Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.ehostpros.com
Ehostpros General Information
  Ehostpros is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

ehostpros.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #63 on our directory) with total 86689 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-23. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "ehostpros.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 28900 results so company name popularity rank is #159.

There have been 181 positive votes for Ehostpros and 67 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1151 (similar companies are icabobhosting.com and mattcas.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  R3000-60 (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

STARTER (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $2.99/mo

SILVER (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $5.99/mo

GOLD (Type: Linux) - 7500 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $8.99/mo

PLATINUM (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

R10000-200 (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

R5000-120 (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Some technical data about ehostpros.com
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS75.EHOSTPROS.COM NS76.EHOSTPROS.COM
Registrar: INNERWISE, INC. D/B/A ITSYOURDOMAIN.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.9 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.6b
Website Title: Cheap Web Hosting & Cheap Reseller Web Hosting, Host Unlimited Domains, Best WebSite Hosting, php Hosting, MySql
Description: EHostPros offers Affordable web hosting, Cheap Web Hosting, Low Cost Web Hosting, Web Site Hosting & Budget Hosting for $4.95, Free Setup

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Fabian, 16th 2011 August, 2011
I never had such a bad experience with a hosting company like this one. The chat support is joke, there is no phone number to be found in their site and the whois info shown it is a number that goes straight to a voice mail to leave a message. I ask for a refund the following day after I opened my account and almost 30 days later there is not even a single response.Stay away from this company.
Jose Lius E, 29th 2011 March, 2011
I have account with them 2 yers now for my website. very fast here in Cancun Mexico. have no trouble with billing and service. muy feliz
Jake, 16th 2010 September, 2010
Using their hosting for few months now and have noticed no issues so far. My sites are always up. Customer service is good so far... lot better then my previous host (gator).
Bob, 02nd 2010 August, 2010
I have been a customer with ehost pros for 5 years now and they host several of my websites. I have not had many issues. Whatever issues where handled by the online tech support within minutes. I have used several other hosting companies and they were a nightmare. I highly recommend using ehost pros you won’t regret it.
Tuija, 27th 2010 July, 2010
Im more than satisfied for Ehostpros. I did mistake and restored one of my customer account in accident...thank God they had all in backup so the site was up with 10 dollar payment:)
Raghu, 24th 2010 July, 2010
I have hosting plan with ehostpros india division, all i can say is they provide very good customer support.
I used to call them in night time 2 AM. :) Pretty much happy with what i'm getting for that price.

Go and try their hosting plans.
RMorgan, 28th 2010 June, 2010
After some bad experiences with other hosting companies I found ehostpros in Jan 2008 and I couldn't be happier. Setup was a breeze and it's been smooth sailing since then.

The techs at eHostpros walked me through to make our transition as painless as possible. I STRONGLY recommend eHostPros to anyone that is setting up a website.
Sameer Arora/ Namrata Kachroo, 28th 2010 June, 2010
I have been using ehostpros for couple of years now. I have only good things to say - Excellent Reliability , very responsive customer service , user friendly control panel...I would give them a A++
Elizabeth, 10th 2010 May, 2010
Haven't had any problems w/ ehostpros. They were responsive and resolved my support issues pretty quickly. I'm not sure about the other reviews but they've modernized their site and their customer support is better than lots of other out there. I would recommend them."
Brian, 24th 2010 April, 2010
I have been using ehostpros for over 3 years now and have had little or no issues. My tickets are answered in time. Customer service is very responsive. Feature rich control panel. They are my Goto host. a+
No problems Here, 24th 2010 April, 2010
I have been using ehostpros for over 3 years with little or no issues. Customer service is very responsive and they handle my issues urgently.
Price is very cheap and good control panel which is so easy to use. They are my goto host. A+
Alekber, 24th 2009 October, 2009
THE HORRIBLEST HOSTING I EVER SEE!!! NEVER BUY HOST THERE... i'm costomer of ehostprost over 2 years... a always tryed to cooperate with them.. but it impossible.. ALL WEBSITES ARE ALWAYS BLOCKS WITH FIREWALL MAIL DIDNT WORK... HORRIBLE!!!!
Emma, 14th 2009 July, 2009
Wow, I just had to come back again and rant some more about how horrible eHostPros is. I finally signed up for a new hosting plan and domain elsewhere, and when I submitted a ticket with eHostPros asking for a domain transfer authorization code, and they practically refused to give it to me. They kept saying to let them know why I wanted to switch, and that they promised I wouldn't have the same problems again. (Even though they've been saying I wouldn't experience the same problems every time they occur for the last 3 years). I literally had to ask 4 times and wait days for the code.

Then, once my hosting was set up with the new company, I went to http://www.ehostpros.com/support/cancel_account.html and *shockingly* the form didn't work. I had to submit another ticket. I requested an account cancellation, and instead of just doing it, they put my ticket on hold saying to kindly let them know the issue so they could work on it. I wrote about a paragraph summarizing the issues I've experienced, and saying that I just wanted to cancel.

After that, they ignored my ticket. (even though supposedly they have 24-7 live support).

I tried responding to the ticket again, saying to please cancel my account, but they still ignored it.

I messaged somebody on the Live Chat, again requesting to cancel my account. They said to submit a ticket and ended the chat before I could say that I had. I started another Live Chat, saying that I already submitted a ticket which was being ignored, and that I wanted to cancel my account. They asked why, and I said that I had already signed up for hosting somewhere else. They asked why again. I said that I just wanted to cancel my account, and it shouldn't be this difficult. They asked why one more time before finally saying that they would cancel it.

Then, I asked about getting my money back. I had literally just renewed my hosting a week ago. But they refused to give any money back. I protested, and instead of answering my questions and working with me to find some kind of compromise, they posted some paragraph of BS legal which I didn't have time to read, because they immediately ended the chat which closed the window so I couldn't even read it.

eHostPros literally has the worst customer support I have ever experienced with any company in my entire life.

IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING GETTING A HOSTING PLAN WITH EHOSTPROS, RECONSIDER. YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Emma, 11th 2009 July, 2009
I am absolutely appalled by the terrible service I have continued to receive from eHostPros over the last few years.

I've only stayed with them as long as I have because I've dreaded the hassle of switching, but their service has steadily declined from bad to worse, and at this point I cannot tolerate it any more.

My site goes down frequently, for long periods of time. They have no immediate customer support- you have to submit a ticket online, and they often take hours, usually days to "resolve" things. Half the time they say something is fixed or that it "seems to be working fine", but it still isn't. They also don't even respond to half the questions and problems most of the time.

I have had so many problems with them, I could literally write a book about it!

Most recently, my site went down for 2 DAYS. After a day, they claimed to have fixed it, but I checked, and it was still down. I notified them, and after another day, they said they had found a backup of my site, and restored it.

I checked, and my site had reverted back to an old version FROM OVER A YEAR AGO. They had actually lost a years worth of my work, and my addon/subdomain wasn't even set up any longer. I asked them if this was fixable and they told me I need to just "upload my most recent backup". So basically, if I don't have a backup- a years worth of my work is just gone!

They've also made no attempts to restore my Addon Domain, which I cannot re-set-up on my own because their cPanel is horrible and even the most basic things don't work.

I have put up with years of bad service, and this is the absolute last straw for me. My site has gone down dozens of times since I've had eHostPros; I can literally go to the support center and look through 3 pages of old tickets where this has happened over and over.

It was even worse when I had my business email through them as well, because when my site would go down I wouldn't even have access to my email either, which caused a lot of problems for me, and my business. Also, I had many other issues with my emails bouncing and being marked as spam by other provider. The one decent thing eHostPros has ever done for me was switch my email to Google Apps, so at least while their servers are CRAP, and my website is ruined, at least I still have access to my email!

Seriously their service is just unbelievably bad, I have no idea how they still manage to stay in business. I have made up my mind that I want to switch to a new provider ASAP and I am dreading the process of trying to get my money back (I literally just paid for another 6 months of hosting 2 days before my site most recently went down). I also registered my domain through them, and so far they won't even give me an authorization code to transfer my domain.

I am truly disgusted with the terrible quality of service I have received.

AVOID EHOSTPROS AT ALL COSTS!!!
PissedOffCustomer, 09th 2009 July, 2009
I have been hosting with them for some time and they are always down. ALL MY SITES HAVE BEEN DOWN FOR OVER 12 hours now. I would move but I have so many sites, it would take so long to do. They are terrible! Always down, support is brutal as they only answer part of the question, sites are down all the time.

Run from this company as fast as you can. You will regret it if you signup for them. I have had enough, I am going to start my move as soon as they are back up and I can access my files! Just an awful and unreliable host!
Joseph, 01st 2009 July, 2009
Fine until now. I had 3 web sites that I maintained. One I transfered to someone else first of the year. Last week PayPal sent EHostPros a payment for the old account. Yes I know it's my fault for not canceling the PayPal auto pay...actually forgot it was setup. Anyway, contacted EhostPros and the guy was blatently jerking me around. Kept asking for transaction numbers and invoice numbers even though I had just sent them to him. He wanted invoice number for the old account. I told him that I had no way to get it since I couldn't access that account anymore. He said well we can't help you until you give us the invoice number. HELLO, they had records showing the money taken from my account. I asked him where the money from PayPay went and he just said we can't help you until you give us the invoice number. Will transfer to another hoster when accounts run out.
Elias, 27th 2009 June, 2009
HORRIBLE!!!!

SAVE your self, some valuable time and stay away from this company... Everything written on this blog is so VERY true on how horrible this company is...

I've had the unfortunate experience on dealing with them...
Gary, 23rd 2009 June, 2009
Use them at your own risk. Most of their problems are recurring and affect many of their customers. Just read the long list below. Their biggest problem is poor communication.
FOX, 20th 2009 May, 2009
Can't see anyone else complaining here about the 'COMPLETE LOSS OF STATS' since MARCH 09. 'They say' they have a BUG in my server...but NO seeming attempts to 'fix it'. This Host is 'playing some kind of game'...and refusing to transfer my 'Site' to another Server. Anyhone one else with the same problem? They tell me 'many sites are affected'. So where are the reviews from the others/
rp, 04th 2009 May, 2009
OH MY WHAT A DISASTER! I tried to transfer my domains back in January, ot stuck in the loop gave up just waht they wanted but this time I am getting them done! A strong piece of advise for everyone is : If you haven't signed up with them DON'T NOW -If you have be persistent - I tell them flat out I am not ending chat session till its fixed or whatever is done! I kept a guy on chat for 3 hours till he released my domain names, then he purposely screwed my main account up, but i got the rest out of there. and actually in response to the comments here they have new favorite words "WE WILL UPDATE YOU" thats what they say when you have a problem submit ticket and as soon as it is fixed "WE WILL UPDATE YOU" guess what theynever update you, I can't wait till I am away from them fully. My new hosting service is already so smooth, transfered my accounts for me, always responds to everything I ask and all the new domain is working AWESOME.. so warning STAY AWAY FROM EHOSTPROS
Jake, 01st 2009 April, 2009
I've had a very basic plan with ehostpros for 5 years now. I had a suspicion that someone was using my site to send out spam emails. I am not sophisticated in these things. In the process of trying to resolve this issue I missed the renewal payment deadline. I did not want to renew without resolving this issue. Within a few days my domain name became registered with ENOM INC. (there is some relationship between EHOSTPROS and ENOM I've was informed.) In my site's place was a one page video editing site that looks like it's a click-through page. I'm assuming ENOM is getting click-through revenue from this site. I thought ICANN rules established a grace period before someone else could grab your site. I'm trying to resolve this now. Once I do, I'm moving my domain name and site somewhere else. EHOSTPROS is very difficult to communicate with. I would not recommend them to anyone.
Stan, 30th 2009 March, 2009
UNBELIEVABLE! I put off changing my hosting service and domains for several years because I knew it would be a hassle. EHP is a waste of time and money. I am so relieved to finally be rid of them and work with a company that actually has live support people (that understand English)!
phreno, 24th 2009 March, 2009
ehost now stinks. I hear they were sold from Calif to India. They do NOT communicate!! The lie that they provide good phone support. You can NOT call them and they will never call you. They do not understand English. After 3 emails of a problem to them they shut you off and bounce your emails. I have waisted at least 8 hours of time on a very simple problem they will not help on. On some reviews you can see an attempt to act like a customer and in broken English say no IP is better. They are scum.
JR, 01st 2009 February, 2009
EhostPros is bad news. When you start to renew you find they just send garbage caned messages to you. They have NO support to help. When you try to leave phone numbers for them to call you it says your number is not valid.
Bad News!!!! I honestly think any good reviews are written by people who have not renewed or, from the language they use, I think they are writting writting their own reviews here. - You WILLl waste so much time with them----
Stu, 26th 2008 November, 2008
Ehostpros should be called ehostamateur. They gave 2 days notice that they are upgrading the version of MySQL. They neglected to mention that they also moved servers. My site has been down – we currently cant process credit cards. We will move the shopping cart off ehost ASAP!

