Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.frozenwebhost.com
Frozenwebhost General Information
  Frozenwebhost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

frozenwebhost.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #903 on our directory) with total 85640 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-30. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "frozenwebhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 883 results so company name popularity rank is #897.

There have been 21 positive votes for Frozenwebhost and 8 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2018 (similar companies are sharkspace.com and primitivehosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Silver (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

Some technical data about frozenwebhost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Houston - Layered Technologies Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.FROZENWEBHOST.COM NS2.FROZENWEBHOST.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: .:Frozen Webhost:.


Back to "F" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
LDB, 23rd 2007 May, 2007
Look, I've had FWH for a year now for my personal site. I had 2 days down once, where they have me 3 free months as an apology.

I've never had any problems. That's my experience.
Chris Huyler, 13th 2006 November, 2006
Although the price was appealing, the amount of downtime was simply unacceptable. I used FrozenWebHost for four months.

During the first week, they transferred my account to a new server. It was several days before things were running correctly and all my webmail settings were lost.

During the following months there were several occasions where I could not access my account for extended periods (more than 6 hours). I wasn't too upset about these because things were working the next morning.

During the last 10 days of my service there were TWO outages that lasted MORE THAN 24 HOURS (11/2/2006, 11/9/2006) These were due to some sort of vulnerability caused by another customer's account (or so they say). I was told several times during the 24 hour periods that my site would be up and running shortly and that they just needed to restore accounts from backups. All said and done the data restored was almost a week old (second restore dated back to 11/1/2006) and since I use Webmail, I lost all email during that period and any email that should have come in during the 24 hour down time. I also had to contact them several times just to get their webmail program running again.

The only saving grace of this company is their swift response to support issues. I commend them on keeping their customers in the loop, but they need to devise a better backup and disaster recovery plan that doesn't involve downtime measured in days. Since my data and email is far more important than customer service response time, I am moving to another host.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your frozenwebhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010