Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.edthosting.com
Edthosting General Information
  Edthosting is providing Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's eleven years in business.

edthosting.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #714 on our directory) with total 81734 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-08. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "edthosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 9726 results so company name popularity rank is #330.

There have been 98 positive votes for Edthosting and 52 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1050 (similar companies are ahosting.biz and sonnexh.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter Plan (Type: Windows) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Budget Plan (Type: Windows) - 1100 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $7.49/mo

Standard Plan (Type: Windows) - 1500 MB space, 70 GB bandwidth for $13.49/mo

Advanced Plan (Type: Windows) - 2000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $26.96/mo

Premier Plan (Type: Windows) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $43.16/mo

Some technical data about edthosting.com
  IP Location: Kentucky - Louisville - Empire Data Technologies
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.EMPIREDATATECH.COM NS1.EMPIREDATATECH.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Website Title: Web Hosting, Free Web Site Setup, Domain Name Registration, Web Hosting by EDTHosting
Description: Web Hosting, Domain Names, FREE Website Setup, ASP hosting, SQL database hosting, .net framework web hosting, on Microsoft Windows 2003, 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
chris j, 23rd 2011 September, 2011
I am the new Developer working with healthalert.com, and since we had previously posted a negative review of EDTHosting.com, I wanted to at least post an update stating that my experience in working with EDT technicians has been very good. I feel like they have gone above and beyond in answering my questions and in helping me solve the problem that we were experiencing with our website. They even helped us in securing our shopping cart application, and they pointed out some recommended lockdown procedures for the software that we are using, which has been a big help to taking our revised site live.
Pissed off customer!, 30th 2011 July, 2011
Treat this company like the plague. They do not answer their phone or take care of their support tickets. There is no way to get a hold of them when your DED server goes down. The site says 24x7 support but it should say SUPPORT UNAVAILABLE 24x7.
Rita Bunzel, 22nd 2011 June, 2011
The worst of the worst...no service support, no resolution to issue. Clients have to research and resolve their own issue. IF we could move tomorrow we would. There is no one I have made contact with that has positive things to say about EDT...They are horrible!
Ted, 07th 2011 June, 2011
We have been a client since 2003 and just wanted to say thank you for all of your assistance through the years. You guys are our top choice for web hosting.
vibram five fingers, 15th 2011 April, 2011
vibram five fingers,vibram kso,five fingers shoes,vibram fingers,Vibram FiveFingers Classic,


Jennifer L, 28th 2011 February, 2011
Good Morning Tom,
It is such a JOY working with you, Billy and Joe at EDT Hosting. Thank you,
Thank you Thank you!
Nikki Vaugner, 02nd 2011 February, 2011
Thank you, Billy and the staff at edthosting for going above and beyond the call of duty helping me transfer from my old host. Website, email, they even provided advice on how to improve my shopping cart, and now my site is PCI compliant. You guys rock.
Adam yout, 25th 2010 November, 2010
Fast and dependable. Great support.
Dave, 26th 2010 October, 2010
I like having the development URL for testing your site before going live. This allows me to test the site and make any changes before taking the site live on the new hosting. I am transferring several large accounts to EDT because I like their fast setup and good technical support. I called support on a few issues, and with each call I was pleasantly surprised to be talking to a live technician without having to wait on hold (the way i had to at my old host). i am very happy, and pleased that I found edt hosting.
Unhappy Customer, 20th 2010 August, 2010
Like many comments before me, EDT Hosting used to be superb in service and support. But within the last 2 years the quality of their service and especially their support has degraded significantly. It has gotten so bad that when you call support they donít even pick up or respond to your trouble tickets. I have instructed all my clients to change hosting companies. I would NOT recommend EDT Hosting to anyone.
Robert B, 29th 2010 June, 2010
I just switched to Edthosting this week, and I have been pleasantly surprised with the excellent support, even though I only have their Starter package. Great staff, who truly take the time to provide excellence in customer service. I have been very pleased with EDTHosting.com
no answer, 22nd 2010 May, 2010
no answer, tey might have over 10 housr junch times.
amy barton, 21st 2010 May, 2010
excellent service, thank you so much for helping fix my database connection! i will recommend you to all of my clients
Livid in NJ, 06th 2010 May, 2010
They were my long time number one hosting service until the last few months. Since they rammed SQL Server 2008 down everyone's throat with their new Control panel they never respond to phone calls. They close support tickets without answers. They give wrong advice and don't sign their names to the support response. I think they must be in severe financial trouble. I am embarassed to have recommended them as often as I have. I now have no safety and support net. Horrible news from a once great vendor.
jim marchaus, 22nd 2010 March, 2010
great support!