Don’t host with them support is less than minimum – no phone support I never got a call from them after requesting a call on the “support” website.
Michael K , 10th 2008 November, 2008
Completely agree w/ the negatives and suspect any positive reviews were written by employees (similar English skills).

Nightmare to deal w/ their "24/7" support. All I end up getting from them is 'we'll look into it and get back to you'. All I get for email is canned responses stating the same thing over and over. I don't know much about web hosting but I do know service and these people are sh*t.
cabiriacat, 17th 2008 September, 2008
I cancelled my account months ago, yet continue to be billed!!! Their invoices say they've billed me $0.00, and to "ignore" my paypal and bank account records, which show months of $5.99 billing. This is a SCAM!!! Do not use this company!!!
Tony, 05th 2008 August, 2008
My sites are down again. This company sucks out loud. I am sick of dealing with them, their sorry service and poor support.
Corey, 22nd 2008 July, 2008
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL. IT TOOK ABOUT 2 HOURS OF MY TIME TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNT. THE ONLINE FORM DIDN'T WORK (ON PURPOSE, IT'S A SCAM) AND THE LIVE CHAT PEOPLE ARE NOT HELPFUL. THEY FIGURE THAT THE CUSTOMER WILL GET FRUSTRATED AND GIVE UP BECAUSE IT'S ONLY $5.99 PER MONTH. DO NOT DO BUSINESS BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE.
Stephen Peterson, 08th 2008 July, 2008
Ehostpros people are fantastic and their products are no.1 in all the world and their technical support is excellent. Now, I can recommend Ehostpros services heartfully to anyone who needs to host multiple sites.
ENERGY5UK, 05th 2008 June, 2008
Question: I ehost sever down again today 05.06.08 as my total service has gone again, cant even get the ehost site or nothing.
Cheers
Ken, 01st 2008 June, 2008
ehostpros have an emergency notice on their website www.ehostpros.com which is now up.

Dan, 01st 2008 June, 2008
The only phone number I can find for ehostpros is disconnected with no forwarding address. This the contact info I could find.

PO Box 778
Santa Monica CA 90406-0778
United States
Phone: 310-395-6789

I have been down since Friday afternoon.
Energy5uk, 01st 2008 June, 2008
I have been with eHost since 2005, and I commend them on there support. a down time disaster, beyond the direct control of eHost can not be forescene, and I personally will wait paititently for everything to be put back to normal.
Thanks Ehost.
jason, 01st 2008 June, 2008
as a previous post stated, it is a fire, and they think it will be solved by late sunday, but this is just to get the server up and running, so it will be at most three days after power up, when the DNS propagation is completed.
jason, 01st 2008 June, 2008
I have been with them for over a year with minimal problems, mainly start up issues at the start of my contract...

Today (1 June 2008) yes their site is down and could be just a DNS issue.

My sites seems to be ok.

My WHM is working too.

I have just checked all of the sites on my account and all work.

If this issue is DNS related I will be giving them the 72 hours to be back online, which is the most it would take.

if anyone really needs their site back up contact me as my server is not affected.

i am willing to help out for them as they have been their for me a lot over this year.

ok will i do this for nothing, well i am willing to do it for peanuts, a few dollars for time to set it up, yes just a few will keep me happy.

BUT ONLY ABLE TO HELP UNTIL I RUN OUT OF WEBSPACE MYSELF.

i got a plenty of gig left. but will add just enough for each accounts needs.

jasonc310771@yahoo.co.uk
quote 'ehostpros' in your message, and i shall send you details to setup NSers

Jason
Ken, 01st 2008 June, 2008
An electrical fire could happen to any hosting company.
I found info at http://forums.theplanet.com/index.php?showtopic=90185&st=0&p=592355&#entry592355
Hopefully all will be repaired soon and our sites will be up again.
Fred, 01st 2008 June, 2008
Does anyone know of a dependable reseller hosting company? Does anyone know when ehost pros will be back online? I have customers that will be angry soon.
Concerned Customer, 01st 2008 June, 2008
Everything is down on my web site, No email, No FTP server, No access to my domain at all.

You can not even get attached to ehostpros.com either ... nothing is working.

Can not email them as it bounces. This has been over 12 hours ... people can not run their businesses this way.

