Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.existhosting.com
Existhosting General Information
  Existhosting is providing Windows and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

existhosting.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1611 on our directory) with total 86449 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-22. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "existhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 313 results so company name popularity rank is #1590.

There have been 50 positive votes for Existhosting and 39 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1901 (similar companies are rackfirm.com and echaseweb.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  WinCommerce (Type: Windows) - 2000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $31.95/mo

ValueBYTE (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

GoldBYTE (Type: Linux) - 3500 MB space, 70 GB bandwidth for $15.95/mo

WinValue (Type: Windows) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

WinGold (Type: Windows) - 1500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $15.95/mo

Commerce (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Some technical data about existhosting.com
  IP Location: Quebec - St. Laurent - Interweb Media
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.EXISTHOST.COM NS1.EXISTHOST.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) PHP/4.4.1 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a mod_throttle/3.1.2
Website Title: EXIST Hosting - Web Hosting Services - Reseller Hosting - Dedicated Servers


Back to "E" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Kenton Varda, 14th 2010 July, 2010
I had a FreeBSD dedicated server with this host for over five years.

You can get away with this host if you maintain your own server and don't need any help. This was the case for me: my server relied on *none* of Gogax's services except power and network. I never noticed a problem with their network (although my server was pretty low-traffic).

The pretty serious down side, however, is that if you *ever* need their support staff to do anything at all, you're basically screwed. They are completely incompetent.

In my case, my SSH stopped accepting connections. Web server was still running strong, but I couldn't log in. Unfortunately there was no choice but to file a ticket. Not that that helped. Here is a sample of the exchange on the ticket thread:

Support: even on root access we get permission denied why if im root?
me: What do you mean by this? What did you try to do that was denied?
Support: when i try some commands on root it says permission denied
me: What commands did you try?
Support: any commande regarding ssh
me: Please be specific. What exact command did you type that said "permission
denied"?
Support: i don't remember i tried so many did you try to connect with PUTTY?

At this point I gave up and canceled my account.
Pam, 04th 2010 May, 2010
Con artists. Overcharged multiple times, and on several occasions! I lost more money to these a-holes than my business made in a whole year. If I knew more about law, I would start a class action suit. Gogax and Existhosting should be avoided at all costs. I have been seriously considering a road trip to Canada to personally confront the bozos who run this shoddy operation. Ftp doesn't work, webalizer doesn't work. Site studio doesn't work.
Chris, 01st 2009 November, 2009
It is kind of joke? 24 hours of downtime... cheap like a shit. I changed server into normal provider....
Carlos Aguirre, 21st 2009 July, 2009
Very bad service, the SLA for tickets means nothing to them, the level of the tickets ....well they don't have an idea about support ...
I have 3 weeks waiting for my refund, they charged my credit card even the service was cancelled.

Carlos Aguirre
Peter Mahlor, 03rd 2009 February, 2009
AVOID GOGAX.COM!!
Extremely POOR customer service.
Extremely POOR technical knowledge.

The only thing this company does right is to charge your credit card on time. I'm moving on...
Robin Stevel, 19th 2008 December, 2008
GOGAX.COM is run by the same company that ran EXISTHOSTING. They simply changed the name because EXISTHOSTING was getting so many negative reviews.

As for GOGAX, their FTP service is REALLY SLOW (times out a lot!), their customer service is HORRIBLE.

I know of a lot of poor hosting companies, and I've unfortunately had experiences with many of them, but hands down, GOGAX is a terrible hosting company, so avoid the pain and find a differnt host.

GOGAX.COM sucks.
Manu, 02nd 2008 July, 2008
As all others very very negative. No support, no hosting at all! Avoid:
existhosting.com
gogax.com
And everything related to the parent company InterWeb Media Inc.
VANCOUVER COMPANY, 23rd 2008 June, 2008
O.k. first of all fuck these guys. in their obviously exploitive way of doing business. motherfuckers all of you!! My company depends on me being able to access my emails from this stupiid company. Nope- I tried calling and leaving messages, left emails--NO SUPPORT- I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR OVER A MONTH- we are reversing the credit card charges as fraudulent-hope this fucker goes to jail DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY AS HOST-sorry about the bad language but you as the public need to see the harshness of the situation-YOU WILL LOSE MONEY DEALING WIth EXISTHOSTING OR GOGAX-THEY SUCK BALLS!!!!
L. Gains, 20th 2008 April, 2008
Exist hosting is the same as GOGAX hosting. Don't be fooled.