An Upset customer , 16th 2010 March, 2010
They have been charging me for services I do not use, every time i would place a trouble ticket in, it would get lost. Then when i called, the rep was rude, and just hung up.
jerry Pyne, 17th 2010 February, 2010
nable to support RDM... 5 weeks of their errors and attempts.. then on a support call they said they did not want my business. And told me that they would run up my credit card!

All this after I have used them and gave them great reviews for years!!!
Amazed at the poor quality, 04th 2010 February, 2010
TERRIBLE host. TERRIBLE service. TERRIBLE experience. Honestly, the worst hosting company I've ever dealt with. People were rude, hung up on me. Had to call back from a different phone just so they would pick up. Unbelieveably shady.
Fast and reliable, 29th 2010 January, 2010
' truncate table review --
Fast and reliable, 29th 2010 January, 2010
Excellent host
Jason, 11th 2010 January, 2010
There are a lot of down time with this hosting. other than that they are fine.
April meachum, 11th 2010 January, 2010
Awesome! Thanks again for the help on my website!
April meachum, 11th 2010 January, 2010
Awesome! Thanks again for the help on my website!
Fantastic!, 12th 2009 November, 2009
thank you for the speedy turnaround!
excellent value, 12th 2009 November, 2009
thank you for helping me publish my site ! it looks great, you guys rock!
Mike Dashinger, 15th 2009 October, 2009
Excellent value for the money
t clark, 14th 2009 October, 2009
thank you forthe help, and the new control panel looks great!!!
terribad., 30th 2009 September, 2009
no further words are needed.
Mike, 30th 2009 September, 2009
Great staff, who truly take the time to provide excellence in customer service. I have been very pleased with EDTHosting.com
michelle garfield, 24th 2009 September, 2009
edthosting staff helped me correct several
problems in my site so that we could go
live on schedule. great, knowledgable staff
and they knew what they were doing. we
will be using edthosting for many years to come!
angry customer, 15th 2009 September, 2009
they sent me a picture of a penis when i asked for help via e-mail. they suck
David Williams, 14th 2009 September, 2009
Can't get a refund. Hung up on me. No support this is why I cancelled.
chris atkins, 12th 2009 September, 2009
easy, simple and fast order system had me online in less than 5 minutes. great job, team.
Maggie S., 31st 2009 August, 2009
just writing to say thanks for helping with my my site and shopping cart. thanks to joe and billy i'm back online and back in business
Michael Jones, 29th 2009 August, 2009
Thank you so much for helping me with my shopping cart. You made the transition from my old web hoster fast, easy, and painless!
kurt schmidt, 18th 2009 August, 2009
fast and reliable. tech support guys are fast and sharp- good well rounded host and great value
HAPPY CLIENT, 16th 2009 August, 2009
best value in Microsoft hosting that i have found so far
David, 16th 2009 August, 2009
I like having the development URL for testing your site before going live. This allows me to test the site and make any changes before taking the site live on the new hosting. I am transferring several large accounts to EDT because I like their fast setup and good technical support. I called support on a few issues, and with each call I was pleasantly surprised to be talking to a live technician without having to wait on hold (the way i had to at my old host). i am very happy, and pleased that I found edt hosting.
Maria Adams, 16th 2009 August, 2009
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
I never would have been able to figure this out without your help! Thank you Billy and Tech support team!
April, 16th 2009 August, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for your hard work and your help with taking my website live!
Steve Hastings, 16th 2009 August, 2009
I am a new user of EDTHosting's services, and I have to say, I am very impressed with their tech support team. They helped me make a few updates on my web pages, and updated the connection to my database without me even having to ask - heck, I didn't even know it needed to be changed. This level of service goes above and beyond what is expected, and is the reason why i decided to write this review. I think EDTHosting has a great team and I am glad to have found them for hosting my sites.
Bill, 30th 2009 July, 2009
Really bad hosting company... I cnat even explain in words how apthetic they are... and their customer service should win an award for least productive and most likely to not acheive any results
Leela, 28th 2009 July, 2009
This is the worst service. They removed the web site without notice and charged me for another extra year. When contacted used foul language.