Does anyone have a phone number that works for them ... Have they dropped off the face of this earth

Does anyone know what is going on or an ETA when they will be back up.
Fausto, 01st 2008 June, 2008
And this one too:

http://forums.theplanet.com/index.php?showtopic=90185&st=0&p=592355&#entry592355
Fausto, 01st 2008 June, 2008
check this one too.

http://www.wordplop.com/2008/05/31/the-planet-datacenter-is-on-fire-all-servers-are-down/
Fausto, 01st 2008 June, 2008
Ehostpros is back online

it seems that there was a fire in the data centre (which is theplanet.com one of the biggest data centres)
Fausto, 01st 2008 June, 2008
if anyone has any news from ehostpros, please post a message
Ken, 01st 2008 June, 2008
ehostpros website & all my sites are down too.
Anyone know what's going on with them?
discounters@yahoo.com
Thomas, 01st 2008 June, 2008
I am looking for ehostpros phone no. Somebody can help me? All my sites are down
Fausto, 01st 2008 June, 2008
all my sites are down, all my customers' too
I dont' know what's going on, i had a phone number (310 395 6789) and caledl them, but it seems that this number is not working , any phone number from ehostpros anyone?
Marko, 01st 2008 June, 2008
All of my domains are now down - and it seems that they are down too...

Can someone please give me their phone number? I need to know are they closed for good or is it temporary...

sifumarko@yahoo.com
Isabel, 30th 2008 April, 2008
THE WORST HOSTING COMPANY EVER
My site has been down for 3 days, they won't get back to me, I'm losing money every day, and after I called to complain, I'm pretty sure they just turned off my email (which had been fine immediately before I emailed and called to complain).

My business is totally screwed. Signing up with ehostpros, assuming they just decide not to put my site back up, could end up costing me hundreds or thousands of dollars, not to mention hours and hours of my time.

USING EHOST PROS HAS BEEN THE WORST MISTAKE I HAVE MADE IN MY BUSINESS.

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stan, 30th 2008 April, 2008
I am sitting here helpless today because my websites and email are down. EHP suppourt ticket says their servers are down and they are trying to restore service. My clients are calling, I'm losing so much money trying to run a business at their mercy. It is a hassle to change companies so I feel stuck and hope they get it resolved soon. You should look elsewhere for a hosting service.
Jesse, 24th 2008 April, 2008
DO NOT use ehostpros. They will steal from you.

I used them for 6 years. Everything was fine at first. Then, I registered another domain new domain name with GoDaddy and tried to transfer my existing domain to GoDaddy as well. Ehostpros IMMEDIATELY charged my credit card to renew my existing domain a month before the bill was due. It also took 3 weeks and about 10 hours on their customer support to complete the transfer.
Next, I decided to add an addon domain to my hosting package (still with ehostpros). During setup, everything got screwed up. After many hours on technical support, it was working again. However, every week after that, the addon domain would display a message saying the site was not configured -- they couldn't figure it out.

So, I decided to move my hosting to GoDaddy as well. Again, I was IMMEDIATELY charged for another year of hosting... they claimed it was because I had signed up for automatic payments, but there was no way for me to turn auto payments off or remove my credit card information.

THESE PEOPLE WILL STEAL FROM YOU!
Makakiloan, 22nd 2008 April, 2008
I'm a long time customer. I've had lots of problems with eHostPros. But overall I still actually think they're okay. Their customer service is terse, but responsive. Their prices are good. Their servers seem to be fast. The problem I'm having with them now is their mail server has been put on a blacklist that one of my clients uses, so now I cannot email that client. But eHostPros is trying to help, so I give them credit for that.

They are definitely not perfect. But maybe all affordable web hosts suck a little, and you just have to be prepared to deal with the suckiness without getting too emotional.

Be a little careful of the glowing reviews on here. I'm willing to bet money some of them were written by people who work for eHostPros, or their family members, or something. I recognize the broken English.
Chris, 16th 2008 April, 2008
I've had the same reseller package with these guys since almost the beginning of their company. Everything worked fine until I actually tried to *use* it. When it was just a few domains that I owned and used for my own purposes, it was fine.

As soon as I actually wanted to resell hosting packages to clients, things got ugly. I could work around most issues myself, with a little bit of a headache, but when you need things to just "work" so that the phone isn't constantly ringing off the hook, you're going to run into trouble.

Ehostpros is actually reselling dedicated servers from theplanet.com so the actual support they can give you is very limited. If there is an actual issue, they will always have to turn around and resubmit your ticket to theplanet.com's support team, as they seem to be the only ones who can do anything about it.

The server load averages are just plain unacceptable. If there is a surge in traffic from any of the hundreds (or thousands, depending on your server) domains being hosted on the server, the load average jumps to over 4.00 and then requests start to be dropped by the mail server, web server, and database server.

The mail server is pretty much pointless. Because the server is managed by theplanet.com, the resell to ehostpros, ehostpros resells to you, and you resell to your client, any violations of the AUP take so long to discover and correct, that pretty much all of the ehostpros servers are on spammer blacklists.

I had a client that outgrew the shared server, and needed to move to their own dedicated server. Ehostpros actually does everything in their power to prevent you from being able to move even a single domain away from their service. Even if I were to get the dedicated server from them, they would be unable to make the switch without several days of downtime.

After having switched almost all of my business to a new host, I've finally learned what constitutes "good hosting" They are helpful, responsive, and actually have root access to their own servers, so that they can diagnose and repair any issues. The first couple weeks were so quiet, I kept paging myself just to make sure the pager was working.



Jonathan, 27th 2008 March, 2008
I have been with them for years with only 1 or 2 major incidents - they resolve my issues (even those I know aren't their problem) VERY effeciently. There has been a few times my site(s) would go down for an 1 or 2, and I question every once in a while if in the middle of the night my sites are working (maybe 3-4 times a year) but in the end I have not switched in over 8 years and their prices cannot be beat. If I switch from ehost it will only be to a dedicated server I manage which obviously costs four figures a year compared to barely $100 with ehost.
Nicole, 26th 2008 March, 2008
I've been a customer of this company for over eight years now. The experience used to be wonderful but recently I have had nothing but problems. My sites have been down for more than 48 hours at a time. No one in technical support apparently knows how to fix most of the server problems so they have to contact a third party for repairs. (This has happened more than once.) I've had problems with e-mails being blocked, folders being locked for no reason, etc... and, while tech. support generally fixed all of those problems within 24 hours, the issues would almost always resurface less than a month later. If you enjoy submitting trouble tickets at least once a week, then this is the company for you.
Fred, 26th 2008 March, 2008
Don't use! I have five sites hosted with them and they locked me out of all of them because of a dispute with one. I paid them and they kept telling me I didn't, even after I sent them a copy of the receipt! I put a lot of time and effort building domain name recognition and now because of them I've lost the names because they will not allow me to transfer them. I'm locked out completely.
John Marsham, 25th 2008 March, 2008
You get what you pay for with this company. I had sites their periodically going down for unexplainable reasons. I find the posts up here very fishy. Take it from me, pay more for the peace of mind!
Micheal, 09th 2008 March, 2008
Yes i always recommend EHOSTPROS.COM to all my friends as feel very confort about their support and their packages are worth and they always satisfied my needs. I was the customer re-entered to ehostpros .
Karen, 23rd 2008 February, 2008
Would not recommend. It appears they can even block your IP addcress from accessing your own c-panel if it so suits them

