Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.foghost.com
Foghost General Information
  Foghost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2005 and now it's years in business.

foghost.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #160 on our directory) with total 82463 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-08. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "foghost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 231 results so company name popularity rank is #1813.

There have been 29 positive votes for Foghost and 6 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1990 (similar companies are novelhosting.com and zogola.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  ECONOMY PLAN (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 2000 MB bandwidth for $1.99/mo

PERSONAL PLAN (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

BUSINESS PLAN (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Some technical data about foghost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: YNS1.YAHOO.COM YNS2.YAHOO.COM
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Server Type: Apache/2.0.46 (Red Hat)
Website Title: Economy Web Hosting and Domain Name Registration
Description: Web hosting, domain names, web design, free web site, blog and email address providers. We offer affordable hosting, dedicated ad-free web hosting, domain name registration and free Blog. FogHost is the best place to host your small business website or

Back to "F" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Paul, 16th 2009 June, 2009
I have 12 domains registered through them and have 11 of them hosted with a shared hosting account and 1 on a dedicated server. It has been a great experience so far. What prompted me to write this review is that, I opened a support ticket at 3:15 AM and got that resolved at 3:30 AM on that dedicated server. Something I messed up and the they fixed it. so far 100% uptime and tech support that is truly 24x7
Kristin, 05th 2008 July, 2008
That's a great web hosting company! I have them for 2 years already and I have never ever had a problem with my site being down! Thei customer support is excellent. They were very kind to help me out with all the questions I had about sitting up my website and tips about how to improve traffic. They almost baby-spoonfed me. It is a great choice for webhosting.
Liz, 18th 2008 April, 2008
I recently get my web design from them. They have great professional designers who are pretty smart in programming and stuff... I mean they know their stuff..

I got my website done in 48 hours and hosted everything is online.. no hassles its pretty cheap, cant beat that.. I mean come'on $1.99 per month? Its a great deal to me! cool guys I would recommend for sure
Mark C, 05th 2007 November, 2007
moved my site from lunarpages to FogHost few months ago. I have their business plan and my site has been up 100% so far.

One of the things I like about them is they keep the trouble makers out of the servers. This is very important in shared hosting. When your site is hosted with others on the same server, it is important to know that your webhost groups and puts all the good apples on a server and keeps the bad guys out. 9 out of 10 the chances are if your uptime is shaky, then there is someone on the same server spamming or doing something to take up all the resources or running some malicious processes etc.


A great web host will keep an eye on this, so that not all customers are affected. That is what FogHost has done for me. Being a great web host! Worth every penny in my opinion!
Karen, 23rd 2007 February, 2007
FogHost is a GREAT webshost!! I never had any outages with them at all. They have been a great host for me.

I have 2 websites with them and the customer support is the BEST i had so far. My site is 100% up so far in the past 21 months (almost 2yrs. knock on wood.)


Maybe some people are pissed because they are very picky and careful in their verification process when you place an order, but hey I like that. I would rather support someone to be careful these days esp. there are so many fake orders with stolen credit cards etc.

I certainly will buy hosting from them again!
P1ssed_0ff, 23rd 2006 November, 2006
They suck. Worst ever host . Total bullsh!t hosting. Go elsewhere or you'll be sorry. Support calls placed, but site still down for WEEKS!
MM, 20th 2006 September, 2006
Had them for 7 days have been down 4 of them. Slow to respond to the outages.
Steve, 21st 2006 March, 2006
In summary, I would say, Foghost is a great host with great prices!
Steve, 21st 2006 March, 2006
I have been with them over 8 months now and the service and server speed is GREAT.. I have not found another company as good as foghost.. The support ticket response is awesome.. They even give you additional tips and point to research material for my programming tasks, which is great.. overall I would recommed this for others. I have 2 domain accounts with them.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your foghost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010