Never use this host
Michael, 27th 2009 July, 2009
AWEFUL!!!!! Simply horrible. My site has been down for days and they have no clue and don't seem to know whats going on.
mark johansen, 14th 2009 July, 2009
great value in hosting providers, these guys are what i consider best in class
tina d, 14th 2009 July, 2009
thank you for the consistently outstanding help, i don't know what we'd do without you
tina d, 14th 2009 July, 2009
thank you for the consistently outstanding help, i don't know what we'd do without you
ed gutowski, 06th 2009 July, 2009
great value, great customer care. i am impressed.
bad, 30th 2009 June, 2009
BAD BAD RUN AWAY FROM THEM RUN
Jim Talesmand, 30th 2009 June, 2009
I just signed up with edtHosting and so far the experience has been positive. Instant account activation, and they give you a development URL to test your site before going live. I did call support on 2 issues, setting up email (you use the username, not the email address when signing in) and my database connection string. both issues were solved within 5-10 minute phone call and i am very happy. I think the great customer service is the number one reason that I will be recommending edt hosting to my clients.
EDT Hosting, 29th 2009 June, 2009
They are bad. no explanation needed. they monitor this and are the only reason there are any good posts on this.
T, 19th 2009 June, 2009
I have been hosting on EDTHosting for many years. I have always been mostly satisified. However, in the past week, my emails are being rejected on email forwards from another host, and I opened two tickets, posted several replies, even called. I am seriously considering another host at this point as my business contacts are getting rejected emails and it looks very bad. Support was very unfriendly this time around, which is a HUGE surprise to me, as they had always been very nice and professional in the past.
david rodriguez, 04th 2009 June, 2009
EDTHosting support has consistently gone above and beyond my expectations. They have even called back days later with more information, relative to the problem i was having with one of my database applications. I have been thoroughly impressed by their support and will recommend them highly to my clients.
april meachum, 28th 2009 May, 2009
fantastic customer service and excellent upload / download speeds.
MSDN magazine Host review, 28th 2009 May, 2009
EDTHosting.com is consistently one of the top hosts that we have reviewed. simply outstanding as far as price, value, and expertise in asp.net hosting solutions.
Diana Moxon, 23rd 2009 May, 2009
I have been using EDTHosting for a number of years and their support staff has gone above and beyond to help me.
C Sharp Magazine, 21st 2009 May, 2009
EDTHosting is one of the best values in ASP.NET web hosting available today, bar none.
Best SQL Server hosting, 21st 2009 May, 2009
Edthosting has the best SQL server database environment of all the hosts I have used. The techs regularly exceed my expectation (even going so far as to help me rewrite my connection utility class when I was in a bind before a live demo at a client site). You have earned a loyal client for life.
Alan Chole, 21st 2009 May, 2009
edthosting support has been fantastic. thank you for helping us get set up on the new server.
tom, 21st 2009 May, 2009
great experience from the domain registration through going live on the new site design. excellent service
Happy user, 21st 2009 May, 2009
i just wanted to write to say thank you for helping us get set up on our dedicated server in record time. we were able to handle the volume of traffic while our site was featured on fox news, and edt support was there every step of the way making sure our site stayed online and handled the load. you guys rock.
MSDN developer group, 21st 2009 May, 2009
EDT hosting is an excellent example of how Microsoft hosting should be done. Their hosting and support are second to none
they are 1337, 21st 2009 May, 2009
CONSIDER DOING ANY TYPE OF BUSINESS WITH THEM
very fast asp.net performance. I would r, 21st 2009 May, 2009
very fast asp.net performance. I would recommend edthosting.com
greg mackie, 21st 2009 May, 2009
excellent - their technicians bend over backwards to help you get your code working. i am very pleased
Mike, 21st 2009 May, 2009
i am relieved that i can focus on developing again, and not have to fool with server management - edt has been fantastic
sam rock, 21st 2009 May, 2009
we have used edt for several years now for many clients. They consistently wow us with service and performance
Jim, 21st 2009 May, 2009
They truly take the time to provide excellence in customer service. I have been very pleased with EDTHosting
jim, 20th 2009 May, 2009
worst customer service(billing)- closing tickets without responding. be very nice to Billy or you don't get response at all , he closes all tickets you open with no response.
