Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.exabytes.com
Exabytes General Information
  Exabytes is providing Linux Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

exabytes.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1387 on our directory) with total 86478 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-22. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "exabytes.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 89033 results so company name popularity rank is #71.

There have been 49 positive votes for Exabytes and 29 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #206 (similar companies are aosoft.com and axis9.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  EBiz 1 (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $7.65/mo

EBiz GOLD (Type: Linux) - 300 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $13.65/mo

EBiz 1 (Type: Windows) - 10 GB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $7.65/mo

EBiz GOLD (Type: Windows) - 300 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $13.65/mo

RE1000 (Type: Reseller) - 100 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

RE2000 (Type: Reseller) - 200 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $40/mo

RE3000 (Type: Reseller) - 300 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

RE4000 (Type: Reseller) - 400 GB space, 800 GB bandwidth for $80/mo

RE5000 (Type: Reseller) - 500 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $100/mo

Some technical data about exabytes.com
  IP Location: Colorado - Loveland - Wehostwebsites.com
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.EXABYTES.NET NS2.EXABYTES.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Business Web Hosting, ASP Hosting, Reseller Hosting by Exabytes
Description: Exabytes offers web hosting, email hosting and domain name registration services. Our affordable hosting makes Exabytes the best place to host your small business website or personal website.

Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
jon, 20th 2011 February, 2011
Todays is Sunday 19th of February and the have been down since yesterday. I have lost customers and had some complainging already. What a crap company. My advice, go with one like GoDaddy that will never mess you around and have 24 hour phone support unlike these jokers!!!!
ahmad akhlaken, 28th 2010 September, 2010
i giv 5 Star.. fast support..
tq exabytes
John, 16th 2010 June, 2010
can't enter comments?
John, 14th 2010 June, 2010
I have hosted with them for a year. They just cut off your services (web/email/domain) without calling coz they EMAIled. but that account is some gmail account created before the domain subsciption. They don't bother to call. Their support comes back pretty quick which is true, but the questions asked are not always relevant and worst still they don't read your email and pasted the same template asking other customers. They only have a few good staff in Level 3, the rest its probably trainee / freshie.

We are heavy on emails, not sure whether how often our website was down but the email, its been down during working hours. And you can try calling them, you will never get them. Even u specify in a CRITICAL / high priority message to ask them to call u , they won't , everything is email. But the email is down :D and we have to switch to gmail instead ...what a joke for our clients.

Anyway, you will find quite alot of bad reviews on the internet. Few mths back i can see they have been posting all over and responding to blogs etc... why would a company do that ? A lot of comments have migrated away from Exabytes and there's another blog just dedicated to them -google "Exabytes Sucks". We gave up and finally move to another hosting provider in HKG.
popoyan, 25th 2010 April, 2010
excellent uptime after migrated to new Data Center at AIMS KL.
suppor team respondis ichiban. all my issue resolved within minutes.
Jimmy, 20th 2010 April, 2010
Now they are better.. I with Exabytes for 4 years and so far no problem.. Happy with their support service but no all of them. Minor of them just not good enough but most of them is great!
Mike, 18th 2010 April, 2010
Good Support! We might face downtime before but nowday IS SUPERB!!! They just switch new datacenter. Really good. I love the services fast however sometimes we need PUSH THEM until the edge.
Mike, 18th 2010 April, 2010
Very good support! Indeed they are keep improved more than before. They just migrate to new datacenter for faster connection for their customer. Thumb up!
Clay, 09th 2010 April, 2010
Bad..Guess i'm not the only one getting con. Oh well..I still have 1 year and a half to go :(
Faiz, 25th 2010 January, 2010
very poor support...
fuckexabytes, 07th 2009 May, 2009
Fuck you exabytes!! If you want your website to be constantly down please use Exabytes
Jonny Wong, 30th 2009 April, 2009
UTTER BULLSHIT!
I've signed up with them since last week.
Less then 10 days, 4 days I was contacting the support.
First it was server downtime, then email server went down, n now its freaking sql database down..ONE PROBLEM AFTER ANOTHER!
PeterChee, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
Massive overselling, good only if you require little resources. The moment you start reaching even close to what they advertise you account will be responsive or will get cut off.
eric lau, 21st 2009 January, 2009
my website host at exabytes always down. Going to sue them becasue they say 99.9 uptime !!
hasan, 04th 2008 December, 2008
rhipg , you must be kindding me.This server sux.i have i hosting plan on exbytes and nearly 5 days gadollium server is down.im bored ill switch another host i soon as i can
Lv Chong, 08th 2008 July, 2008
I had an ultimately bad experience for this Exabytes. They always call themselves as “No 1. Web Hosting in Malaysia”. I wonder why they do not know how to write the word “SHAME” man.

