Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.emcwebhosting.com
Emcwebhosting General Information
  Emcwebhosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

emcwebhosting.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #502 on our directory) with total 67896 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-02. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "emcwebhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 152 results so company name popularity rank is #2013.

There have been 42 positive votes for Emcwebhosting and 16 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1733 (similar companies are takethishost.com and earthlinghosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Premium Plan (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $99.95/mo

Patinum Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $79.95/mo

Value Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $47.95/mo

Gold Plan (Type: Linux) - 1400 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Basic Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Economy Plan (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Starter Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Some technical data about emcwebhosting.com
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Idslonline
Nameserver: NS2.EMCWEBHOSTING.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Web hosting, domain names and web design services by EMC Webhosting
Description: Web hosting, domain names, web design, free web site and email address providers. We offer affordable Windows and Linux hosting, dedicated ad-free web hosting, domain name registration and free web space. EMC Webhosting is the best place to host your

Back to "E" directory
Some bonus features Emcwebhosting offers
  Price Freeze for Life


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Todd, 24th 2010 February, 2010
emcwebhosting.com has been down for the past 10 hours and so are customer sites, WTF. Is this a company or someone running this out of this joint house. it is still down 10 hours of downtime is unacceptable. I see some people praising emc, I bet this someone from emc trying to make themselves look better (the marketing VP)
All their phone numbers are out of service too.

That's it I am changing to someother company.

T
Steve Reves, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
THEY SUCK!
name witheld, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
Crooks, liars, rude and incompetent..should I go on?
name witheld to protect the innocent, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
EMC ruined my business. They are rude, arrogant, insensitive and incompetent.

"Okay Erik now tell me why my bill went 20K higher in one month? Oh extra bandwidth you say. Well Erik...how is that possible when I have fewer customers each month this year and I just moved my biggest bandwidth hogs (flv and wmv) to another company?!"

Oh I keyed the links in wrong Oh ok I see.

Yes I'm an idiot right you are sir.

Finally they are incompetent and if I have anything to do about it soon to be indicted.
name witheld, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
I was overwhelmed when I read these comments on here thinking that I must be the only one who was treated like absolute dirt. The support staff is nice enough but not consistent at all from person to person. There is no sense of urgency among the entire staff, they blame YOU for everything. It's almost like once you're a customer you become their adversary immediately. And Erik, the president- OMG what an absolute prick. He is the most condescending arrogant person I have ever met...and I've lived a long time. Complete AHole.

Finally I just have one word of advice for all current EMC customers...check your bills very carefully. They might just suddenly burst out in the open with 20K in extra charges in one month like mine did. I am still investigating that one but needless to say their billing irregularities just might land someone (EZ) in Leavenworth for a few years...

I hate them. They destroyed my company and now that my company is folding and has almost next to no income they want me to pay a flipping penalty to them for ending the contract early. Initially they wanted 1.2 Million. Yah right.
Flip Wilson, 19th 2009 April, 2009
Horrible. I've been trying to cancel for months, and they will not do it. I have no contract, they actually confirmed they would cancel, but they continue to charge my card. I am now in the process of having the CC issuer reverse charges and deal with them. Also looping in the BBB and everything else.

But by all means use them.
Janeen Glaxo, 27th 2009 March, 2009
I have been with EMC for about 5years now and think they are good. I moved from a shared hosting account to a vps hosting account. Then, went to a dedicated server and they helped me with the moves everytime. They have been reliable and friendly and i would definitely recommend them to host with.
BorisD, 11th 2009 March, 2009
Downtime, ip changes, HORRIBLE SUPPORT...


WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!
beccu, 25th 2009 February, 2009
good price, fast servers and very nice support staff who are always ready to help
roger adams, 25th 2009 February, 2009
I have been using emc's services for over a year and have yet to encounter any problems. While they do charge more than some, the price I paid for the level of service they provide me with is a bargain. I have had emails answered within minutes at 3am on a Sunday. emc is definitely worth the extra 2$ a month they charge more than some of the other web hosting companies. If your web site is important to you then I recommend you seriously consider choosing this company.
Chris, Blumentritt, 25th 2009 February, 2009
Friendly support reps, awesome features, tons of space! My websites will stay on Plex6!
Scott, 25th 2009 February, 2009
Awesome hosting, incredible speeds, more space that I know what to do with!!!
Rodney Ledger, 25th 2009 February, 2009
I've had polurnet for about 8 months and their service is pretty good. They always get back to me immediately. I sometimes (at it is rarely) have problems reaching the smtp server but they've never lost any of my mail. Their ftp, web and db services are very reliable and fast. The only problem I have is they don't give you enough warning when it's time to renew.
Adam, 25th 2009 February, 2009
I have no complaints about EMC. Seems they did have one issue with you guys on that server crashing, however, i have about 10 servers with them now going on 5years and have never been down whatsoever. They are cool to me and have saved me tons of cash over the years.

