Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.fasthost.com
Fasthost General Information
  Fasthost is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

fasthost.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1519 on our directory) with total 79860 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-31. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "fasthost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5081 results so company name popularity rank is #489.

There have been 1037 positive votes for Fasthost and 19 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #235 (similar companies are amscomputer.com and aaces.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Reseller3 (Type: Reseller) - 40 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $79.95/mo

Reseller2 (Type: Reseller) - 25 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Reseller1 (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Fast1 (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $2.95/mo

Fast2 (Type: Linux) - 7000 MB space, 95 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Fast3 (Type: Linux) - 9000 MB space, 125 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Fast4 (Type: Linux) - 11 GB space, 155 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Fast5 (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 195 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about fasthost.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Atlanta - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.FASTHOST.COM NS2.FASTHOST.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) PHP/5.0.5 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.6b PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Cheap fast web hosting. Low cost fast affordable multiple domain hosting, ecommerce hosting, reseller hosting, free domain registration by FastHost.com
Description: Quality fast cheap web hosting for only $2.95 a month with no extra fees. This price includes php access, a MySQL database and more! 30-day, money-back guarantee.

Back to "F" directory
Some bonus features Fasthost offers
  Free Whois Privacy


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Stuart, 29th 2010 November, 2010
They are a bunch of crooks. They entered our domain on their system wrong and want us to Pay to register again and say they will not give a refund.

Stay away from them if you value your money
WAF GAF, 16th 2010 March, 2010
WORSE EVER COMPANY I SEEN , CAN USE UR CARD DETAIL WTIHOUT YOUR AUTHORIZATION,
tOM, 16th 2010 March, 2010
THE COMPNAY WITH NO CUSTOMER SERVICE OR VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE IF YOU LUCKLY HOLD THEM. CAN RIPP OF CUTOMER , DONT GIVE THEM CARD DETAILS AS THEY DONT ASK OR TAKE AUTHRIZATION FOR TAKING MONEY . SHAKKY ORACTICE
IC, 19th 2010 February, 2010
Do yourself and your business a favour and stay away from Fasthost. They won't let you cancel it afterwards, keep taking money without authorisation and what's more their staff are the rudest bunch of morons ever!
guentch, 02nd 2010 February, 2010
no live support, no reply to tickets.
do not choose it because of 50cents per month.
Rakeback, 24th 2009 October, 2009
Do you do dedicaded IP adressing, as interested for http://www.rakeback.co.uk and also http://www.rakebackpoker.com
regards David James
MaccyD's, 25th 2009 July, 2009
Update - THIS COMPANY HAS GONE BUST!!!!!! KEEP AWAY.
(I have been researching this company for months.)
seb, 24th 2009 July, 2009
fast host support is manned by a bunch of clowns DO NOT PAY FOR hosting,never mind how cheap they are i regret dealing with this company from day 1. Every time you log a call regardless of the issue, you will get a email asking you to pay 60 plus vat for a personal engineer/ per half hour.

Second line support are technically very poor. uptime from this service has been more like 70-80%. remote access works like a donkey, i've never seen anything quite so slow.

I also have a dedicated server with 1 & 1 , no way do i get the same level of pathetic support. This is not a plug for 1& 1. I have dedicated server with many other companies and the case is the same.
Pacho, 19th 2009 June, 2009
They are pure publicity!!! Do you know that all this 3 Hosting Providers are the same?
- BlueHost
- HostMonster
- FastDomain
This company has 3 different webpages and 3 different names, but there is only one service, chat agent, sales people, and .....
MaccyD's, 11th 2009 June, 2009
Used fasthost for years with very little problems. You do need to be a bit of a teccy to use the control panel although it has been slightly simplified recently. Agree with previous comments regarding support - virtually none existant and very slow to respond.
charlie , 24th 2009 February, 2009
we will see what is going to happen with credit card fraud account that was set up with stolen credit card ########
Don, 17th 2009 January, 2009
fasthost.com Registrar: GO DADDY? I don't get it?
sammy, 09th 2009 January, 2009
Opened a reseller account, first day started to set up my control panel, most of the UI functions don't save stuff, example: Branding paid $99.00 which (BTW pear account) took my money I uploaded my logo, nothing happened, call support talked to someone no help, gave my ticket # and told me they will work on it. Crap nothing happed. same day found new bug that you can't forward your emails, again the function "add" doesn't add anything.

Anyways the list gos on. I'm trying to get my money back ASAP.
DON"T BOTHER with these guys.

Sammmy
Web Developer
John, 17th 2008 April, 2008
STAY AWAY FROM FASTHOST I HAD MY SITE FOR LESS THAN AN HOUR AND ALL MY MONEY WAS GONE! PLUS THEY DONT EVEN HOST IT STAY AWAY STAY AWAY FROM FAST HOST
gary, 14th 2008 January, 2008
real nightmare stay clear
Homie, 15th 2007 December, 2007
Sexy as
jon, 29th 2007 August, 2007
Stay away from FastHost.com!
Kurt, 18th 2007 January, 2007
As good as their prices seem, fasthost.com offers extremely limited support, close to none; even though they quote "REAL and fast technical support". Their 99.9% uptime is a load of s#!@.
My site was taken down with less than 6 hours notice because my card was declined for rebilling after the year! This caused my site to be done for more than 3 days..Stay away from FastHost.com!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your fasthost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010