Avoid exist hosting and gogax hosting. They are owned by the same a****le.
thomas, 26th 2008 February, 2008
this hosting site sucks..... mo mail script use for php then always server down... low client support on troubleshooting....


site sucks...... dont use existhosting.... i hate
Gary, 30th 2008 January, 2008
The mail system went down over 30+ hours ago. I submitted a trouble ticket, but no response and my e-mail is still down. I'm cancelling my account as soon as I can get a new host.

This company SUCKS. They don't care about anything except getting money.
Randy, 28th 2008 January, 2008
I joined exist hosting in November. I just cancelled today.

I wish I had read these comments before I wasted my time and money with these guys.
alec, 09th 2008 January, 2008
Exist hosting is run by a guy by the name of Elazar Cohen. I contacted him via linkedin and informed him of all his company problems. All I got back was him telling me to go somewhere else if I don't like his hosting company and that he doesn't care anyways because he signs up new "suckers" every week?

Avoid being a sucker, avoid exist hosting if it is the last thing you do!!
Peter Morgan, 09th 2008 January, 2008
If you look at their forum, you will not see any recent posts. Why? Because they have deleted all recent posts due to (1) spam and (2) negative feedback.

Trust me. There were about 20 negative posts-- all have been deleted.

Frauds. Stay away... and I mean STAY AWAY!!
Peter Morgan, 09th 2008 January, 2008
They do have the HSPHERE control panel, but don't expect anything to work well. Their statistics DO NOT work and their scripts are OLD. (Just check out the amount of spam they get on their own message board.)

Old scripts. Bad service. You just can't hide this kind of crap.
Jason, 09th 2008 January, 2008
Sharon-- be serious.

How can you say these guys are good when your site was down for a week??

Stop sticking up for this joke of a company. EXIST HOSTING SUCKS.
Barbara, 08th 2008 January, 2008
Terrible... terrible... terrible!!!!!! It's like pouring salt in an open wound. Terrible.
customer, 06th 2008 January, 2008
in a nutshell, tbh, they are shite.
Chris, 06th 2008 January, 2008
VERY BAD SERVICE

I have lost 1000's of Players and my site went down during advertising prime time waisting $1000's STAND CLEAR from them.

Guys Help me out how to join this CA Class Action

sephirith121@hotmail.com
Vic, 04th 2008 January, 2008
I am a former employee of exist hosting in Montreal but left because of all the problems. The place is poorly run.
Verdon Peters, 03rd 2008 January, 2008
One last thing, do not believe any of their customer responses within their so-called "Customer Testimonials" forum.

They DELETE any negative posts. There were some negative ones posted recently, but have since been deleted. (Plus, I think the company posts their own responses giving you an indiciation that they have a lot of happy customers.)

I hope nobody else gets twisted up with this bad company.
Verdon Peters, 03rd 2008 January, 2008
I had 6 open URGENT tickets that were unanswered for over a week.

I **FINALLY** got a response today, but each ticket had the same response.

This is the ACTUAL response I got for each of my 6 tickets:

---------------------------------------------
Hi,

We had an issue on one of our webserver. After deep investigation, we fixed the issue and everything is back to normal.

We thank you for your patience,
Olivier Contant
---------------------------------------------

As you can see, the guy can't even speak ENGLISH properly.

The company did nothing to compensate their clients, provide any type of real apology, NOR returned any of my phone calls.

I have filed a complaint with the BBB here in the states against this company.

Thom, 03rd 2008 January, 2008
AVOID EXIST HOSTING! Do not trust their 24/7 support. Do not trust their 99.9% uptime!

This company needs to go under. Stay away!!!
Paul Cr., 02nd 2008 January, 2008
My web site is now back online after a full week of being down.

I too have left messages and e-mails without any response.

This company sucks. I am now going to move to a new hosting company.

Sad sad sad company.
August, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
All of my websites are down (3) and my files are unaccessible. They have been down for over a week from Xmas to 1/2/07 and getting no response after 3 emails, numerous calls and no online chat. I have been with them for 5 years and they have gone from bad to worse. I just hope I can get my website so I can move to new hosting.
Ellis, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
My sites are STILL down. I cannot get a response from these guys! It has been over a week now without any response.

