I have been with them, but by far the most annoying aspect is horrible support. There is no way to contact except helpdesk msgs which take 7-14 days to get a response (even though front page says under 24hours) STAY AWAY
Allen, 27th 2006 October, 2006
E-mail server is down at least once a month - meaning that it is unreachable. On top of that, e-mails are routinely delivered a few days late, or just simply disappear without a trace. To say that their support is unhelpful - is to say nothing. They usually have two approaches of dealing with request tickets: either posting a rude reply claiming customer's ignorance and blaiming all problems on some unknown entity, or just quietly deleting open tickets. Yet lately they adopted a new approach - simply ignoring all requests. A lovely company!
Preston, 27th 2006 October, 2006
I had 2 domains with edatarack. Constant problems - unrecoverable disk failure, Plesk corruption, etc. Most significant - my real uptime was less than 95% and they would NOT address the issue - only rude responses and excuses. Incompetent, dishonest, horrible uptime, even worse service. Avoid!!!!
Chis, 27th 2006 October, 2006
cancelled my account with edatarack.com (aka Data Serve Technologies) -- and they charged me the yearly hosting fee anyway. Simple error, I thought, one quick email and they'd refund my $$ no problem. Wrong. They refused to refund my money because I didn't report the problem within 15 days -- but since they charged my credit card, I a) didn't realize I was charged until after 15 days and b) this was an error on their part, not covered by their "15 day money back guarantee."
Terrible host, 27th 2006 October, 2006
They claim 99.8% uptime but it was really no more than 60%. STAY AWAY! I changed servers 5 times and in doing so had to change my nameservers so my site was down 2-3 days. Then they gave me a free upgrade to apoligize for the mistake but I lost the upgrade everytime i changed servers. Plus steep prices for little space. Please this company should be shut down for lying to thier customers. They charge fees yearly so after 15 days they can as good as get rid of your account and thiers nothing you can do about it as its been 15 days.
Toby, 27th 2006 October, 2006
I had a site with edatarack for about 2 years and all of the sudden they dropped me for no reason. I contacted them but never got an answer. The only time they contact you is when your accounts are up, but by then I was 8 months that I was with another company. They are the worse in the business, WATCH OUT!
Drew, 05th 2006 October, 2006
Not sure about the shared hosting, but their dedicated hosting is top notch!
Glass Farm Ensemble, 25th 2006 September, 2006
It's the third time in 1year edatarack deleted our whole website. I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

Hans

www.glassfarm.org

Dan, 15th 2006 September, 2006
Unbelievably poor customer service. Terrible down time. They lose your data and then say, "No, we didn't lose your data. You did. All we provide is a place for you to put it. If you don't have a backup, that's not our fault." Unreal. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS.
jason, 24th 2006 August, 2006
Unbelievably bad.. Fromt the customer service (rude and unresponsive)_ to the shady bait and switch marketing tactics (telling you your package includes... only to find it has half of what you bought and they dont care).... You would be better lighting cigars with your dollars than giving it to these guys. I have worked with 7 hosting companys in my career online and this company is the WORST of the bunch. Forget it.
KLuzzi, 22nd 2006 August, 2006
There is NO customer service. Uptime was horrible. It was down EVERY time I needed to show a client work or get an important email. EVERY time. They lost my entire site and all data bases without backup of any kind or support twice. Thankfully I back up regularly, but setting all the databases back up from scratch was annoying. And when I told them I wouldn't like to automatically review for the next year, they just pulled my entire site down several months early. I write them (now sometimes daily) and they ignore me. As usual. The whole time I was with them they usually just close support tickets and tell you the problem is solved when it isn't. JUST DON"T FALL FOR THE LOW PRICE! I've moved to another company with the same prices and not once have they blatantly ignored me or taken my site down...and I have great spam protection now and my site is never down.
Andy, 21st 2006 August, 2006
They're definately cheap... But intermittent connection problems for the last two years. Then, they suddenly deleted my account for "overuse of mysql".. with no discussion or details.
Geoff, 14th 2006 July, 2006
Do not go with this company, I signed up over 2 years ago, amazing pricing, however all through spring / summer 2006 the servers kept going down, as soon as I asked for them to credit me as per their uptime guarntee, they started ignoring my emails, and wont get back to me..... They keep loosing my sites due to "server glitches".... I've cancelled all 29 of my sites and moved to www.royaltyhosting.com
Glen Bell, 31st 2006 May, 2006
Avoid edatrack. Go with a more professional host. They are cheap, but the down time and lost data will drive you crazy. An good luck trying to get a refund or even talk with someone.
Pete, 23rd 2006 May, 2006
Terrible service. They claim 99.9% uptime. My site regularly crashed at least twice a week. They often took over an hour to respond to their helpdesk queries and deal with the problem.

Whenever you do contact them, they are always rude or blame somebody else for the outage or just delete you helpdesk ticket.

The final straw was when they claimed a power outage had knocked out all of their servers for over 4 hours... No backup supply them! How come their own site was still operating??? They don't host their own site!!!

When I asked them to cancel the rebilling, they instantly deleted all of my accounts before I had the chance to move the data to the new servers. This despite the fact that I had months left on the subscription! They then sent me a really rude email saying that I should have been more specific!!!
Tim, 03rd 2006 May, 2006
I was attracted to edatarack because of its low hosting prices, i mean you cant beat their prices, however I MUST SAY WARNING! THEIR SERVER WENT DOWN AND LOST HUNDREDS OF SITES DATA AND DID NOT PROVIDE A BACKUP, NOR ANY WARNING, AND THE E-MAIL WAS NOT EVEN APOLOGIZING BUT CRITICIZING THE CUSTOMER FOR ASKING THEM WHAT HAPPEN TO THE SITES. AVOID AT ANY MEANS NECCESSARY!
Aaron, 28th 2006 April, 2006
Absolutely terrible service. I just lost my site for the third time this year alone and they still haven't brought my site back online and its been three days!!! Just terrible. Avoid at all costs.
Kate, 12th 2006 April, 2006
I had the Reseller Lite package for about 2 years. They're okay for the money, if you don't mind occasional down time with permanent data loss, insolent customer service, and erroneous billings that they are unwilling to resolve.
Larry, 03rd 2006 April, 2006
This company is the most unprofessional hosting company. In one year, my site has been down about 10 times (that I know of) and customer support is virtually non-existent. NO phone number to call..no one to talk to. They just got a virus on my server, and told me all my data was lost. They dont keep backups of their stuff. BEWARE!
Jordan Geer, 31st 2006 January, 2006
What can I say but only one word, PHENOMENAL! Budget hosting definitely does not get any better than this. Great support and service combined with reliable hosting gets 5 STARS from me and also a customer for life!

Jordan Geer
AllProTemplates.com
Write Your Review
Your name

Your edatarack.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010