The close support tickets without finalising them, I also believe they can ban your IP address from accessing the support ticket web page, which becomes apparent when you can access it from any computer other than your own.

I am currently looking for a new host.. not hlding my breath for the refund of the 9 months left that has already been paid for.

Please look elsewhere before deciding what you want out of a hosting company.
Scott, 18th 2008 February, 2008
We hosted a bulk of our sites with this hosting company and we recently found their package are updated and they are very nice and technically they are sound and they are resolving all my issues within very short period and i recommend all you guys to host with them and to feel the excellence of service just like me. Keep Going EHOSTPROS.COM
Shalon, 08th 2008 February, 2008
YOU CAN HOST WITH THESE GUYS. They are the BEST. I was very much satisfied with their Hosting Services. I never faced any issue with their service since i hosted with them. They always helped me a lot in resolving the issue's. Recently when i got an issue and not able to get the site, than they shifted me to the recently upgraded server and helped me a lot.
kk lee, 05th 2008 February, 2008
A three answer company, they will not give you more than three answer if your problem cannot be solved within three question.
After that, they will say "it is your problem, every thing in our server is running normal, you should check with your service provider"
Scott, 11th 2008 January, 2008
I was very much satisfied with Ehostpros.com. I am their customer since 2004 and recently they updated their packages and on a request they changed my package to new one and i really appreciate them for their support and response time. while accessing my site i got an forbidden error, than i opened a ticket and it was resolved it less than 5 minutes. I mean to say that their responsive time so fast. And once when i am not able to do ftp under my cpanel, and they requested me to provide the information and they uploaded the files in their chat itself. Later they resolved the issue.
Nancy, 23rd 2007 December, 2007
It is one of the best webhosting companies i seen. They were just superb in their customer support. I never change this company, rather i will recommend it to my friends. Technically they were good and solving all my queries in time and they are the one who responds promptly. The new hosting packages are very attractive and worth going for them. Best of Luck Ehostpros.com
Roy, 20th 2007 December, 2007
I was very much satisfied with Ehostpros.com. I am their customer since 2004 and recently they updated their packages and on a request they changed my package to new one and i really appreciate them for their support and response time.
james, 19th 2007 December, 2007
We have recently hosted with ehostpros.com and unfortunately i paid them twice, but requesting them for the refund they reacted positively and they refunded by full money back immediately. I really appreciated as i faced a bitter experience with another company in the same issue. Also the Server Uptime is Very Very Good and i am enjoying HOSTED with EHOSTPROS.COM . I will surely recommend people to go for it.
Amir, 15th 2007 December, 2007
Absolutely useless switch away check labbb.org. I hosted with them for 3 years and they did ridiculous things like rebuild mail data files at high priority and downtime was ridiculous. I told them several times if they are going to make changes like (PHP SUID) that they should notify the clients. The server I Was wa slike a 1.8ghz celeron with 512MB of ram so ny traffic spike killed the server. I've tried to cancel and so far its been 4 months and no refund. I Switched to hostgator and its been good so not to mention the server is a quad processor 4GB ram monster so even if there are lots of clients at least it can handle some traffic spiking. GET OUT WHILE YOU CAN. If you had a good experience (like I did for a while) its a matter of time till the morons screw it up.
Tracy, 02nd 2007 December, 2007
they seem to go through phases where the service is disgusting - I have had total downtime for 2 days before now, with no response from support.

The recent problems where all their webpages are not accessible at all is very worrying and I am looking into moving all my sites at the moment - I do not recommend.
jhonny, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Ehostpros is providing good support and their response time is GOOD. I was very much satisfied with their support and i recommend you to go for it.
Trai, 24th 2007 November, 2007
i have been very happy with the customer service and level of attention. great job doing by ehostpros.com.
sam, 20th 2007 November, 2007
BEWARE: They are facing a very serious
problems from hackers and they couldnt resolve it ...Their own website is down here in UK for 10 days so far...
www.ehostpros.com is not available all over London ..I tried from different IPs...
Also I'm tryinf to send emails to them...everything is bouncing back...

I never heard a hosting company's website is down for more than 10 days..

THE WORST ...NEVER GO FOR THEM
Joe, 20th 2007 November, 2007
The service has been good over all, I would use ehostpros again and recommend it to other people.
Jackson, 19th 2007 November, 2007
I made a mistake by sticking with eHost Pros. Every week there is another email issue for me to deal with and it keeps getting worse. No customer support via phone and online support takes up too much of my time. Shame on me for wasting so much time and energy on these guys. I will not lose another client. I'll be switching to a new hosting company tomorrow.
Levi, 19th 2007 November, 2007
I have recommended ehostpros to several people, i have had a some minor problem these small issues can be faced from other hosting companies but there reliability has been excellent with virtually no down time issues.
paulie, 19th 2007 November, 2007
I am very honor to ehostpros.com, because accidentally i was lost all my data, with in few mints they restored from backup and my website was on-line. Thanks to ehostpros.
dar, 17th 2007 November, 2007
Absolutely the worst! And I mean the worst! I had to cancel my credit cards and even my Paypal account due to there fraudulent billing practices.