HELP!!!!!
Jeffery Stallman, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
Thought I would share the following for those who experienced bad service from exist hosting:

Contact the CEO of Exist Hosting's owner at LinkedIn:

http://www.linkedin.com/in/elazarcohen

Let him know what a joke of a business he is running.


http://www.linkedin.com/in/elazarcohen
Jeffery Stallman, 02nd 2008 January, 2008
Put in a request to cancel my service after 3 years. This company has gone from good to BAD.

My advice to anyone is to pick ANYONE else but these guys. If I could show you how frustrated and irritated I am, you wouldn't even consider these guys.

You will get no response from these guys for any problems that you experience. If they do respond, they make you feel like it's your fault, not theirs, even though the problem IS their problem.

If you have any sort of mailing list, avoid existhosting. Their site has been blacklisted by numerous servers.

If you don't believe me, go to their site and click on LIVE CHAT. If you are lucky to have ANYONE online (which is very rare) and actually have someone open up a chat dialog, ask them what happened during the week of Christmas 2007. Ask them if they provided any type of support? Ask them how they can run a business while their clients have to suffer having their web site down for a week?

Exist hosting is a company you do not want to get involved with. They should rename themselves "non-existant hosting."

Horrible... horrible... horrible!!
Diana, 01st 2008 January, 2008
worst hosting company ever!!!
Don't waste your time or money!
this company is a bunch of crooks.
d.g., 01st 2008 January, 2008
Credit card was billed today. My site has been down for 6 days!!!

I really want to hurt someone at existhosting. They are a scam, liers, and jerks.
FLP, 01st 2008 January, 2008
Fair pricing.
Bad support.
Terrible employee skills.
Absolute waste of my time.
Li P., 01st 2008 January, 2008
7 open support tickets. No help from them! I dont recommend this company. I have moved to godaddy.
Jason, 31st 2008 December, 2007
My site has been down for 4 days. I cannot reach anyone from the company. Nobody answers the phone and the live chat shows everyone offline.

I've lost thousands of $$$ the past few days. My customers that have reached me (via email) have voiced major complaints.

If you are serious about running a web site, do not use exist hosting. If you are running a business, exist hosting may run you out of business.

EXIST HOSTING LIES!! 24/7 support? NOPE. 99.99% uptime? NOPE.
Lee G, 31st 2008 December, 2007
I had to leave existhosting in August. None of their scripts worked properly and nobody on their staff knew how to fix it.

My biggest problem is that they ignore your pleas for help. If they don't know how to fix it, they just ignore you. They don't even e-mail or call you back.

This company is a poor excuse for a hosting company. If you go with them, you will regret it. Find somebody else.
Brian, 31st 2008 December, 2007
Steve,

I am for filing a class action suit! My site has been down for days and the loss could be substantial-- especially being year-end.

EXIST HOSTING provides ZERO support and they should be shut down.

All existing clients should find a new company to re-host. These guys (kids) are absolutely horrible.

AVOID EXIST HOSTING AT ALL COST!
Steve, 30th 2007 December, 2007
Anyone interested in filing a Class Action suit against these guys? I've now lost over $5,000 in a week but that's not the worst. The worst is that it's affecting my credibility and that's worth a lot more then $5000.
I can't even get access to my files anymore. I have a new hosting provider and can't get it running because exist hosting has all my files on there useless servers.
Steve, 30th 2007 December, 2007
Dealing with these scam artists is about as enjoyable as Intestinal Flue.

I'm writing this now as all my websites are down and have been for the last few days....that's right I said DAYS!!!! I have opened 3 CRITICAL (highest priority) tickets that have remained in OPEN state and untouched in 4 days.

I provide technical support to a number of customers and I use (read USED) exist hosting to store temporary files as automated scripts ran. Now the scripts are failing (because the sites are down) and I have customers escalating problems. And there's nothing I can do to help them. I can't even contact anyone at Exist Hosting (read "NonExist Hosting).

Emails go unanswered, phone calls go unanswered, trouble tickets go un-actioned, problems remain unresolved.

DISGUSTING!!!!
RM, 29th 2007 December, 2007
My site (hosted by existhosting.com) has been down for a few days. I have submitted several support requests, but no answers. I am losing business and potential clients. I feel so helpless!!!
BSmith, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Avoid this company at all costs. The customer support is THE WORST! They even announced an improved service procedure, but it is as bad as ever!

I've corresponded with their support group time and time again. I think they hire 7 year olds, because they have no idea what is going on.

