Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.enom.com
Enom General Information
  Enom is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

enom.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #20 on our directory) with total 89079 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2005-11-01. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "enom.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 176000 results so company name popularity rank is #46.

There have been 381 positive votes for Enom and 67 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #76 (similar companies are doteasy.com and ourchurch.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter Linux (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5.96/mo

Power Linux (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.68/mo

Advanced Linux (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $9.76/mo

Some technical data about enom.com
  IP Location: California - San Jose - Enom
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Website Title: eNom - domain name, web site hosting, email, registration
Description: eNom, Inc., the #1 Reseller Registrar, ICANN accredited - Domain name registration, Web Site Hosting, Email Services, Club Drop and Web Site Monitor.

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Brett, 28th 2011 August, 2011
I checked the availability of a domain name a couple of months ago and i could have bought it for $20 for 2 years. I didn't buy it at the time as I didn't have the funds, Now that I am able to buy it, I can't as it tells me it's Unavailable. So after a whois lookup I find it is owned by enom.com and they are trying to flog it off for about $830!! A slight increase from my original $20! How are small online startups supposed to get off the ground if scammers like this snatch all the only suitable domain names? And on top of that, they somehow hacked the whois data to make it look like they've owned it since 2003! The sooner a*holes like this can be brough down the better it will be for small online startups!
Antony, 28th 2011 June, 2011
Demand Media must be wondering what sort of a mess it has got itself in to. The acquisition of the second largest Internet registrar must have seemed like a feather in its cap at the time. But who wants to own a company whose reputation as a safe harbor for cyber-crime is likely to tarnish the corporate image? .The feather in the cap has turned foul.
CL Jones, 01st 2011 May, 2011
They are not an honorable organization, over charge consumers and then have horrible proudcts.
eNom is a domain thief , 03rd 2011 April, 2011
Many domain owners with eNom lost their domains to eNom before the 30-day renewal grace period is over.

eNom grabbed domains illegally and wanted to sell it back to owners at USD 250.

If you refuse to buy back your domain, they will transfer it to their proxy account for domain pointing advertisement and public auction.

Many great domains were stolen by eNom through this illegal hoarding practice. American government closes one eye because the victims are foreigners, not American citizens.

The writer had lost a several domains to eNom.

Some of them are,

MalaysiaProduct.com
PenangTourism.com Note: This domain was not released to registry bank also after expiry.

MalaysiaProduct.com was registered through eNom in 2002 and was stolen by eNom in 2005 before first 30-day redemption period was over. The whois record in 2007 still clearly indicated the original registration date is 2002, but the registrant already changed to others.


eNom in a reply on 3 April 2011 to me said the registrar is not theirs. eNom is tried to use current registrar is not eNom to make eNom is innocent as a domain thief in 1995.


All past whois records are still archived with domaintools.com which can prove eNom has stolen above domains.


A registrar named allworldnames.com is an accredited registrar by ICANN in 2009 only and is believed a registrar serves a proxy for eNom.com


http://www.icann.org/en/registrars/accredited-list.html


Reminder to anyone, eNom will confiscate your domains using their hosting account if someone complains about your website contents or you are in domain ownership dispute with other party.

Boycott enom.com domain registration and website hosting services.


================

Note: A nonsense reply from eNom on 3 April 2011.

Thank you for contacting eNom, your domain name registrar.

The domain malaysiaproduct.com is not registered with eNom.

This domain is currently registered with a different registrar called “allworldnames.com”. This information is publicly available, and you can perform a whois lookup to see it for yourself:

1) Visit the .COM Registry’s whois lookup tool: http://www.verisigninc.com/en_US/products-and-services/domain-name-services/whois/index.xhtml

2) Enter the domain name malaysiaproduct.com in the box, and click “Submit”

3) Look at the lines labeled: “Registrar”, and “Referral URL”.

4) The “Registrar” is the company where this name is registered, and the “Referral URL” is their website.

