Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.futurepoint.com
Futurepoint General Information
  Futurepoint is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

futurepoint.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #84 on our directory) with total 86062 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-01. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "futurepoint.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 312 results so company name popularity rank is #1593.

There have been 23 positive votes for Futurepoint and 19 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #488 (similar companies are webkor.com and tigertech.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Average (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $11.99/mo

Intermediante (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $16.99/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $21.99/mo

Webmaster (Type: Linux) - 25 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $26.99/mo

Corporate (Type: Linux) - 7500 MB space, 350 GB bandwidth for $36.99/mo

Some technical data about futurepoint.com
  IP Location: Everyones Internet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.FUTUREPOINT.COM
Server Type: Apache/2.0.46 (Red Hat)
Website Title: Future Point Inc. Web Site Hosting, Welcome!
Description: Future Point Inc. is the leader in affordable web site hosting and development solutions for both individual and corporate needs. On top of our excellent service quality we go the extra mile to ensure that each and every one of our important customers is

Back to "F" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Nick, 25th 2009 August, 2009
Their own website has last been updated in 2005 and probably that's when the support became crap. If you register a domain with them, THEY are the owner. So you cannot transfer to another host.
Brian Uri!, 05th 2009 June, 2009
I had a site there from 2003 to 2008. Futurepoint was great when the owner ran things, but he outsourced his tech support around 2005. Frequent outages, configuration changes that broke things, ZERO feedback, and a single smart sysadmin in a sea of "level one helpdesk" folks make this webhost not worth it. I moved to Kattare.com in 2008, where I pay twice as much, but have direct box access and and 110% satisfied with their performance and their response times. When something goes wrong (which is rare), Kattare is on the case immediately and gives you details on exactly what happened and how it was resolved.
Andy, 20th 2009 May, 2009
futurepoint is shit so stay well away.
A bunch of tossers who take your money and disappear.
I wish I could beat the crap ouf of them.
Bob, 04th 2008 June, 2008
They were good in the beginning with their old owner. Never had phone support but email was quick. Now their email is so slow, they never seem to care. Outtages are sporadic but when they happen its nightmare because there is no feedback from the company. Don't get a host without phone support. I've been with them for 6 years but that will change soon
AJ, 27th 2008 April, 2008
Completely agree with the comments below. This host was pretty good once upon a time, but support is almost non-existent now, and my site experiences *daily* downtime. Yes, daily. Support just doesn't respond when confronted with proof of problems.
Frustrated, 07th 2008 February, 2008
Our website, hosted by Future Point, has been down for nine days and all emails have gone unanswered.

As others commented, no telephone number available. Horribly unprofessional!
Jason, 29th 2007 December, 2007
Good support, good features. I hear they brought in new support staff recently.
Peter, 27th 2007 November, 2007
A complete wast of time and money.

Their support is completely gone. There is no phone to call and the email just got unanswered for months.

Won't recomend to anyone seriously interested in developing a java based website
Their website was last update.
Paul, 21st 2007 July, 2007
If you want to wast money, buy a domain with them. If you want to have *reliable* service, look for something else.
Some One, 27th 2007 June, 2007
Same experience here. And I can't transfer my domain to a difference service. It's a big scam IMO. I read online that they still sign people up and charge their credit cards, but don't properly set up accounts. STAY AWAY!!!
Kev, 21st 2007 April, 2007
I have been with this company for years and thought the had great support but not anymore!!! I have had no support and I have had server problems for a while now and there is no tech response what so ever!!!
Steven, 17th 2007 April, 2007
Support is not existing. They are unable to keep their forum, do you think that they can manage your website ?
Davide, 24th 2007 February, 2007
Support was great once. Now support has gone... Forum has gone... this made me think that compnay will be gone ....
Write Your Review
Your name

Your futurepoint.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010