They are noobs, 17th 2009 May, 2009
worst host ever. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER DOING ANY TYPE OF BUSINESS WITH THEM
Dave, 02nd 2009 May, 2009
TAKE MY ADVISE STAY AWAY FROM EDTHOSTING. WHILE THE SERVER,, SPEED AND PRICE IS GOOD. THIS SUPPORT IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE ! THEY DO NOT ANSWER THE PHONES AND CONSTANTLY CLOSING TICKETS BEFORE FIXING THE PROBLEMS. THIS COMPANY HAS THE WORSE SUPPORT GROUP I EVEN SEEN ..... I'M VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED.
the yoga store, 29th 2009 April, 2009
excellent host for ecommerce hosting-very satisfied
MSDN hosting review, 29th 2009 April, 2009
We have consistently found EDTHosting.com to provide an excellent value. A Microsoft certified host that goes above and beyond - all of their support staff carry Microsoft certifications - very rare these days when others are cutting back.
c sharp corner website, 29th 2009 April, 2009
the best value for asp.net and sql server hosting, period.
mitchell peters, 29th 2009 April, 2009
keep up the great work!
j. givens, 29th 2009 April, 2009
been using you guys for years, and you still rock
happy developer, 29th 2009 April, 2009
one of the few web hosts who you can call on the phone 24x7 and speak to a live, competent tech.
matt stevens, 29th 2009 April, 2009
thank you for helping me get my database online and updated. i could not have gotten my site back online so quickly without your help. you just earned my business for life !
Craig Buckstein, 08th 2009 April, 2009
Their support tech went above and beyond my expectations in helping me debug my application, even though it ended up being a mistake on my page. I am very satisfied with their service
dave campbell, 08th 2009 April, 2009
overall one of the easiest hosts i have used. easy setup, helpful support staff and fast site load times. i recommend EDTHostingto all of my clients
very unsatisfied customer, 02nd 2009 April, 2009
Not only were they closing tickets without responding but I was also hung up on twice... real nice!!!
April Meechum, 22nd 2009 March, 2009
fantastic customer service and a great web host
Sean P Mchugh, 03rd 2009 March, 2009
super fast downloads, and my site never goes down. Thank you EDT !
Jerome W Unger, 03rd 2009 March, 2009
I had a problem getting email from my account, contacted support and was talking to a level 1 tech within 3 rings! They helped me change my settings and everything is working perfectly - These guys are great!
Razi Syed , 03rd 2009 March, 2009
Thank you so much for helping me get my database connection working - if you are looking for fantastic customer service you really need to consider edthosting.com
Dianne Max, 03rd 2009 March, 2009
Very fast signup process, my site was up and running within 10 minutes of placing the order - I am very pleased!
Mike Cannon, 25th 2009 February, 2009
These guys rock. They answered the phone within 2-3 rings and right away i was speaking to a real person who actually knew .net development. He fixed my web.config and got my site up and running within minutes - Very professional service and they know ASP.NET.
j evans, 25th 2009 February, 2009
I use edthosting.com for many of my client web sites. they were one of the first hosts to offer windows 2008 and sql 2008 hosting, and they really know asp.net inside and out. great service, friendly staff, and really fast servers make edthosting the best company i have found for microsoft asp.net web sites
Cynthia Hollins, 25th 2009 February, 2009
Easy setup - within 5 minutes the order form was complete and immediately upon submitting the form i had my account information. quick, painless, and most importantly, FREE setup!
Since moving our site to EDTHosting.com we have been very pleased - great uptime and wonderful staff who are always ready to answer the phone on the first ring
Josh Williams, 25th 2009 February, 2009
I compared many hosting providers before deciding on EDTHosting.com. EDTHosting.com provided a solid offering that was both cost effective and left a great amount of room to grow with things like custom solutions and load balancing. What finally clinched it for me were all the great reviews I had read about their customer support. After being with them for almost 6 months now, I can easily say that this is some of the best customer support I have ever experienced. They are fast, personal, and most importantly, extrememly knowledgable about how to use and configure servers. They have saved my butt on several occasions and really helped my company with the management of our server infrastructure. It was like they were part of our company.
robert p., 11th 2008 December, 2008
an EDTHosting technician called me back on a Sunday afternoon to help me fix a problem on my site, even though it ended up being an error in my code. their technical support rocks - second to none
joseph cozens, 11th 2008 December, 2008
knowledgeable staff genuinely interested in helping you solve issues. i highly recommended edthosting.
david robinson, 11th 2008 December, 2008
just started using edt hosting, and i must say, the setup was easy andthe server transfers (both upload and download) are extremely fast. i will be using edthosting.com for all of my clients
David McManus, 04th 2008 December, 2008
I have been a client for several years, and i have to say thank you for helping me get my database program up and running on my new site. Since 2005, i have always hosted with edt and i have never been disappointed. thank you again and have a great day.