Sincerely,
H Hoyt, 10th 2011 February, 2011
caveat emptor.
When an ISP says "zero tolerance" for spam, it usually means lookin' the other way.
Lucky they have (some) good resellers...
Rock, 29th 2010 December, 2010
Adding my two cents, these guys are shysters. My experience is you are ok as long as you pay on time (15 bucks a year), but if you miss it and they expire you, then you can't get your domain back unless you pay 250 bucks. They don't even bother notifying you that its expired.
Rock, 29th 2010 December, 2010
These guys are a bunch of shysters. Webhostingpad uses them to register your domain name if you use them for a hosting service. You can pay $14.95 a year to keep your domain name, but if you aren't on top of things and it expires, then you can't get it back unless you pay $250. They don't even bother to contact you to let you know its about to expire. Can you say "Scam"? As one reviewer mentioned, if you are reading this review, its probably too late for you as well.
laxman, 19th 2010 October, 2010
We are very glad to be the customers of unlimitedgb.com .now our site is working faster
pooja, 11th 2010 October, 2010
enom.com is ok.But my move is Unlimitedgb.com because it is cheap domain names and low cost and best customer service
tami, 09th 2010 October, 2010
Add me to the list of people who has been ripped off by ENOM. There is no way to talk
to them and they have my domain
on hold until I send them double the fees.
Jeff, 05th 2010 October, 2010
Stay very clear of Enom.com. I am trying to transfer a domain away that was registered thru one of their resellers that has gone out of business. The reseller's phones, email, and live chat don't work but yet they are still trying to get us to renew even though they are out of businesss. So we contacted Enom.com and they are making it impossible for us to transfer the domain. VERY VERY SHADY. Use someone reputable like GoDaddy.
Aristos Ravmides, 29th 2010 September, 2010
Be ware this company !!!! they still your names, after the expire they ask 200$ to re-register with out know it at all !!!!!!!!

STAY WAY
Keith, 22nd 2010 September, 2010
I'm confused. I thought if you go to any registrar, include enom.com/enomcentral.com to register a domain name, and pay $35/year, you own that domain. Not so?

How do you go about registering and "owning" the domain?
Rachael Towne, 18th 2010 August, 2010
NEVER use this company. Here is a copy/paste of an interaction I just had with them:
Dear slimy legal person,

I didn't report wordpress.com as being the domain in question. Here is the actual Whois information for the actual domain that I reported to you:
WHOIS information for healingmeditationsdownloads.com :
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
[whois.verisign-grs.com]

Whois Server Version 2.0

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

Domain Name: HEALINGMEDITATIONSDOWNLOADS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: DNS1.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server: DNS2.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Name Server: DNS3.REGISTRAR-SERVERS.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 31-mar-2010
Creation Date: 31-mar-2010
Expiration Date: 31-mar-2011

<<

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: illegal use of my name and posts by YOUR company
From: Legal-BLV <legal@enom.com>
Date: Wed, August 18, 2010 3:17 pm
To: "'rachael_towne@stock-background-texture.com'"
<rachael_towne@stock-background-texture.com>, Legal-BLV <legal@enom.com>

Hello,

The domain wordpress.com is not registered with eNom:

Domain Name: WORDPRESS.COM
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: NS1.WORDPRESS.COM
Name Server: NS2.WORDPRESS.COM
Name Server: NS3.WORDPRESS.COM
Name Server: NS4.WORDPRESS.COM
Name Server: NS5.WORDPRESS.COM
Name Server: NS6.WORDPRESS.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 27-dec-2009
Creation Date: 03-mar-2000
Expiration Date: 03-mar-2015

You will need to contact Godaddy directly for assistance.

Regards,

Legal Department
eNom / Bulk Register

Demand Media
www.demandmedia.com
15801 NE 24th Street
Bellevue,WA 98008

email legal@eNom.com
fax 1-425-974-4795


From: rachael_towne@stock-background-texture.com [mailto:rachael_towne@stock-background-texture.com]
Sent: Wednesday, August 18, 2010 3:04 PM
To: Legal-BLV
Subject: illegal use of my name and posts by YOUR company

I'm currently furious about something I just found.

This domain https://healingmeditationsdownloads.wordpress.com/ is owned by your company according to Whois. Why would your company think it's OK to start a blog using MY admin name, raquiellet, with posts that all point to MY work, using a blog name similar to a blog that I used to have. I think I would be a little less pissed off if I found out that the domain owner was just some guy in Asia who stupidly thought he could gain something this way.

No...it's a company! Shame!

Google, Yahoo and any review sites mentioning your company are about to get an earful.

Rachael Towne
RuffNeck99, 10th 2010 June, 2010
I am also a victim of eNom. A domain I use expired due to it being in someone else’s name and now they are demanding annual payments of 12 x the normal renewal amount to have it released back to me.