Stay the !@#$%^ away!
Rick, 17th 2007 November, 2007
I will not agree, because i am getting very good response from them through
live chat or ticket support. They are having very good facility payment method
(Autobatch process) through CC or paypal and giving 10 days credit time for doing
payment. I am not bother about my website as i am getting paid by autobatch. For
canceling account we have to check on both places ehostpros and paypal. Our self
has to cancel the paypal autobatch process from paypal. They are giving minimum
response for my issues on ticket support. I am very happy ehostpros services.
If they start doing telephone support good for all.....
Eric, 13th 2007 November, 2007
They SucK! Their support is worthless. Like others I had billing issues where they "autobilled" me (to my CC) but I never approroved that and looked all over their site for how to turn it off and could not find an option to do that! I cancled my credit card to prevent further charges.
sam, 13th 2007 November, 2007
The service was OK in the past...
Right now even the company's own site is down for over 15 hrs by now...and I'm still waiting for my own sites to be up running...
All my clients are giving hard time here in UK...I did a big mistake of selecting them..
ehostpros.com hater, 12th 2007 November, 2007
Absolute worst company I have ever dealt with. No help. no support and they are still trying to charge my credit card for sites I took off of there over a year ago,
Eric Tremblay, 04th 2007 November, 2007
I had great service from them for a long time. But this morning EVERYTHING IS DOWN. Including their own web site www.ehostpros.com. All my own and my customers web sites are DOWN!!

So the review is POSITIVE, but this morning it's NEGATIVE.
Aimee, 03rd 2007 October, 2007
Completely useless. I have been with them for a number of years, and usually not a lot of complaints. BUt in the last year or so, it seems as though their servers are always down, "being maintained" and just aren't working. We have multiple new e-mail problems every week. And the support is a joke. I'd switch to a new host, but first I need my site to go BACK UP so I can download it and move it somewhere with a telephone number.
Erika, 05th 2007 September, 2007
I've been down for several hours now. I would like to know when service will be reestablished but I can't get anyone.
Luke, 16th 2007 August, 2007
They suspended my entire account which hosted several domains because of a "claimed" phishing scam operating on one of the domains. This was A COMPLETE LIE, the most that site did was subscribe to an RSS feed which was cached with a one hour expiration. They feebly re-enabled my account after I wasted hours of my weekend arguing with them, asking over and over again for the proof to their claim which they could not provide. The support people were complete morons. Now, weeks later, the web root of the particular domain that was flagged for the phishing scam is set to 000 permission out of nowhere and the site is inaccessible and I am unable to reset the folder permissions. They aren't telling me what happened, but apparently they just decided to F-CK me over. !?!?! DO NOT EVER USE EHOSTPROS!!!!

Here is a follow up chat conversation and another reason not to go with ehostpros.

Tom: Welcome to EHostPros.com 24/7 Live Support
Tom: How can i help you ?
Luke Forehand: yes, one of my web folders has been stripped of permission
Luke Forehand: my domain name is lujosolutions.com
Tom: Can you pllease provide the error what you get ?
Luke Forehand: /public_html/chippewa50 has d---------
Luke Forehand: ftp or cPanel does not let me access the folder
Luke Forehand: in cPanel when I click the folder I get "Internal Error, can't find that folder"
Luke Forehand: and in cPanel when I try to change the folder permissions to 755 I get "[a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]"
Luke Forehand: in my ftp client when I try to access the folder I get:
Luke Forehand: COMMAND:> CWD /public_html/chippewa50
550 Can't change directory to /public_html/chippewa50: Permission denied
ERROR:> Requested action not taken (e.g., file or directory not found, no access).
Tom: Please hold let me check out.
Tom: Ok
Tom: Can you please tell what permission you need ?
Luke Forehand: 755, or drwxr-xr-x
Tom: Please hold
Luke Forehand: ok
Luke Forehand: hello ?
Tom: Thank you for waiting.
Tom: The folder does not allow us to change the permission.
Tom: Please open a ticket to support@ehostpros.com
Tom: we will work on the issue and update you once we fix it.
Luke Forehand: how do I open a ticket?
Luke Forehand: just email them?
Tom: Yes.
Luke Forehand: how soon can this be fixed?
Luke Forehand: and why did ehostpros lock me out of that folder?
Luke Forehand: I have not touched it myself
Luke Forehand: aren't you support ?
Luke Forehand: if so, why do I have to open a ticket to fix it?
Tom: Sorry for the inconvenience.
Luke Forehand: people are waiting for this site to come back up and this is the second time you guys have done something like this to me
Tom: We also do not touch any data of the customer with out their permission.
Luke Forehand: them somebody hacked into your system because only root can do what happened to this folder
Tom: I am sorry Luke
Jay, 02nd 2007 August, 2007
These jackasses are costing me money! My account has been suspended for....??? Bills are paid up to date, no telephone number for customer support ehostpros should be weareabunchofidiotwannabetechnicians that got fired from The Geek Squad. We are yanking our shit and our 20 domains ASAP. good bye ehostpros, welcome to the shitlist. www.ehostprossucksass.com
Keith, 26th 2007 July, 2007
Below is any known information about these guys. They take your money and do not do refunds despite saying that they will.

I filled a complaint with the CA Attorney General's office. Maybe if enough people do then legal action will occur.

