Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.gazzin.com
Gazzin General Information
  Gazzin is providing Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

gazzin.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1795 on our directory) with total 84037 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-14. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "gazzin.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3697 results so company name popularity rank is #584.

There have been 183 positive votes for Gazzin and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1365 (similar companies are e-rice.net and 10-domains.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 0.5 (Type: Reseller) - 700 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $3.1/mo

Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 3500 MB space, 55 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Plan 3 (Type: Reseller) - 11 GB space, 110 GB bandwidth for $15.95/mo

Plan 4 (Type: Reseller) - 21 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $27.95/mo

Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 7500 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Some technical data about gazzin.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.GAZZIN.COM NS2.GAZZIN.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Gazzin Networks - Reseller Hosting
Description: Gazzin Networks is a leading provider of privately branded web hosting solutions serving web hosting companies with complete hosting automation and affordable web hosting.

Back to "G" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
chris, 05th 2011 October, 2011
Never, never again. Support is a joke. First they don't give you the correct support log in, then they consider you abusive when your only option is to respond by adding more support tickets.
I purchased a reseller from them, it wasn't set up correctly so i put in a ticket. They asked for more details which i couldn't give because their system would not allow me to respond. After god knows how many tickets they finally tell me there's a different support system!
Anyway, two weeks later they still have not supplied what i paid for and they have refused to refund my money. I got nothing from gazzin but a headache.
Dennis, 10th 2011 September, 2011
I've been a reseller hosting customer with gazzin for several years. Lately their service has declined dramatically. The outgoing mail server is often very sluggish. Lately all incoming mail to my domains on danish.unixbsd.info has been rejected and tech support has not responded to my urgent requests. For the last several months, often for hours on Saturday but also throughout the week, the Web and ftp server has gone down. I'm bailing as soon as I can. These guys are amateurs, major f**kups.
Ajit Sharma, 28th 2010 June, 2010
They are cheaters, and are not professionals. they even dont have sound techninicians . A heavy downtime. worst technical support. and no money back.
Mira, 05th 2009 December, 2009
these reviews that say Gazzin has a good technical support makes me wonder what kind of questions did they asked the support. i really like to read the transcript!!
i only wanted a guestbook installed for my website, i told them the CPaddons are not configured properly so i cant use the guestbook, in stead of fixing it they told me to use fantastico, but i tried that before and the guestboook is disabled in fatnastico, he told me its fixed without checking it and i told him, its not fix. long story short, the technical support took over 2 days and could not fix a simple guestbook and they stopped ignoring my messages. that's their usual technique. if they dont know what the problem is they ignore you, and thats 99% of the time.
I, in other hand, with no technical knowledge managed to install a third party php guestbook on my own successfully.
ZING, 11th 2009 October, 2009
I've been with Gazzin from the start "about 5 years ago"... at first it was great... no problems at all... then this year it's all ways going to suspened account, I'll email them and get the site back up but then the next day it does it all over again... they are telling em that I need to upgrade to their VPS service... I upgraded alright... upgraded to JuggaloHosting.com and so far it's been 10000x faster and better... never knew it could be any faster since Gazzin is the only host i'v used since Yahoo
Arigo, 20th 2009 May, 2009
I have been using this host for little less than a year, and I can say they are cool guys. They always reply my tickets, they answer professionally and fast.

The plans include all I need and even more, offering to resell the webspace, but since I do not need it, I do not do it.

The companydemonstartes stable 99.9+ uptime - once i was unable to access the cp due to some server ssues, but everything was fixed in fifteen minutes, so I even did not manage to send the ticket.

The price is below average what can't gladden my wallet.

I recommend gazzin.com, as I knwo this host is one of the most stable and reliable one among others.
Erriksen, 08th 2009 April, 2009
Well, I have been hosting my web site syzigy(dot)net for about 5 months and I can point out that this web hosting company is very patient and responsible. It also provides uninterrupted hosting services. Their well-trained support team were really helpful with creating my account, they are always online and that's what I need. The things which I liked about them are the prices for the web hosting plans and my site has accessibility. I like the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. My website is up and running and I love it. Their list of extra software installations is huge. These guys really know their stuff and I am glad that I have found this decent company to host my web site.
Trondheim, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
Being their customers not long ago I have made up my mind to write some words of gazzin service. Their mission is to radically change the face of the hosting reseller industry by offering a superior platform and value-packed reseller plans that will allow their resellers to maximize the profits and grow business.
P. Lastonied, 01st 2008 December, 2008
Gazzin is the company that provides a wide range of hosting services. Their price are low and their plans are resourceful. Their experts works 24\7 and they are responsive and friendly.
Like their reselling that provides all necessary features for running a successful business.
Linda, 07th 2008 August, 2008
Simply awesome support and team!

Seems that some users have problems but I guess its a miss or hit for them.

In my experience its awesome!
Horrible, 11th 2008 June, 2008
The first few reviews on here are from Gazzin. It's ridiculous

Gazzin is the worst hosting company you could come across. If you have a problem, they will not own up to it. If it's beyond them technically, they will stop responding to your emails. Their server security is horrible. 6 of my client's websites were hacked in a 2 month period. They claimed it was my fault...