Under current laws, eNom appear to have every right to do this to people as they operate under several business operations and I feel they carefully orchestrate each situation to work it towards their financial advantage.

They give us the run around by directing us to other companies who don’t respond to you, and then at the end of their stupid, deceptive and time-wasting games, the victim is forced to pay over grossly-inflated amounts of money to have their cherished domain back.

The laws need to be changed to stop this kind of deceptive and unfair conduct and to protect people. The internet used to be the domain of scientists and nerds, now it’s a maintream medium and attracts all kinds of people who still aren’t on top of what is required to maintain a domain name properly.

Save yourselves. Avoid eNom at all costs. Farewell.
ztecs, 06th 2010 June, 2010
I had a domain name literally changed to their ownership, from mine without any communication at all. I still have no idea what happened, I lost everything and now still trying to get it back through legal means and private investigators working with authorities, not much hope though. What I don't understand to this day, is how they stole it?
Fred Voetsch, 12th 2010 May, 2010
Used to be best of a bad lot of registrars now they are the WORST of a bad lot. THIS COMPANY IS TERRIBLE AND GETTING WORSE ALL THE TIME. Guess I'll have to try the dreaded GoDady
Robert, 02nd 2010 April, 2010
I work in Cyber Security for a wide variety of agencies that will remain nameless.

My neighbor, who is an average guy, and less then average when it comes to being scammed purchased a Domain from eNom over the phone.

I asked if he had some proof of what he purchased, he said no, I then asked how are you paying for the services, he said they take money out of his account each month.

Turns out he THOUGHT he purchased a domain called freematchusa.com. In reality I verified the domain owner and it turns out ENOM, INC owns the domain.

This guys are criminals and will shortly find themselves under and FBI investigation, if their not already under one.

If your reading this it's probably too late. If something is too good to be true it usually is. Usually we learn this lesson when we are kids, but some adults never learn this lesson.

Never trust anyone on the Internet without verifying their reputation. Anyone that want's your money is usually a scam in many cases.

Poor or crappy support - scam

No phone number - scam

Changes name of business over and over - scam

I would say wake up and smell the coffee, but some of the people reading this fell asleep at the wheel and crashed into a tree long ago.

Stay away from this idiots!

As for the suckers that already are doing business with them, you might want to learn what the word WHOIS means and check your domain ownership.

Sorry for being so cruel, but if the shoe fits you should have gotten an education before you jumped into the criminal express highway of the Internet.
Chuck, 22nd 2010 March, 2010
A current stalker uses this site for his domain.
I am on my way to law school . Will graduate in four years (night school). I plan to specialize in cyberspace crime. Those of you who have been burned by these uregulated, unethical crooks, would you mind sending me your experiences to nystar1889@yahoo.com? I will use them as the basis for arguments and work with ICANN. lots of work ahead and lots of intensive time.Meanwhile if you don't mind I will copy and paste your comments here. The Internet needs laws just like our brick and mortal world.
Bruce, 24th 2009 November, 2009
I originally purchased my domain name thru a.o.l.then somehow enom.com
became my domain provider,when I came up for renewal, I wasn't notified until suddenly me site as well as my emails went by the wayside. The responce I got from enom made me want to transfer to another domain provider, now enom.com is holding me financially
hostage via chargeing me more for the transfer then a renewal of the domain name. I the the FTC or whoever governs
the Internet domains should look into SCAM companies such as enom.com. Why should a person have to spend more for a transfer than an actual year's renewal? Somethings not right here!
Tim, 31st 2009 October, 2009
I was a customer of Jump Domain, a reseller for enom. JD has no customer service. The enom support response time was about an hour around midnight on friday and on saturday. They got the epp transfer code to me within 24 hours, so I could transfer my domain to a different registrar. I would have paid the higher rates to transfer my domain to them, but after JD, I want to do business with someone with whom I am close enough to sue. Sorry everyone, but I thought enom was excellent.
Jackie Kent, 18th 2009 September, 2009
For those of you who posted in SUPPORT of enom.com, not UNTIL you get f**ked over would you agree with majority of these posts that are the honest truth. Enom.com support staff does NOT exist and they're friggin' DOMAIN THIEVES!! I'm so f**kin pissed off at them right now!!!!
Mike, 11th 2009 September, 2009
Signed up with eNom hosting.
Didn't meet what the sales people said it would.