Domain: EHOSTPROS.COM
Registration provider: ItsYourDomain.com

Registrant
Rupi Singh

admin@ehostpros.com
PO Box 1647
Santa Monica, CA 90406 US
+1.3103956789
(FAX)

Administrative
EHOSTPROS.COM
EHOSTPROS.COM
admin@ehostpros.com
PO Box 1647
Santa Monica, CA 90406-1647 US
+1.3103956789
(FAX)
Leo, 10th 2007 July, 2007
Horrible service when you leave EHostPros. If you ever canceled and you have a PayPal account, make sure to remove the automatic renewal that is automatically created when you set up via paypal (something I was not aware of). I canceled my account and I was billed via paypal because a yearly renew subscription was set via paypal. When I contacted them via email, they simply ignore it and never replied. When I used their live support, they told me to email billing and they would handle it. They replied stating they do no give refund, even if I have no account with them and even if the billing was a mistake. I told them that it's not acceptable that they keep my money when I don't even have an account with them. I was told that someone in Admin would look at this and reply ASP. Never heard back from them. I wrote again and still no reply.... So don't get hosting with them. I have switched service with other providers before (for clients) and I have never encountered such problems. This company is very unethical and unprofessional. I started contacting my clients, and they all want to switched to another provider (all my friends are also moving away from them). I will send a complaint to the Better Bussiness Bureau, and I am contemplating legal action.
ben, 12th 2007 June, 2007
Does anyone have a phone number where I can speak with a real person? Or even a legitimate mailing address. They are hosting a scraper site that stole thousands of pages of our original content and I am trying to make a formal Copyright Complaint declaration but it seems like all their contact info is false...or at least they don't care enough to answer email. I mailed them a letter and the mailing address on their website (in Santa Monica) bounced. any info would be greatly appreciated.
Chris, 03rd 2007 June, 2007
Step right up! Step right up! This company is like a circus because it's being run by absolute clowns! I received a message that my account was suspended, so I tried logging into my billing page. I had forgotten the password so i used their retrieval feature. I got the login info sent to my email address... but when attempting to use it on the site, it didn't even work! Kept giving me an 'invalid login details' error message.

So then I tried placing a Help Desk ticket, only to discover that their ticketing page doesn't even load! No phone number is provided to contact the Ringmaster on either. So how in the hell am I actually supposed to log-in to settle the bill or get my files downloaded to transfer to another server?

This so-called hosting company is the most dismal excuse for a provider that I have ever come across. I hope you other guys have luck in suing or pressing charges against them, because this is the most expensive, useless, and unfunny sideshow I've ever had the displeasure of experiencing. Stay away from this company if you value your time and your money. You have been warned!
Wayne, 01st 2007 June, 2007
I started with them almost 4 years ago. Since November last year I have noticed a decline in stability and just this week we lost 2 of our sites + email for 4 days. We emailed support in the end and they gave no explanation. They just emailed back to say it's now fixed. No sorry, no let us give you a free month service for the inconvenience, just it's now fixed. Somethings gone wrong with their company, both hardware stability, software reliability, customer sensitivity and customer support. Vote with your feet. Perhaps they will get the message and start providing some good old service.
Darren, 24th 2007 May, 2007
stay far away. I canceled and I still got billed. talking to their loser support is like talking to a wall. I plan on filing a complaint with Justice Dept. and contacting a lawyer. Total waste of time and money. Always problems never answer tickets. Never give you a straight answer, STAY AWAY!
Robert - The World Wide Radio Network, 10th 2007 May, 2007
Extremely horrible support, and this company will hang up on your "chat" session if they don't like the fact that you are unhappy with them. This company needs to have a suit filed against them for false advertising. I've checked some background and the services that they "SAY" they have are nothing near what they provide their clients, this from folks INSIDE "ThePlanet.COM" where thier servers are hosted in Houston Texas.

eHostPros.Com is a company that practices false advertising.
internick, 08th 2007 May, 2007
just in case you don't believe me... try accessing their support page!

http://support.ehostpros.com/hd/

you may be there some time...
internick, 08th 2007 May, 2007
they used to be really really good, but in the last 6months + the service has gone from bad to appalling.

I'm currently in the process of migrating ALL my sites and then will close the 2 accounts that i have with them...

If only the support page would load, i might be able to submit a support request!
William, 30th 2007 April, 2007
It is the worst! They moved my web site with out notifying me. Then they forgot to put my static IP Address I pay them for on the new server. After I notified them of the mistake, they took a week to put one on the Support people stated they had to order one. I already had an IP address what happened to that one??? I work for a major ISP, I know how IP addresses work they did not have to order one. So they lied all they had to do was to put a secondary IP address on that server and have apache point it to the domain. But if you want anything but the standard package this company is not for you.
Randy, 28th 2007 April, 2007
So I looked up several other reviews. Including IXWebhosting.com which is rated very high on this site. Well there were people complaining on every review list. So ehostpro looks normal compared to other providers reviewed here. I couldn't find reviews for 1&1 or Excite?
Randy, 28th 2007 April, 2007
I have 3 websites with them. Never any problems. Always fast replies to technical questions. Great prices, never any down time (see great stats in left col). Maybe it's changing or maybe these negatives are from compeditors? Has me wondering. I think I'll check other reviews.
Jim, 16th 2007 April, 2007
I've tried cancelling my account with ehosppros 4 times and continue to get billed. As there is no address and phone, I am referring the matter to the Oregon department of consumer affairs (attorney general's office) and California AGO.
They've gone bad to worse-to-worse-to unrateable. I'm now more worried that they are an ID theft mill.
Richard, 12th 2007 April, 2007
Terrible support. OScommerce goes down about 2 times per week for days at a time. No phone number or person to gain commitment from. Cannot seem to take permanent corrective action. Same problem over and over and over again.

Check around before signing
Peter, 11th 2007 April, 2007
Terrible. They haven't respond any of my emails since january. The support tickets are not even working.
demos, 13th 2007 March, 2007
Their support is HORRIBLE.
Their downtime is FREQUENT.
no phoneline, frequent downtime, inability to access mailservers.
Neven, 11th 2007 March, 2007
they even LOST !!! one of my domains ( house-rent.net ). Because of their crappy billing system they didn't charge my credit card on time. In the meantime someone else took the domain but they still charged my credit card after 2 weeks. I can't get the domain back after lot of requests to ehostpros. After some time they simply deleted(!!!) my ticket where I reported that my domain is missing.
Jeremy--Wake Forest, NC, 05th 2007 March, 2007
I agree they are horrible. I signed up, and never got the 'acceptance email', although I've been billed. It's possible it went to junk mail but I regularly delete it, so I emailed them and asked them to resend the acceptance. They replied "Thank you for ordering with us. We have already setuped your
account and registraed your domain ... and sent
the welcome mail with login info to your billing contact Email-id.... Please check it at your bulk and spam mail list."