Justin, 20th 2009 February, 2009
Have been unable to log into my Neureal account for a month. Customer service assured me I wouldn't be charged but I was. Have emailed a number of times with no response. Just filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
Richard, 19th 2009 February, 2009
EMC Sucks for sure. They just purchased Myriadnetwork.com hosting and they have basically destroyed that company as well in as little as one month. Support is handled by dumb Indians and the owner Steve on forums/Erik? has no clue what he is doing and thinks they can BS customers.
They also did the same thing to Neureal customers recently as well, taking them down for close to a month...amazing..
EMC FUCKING SUX, 12th 2009 February, 2009
No email or cpanel for 1 month, they don't respond and if they do it's in broken English. Occasionally *very* rude responses. They are unable to fix problem and still charge me for hosting. Make you jump through hoops to solve problems which are never solved anyway. Sites get hacked and are often down too. Anyone who says different is obviously an Emc or Neureal employee. Worst host ever!!
Rick, 21st 2009 January, 2009
If you want terrible customer service then this site is for you. One site down two weeks--another one down one.

Once really great -- now a 5 year old kid could do better!!
HP, 19th 2009 January, 2009
Where the staff? Who should I contact...... ooops
lisbet, 17th 2009 January, 2009
huge problem with an "outage" for 4 days and no end in sight! No info or reply to many emails. Company out of business??
Mark, 16th 2009 January, 2009
Would the last one to leave please turn out the light.
Enough is enough. 3 years of flaky service, long downtimes, lost databases etc. I deal with a many hosts on different projects for my clients and this company is by far the worst. I've moved.
Mark, 08th 2008 November, 2008
It looks liek EMC is down again today 11/8/2008
Carnifex, 28th 2008 September, 2008
I have a Windows VPS accoount which enables me to host and administer 30 domains with the standard Plesk license. Needless to say that Windows VPS is quite cool enabling you to install your own stuff and to log into that remote serverand use it as if you were sitting behind one of your PCís /servers/ laptops at home. Being able to install your own proggies and scripts and plugins etc. could turn this reasonably cheap server solution into a real work horse that can also monitor or serve sites and servers you have in other places with other service providers.
Most of the time things are running (relatively) slowly but smoothly. In the beginning I have had a mysterious Plesk error that knocked out my entire domain tree configuration and after some tiresome negotiations and useless advice (me having to re-install IIS, hoping that would fix the Plesk error, of course no installation media on the server, and after that was installed a predictably futile attempt to reinstall IIS and fix the Plesk error) I was offered a new VPS account with a more up-to-date Plesk installation (gee, thanks) so I could rebuild my sites.
Unfortunately I noticed today (September, 28th) that none of my sites are online and my VPS server cannot be logged into. Not surprisingly (apparently no redundancy) the main site of emcwebhosting.com is also down.
I assume that these problems will be fixed in the course of this day(?). But reading all your remarks and combining these with the sum total of my own experiences Iím sorry to say that EMC is probably only fit for hobby sites and not for any serious commercial project. As many of you Iím looking to host my stuff elsewhere, one of these months or years Iíll be setting up my own DNS and Webservers and give up on remote hosting altogether. Currently I have not mastered DNS to the extent that is needed, and secondary DNS servers will pose a problem unless Iíll undertake a DNS service exchange with one of you guys (I know of Free DNS services but they are often unreliable or arcane to set up).
MarioZ, 24th 2008 August, 2008
Terrible, terrible company.

Sites offline again.
Alex, 31st 2008 July, 2008
Another terrible day. SQL Server was down, and it came up with a 7 days old backup. That's the best they could do apparently.
Ed, 15th 2008 April, 2008
15th April 2008
Once again, downtime is appalling! 12 hrs yesterday, many hours the day before, and it's down now.

So Darrel, you think of we're shared hosting morons, just because we want our sites online? Terrible attitude. You shouldn't be working in the industry if that's your view of customers.
Darrel, 02nd 2008 March, 2008
You guys need to stop bagging on EMC. They have been a great company for me and my other colleagues for more than 5 years.

Yes, they have always had their growing pains over the years because they are acquiring other companies, however, shit like this is expected to a certain extent.

I have a feeling you haters are a bunch of shared hosting morons that have no clue about how to manage your own sites and believe the hosting company should be at your beckon call on the phones. Yes, the Indians always suck, but whatever. You have to expect globalization to happen as the world gets smaller. I would do the same thing in their shoes.

I work at Godaddy and get the same disgruntled users like you guys yelling at us for the exact same stuff and I hate it. So, its not just EMC. The funny thing is I trust hosting my data with EMC more than Godaddy. Maybe that tells you something.