-david
mary ogle, 04th 2008 December, 2008
Today I spoke with a support technician, i think his name was Joe, was very patient in helping me set up my microsoft outlook settings. even though i only have a small website, Joe took the time to help me and got me up and running. I don't know if anyone reads these things, but i just wanted to comment on how helpful they are.
frank z, 04th 2008 December, 2008
I use edthosting.com for many of my client web sites. they were one of the first hosts to offer windows 2008 and sql 2008 hosting, and they really know asp.net inside and out. great service, friendly staff, and really fast servers make edthosting the best company i have found for microsoft asp.net web sites
Mary Watkinson, 11th 2008 November, 2008
I use EDT for the email and spam filtering services, as well as for the webmail. I love the value - cost is less than 5.00 a month. Their support staff helped me setup outlook - they were very friendly and knew what they were doing.
Jim Hardesty, 11th 2008 November, 2008
Great value for the money. The tech support staff really seem to know asp.net so that's a plus if you are developing a new site or trying to learn asp.net
Samantha Stevens, 25th 2008 September, 2008
EDTHosting.com has been great so far. I have been a client for 2+ years
Kevin, 25th 2008 September, 2008
we host approximately 50+ web sites with edthosting.com. Over the past 2-3 years we have found edthosting.com to be the fastest, most reliable host for asp.net applications, and we highly recommend them to all of our clients. they have outstanding customer service who go out of their way to help with what ever you ask of them. I cant say enough about their staff, we will be hosting many more future projects with EDT.
Mike Adams, 25th 2008 September, 2008
Midphase is Terrible.

I just switched to EDTHosting.com and so far they have been fantastic. Support answers on the first ring, The staff is very helpful, and My site has been up with no problem since I moved to EDT. I am moving all of my sites to EDTHosting.
Mark Dillon, 25th 2008 September, 2008
very fast asp.net performance. I would recommend edthosting.com
These are the fastest servers I have ever seen for ASP.NET 3.5! I will definitely recommend this host to my clients!
Mike Mays, 25th 2008 September, 2008
excellent customer support, these guys know their stuff when it comes to asp.net hosting
Barry Walt, 25th 2008 September, 2008
I have been hosted at EDT and developed several .NET applications. I have also recommended EDThosting to clients for whom I develop their websites. The results have been excellent.

I had a small problem with email blacklisting which has been fixed.
Tim Laubacher, 23rd 2008 September, 2008
edthosting has made several recent changes and improvements in their control panel, customer service and help desk system. i am a totally satisfied customer and will continue to use them. top of the line service and performance. if you want the best value in .net hosting, look no further than edthosting.com.
Tim Laubacher, 23rd 2008 September, 2008
edthosting has made several recent changes and improvements in their control panel, customer service and help desk system. i am a totally satisfied customer and will continue to use them. top of the line service and performance. if you want the best value in .net hosting, look no further than edthosting.com.
Harold Seitz, 15th 2008 September, 2008
excellent value and fast site load times. i am totally impressed.
Jeff Sharpe, 22nd 2008 August, 2008
Excellent value and service. 2 thumbs up!
Jim Sanders, 31st 2008 July, 2008
great price and performance. fast upload and website speed.
Mark Martin, 31st 2008 July, 2008
I have been using EDT a few months now and so far I'm impressed. they are very good about responding to help tickets within the hour they are submitted, and what problems i did have early on were resolved within minutes. In my opinion EDT is a great hosting provider.
B. Sonbeaz, 28th 2008 July, 2008
These guys rock - I had a problem publishing my web site, called tech support, and those guys went hungry-hippo on the problem and had it resolved within minutes. This has been a fantastic hosting experience and I recommend edtHosting to all my clients.
Margie Stint, 18th 2008 July, 2008
They blow everyone else away with pricing and support. We will be moving all our sites to EDTHosting and recommend them highly to our clients.