Called and asked to drop the account.
They hit my credit card.
Called again. Was told sorry and to submit a ticket.
Got billed the next month.
Called and yelled.
Did a charge back.

They decided they owned my domain names.
They would not allow movement of them.
They are thieves in my opinion.

Avoid them at all costs
The AZN, 01st 2009 September, 2009
I agree with Ryan's post, they tried to do the same fraud scam on me as well. They wanted me to sumbit my picture ID as well as the picture of the card with my name on it. Fuck them, there are a lot more ways to confirm who I am than that. I notified my credit card company, and they will take care of this if Enom Assholes decide to post the amount on my card. I was able to use my account for 1-2 days, and they decided to lock me out just like that. Claiming that their fraud system detected something. I hope that they go out of business, because they need to.

Mark, 25th 2009 June, 2009
Spammer haven, see http://rss.uribl.com/ns/name_services_com.html = 87.02% - 315 of 362 active mail domains listed in last 3 days with name-services.com nameservers.
See thousands of site reviews like
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/bandorange.com
Welcome to Spot Domain's spam haven.This site was caught in the spam trap at http://rss.uribl.com/ns/domainsite_com.html
Typically over 55% of sites registered under this name server - domainsite.com - are spammed. It's a spammer haven.
eg today 92.86% - 91 of 98 active mail domains listed in last 3 days with domainsite.com nameservers.
You can expect them to be con jobs, eg setting up false companies for pump-and-dump scams or multi-level marketing.
Stay clear if you value your bank balance.

Who owns this spammer haven?
TECHNICAL CONTACT INFO
Spot Domain LLC
DNS Admin
125 Rampart Way, Suite 300
Denver, co, 80230, US
Phone: +1.3034596012
Email Address: dns@domainsite.com

Why does this supposedly legitimate company tolerate abuse by more than half of its registrant customers? Why does ICANN accredit them?
Ryan, 10th 2009 June, 2009
Enom central was registered for our company through Hostgator. We purchased 5 domains through enom. A couple of days later, they deactivated our account and released our domain names. No one notified us of this. When we contacted enom, a customer service representative who refused to give me his last name "Ben Y." explained to me that we were flagged for fraud by their accounts department stating that addresses put into their system were from two different countries. Now they want us to send them a copy of our identification, credit card (both sides), and statement from the company before anything else will be resolved. They have been and continue to be unwilling to help us resolve this issue. I would strongly recommend Name Cheap as an alternative. Thanks for your time reading the review. Signed...Completely screwed over from enom!!!
Bob, 17th 2009 May, 2009
Emon Flood force what a cr%p these folks are nothing but yellow pages scammers. They pretend now to be doing business in all catagories they say they are business in all fields but have nothing to do with it, in fact they are just pretending to be a whatever company or a ink reseller when they are not. They are now moving to greatly try to pretend to be a service company with noto do so misleadcustomers just to click on the site to get a click rating from google. This bad news you think registar problems is bad enough look to the internet for the ads you will be surprised on the misleading ads comming from this company----- Senate investigation needed here. they are bad news
Will, 23rd 2009 January, 2009
I have one of my domains hosted their and can not wait to move it. Today it just changed my MX records without me doing anything and my e-mail is now all messed up. So far my first attempt at transfer has been refused and different people keep giving me different resins for this.
Ron, 26th 2008 December, 2008
If one were to look at the Internic directory it would appear that there are 529 ICANN accredited registrars in the United States. Having this many different companies would give the appearance that there is diversity and competition in the domain marketplace. However, you would be wrong. Four companies control 318 accreditations: eNom (116), Directi/PDR (47), Dotster (51), and Snapnames (104). Another 122 accreditations are owned by only 23 companies. What is left are 136 registrars that appear independent. So, that would make 163 the realistic count not 529. Considering this data the U.S. Registrar industry looks less like a an open and competitive market and more like a cartel.