I fully understand the industry and think you shared hosting people need not be so quick to blame the host for stuff that every host does.
Greg, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
Their reliability is horrible, tech support replies only sporadically at best, and their uptime guarantee is garbage...dozens of outages, some lasting many hours, and still not one credit. Why? Because it's not their fault...or so they say...consistently. Highly recommend that you avoid them. We're moving hosts and hopefully they'll get the message if more people do the same.
Mark Sloop, 13th 2007 October, 2007
From the moment they took over DTSI things have been going down hill. Constant outages. No responses from tech support. I'm moving my site.
Andrew J, 06th 2007 October, 2007
What has happened to this once good hosting company? I've been with EMC's earlier incarnation and then EMC for some years and always had good service ans support. In the last few months they have been simply dreadful. Their response to my requests for help have been laughable. I can only conclude that they want to get out of the hosting business. Don't, don't host with them - period! I've moved my site away from them now. No other option.
Annoyed Reseller, 28th 2007 September, 2007
NIGHTMARE Doesn't Begin To Explain It! I was with DTSI also... EMC has had multiple server attacks and downtime has been constant. They never notify resellers of Service Outages... you have to beg via email only - for detailed reports. Forget about trying to get a human on the phone.
MF, 27th 2007 September, 2007
NIGHTMARE!

For reasons unknown They just restored a 2 day old SQL backup to all users (I assume, as I have 2 accounts). This is a disaster and I have very unhappy customers.

I have had numerous problems with EMC, all are related to their execrable outsource support.

No response to emails or phones from EMC. This company is a nightmare and I'm working through the night to move my accounts to another host.
Brandon, 07th 2007 August, 2007
I am a client of EMC. I was with DTSI Network Solutions before EMC took it over. Everything was ok for about 2 months, then things started to change. The now use a foriegn support company that speaks in extremly broken english. Simple trouble tickets take days if not longer to be resolved. When you call the 24/7 Tech support all you are speaking to is a simple Level 1 Tech who can make no promises. Also Sales, Billing, Techsupport, and more share the same number and they only have 3-4 people in rotation answering the phones. If you need to talk to another body this is not possible. I could go on but all I can say is that if you are running a business that is dependant on uptime, support, and quality. EMC Web Hosting is not even a fair solution. I am developing my escape plan now.
inman, 16th 2007 July, 2007
I'm one of their clients... i do not recomaned these guys... i have worked with many companies... none of them could not resolve an issue in 4 days, none either Adiunco.

So, i'm not so happy about the EMC... please do not work with them at all.
Jeremy, 10th 2007 June, 2007
These guys purchased Adiungo.com, or at least I think they did. Either way, their support is really good. Adiungo.com support is a joke. Always downtime and since EMC took over, my websites have been perfect. Before i had to submit about 5 tickets a day with no response from Adiungo and with EMC, i have not had to submit any tickets accept to find out if they took over Adiungo.

Adiungo support finally responded to my requests after i begun talking to EMC support and tried to send emails to me about EMC being a bad company. Talk about a bunch of idiots.

I am so glad I am with EMC now. Dont ever use Adiungo...they suck big dick. Hopefully, EMC fired all of those morons.
Dennis Jordan, 21st 2007 May, 2007
Support - ok.
Uptime - ok.
Servers - Awesome.
Price - Competitive.
Products - Always coming out with new shit.
MF, 10th 2007 April, 2007
Uptime good.
Control panel features good.
Pricing good.
Service response. LOUSY!
SPAZ, 22nd 2007 March, 2007
SPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZ
SPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZ
SPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZ
SPAZSPAZSPAZSPAZ
SPAZSPAZSPAZ
SPAZSPAZ
SPAZ
Seth Lox, 07th 2007 March, 2007
A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)
A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)
A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)
A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)
A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)A22047573A07807870878%$(78787)
Jonathon Ramsey, 25th 2007 February, 2007
The support is the bomb!
Turnderdr.com, 27th 2006 December, 2006
I have had my windows site with EMC for a long time and they also developed the site for me quickly. No complaints. I think their are one of the better hosts out there. Dont take my word for it, try them out. They have a lifetime money back guarantee. Cant beat that shit.
Paul, 27th 2006 December, 2006
These guys rock! Never any issues.
JoAnne Kennedy, 12th 2006 December, 2006
I just happened to see this bulletin board about EMC and thought I would add my 2 cents.

I have been with EMC for several years and I haven't had any downtime that I can think of. There were some issues when they did upgrades to the servers this year that broke some of my code, but they fixed it for free which was cool.

The speed has been really good and my overall feeling is to recommend them to people, but the windows servers seem to have more issues than the unix servers I have noticed.

They seem to answer support tickets between 20minutes to almost 4 or 5hours later, which is not the best, but they answer and solve problems when they answer them.

Domains arenít the cheapest, but they claim to be coming out with some better pricing soon.

Thatís all I can think of to help people make up their minds.

Good luck!
sales@sscaz.com, 15th 2006 October, 2006
paintbooth
Sean Callahan, 15th 2006 October, 2006
EMC worried me at first because they purchased the webhost i was with. But since the migration, i have noticed faster and better servers. Pricing is ok. They helped us with database programming issues as well when they didnt have to. overall, i definitely like EMC.
Ehihez Shilpea, 26th 2006 August, 2006
I like EMC too. They are very nice and keep my site secure and up to date with all software patches.
Bill Shier, 26th 2006 August, 2006
EMC is the best host I have dealt with out of about 8. I have never had any downtime and always get additional support at no cost even though they arent supposed to give me any.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your emcwebhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010