So instead of sending me the info and making it simple, they sent me that! I have re-emailed them and am asking for a refund and also reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. I'd encourage any others of you that have problems to do the same! It's one of our only tools as consumers to change the way bad companies work.
Steven Davis, 03rd 2007 March, 2007
Worst technical support ever!!!!
Do not go with this company. They are no help, will give you the run around, over charge and then when you contact them, they can't and won't understand english. TERRIBLE. Don't waste your time and money with them.
bob, 01st 2007 February, 2007
yeah.. they offer a good service for the price.
Kevin, 24th 2007 January, 2007
I have used ehostpros for almost 3 years. Their service has gone from bad to worse. They are not helpful or responsive to problems which they create. Especially billing problems. I would not reccommend them to anyone I wished to continue doing business with. I have just pulled all my accounts and my reseller package and moved them all to another hosting company. Support at ehostpros is the worst I have ever encountered!
James, 18th 2007 January, 2007
Terrible support, no phoneline, frequent downtime, inability to access mailservers. Deplorable (lack of) service.
JEdwan, 10th 2007 January, 2007
I lost my domain access information, so I emailed their customer support to get it. I got worried that they might not send it to me.. so I googled this companies record and came across this page and started reading through the complaints...
before I read through the 4th complaints... I got the email back from ehostpro with my info.... thanks ehostpros
Luyen, 26th 2006 December, 2006
The best of Hosting Solutions
Chris, 20th 2006 December, 2006
Support is awful and billing is horrendous. When I tried switching servers they wouldn't give upthe account. Even though I owned the name. Everything is just a pain. These sort of problems would have been expected over 10 years ago. Not today.
KP, 14th 2006 December, 2006
Worst Company on the internet!!
Anne-Marie, 09th 2006 December, 2006
Stay away! They suspended my account before my invoice due date because they claimed they are moving to a new billing system and needed to clear out old invoices. Invoice due date: 12/22. Account suspended: 12/7. When I complained, they told me they would reinstate my account but I needed to pay my invoice right away. What a pathetic way to do business. I repeat -- stay away!
kasemodel, 19th 2006 November, 2006
These guys must be the ONLY host on the planet that has a support system that goes down often enough where the customers have to report it via email to their billing and sales email addresses.

When I stated with them 2 years ago, they were fine.

Now I tell everyone to STAY AWAY FROM EHOSTPROS.

Their support is HORRIBLE.
Their downtime is FREQUENT.
Juanpa, 03rd 2006 November, 2006
I have been working with ehostpros for 2+ years now and it was ok until now, all my sites are down since yesterday and the support sucks, I'm starting to believe it's not a US based company it's suspicious they don't have a phone number
Tony, 24th 2006 August, 2006
I won't be using them again. Customer support is a nightmare. I spent a month trying to get a response with their trouble ticket system. Finally, I just moved all 3 sites somewhere else.
Dominic, 28th 2006 July, 2006
Terrible - I can't wait to move my hosting to another company. They continually are verrrrry slow in responding to very simple questions - that are important and affect our company as well as our clients. They clearly do not understand customer service and appear to lack in technical skills as well!
Ann, 25th 2006 July, 2006
Worst company ever!! DO NOT do business with them. I can't believe they don't have a phone number and the dummy number they provide is just the same message all the time! I am going to report to Better Business Bureau. Someone needs to shut this crappy company down and pay everyone back for the wast of time and money!!!!
CL, 18th 2006 July, 2006
Horrible! Horrible! Horrible! All I can say after spending hours on live chat with them.... something that would take about 10 minutes over the phone took almost 2 hours of waiting responding to inconclusive information. So much time wasted repeating what is needed in every way you can think of to explain it. Being questioned in the most unclear manner to help solve a problem that they cannot seem to get from very clear info. given. And the topper! When you are locked out of email for whatever reason (meaning you can't access your emails) they send you an email with the answer to your questions. Unbeliveable. You explain this to them on the helpdesk and they still continue to send you emails to get info to you. Hello? Guess what? That's what the problem is in the first place! Can't get my emails. It's a virtual catch 22. A nightmare. There is no one to call to get the info you need from them. Terrible!
VC, 27th 2006 June, 2006
Closed my account after 3 years and have been waiting for a refund for 2+ months. I have sent many, many emails requesting my $$ but I always get the same lame response " Thank you for letting us know we will handle it asap" I wonder what asap means to them. Bad company to deal with!
David, 04th 2006 May, 2006
Excellent, all I need to say!
ADAM, 29th 2006 April, 2006
Server downtime this week 200 minutes and counting so far.

Server downtime last week 84 minutes.

When I write to complain about all this down time the response is: everything is working fine we are able to access your website. Never do they acknowledge that they have had downtime or offer refund etc.

DO NOT USE EHOST PROS!!!!!!!!!!
Tyler, 08th 2006 March, 2006
Customer service seemed responsive which was a good sign at first. They wil however, attempt to extort you at every turn, using vague language and traps to squeeze every dime out of you and deny service until hidden fees are taken care of. I also suspect them of outright scamming as my payment would not go through until AFTER the deadline at which time they slapped a late fee down of $160 with no alternative given. At this point they became extremely vague and uncommunicative, they had convinced me to pay all my fees PROMISING me I would be reactivated, after payment they told me about the extra fee. I will be reporting them if I cannot resolve this tomorrow.
Erik, 08th 2006 March, 2006
I have not had any problems with ehostpros. Very happy with what I got
Mauricio, 31st 2006 January, 2006
I am looking to change. You can only check your email server 1 every 2 minutes or you get locked out for exceeding the amount of times you can check the server. This was not part or mentioned to me when I signed up. I have had all sorts of reliability issues. Don't waste your time.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ehostpros.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010