Accreditations Controlled by eNom
Afterdark Domains, Incorporated

Alfena, LLC
Arab Internet Names, Incorporated
AsiaDomains, Incorporated
Big House Services, Inc.
Blisternet, Incorporated
Central Registrar, Inc.
Dagnabit, Incorporated
DBMS, Incorporated
Domain Rouge, Inc.
Domainnovations, Incorporated
DropLimited.com, Inc.
DropNation.com, Inc.
Dropoutlet, Incorporated
Enom Corporate, Inc.
Enom GMP Services, Inc.
eNom World, Inc.
eNom, Inc.
Enom1, Inc.
Enom2, Inc.
Enom3, Inc.
enom371, Incorporated
enom373, Incorporated
enom375, Incorporated
enom377, Incorporated
enom379, Incorporated
enom381, Incorporated
enom383, Incorporated
enom385, Incorporated
enom387, Incorporated
enom389, Incorporated
enom391, Incorporated
enom393, Incorporated
enom395, Incorporated
enom397, Incorporated
enom399, Incorporated
Enom4, Inc.
enom403, Incorporated
enom405, Incorporated
enom407, Incorporated
enom409, Incorporated
enom411, Incorporated
enom413, Incorporated
enom415, Incorporated
enom417, Incorporated
enom419, Incorporated
enom421, Incorporated
enom423, Incorporated
enom425, Incorporated
enom427, Incorporated
enom429, Incorporated
enom431, Incorporated
enom433, Incorporated
enom435, Incorporated
enom437, Incorporated
enom439, Incorporated
enom441, Incorporated
enom443, Incorporated
enom445, Incorporated
enom447, Incorporated
enom449, Incorporated
enom451, Incorporated
enom453, Incorporated
enom455, Incorporated
enom457, Incorporated
enom459, Incorporated
enom461, Incorporated
enom463, Incorporated
enom465.com, Incorporated
enom467, Incorporated
enom469, Incorporated
Enom5, Inc.
Enoma1, Inc.
EnomAte, Inc.
EnomAU, Inc.
eNombre Corporation
EnomEU, Inc.
Enomfor, Inc.
EnomMX, Inc.
Enomnz, Inc.
eNomsky, Inc.
EnomTen, Inc.
EnomToo, Inc.
EnomV, Inc.
EnomX, Inc.
Entertainment Names, Incorporated
Extra Threads Corporation
FastDomain Inc.
Fushi Tarazu, Incorporated
Gunga Galunga, Incorporated
Ignitela,LLC
Indirection Identity Corporation
Internet Internal Affairs Corporation
Kingdomains, Incorporated
Mark Barker, Incorporated
Mobile Name Services, Inc.
Name Nelly Corporation
Name Thread Corporation
Nerd Names Corporation
Nom Infinitum, Incorporated
PocketDomain.com Inc.
PostalDomains, Incorporated
Private Domains, Incorporated
Retail Domains, Inc.
SBSNames, Incorporated
Searchnresq, Inc.
SicherRegister, Incorporated
Sipence, Inc.
Small Business Names and Certs, Incorporated
Sssasss, Incorporated
Threadagent.com, Inc.
Traffic Names, Incorporated
TravelDomains, Incorporated
Vedacore.com, Inc.
Whiteglove Domains, Incorporated
yenkos, LLC
Peter Swales, 23rd 2008 December, 2008
I am the last one to stick up for Enom, but in the last comic, that URL was not from ENOM but a website named com82.com
Bob Smotz, 29th 2008 October, 2008
This is the kind of crap they are spamming out:

On Wed, 29 Oct 2008 16:56:49 +0700 we received a third party complaint of invalid domain contact information in the Whois database for this domain Whenever we receive a complaint, we are required by ICANN regulations to initiate an investigation as to whether the contact data displaying in the Whois database is valid data or not. If we find that there is invalid or missing data, we contact both the registrant and the account holder and inform them to update the information. The domain has subsequently been purchased by another party. You will need to contact them for any further inquiries regarding the domain.
Berthold, 28th 2008 October, 2008
I am not an ENOM customer but I just got spammed by them, saying that main Domain has the wrong contact information. That is a really bad fishing expedition and I would never use a company like this.
Dave^^~*, 27th 2008 October, 2008
Thank you ALL. I had just sent an email to enom about signing up for a web hosting account. I WON'T.
Also I had several domains through enom via hosthost.com/globalhost.com and moved them to godaddy. All except 1 and I tried to move it and got a bullshit excuse that there had been activity with registration that I am now looking in to.
Jeff, 12th 2008 October, 2008
I'm a reseller with Enom since the last 5 years. I had no problem with them since last year. Every week i have database that disapear or website that disapear. If at least they would have a good support team, it take average of 4 days to be back online. I'm moving out!
Eduardo Fernandez, 13th 2008 August, 2008
ENOM is a fraud, never answer emails of support or give any assistance, have resellers that doesnt exist Assurance hosting .com and take the domains after you cant renew by your own use of advertising
Warning with register under ENOM or RESELLER , never register under ENOM
MaybeBoo, 13th 2008 August, 2008
By the way Bob JR - The domain fees for the domains they allowed to be transferred away from a locked account were paid up for 2 years - how the thief managed to change the domains to his name is beyond me. If I want to change a name I have to jump through hoops, this guy (from Canada) seems to be an expert. Don't always jump to the conclusion that it is the fault of the owner - when it happens to you, firstly you won't believe how anyone can get away with such injustice, then you will find a wall of obtuseness and disinterest - BUT if it was you on the other side, and probably by mistake, you would have the book thrown at you !
Also, not being in the US doesn't help - calls are very expensive and they keep you hanging on for hours.
MaybeBoo, 13th 2008 August, 2008
Oh my, I lost 4 good domains that someone transferred out - however it didn't show in the control panel - also 9 expired without showing. Their answer is - after telling me that my account didn't work properly and moving it to a new login with an @ in it, that a login with an @ in it can't work !! It took my $15,000 ok. In 8 years I have NEVER had a reply to a ticket - I have 700+ domains, 150 with them - they opened an investigation and then closed it on the same day without informing me, 3 weeks later, I phone them, to be told that I was given the wrong info before, that now I have to go back to the account that didn't work initially! When I asked for the name of a manager I was told that is CLASSIFIED information and I cant have it!!! I was also told that if someone transfers a domain out of your account (while you have transfer locking on it) that if they can keep it Quiet for 42 days, they are home and clear - ICCAN will do nothing - licensed theft - being upheld by the supposed guardians of domain justice - they also said that if you notice during the transfer process they can stop it, but after that - we are not in the slightest interested - you are on your own. I would love to start a class act - not only them though, there are others who are licenses thieves, who steal good names and then try to sell them back to you for vast sums!
Anyone interested, write to me at info@dip-and-strip.com with domain fraud in the subject line - lets see if we can't clean up this industry.
Ron, 02nd 2008 August, 2008
ENOM.COM IS REGISTERED.BY.WWW.DNDIALOG.COM

DNDIALOG.COM

Registrant [680427]:
XSS, Ltd.
Sokolnicheskaya pl. 4A
Moscow
RU
107113
RU

Administrative Contact [680427]:
Ilya Poyarkov xss@xss.ru
XSS, Ltd.
Sokolnicheskaya pl. 4A
Moscow
RU
107113
RU
Phone: +7.4957488116

This should answer your questions as to why so many spammers use ENOM.
kamran, 21st 2008 July, 2008
enom support sucks
reply after 4 days
and only with "RE:"
Antonio, 19th 2008 July, 2008
ENOM waste my time and money with their useless spam. Supporting them in anyway is supporting SPAM.
Notta Dumny, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
I love bloggers complaining about companies because they don't know how to handle their domain business. I love my service with eNom, and making a small investment in ID protect has helped keep me spam free. If you're a dumbass who posts personal information online deserve spam because you're and idiot. dumbass.
Giulio, 21st 2008 April, 2008
Here is their address on maps.google.com. Send them snail mail spam, or even email spam. Or call them, fax them your thoughts and feelings about their practices.

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=PMB+368,+14150+NE+20th+St,+Bellevue,+WA+98007+&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=46.543597,117.421875&ie=UTF8&latlng=47592125,-122131859,16349904957626570731&ei=_GoMSI_1I5WmigPW1MT6AQ&cd=3
Bob Jr, 15th 2008 March, 2008
eNom is great. Those that complain about losing their domains didn't pay the renewal fees. Would they leave their home door unlocked and then complain they got robbed?
Jeff, 07th 2008 February, 2008
ENOM is a super spammer... it spams in and out.. its a volcano of spam.. spewing out tons of spam all over the world.. from viagra to printer ink to rolex watches... god of spam..
Spacequad AntiSpam Services, 30th 2008 January, 2008
WE've tried to deal with ENOM on several occasions and have not been able to contact them. Not once have they even sent back a reply or an email confirmation letting you know that they received it. From our experience with ENOM, they are the cream of the crop when it comes to being a spammers haven, What really needs to be done is for someone willing to file a class action lawsuit against them and to get as many people involved as possibly to shut them down. Even ICANN can't ignore the cries of the people if that were to happen. All you have to do is make sure you have your evidence to back up your claims if this should ever goto court and your part of the class. Who knows, maybe even the US Feds will jump on board.
Jake, 16th 2008 January, 2008
What good is Enom? There support is certainly useless, Whenever I need something they ALWAYS make me submit a ticket. No one is ever in the office that has authority to correct things.