I was asking them how come Exabytes down the internet without telling your client in advance. Do you guys know what their reply is? “You suppose to sign up the newsletter by yourself then we will able to notify you or visit our website frequently then you able to get latest update. Do not hesitate to contact us, if you need further help.” FUCK THEM~! They must be thinking their website is Google whereby I should visit daily in order to know what the crap that you guys are doing? Moreover I should sign up your newsletter in order for Exabytes to notify me? I was thinking you already got my contact details when I enroll right? Doesn’t make sense at all!!!

Since I sign up a co-location package then I also take up a dedicated firewall as well. Yesterday when I request for the firewall logs, Exabytes engineers told me that they flush the logs daily. WHAT THE FUCK again~! They should ask my permission right? This is what I am paying for. They do not know what is Client at all. They just do whatever they desire to do. I am ultimately regret & disappointed with this kind of fucking services. They did everything which doesn’t make sense at all.

I would advise to those who are planning to host at Exabytes, please think numerous times in case to get unnecessary frustration.
Jack, 11th 2008 June, 2008
I think most hosting pay a lot of money to lie to everyone and get you sucker into their hosting service. As is the case with Exabytes. The first few weeks if hosting were ok. Then it was a disaster. The hard drive in the server crashed. Sites were down for several days. Support lied and denied any problems. But this is the same with any support tem for hosting. They will never tell you the truth. I was with Exabytes for one year. Downtime was frequent. In fact, last week, server was down for at least 6 hours. You get what you pay for. Be careful and do your research carefully otherwise you'll get the short end of the stick. My companies have been on the net for many years. This is one of the worst companies to deal with.
ym goh, 17th 2008 May, 2008
In year 2003, I bought a reseller package from Exabytes.com and my experience with exabytes.com was excellent and the down time was nearly 0 through out these 2 years. In year 2005, I changed it to another hosting company due to better pricing offer, however, after i changed it, i regretted, as the service of this new hosting provider was damn bad and the server up time was poor. I have then switched it back to exabytes.com and until today i felt that the service/quality of the exabytes.com is the best. After the bad experience with other poor hosting provider, i am sure i will not switch it to any other hosting provider anymore. Thanks to Exabyte.com for providing us such an excellent service and product. :)
rhipg, 17th 2008 May, 2008
I have switching a lot of hosting provider, exabytes.com is the best i found so far. The server down time is almost 0 and the service is fantastic. I will continue support exabytes.com... Exabytes, thanks for your excellent service and products.
goh yen mei, 17th 2008 May, 2008
In year 2003, I bought a reseller package from Exabytes.com and my experience with exabytes.com was excellent and the down time was nearly 0 through out these 2 years. In year 2005, I changed it to another hosting company due to better pricing offer, however, after i changed it, i regretted, as the service of this new hosting provider was damn bad and the server up time was poor. I have then switched it back to exabytes.com and until today i felt that the service/quality of the exabytes.com is the best. After the bad experience with other poor hosting provider, i am sure i will not switch it to any other hosting provider anymore. Thanks to Exabyte.com for providing us such an excellent service and product. :)
Timah, 09th 2007 October, 2007
Massive overselling. donot get fooled by their sales promotion. They will cut you off if you use a little bit excessive resources. You get what you pay for.
xerrano, 29th 2007 June, 2007
The best coldfusion web hosting ever encounter. Great support, they have a great team at your service; they really care about your satisfaction.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your exabytes.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010