Lloyd Conner, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Installing our store the first day we had some problems with the store. We asked for help & the tech team practically did it all themselves! These people take the time to talk to you & sending them a request is like dialing 911! They are on it fast! The servers are fast, the database we use MSSQL is fast with enterprise connection. I highly reccomend Joe & the gang over at Empire! Jason
Jason Randle, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Tech Support actually talks to you! They even help fix your applications if need be!
john bryant, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Support, ease of use, good control panel
Mark Meyers, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Over the years I've hosted with various services on the the net. Then I found these guys... I've moved all my sites to Edthosting.com, and continue to add more. Thanks EDTHosting.com for Great Service at a reasonalable price!
Jonathan, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Simple, Reliable, Fast, NO DOWN TIME!
Samantha Mercurio, 18th 2008 July, 2008
Performance, Stability, 247 Support, Good price
Jason Emerson, 18th 2008 July, 2008
My family website never goes down
Augusta Cruz, 18th 2008 July, 2008
good price, a lot of features, very very good customer service
Mark Laboccetta, 17th 2008 July, 2008
EDTHosting is a fantastic web hosting company. My customer service calls have always been answered within minutes of picking up the phone.
peter, 17th 2008 July, 2008
These guys know Microsoft web hosting I am a developer, and I recommend use EDTHosting for my clients
laura buxley, 17th 2008 July, 2008
best asp.net hosting i have found. customer service calls are quickly answered by these guys
harold petras, 17th 2008 July, 2008
edthosting is an excellent host
mike, 17th 2008 July, 2008
good staff and fast turnaround times on support tickets. they have my vote
Rob, 17th 2008 July, 2008
Excellent service and support
Jim Mace, 17th 2008 July, 2008
I have 100+ accounts with EDTHosting and have found them to be fast and reliable. I have always had positive experiences with their technical support. always coiurteous.
calling a lawyer, 15th 2008 July, 2008
I am in the process of filing suit and reporting these guys. My advice. . . Look elsewhere. They're a real bunch of holes!!
Duke Choi, 30th 2008 June, 2008
You can meet their cheating as many.
Mark, 30th 2008 June, 2008
Please don't use EDT hsting.
4 times dead during 1 week and 2 times down during 3 hours. And you have to wait 2 more hours for reset your server.
Terrible. 3 years ago, they were good, but 2007 and 2008 no more good conditions.
Daivd, 30th 2008 June, 2008
Look 13th 2006 december, Paul Volguardson's message. He is EDT worker.
Dissatisfied Customer, 11th 2008 June, 2008
We terminated our contract with EDT. Our web sites were constantly up and down the 2nd month we were with them and they denied there was a problem. They finally found the problem and fixed it. The 3rd month they had a spammer on their shared mail server and it caused everyone on that mail server to be blacklisted with other mail servers all over the world. It took over a month for us to get removed from the blacklists. The 4th-5th months we were back to having slowness and availability problems with web sites again. They denied there was a problem but they recommended that we upgrade from shared hosting to VPS (to fix the problem they said did not exist). We agreed to upgrade and they they stopped responding to support requests. They even started to delete support requests so that there was no record of them. We have since terminated with EDT and moved to a new host. All of our website problems have disappeared. Terminating with EDT has turned out to be good decision. EDT has not yet acknowledged a request for a refund. What a way to do business. What a nightmare. I could not make this stuff up if I tried.
Tim Laubacher, 06th 2008 June, 2008
We've been hosting with EDT for about 4 years now with over 100 domains. For the most part their products are good. Joe and Glen are great. Billy is a waste of time. He never responds with a real answer and always closes tickets before the issue is actually resolved. Currently researching other options. If you have a lot of sites then you will run into major billing problems. They can't provide a consolidated report, so when there is a problem you have to try to find the problem yourself.
jonah cohen, 06th 2008 June, 2008
friendly and knowledgable staff. i host 25 plus sites with these guys and you can't beat their service.
jim arlowe, 06th 2008 June, 2008
been using edthosting for about a month now. my site loadss fast and the few times i have called support i have been talking to a tech right away. overall i would say a great hosting company.
john moscato, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
just started using these guys for asp.net 2.0 hosting and their customer service is great. called and was speaking to a tech in less than a minute. he fixed my site right away and now i'm up and running. i recommend edthosting.
greg hansen, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
i use edthosting.com for their email and spam filters. good spam control and uptime is great i recommend them.
mike alexander, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
great support and great uptime. edthosting is an excellent host
mike rogers, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
great support staff. these guys know asp.net inside and out. I recommend edthosting for all of my clients.