I purchase 20+ Domain names with them and all I get is that I purchase to many domain names that now I have to take a loss in all recent domain I purchased because they mis lead me of being fraud and proved that I was not.

No domain is safe with Enom, I should register my last domain name with them enomhell.com and make a nice hateful review web site about them. Let's see them take that domain from me in heartbeat.
Karyn, 15th 2008 January, 2008
Enom is a joke, we provide hosting services for our clients and with those services domain names at times. Enom got it in their heads to suspend our account for fraud review because we purchased so many domains. They reinacted the account once we proved no fraud was happening but now all the domain names we purchased are gone and our customers are without propagation. The wave of hell is about to start now that our customers domain names are inactive. Thanks Enom for crappy service. Your support agents are anti support and will not help us at all get this resolved.
Sheri, 14th 2008 January, 2008
They stole my domain! They removed it from my account & then kept giving me the run around until AFTER the expiration date! It was then eNom informed me that my domain had been registered by "someone else"!
Rafaela, 30th 2007 December, 2007
these guys are scammers! they stalk your url's for expiration date, buys them, and tries to sell them at auction. i'm going to look into taking them to court!
David, 15th 2007 November, 2007
Utter crap when it comes to advanced services such as sub-domains. Different responses from their ticket support system first saying that it was not possible then I explained it again and oh yes that is possible but you have to purchase extra support. OMG!! Will be transferring our domain far away from them!
marj, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
I hosted a site with them, then friends told me how big a spammer enom is... then I checked my own spam/bulk folder...
to my surprise, all spammers root to enom.. dirty spammer.. I cancelled my account.. not wish to be with spammer..
Aims, 13th 2007 September, 2007
Oh and they sold my domain to A HACKER and refuse to give it back because 'they have no control' it's not in their 'procedure' for dealing with it. My domain is well known and I have tens of thousands of people thinking MY COMPANY disappeared off the face of the earth. Bastards. I agree with JOSEPH DOWN THERE.
aims, 13th 2007 September, 2007
THEY SUCK SH*T I've never ever in my WHOLE LIFE worked with such MORONS in my LIFE! NEVER EVER EVER GO WITH THESE GUYS. They have NO skills. They will not help you AT ALL.
emy, 28th 2007 June, 2007
A dirty spammer... enom is nothing more then that.. internet's worst dark side is reperesented by enom
Philip, 15th 2007 June, 2007
This is by far the worst website i've seen about domains since Network Solutions 10 years ago when you had to fax in your domain requests and there was no customer service. Let me think....I would rather use the 10 year old NetSol any day vs Enoms's craphole!!!
cab, 06th 2007 May, 2007
I agree with these posters. Enom is a spam-supporter. They've sold me a blacklisted webmail service and I'm going to be complaining to ICANN directly.
Mark, 04th 2007 May, 2007
Very poor service, no manners, technically backward people.. insan staff.. maintain safe distance.. and ya, I agree with alicia...
Alicia, 31st 2007 March, 2007
Very poor services, enom is world famous for registering spammer... enom itself is a spammer... if u dont believe me.. submit a spam complaint... put a valid non-spammed email id ... check in few days.. enom will start spamming....!!!
Joseph, 24th 2007 February, 2007
I would sooner sign a business deal with Osama Bin Laden than these shady masters of disappearing. Try to get any customer support, and you'll see what I mean. The more critical the matter, the deeper in the desert they hide. They "lost" 3 of my domains. They would have lost more, but I transfered them the hell out while I could. Someone please bomb the bastards.
Jamie, 22nd 2007 February, 2007
They are utter shit! they cost me a domain name and put money into the wrong account, which they will now not put into the right account. They are the worst ever. I say stick with registerfly, they have better service and prices.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your enom.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010