AVOID EXIST HOSTING at all costs!!!!
Bill F., 28th 2007 November, 2007
Totally unethical group. The worst customer service ever! I felt like I was dealing with a bunch of crackheads running a hosting company. Stole my money and crawled back under their rock. Avoid this one like the plague!
Tinny, 20th 2007 November, 2007
Why oh why did I sign up with this company.
http://www.existhosting.com SUCKS big time. They are the biggest scams in the hosting industry.
PJ, 22nd 2007 October, 2007
Bad Bad Bad. Overcharges for service, can't contact by phone, e-mail, 24/7 chat, trouble tickets. No customer service. Poor server stability.
Vic, 18th 2007 October, 2007
DO NOT USE THIS HOST... They are horrible.. Customer Service sucks and I really do think that this is a one person operation... I'm been trying to get a refund with no luck...

Go here to complain..
http://www.opc.gouv.qc.ca/programmes/pespl_services_en.asp

Vic
N.S., 22nd 2007 September, 2007
My god I wish I read these reviews earlier! Existhosting has been the worst service provider to date. Thanks to them, one of my clients lost thousands in business. This is after visiting their Montreal data center and speaking to one of the owners personally. They really do not care about service. I get better service out of a webhost far away (shieldhost.com) and by paying a tiny fraction of what existhosting gets from my client.
Bobby, 07th 2007 September, 2007
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS COMPANY. I started with the shared plan, received very bad service, and was talked into going for the Dedicated service. I forked out a whole heap of money and surprise surprise, the service didn't change. I have now found a better company in the US, not Canada...try any company except Existhosting....with their service as bad as it is, how did they come up with Existhosting.....it's a wonder they still exist......do yourself a favour don't trust this one man show.
M.U.G., 24th 2007 May, 2007
THIS COMPANY SUCKS!!! I'm sick and tired of the lame customer service (I can truly say that 99% of the previous post are absolutly true) and after they when down last month for about 3 days, I'm still waiting for an answer or any reason why one of their webservers (WEB5.EXISTHOSTING.COM) whent down. As a matter of fact they are COMPLETELY DOWN today, 05.24.2007 at 11:30 AM EST. Whatever you do, DO NOT use this company at all.
Scorned, 16th 2007 May, 2007
I have to agree with the last review wholeheartedly. I have had an account with them or should I say him for about 6 months. I have called over 100 times during working hours and have only managed to speak to this tired crook 2 times.

Another thing is their address is not right either, I've decided to drive over the border very soon with my pistola to put a cap in this guy's ass. I am sure with him gone completely, the service wont change.

Well at least there will be one less crook out there. Oh about the CC, yep, class action sounds about right.

Watch ya ass exist!!!

BILL, 11th 2007 May, 2007
ALL Domains DOWN - Bad Customer Service - No REPLY - EXISTHOST = SCAM SCAM SCAM
PB, 10th 2007 May, 2007
Hosting with this company was a big relief from my previous one. They were happy to take my money and provided a "somewhat" good service.

Unfortunately things have fone from bad to worst - and from worst to nightmare - and from nightmare to catastrophic (you get the point)

I am switching hosting companies as I am writing this review. Their customer support is non-existant, they do not answer their phone, its as if there is only one guy running the entire show and he is getting tired of it and don't want to hear that your sites (all of them at once...) are down and that you are having a crisis.

I am not sure if I will be getting any refund or money back, but I sure will fight them through my cc companies and might even sue for damages.

You always have to stand behind the products and services you offer to your clients and they don't seem to know what that means.

Very Disapointing - NON-RELIABLE!!!
Blour, 08th 2006 October, 2006
We are very disappointed with their hosting service because they have suspended our account on OCT 6 without any warning. Our account is valid until OCT 22. And it caused us losing all of our communications since last Friday.
mihai, 27th 2006 September, 2006
i have a budget plan/one year near the end of period. they charged my creditcard for another two years without my concent or any notice before.
server often down and slow.
K.N., 03rd 2006 September, 2006
Inspite of their excellent HSPHERE control panel and great performance (among the fastest I have seen), their support sucked big-time. It was from being "sometimes there" to practically non-existent.

Had to ultimately leave EXIST host because they never got a simple thing such as FrontPage extenstions working on my account. They kept making some excuses, and refused to give any of my money back.

Pity, cause I really enjoyed HSPHERE, it is truly a notch above anything else.
Mark Buddenborg, 05th 2006 April, 2006
BAD, Very BAD, down time has been BAD, Tech support is non existant, forums were taken down, trouble tickets never answered, Domain name additions are ignored.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your existhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010