Mike Adams, 21st 2008 May, 2008
I have hosted several sites with EDTHosting.com over the past 3 years. I have found them to have excellent customer service and they really know asp.net. I run several ecommerce sites and i have found that you can't beat edtHosting.com for uptime, speed, support, and reliability. I usually talk to Joe or Glenn and they both get the job done immediately when i call or email.
Concerned Customer, 09th 2008 May, 2008
These guys must be slipping. I've used them for about a year and as of late, they've been taking sometimes days to respond to tickets, and even DELETING tickets instead of responding. BE CAREFUL! Notice the comment below from "Paul Volquardson", that guy is one of their support techs...WTF???
Robby, 24th 2007 October, 2007
EDTHosting is the best ASP.NET hosting company i've seen for the money. Always reliable and quick support response by phone or online support ticket.
Jim Lane, 19th 2007 October, 2007
These guys know Microsoft web hosting inside and out. I am a developer, and I always use EDTHosting for my clients
Kyle Larthen, 19th 2007 October, 2007
These are the fastest transfer rates I have ever seen! My site is loading super fast now that I switched to EDTHosting.com
Dwight Matthews, 19th 2007 October, 2007
Been using EDThosting for 2+ years now. They rock.
Mike Stevenson, 19th 2007 October, 2007
Billy and all of the support staff i have dealt with have been very knowledgeable and courteous. I definitely recommend EDTHosting if you are doing ASP.NET Hosting
George Hanlon, 06th 2007 September, 2007
Super fast transfer rates!
Hilary Hall, 06th 2007 September, 2007
very fast servers, great uptime, outstanding support. I recommend edthosting.com
Gregory Edson, 06th 2007 September, 2007
Fantastic service - EDT always answers the phone right away - any time, day or night. Best support we have ever seen in a hosting company
T.C., 26th 2007 July, 2007
Can't beat EDTHosting.com for the money and features.The best technical support I have ever seen.
Lloyd Connor, 24th 2007 July, 2007
The best technical support I have ever seen. These guys are true asp.NET developers and they have helped me take my website from an idea to a fully functional business. Definitely a positive vote from me for EDTHosting.
samantha dowers, 27th 2007 May, 2007
Very fast servers and they always answer my questions within a few minutes. best asp.net hosting i have found.
Mike Simpson, 27th 2007 May, 2007
EDTHosting.com has the best asp.net hosting on the web. I definitely recommend them!
jack sonta, 19th 2007 April, 2007
We have been hosting several (25-40) web sites with edthosting.com for a couple of years now. Their servers and internet speed are super fast. whenever we have ever called support we always get a live person on the first or second ring. edthosting is the best hosting company we have ever used. i definitely reccomend edthosting.com
No Comment, 16th 2007 February, 2007
This is the worst hosting company ever. Refuse to credit me for charging me for services I've never used. Terrible tech support. Joe's a big prick and they don't even have a billing dept. I call Billing and I get Joe... I call tech support and I get joe. The guys a prick.
Jaspal Khanna, 01st 2007 February, 2007
Quick Support, Excellent Servers
Stewart Harkens, 22nd 2007 January, 2007
I have user EDTHosting for about a year. They are fast to answer technical support and always spot-on with their responses. I recommend EDTHosting.com for a reliable and courteous hosting experience
Ed McEvans, 22nd 2007 January, 2007
Very fast ASP.NET hosting - I definitely recommend EDTHosting.com
Mark Peterson, 19th 2006 December, 2006
I have been with EDTHosting.com for over a year, and have never seen any down time. I would recommend this host for hosting a business web site where 100% uptime is critical.
Mark Ballinger, 19th 2006 December, 2006
These are the fastest servers I have ever seen for ASP.NET 2.0! I would definitely recommend this host!
Paul Volquardson, 13th 2006 December, 2006
This is the worst hosting company ever!
sam stevenson, 30th 2006 August, 2006
Excellent support staff.
mike hollister, 20th 2006 July, 2006
very fast asp.net performance. I would recommend edthosting.com
Write Your Review
Your name

Your edthosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010