Absolutely insane! The worst hosting experience of my life. I am transferring Hostgator on Monday, which I have had absolutely no problem with for the last few months.
Sam, 15th 2008 April, 2008
This provider was recommended from a friend at work. I wanted to start something new and the low prices allow me to start something without eating my pocket. Service has been great, chat support is average, but ticket support seems to be getting verything done. They usually ask me to open a ticket but cant blame them as some things can not be solved right away. Keep up the good work.
Jim Jetli, 05th 2008 April, 2008
Was recommended by a friend. I gave these guys a shot and
nothing but good things have been happening. Our business is booming and
we acquire some local clients. We moved up to plan 4 on their resellers.
Not sure if its them helping to make our business boom but what ever
their services is doing keep it up!
Sach, 24th 2008 March, 2008
Been with this company for years their support is excellent.
Sometimes I get people who dont know what they are doing but thats
expected for a level1 chat. I opened a ticket and its all resolved in a
timely matter. No complaints with their services as well as given prices.
Herman Rao, 20th 2008 March, 2008
Had some ups and down a few months but that was due to DDOS
attack that occurred on their network. I have a few dedicated servers
with them so was able to see what is BEING done. Apparently they are
working on fiber drops with better IDS. Hope for the best but all been
smooth sailing. I hope to grow with these guys.
Sam Basie, 03rd 2008 February, 2008
Had some VPS and down a few months but that was due to DDOS attack that occurred on their network. I have a few dedicated servers with them so was able to see what is BEING done. Apparently they are working on fiber drops with better IDS. Hope for the best but all been smooth sailing. I hope to grow with these guys.
john, 02nd 2008 February, 2008
They just migrated everyone to brand new powerful servers and its pretty much blazing speeds.
There have been no issues with my sites as of it.
Very awesome people to work with.
Darin, 01st 2008 February, 2008
After ~ two years of using Gazzin I only have slight complaints. it seems they haven't yet found a way of controlling spammers from using their servers, which makes my businesses suffer. Every other month, it's the same thing. My emails are bounced for "Abuse" from most major ISP's, I contact Gazzin Support, Gazzin's fix for this seems to be change the IP of the mail server, so the problem goes away for a few days/weeks, then back again. Rinse, repeat! Support is good/marginal, usually fast replies but most of the time they are scripted and elude to it being your problem not theirs. If they can't find a solution to the mail issue, I'll have to look for another provider who has a more reliable mail service.
Marilyn, 29th 2007 November, 2007
I've been using gazzin.com for a couple of years and was for the most part satisfied.... until... the past few months have been DOWN more than ONLINE ... the simple chat I use (their addon) bombs out with just a few people using it and it takes forever for their message to post. Writing in for support is a joke as all those very common American named people cannot speak/type english! The "STANDARD REPLIES" would crack me up if I wasn't so tired of hearing them... here's a sample:
Hello,

We apologies for delay and inconvenience caused due to network outage problem of server.
But now server is working fine.
If you still have any further queries, please feel free to ask.

Thank you.
Jeff
Support


Well.. Jeff... thank YOU for making me shop for a new host... stick a fork in this one - I think it's done!
Brendon, 13th 2007 November, 2007
I signed up for a VPS with Gazzin on the 10th of October 2007. Staff were helpful at this point. After a few hours, the VPS froze and had to be rebooted. Staff responded within a few hours and rebooted the VPS which then fell over a few hours later. On average, the VPS was falling down about 4 times a day with an uptime of about 20%.

The support staff are all extremely polite, although their English is weird. They all seem to have names like Jeff, Micheal, Bill, Bryan, William and Robert. All good names I'm sure, but perhaps a bit unlikely that *everyone* has an olde English name? Read into that what you will.

When it came to actually trying to fix the root cause of the crashes, communications broke down. Prompt service it may be, but sophisticated it is not. The staff were totally unable to respond in any other way other than reboot and hope the problem goes away. If you think CTRL-Alt-Del is an acceptable form of support, then these guys are for you.

After 5 days of VPS hell, I terminated the account and requested a refund as per their "Money back guarantee". At this point, all communication with me has ceased. No-one is responding to my emails. I've sent five emails over a period of a month without a single reply. I fully expect never to get my money back.

These guys are fly-by-night operators taking a chance with your money. Avoid at all costs.
John Smith, 22nd 2007 July, 2007
When the service runs good then it runs OK!
But when it runs bad then it runs really bad!

Support staff don't ever know what's going on with the servers so constantly paste what they've been told by someone else. Go on to the "live sales" on their website and nearly every time you get a "new person" talking to you, which I'm sure is bullshit because they're not exactly a major corporation.

Bad support. Poor (cheap) servers. I guess you truly get what you pay for.
carlos, 21st 2007 June, 2007
Very good service. Sometimes they have problem with downtimes and email servers but they a very good service and great online support. I hope to stay very long time
Tj, 10th 2007 February, 2007
Promising, Might buy
Joel, 09th 2007 February, 2007
Wow i might join it problem being this is the only review with a good mark ;]
Carlos Leal, 06th 2007 February, 2007
The service is very bad, the sever is very bad, I have mails that verify it

Carlos Leal
juanleal@mexico.com
Jonathon, 14th 2006 September, 2006
Hi,

I have been using gazzin for almost 2 yeras since they started. I mostly use it for personal hosting but such low prices and awesome support what more can I ask for. Two thumbs up for the host havent had any major issuse.
devid, 12th 2006 September, 2006
Finally I got stable hosting for my business in low price and enjoying superior support, service and uptime.
Dlinwin, 12th 2006 September, 2006
Still am satisfied with gazzin service, every time i got response from support team within half hour and they solved my issue within day. So now am felling very relax with gazzin.
Darin, 01st 2006 August, 2006
Used to host on equa web, moved to gazzin.. good cost, great service.. I moved to their servers, the owner and all service reps have been very helpful and support tickets responded to in mere HOURS, not days/weeks. and ALL of my support issues were resolved the same day! I don't work for Gazzin, but I am a very satisfied customer so far! look for my review under equaweb...
Write Your Review
Your name

Your gazzin.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010